Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fabulous Ski Chalet - Central to All Attractions

Bedrooms 3
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Chalet, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-14)

This beautiful chalet has remarkable views of the rolling hills and countryside. It's a newer build with great amenities, including a six person hot tub overlooking the hills. Game room for all ages with a few different games. Has everything you would expect in a modern chalet including beautiful fireplace, large master bedroom, loft and private bath upstairs. also private lanai off master bedroom.

Fully equipped kitchen, two good sized bedrooms on the first floor.

A perfect setting for a relaxing vacation, or the perfect house for a party!

Keywords: Ski, Rodeo, Golf, Hiking, Biking

More Details


Great Valley Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
  • Air Hockey
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Games
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • alternative lifestyle
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

44% Complete
38% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Fabulous Ski Chalet - Central to All Attractions
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 18 reviews

Absolutely amazing time..

  • 5 of 5

First off I want to say the owners Leigh and her husband are amazing. Texting and calling me before the trip, even on the trip to assure we were enjoying our stay. The home was fantastic and we couldn't have picked a better one. Had an amazing time in the game room and open living room area. No cellphone service was what I was looking for because for once it felt like we were FAR away from home and secluded without people being glued to their cell phones. Such an amazing home and very cozy. Would definitely recommend %1,000 percent. Also try the blueberry beer at elicotville brewery! So good!!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

I would not recommend renting this house.

  • 1 of 5

Our hot tub was disgustingly green and smelly, so it was un-usable our entire stay and that was the main thing my guests and I looked for when it came to renting a house in the Ellicottville area. We couldn't use any of the games in the basement because the basement wreaked of cat pee and mold. We ended up having to wear shoes/socks throughout the house the entire weekend because the floors were so sticky/ dirty. I would highly not recommend renting out this house; it needs a good cleaning!

  • Submitted: May 30, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Meghan, I am so sorry for your experience at our chalet. We have recently received pictures of the hot tub from the cleaning service. We agree that it was not acceptable. We live 1 and 1/2 hours away from the property. So, unfortunately, we aren't able to check on it ourselves as often as we'd like. That being said, we have a very reliable cleaning service, whom we do not typically get complaints about. We are looking into the condition of the chalet during your stay in an attempt to often better accommodations in the future. Thank you. Leigh
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Could have been better

  • 3 of 5

We had a party of 8 adults and 5 children. The kids enjoyed the game room downstairs and the adults enjoyed the fireplace on the main floor. The owner, Leigh, was nice and responsive.

I had seen the reviews, and was hoping that some of the concerns had been addressed but evidently not.

On Saturday morning I contacted Leigh with some concerns and observations. Bottom line is I think it's ok if some games are not working but why are things all over the floor? House was not squeaky clean, we had to wash plates before using them, and towels. I am not sure the cleaners finished their work before we showed up. Bedding was still in the washer and dryer.

Some furniture needs to be fixed and upgraded. The couch downstairs is falling apart. the couch in the loft is very uncomfortable.

Bottom line is it wouldn't take too many small upgrades to make this house great again. And i would cap it at 11-12 max because the bathroom situation is complex for a large group of people.

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Great time! It was an unplugged vacation.

  • 4 of 5

Kind of unplugged at least from wi-fi... no wi-fi made the kids nervous, but they all wanted to stay longer by the end.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Our second time staying here

  • 4 of 5

A group of friends and myself stayed at this chalet a few years ago and decided it was time this past year to visit again. We absolutely loved our visit a few years back with everything the house had to offer. Great location, amazing scenery, super quiet and plenty of space. Last time we visited, the chalet also had a Pool table, arcade games, foosball, air hockey and bubble hockey all located in the basement. Upon our most recent return the bubble hockey and air hockey were gone yet seen in the pictures. The pool table had pieces laying on the ground (ball return door) and the floor in the sauna was damaged. I know these are minor but when the pictures in the advertisement are the same from 5 years ago yet nothing looked like that upon arrival, it gives you a sense of being misled. I would definitely stay here again as we enjoy it every time. I just feel the property could use some fixing up and it would be back to the amazing condition it was during our 1st visit.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi there. I appreciate your review of our property. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. It is true that we removed a couple games because they were not working. Unfortunately, we didn't think to redo the pictures because many games still remain in the basement. As far as a piece of the pool table bring on the floor, maybe it fell and could just be put back. The sauna is not included in the rental. The information on the website only mentions the hot tub. The sauna is not even hooked up. Renters were leaving empty bottles and food inside, so we no longer offer it with a stay at our chalet. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Fantastic place to stay for a weekend

  • 4 of 5

This place is better than other places we've stayed at in Ellicottville due to all of the amenities! Plenty of room to sleep (another actual bed would have been great, but it was fine!), nice equipped kitchen, a wood burning fireplace, hottub (needed more water... water level was probably 8 inches below where it should be), good amount of seating in the living room.... Had a nice little view, as it's up on a hill with nice big windows everywhere. We look forward to coming back!! Last minor thing: Maybe the cleaning service can take care of the ice on the wrap around deck for future guests... we went to town and bought an ice pic because it was super thick around the doorways and hottub and grill.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 18, 2018

About The Owner

I own a tire company in downtown Buffalo, unfortunately my work keeps me from my favorite place... this chalet !!

The Owner purchased this chalet in 1995

Why The Owner chose Great Valley

Centrally located to all the Ellicottville attractions.

What makes this chalet unique

I enjoy the quiet and beauty of the hills surrounding this house.


Village of Ellicottville, Seneca Allegheny Casino, Holiday Valley Ski Resort, Holimont, Allegheny State Park


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175

Rates are subject to change. A $175.00 cleaning fee will be added to each booking.

If you are interested in renting for the ski season, please contact me at 716-200-8029.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties