Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gorgeous home just one block from the beach with pool and tennis access

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,543 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Wonderful home located in the Beachside Community at the Isle of Palms. Features include: fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher,twin sofa bed in sun room, washer & dryer, hardwood floors, ceiling fans, outside grill, 4 cable televisions, flat screen in living room, DSL Internet, large sundeck, outdoor shower, pack and play (for infants), short walk to the beach and access to community pool and tennis courts. This home is also within walking distance of the shops and restaurants at the IOP Pavilion. Linens included. No smoking. No pets.

Vehicle Capacity: 4

*This is a Saturday-Saturday rental from 6/3/17 to 8/26/17; 3 night minimum in off season*

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2017

Map

Amenities

Isle of Palms House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1543 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • Queen size Beds (1), Full size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), sofa bed (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis
Notes:
Non Smoking Tennis Dishwasher Washer/Dryer Internet Access Gas grill Ceiling Fans Pack and Play (for infants) Community Pool Golf Nearby Microwave Linens Incl. DVD Player Large Sundeck Beach Shower

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
Gorgeous home just one block from the beach with pool and tennis access
average rating of 4.2 based on 10 reviews
Carlisle, PA
5

Great Vacation during the Total Eclipse

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! House was very comfortable and spacious, quiet neighborhood, and very convenient to walk to the beach. Only trouble we had was the front door keys didn't work very well, batteries in ALL the remotes were dead, and we couldn't unlock the back porch off the kitchen. Other than that, it was a great house to stay in. We will definitely be back here next summer!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful vacation getaway!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This spacious home is perfect for families ! The location was great! Wishing we could have stayed longer! A few cosmetic up dates within the homemade wouldn't hurt but then again it's a beach house and we had everything we needed to make the trip memorable! We would rent this home again!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your comments. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. The owner is actually looking into doing some updates to the home this off season, and it currently meeting with contractors to go over some of the work. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Overwhelming

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

First vac in 8 years. Well worth the wait. After 30 years of marriage other than our honeymoon, by far one of the best times we've had.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your comments. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean and well maintained home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family loved the rental. It was well equipt and beautifully decorated. We walked to the beach several times. My only complaint would be the traffic noise from the busy road through the master bedroom windows on the weekend evenings. I would definitely recommend this rental to others.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

A day's vacation lost

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I lost a day of vacation because of air conditioner failure. Island Realty made no effort to reimburse me for the lost day (which for me included a day of paid vacation). The air conditioner failure is one that a routine inspection would have been identified(like I have for my own home every year).

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. I apologize if you felt as if you had lost a day of your vacation. Our records indicate that the call for AC was made at 7am and the AC tech was dispatched at 8am with the unit back up and running by 11am. This unit is serviced for preventative maintenance twice per year, but sometimes the summer heat of South Carolina can take its toll. In the future please feel free to go out and enjoy your vacation as all of our vendors are licensed and bonded and we are happy to meet them at the unit for you. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Parma, OH
5

Nice Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice home with a lot of extras.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional