Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean View! Inquire about discount on available summer weeks!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 760 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 29 nights

Overview

About the property

Watch the boats go by on your own ocean-view balcony at North Cost Village!

Tropical Oasis - E108 at North Coast Village is managed by experts in the Luxury Beach Rental experience, with over 2,000 bookings to date!

OCEAN VIEW and OCEAN-CLOSE - this is a GREAT setting, and furnished with soothing contemporary decor! Great ocean views and beautiful vistas of the pool and gardens are yours from this refurbished, south-facing beach condo.

Enjoy the convenience of a fully equipped kitchen as well as two professional barbecues above the pool area. The living room with a queen sleeper sofa and three comfy chairs opens to an ocean-view balcony.

The bedroom features a pillow-top king-size bed with Tommy Bahama bedding. Two televisions with cable, plus complimentary high-speed Internet are provided.

A very peaceful and relaxing atmosphere... wake to the sounds of the surf every morning, and watch the boats go by on your own ocean-view balcony!

Steps from the sand - no roads to cross! Stroll through the gorgeous, lush grounds with waterfalls, streams, Koi ponds, large heated pool, spa, BBQ's, putting green, exercise area, saunas, billiards, and ping pong. In the evening, the Village is magical with gorgeous colored lighting.

North Coast Village is located right on the beach between the Oceanside Harbor and the Oceanside Pier, and is a favorite destination for people from around the world. The complex consists of nine four-story buildings surrounded by two-story cottages, on several acres of beautifully landscaped grounds. You are just steps from the sand; there are no roads to cross-this is an OCEANFRONT COMPLEX! Swim in the Olympic sized heated pool (one of two pools and spas), or enjoy a romantic walk on one of the most beautiful stretches of beach in Southern California.

Experience spectacular sunsets and enjoy a relaxing dinner along the picturesque adjacent harbor which features several excellent restaurants, great live music, and fun and unique shopping. There are also kayak, boat, and paddle boat rentals, and fishing or whale watching excursions. At the end of the Oceanside Pier you'll find Ruby's, a fun family restaurant.

The Mainstreet Oceanside Farmer's Market is a delightful experience near the Pier which takes place every Thursday from 9-1, and and the Sunset Market Thursday evenings from 5-9.

North Coast Village offers billiards, ping pong, a fitness center with sauna, and a barbecue area overlooking the pool for parties. You will also find reserved garage parking, cable television, a recreation center, clubhouse with kitchen, massive stone fireplace and cedar walls, as well as laundry facilities.

Within a short drive, visit Disneyland & California Adventure, Knott's Berry Farm, Universal Studios, Magic Mountain, Balboa Island, La Jolla, Mission San Juan Capistrano, Mission Luis Rey, Queen Mary, San Diego State Parks, San Diego Wild Animal Park, Legoland, Sea World, The Flower Fields of Carlsbad, Temecula Wine Country, San Diego Zoo, Del Mar Racetrack, Coronado Island, Oceanside Harbor, Birch Aquarium at Scripp's Institute of Oceanography, and Palomar Observatory.

More Details

Property Manager
Aaron Olsen
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 24, 2017

About Aaron Olsen

Coral Reef - G125 at North Coast Village is managed by experts in the Luxury Beach Rental experience, with over 3,000 bookings to date!

We are fully aware of the many accommodation choices that exist when planning a vacation. We also recognize that clean, spacious and well-appointed accommodations are essential to having a wonderful vacation and creating life-long memories.

We provide a significantly superior accommodation alternative to the typical hotel stay for your vacation. We offer beautifully furnished, clean condominiums with multiple sleeping configurations and great beds. Our attention to detail and outstanding service will make your vacation unforgettable in a setting that will be your "home away from home" - whether you're there for a few days or a few months.

Our vision is for MakeMyVacation.com to provide a superior experience: before, during, and after your vacation!

Every member of our team is committed to building credibility with our guests by providing outstanding service.

Our leadership team is comprised of experienced professionals - real estate executives, experienced global business leaders, a physician, and an attorney - who expect more of themselves than they do from others.

Why Aaron Olsen chose Oceanside

What a great location! The E Building is very close to the ocean, and has great water views as well as putting green, pool, and garden views.

What makes this condo unique

The Tropical Oasis beach condo has just been renovated with all new furniture, caret, paint, and bedding. It's just waiting for you and your family to give you the best vacation ever!

Guestbook comments from the manager

This was a great condo, and we loved the location. Nice ocean view, and comfortably furnished. North Coast Village was a perfect location for day trips to Sea World, the Zoo, and of course Disneyland! Hope to be back!
Apr 2015
  • 1 of 6

Amenities

Townsite Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 760 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Hide-a-bed in living room.
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1) Sleeper sofa, Child Beds (1) Pak-n-Play Provided, Baby Cribs (1) Pak-n-Play Provided, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Ocean View! Inquire about discount on available summer weeks!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 12 reviews
Tucson, AZ
5

Excellent. Truly a piece of paradise.

  • 5 of 5

Very beautiful room in a very beautiful place. Would've loved to stay for the whole summer. Thank you for a great stay. The family and I loved it and can't wait to return.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Mother/Daughter getaway

  • 5 of 5

This unit in North Coast Village was the perfect retreat for me and my daughter who came to visit from Illinois. Located between the Oceanside Pier and the Harbor, it is only a short jaunt on the beach to either where a variety of restaurants abound. We particularly loved the magnificently manicured grounds with all its water features-- Lots of atmosphere! The heated pool and Jacuzzi were located only a few steps away, which was a favorite of ours. From kitchen to bath to pool or to sand, the unit was fully equipped with everything you could ever imagine needing. One of the best parts was being soothed to sleep every single night by the sound of the ocean surf.

The manager for this unit was wonderful to work with, too. I left an item behind and his team very graciously got it back to me.

I would highly recommend this place for absolutely anyone who is looking for some rest and relaxation in a beautiful beach setting.

Jana

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your vacation! Thank you for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review, we love hearing that our guests had a great time! Also I'm glad we were able to find and return your item left behind. We hope to have you back again soon, - The MakeMyVacation Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sacramento
5

Best vacation rental!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I have stayed at North Coast Village three times in the past year so far...and this rental has been the best. Very clean and comfortable. They had everything you need as far as beach stuff and kitchen supplies ( no left over spices and such though) they supplied plenty of towels, sheets and toilet paper! The view from the balcony was just over the putting green with beautiful ocean views. Very quiet area, everyone very respectful of others. Only complaint...the shower...couldn't find warm, either got too hot or too cold and no pressure. But I loved the place sooo much....I didn't let it bother me....husband didn't like it though. I still highly recommend this rental...you won't be disappointed!

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your great review! We're very happy you had a good time, and wanted to let you know we have addressed the problem with the shower. We always appreciate your input! The Make My Vacation Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

The place was clean, modern and had a view of the water off the balcony. Very comfortable. Great location for getting to San Diego and hiking trails. Would stay there again!

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back soon! -The MakeMyVaction team.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Family Get-Together

  • 3 of 5

The villa complex amenities and location are excellent, and my rental unit was okay with two exceptions. First, the tub area has a serious case of mildew, and second, the lack of an ice maker in the refrigerator was inconvenient.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for being our guests, and for your input. We immediately addressed the problem with the tub, and also have contacted Patrol regarding the glass around the pool, and kids in the hot tub. -The MakeMyVacation.com Management
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Calgary, Alberta
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5

We loved it and really enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
San Diego Airport
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Amtrack, Coaster
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Coast Hightway 101
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Dominicks
Car: recommended

Within a short drive to: Disneyland and California Adventure, Knott's Berry Farm, Universal Studios, Magic Mountain, Balboa Island, La Jolla, Mission San Juan Capistrano, Mission Luis Rey, Queen Mary, San Diego State Parks, San Diego Wild Animal Park, Legoland, Sea World, The Flower Fields of Carlsbad, Temecula Wine Country, San Diego Zoo, Del Mar Racetrack, Coronado Island, Oceanside Harbor, Birch Aquarium at Scripps Institute of Oceanography, Palomar Observatory.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Townsite Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer 2017
Jun 24 2017 - Aug 11 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,299
 
 
Late Summer 2017
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 25 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,099
 
 
Early Fall 2017
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 8 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,099
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 9 2017 - Nov 17 2017
4 night minimum stay
$114
$799
 
 
Thanksgiving 2017
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$157
$1,099
 
 
Fall 2 2017
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 22 2017
4 night minimum stay
$114
$799
 
 
Christmas/New Year
Dec 23 2017 - Jan 3 2018
4 night minimum stay
$157
$1,099
 
 
2018 Winter 1
Jan 4 2018 - Feb 1 2018
29 night minimum stay
$2,499
Flat fee
 
 
2018 Winter 2
Feb 2 2018 - Mar 2 2018
29 night minimum stay
$2,499
Flat fee
 
 
2018 Spring
Mar 3 2018 - Jun 8 2018
4 night minimum stay
$114
$799
 
 
2018 Early Summer
Jun 9 2018 - Jun 22 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,099
 
 
2018 Summer
Jun 23 2018 - Aug 10 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,299
 
 
2018 Late Summer
Aug 11 2018 - Aug 24 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,099
 
 
2018 Early Fall (Labor Day)
Aug 25 2018 - Sep 7 2018
4 night minimum stay
$1,099
 
 
2018 Fall
Sep 8 2018 - Nov 16 2018
4 night minimum stay
$799
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $145
Security Deposit Waiver $50
Tax Rate 11.5%

For reservations more than 60 days in advance of check-in date (90 days for stays more than 14 nights): $500.00 rental deposit (applied to total balance) and non-refundable Security Deposit Waiver Fee of $50.00 is due at the time of reservation confirmation. Remaining balance (including cleaning fees and city taxes) is due in full on or before 60 days (90 days for 15+ nights) prior to check-in date. Please visit MakeMyVacation.com for full details on payment terms and conditions.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable