Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gorgeous home just one block from the beach with pool and tennis access

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,543 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Wonderful home located in the Beachside Community at the Isle of Palms. Features include: fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher,twin sofa bed in sun room, washer & dryer, hardwood floors, ceiling fans, outside grill, 4 cable televisions, flat screen in living room, DSL Internet, large sundeck, outdoor shower, pack and play (for infants), short walk to the beach and access to community pool and tennis courts. This home is also within walking distance of the shops and restaurants at the IOP Pavilion. Linens included. No smoking. No pets.

Vehicle Capacity: 4

*This is a Saturday-Saturday rental from 6/3/17 to 8/26/17; 3 night minimum in off season*

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
July 24, 2017

Amenities

Isle of Palms House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1543 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • Queen size Beds (1), Full size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), sofa bed (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis
Notes:
Non Smoking Tennis Dishwasher Washer/Dryer Internet Access Gas grill Ceiling Fans Pack and Play (for infants) Community Pool Golf Nearby Microwave Linens Incl. DVD Player Large Sundeck Beach Shower

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Gorgeous home just one block from the beach with pool and tennis access
average rating of 4.0 based on 7 reviews
5

Clean and well maintained home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family loved the rental. It was well equipt and beautifully decorated. We walked to the beach several times. My only complaint would be the traffic noise from the busy road through the master bedroom windows on the weekend evenings. I would definitely recommend this rental to others.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

A day's vacation lost

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I lost a day of vacation because of air conditioner failure. Island Realty made no effort to reimburse me for the lost day (which for me included a day of paid vacation). The air conditioner failure is one that a routine inspection would have been identified(like I have for my own home every year).

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Island Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. I apologize if you felt as if you had lost a day of your vacation. Our records indicate that the call for AC was made at 7am and the AC tech was dispatched at 8am with the unit back up and running by 11am. This unit is serviced for preventative maintenance twice per year, but sometimes the summer heat of South Carolina can take its toll. In the future please feel free to go out and enjoy your vacation as all of our vendors are licensed and bonded and we are happy to meet them at the unit for you. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We hope to see you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Parma, OH
5

Nice Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice home with a lot of extras.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Enjoyable

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Island Realty wonderful to work with. Patient and nice. The 'master' bedroom is backed up to busy street- so a little noisy for me-also mattress in master is NO GOOD. Moved to the twin beds and pushed them together- quieter and firm mattress- also shower liner in master bathroom is moldy- other than than the house was well equipped and comfortable- (although a dead roach in one of the rooms upon entry was yuky)

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Asheville, NC
4

Our vacation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very good stay, but it does need a king size bed in addition to the queen size that it has and need some updates in the bathrooms. Tub floors are very slick and need a friction pad for the bottom. A good time and enjoy the grill.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Charlotte, NC
5

My vacation stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was a very good experience

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Island Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties