3 Bedroom(queens) with loft(2 twins)- 2 full baths. Large covered porch , sunroom with futon -Living room-Kitchen. Association beach 300'-2 miles from downtown Port Austin. BBQ Grill. Beautiful sunsets. Something for everyone to do shop in PA, casual or fine dining, golf, many beaches, kayak, bike, hike, mini golf, horseback ride or enjoy a wonderful farm market every Sat. morn in season. Or simply do nothing.
- Calendar last updated:
- Dec 7, 2018
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Wonderful little cottage.
We had a wonderful time at this cute cottage in Port Austin. The cottage was clean and we loved the large kitchen. We enjoyed the sun room and the spacious living room. The sunsets at the beach down the short path were beautiful. It was a perfect summer get-away.
Beautiful Summer Cottage with wonderful Lake Access!
The summer cottage was amazing. A beautiful sand beach was only a short walk across the street. The beach offered sun or shade and a splendid view of Lake Huron sunsets. The cottage was beautifully furnished. It felt like staying in a good friend's home on holiday. My wife and I could not have been more pleased with our stay!
Nice place to stay
We had a nice time our grand daughter like the beach!
Relaxing and close to the beach
Our stay was amazing!! The house is huge and very homey. The decorations in each room are so cute and match perfectly! The kitchen had so much space to cook. It was nice having two full baths. The loft was perfect as a 4th bedroom. The back porch was very nice with a cute sitting area and bonfire pit. I loved sitting around the bonfire at night and hearing the waves crash across the street. The walk to the water was right across the dirt road and was not far at all to walk to. The house came with everything you needed, but glad we brought extra paper towels and toilet paper just in case. We hope to come back next year!
Owners provided all the comforts needed for an enjoyable week with family.
Having a 2 and 4 year old with us, we liked the fact that we were not right on the beach but a short walk away. Cottage was very nice.
The cottage was very nice and tastefully decorated. We were disappointed with the view of the lake.
Although we enjoyed our time spent together we were disappointed with the lake access. There was no view of the water and the trail to the beach was a little too steep for my mom to conquer each day. We spent most of our time sitting on the porch looking at the house across the street. The noise from the main road was clearly audible. I was fully aware that this was not a lakefront cottage when we booked but from the photos in the description I believed that there was at least a lakeview. We were very disappointed with that.
We are sorry that you were disappointed with the area of the cottage but we reviewed our pictures as to not mislead others and they do not indicate in any way a beach view just that the beach is very close. Beachfront rentals in our area rent for over 2K per week and many have very steep access to the lake or even a break wall , FYI for your future renting.
Additional information about rental rates
No Smoking and No pets Please.