Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Grand Retreat: 2 BR Grand Theatre Condo Located Right Downtown! (Sleeps 4)

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,286 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 60 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

There is so much to love in this tastefully decorated, downtown condo. The location, furnishings, spacious master bedroom and open concept floor plan all attribute to its wonderful accommodations. It's luxurious and private, yet close enough to all the action.

INSIDE THE CONDO

Grand Retreat is on the second floor of the The Grand building and spans one level, so you never have to worry about stairs. It features a large master suite with an attached bath and spacious closet, a guest bedroom, full guest bathroom, stack-able washer/dryer, and comfy furnishings.

OUTSIDE

Off the living room, you will find a private, covered balcony.

SLEEPING

This condo sleeps 4. All bed linens and bath linens are provided.

Master Bedroom: King size bed

Bedroom #2: Queen size bed

EATING

The eat in kitchen is ideal for vacationers - it's well stocked and practical. There's lots of counter space and cabinets, all the major appliances (including a trash compactor), and all dinnerware and cookware. The center island with three bar stools is great for a quick bite to eat, or sit around the kitchen table for a more formal dinner.

THE LOCATION

Grand Retreat is right in the heart of downtown Grand Haven. There are restaurants, coffee shops, boutiques, toy stores, bars, all right outside the door. The fireworks, musical fountain, Worship on the Waterfront, are all featured at the waterfront stadium just down the block. The channel is right there as well and you can walk the boardwalk about a half mile down to check out the lighthouse and beach. The Grand building has lots of history and character - it was once a cinema and since has been converted to the luxurious "Grand Theatre" condos.

Parking: Overnight parking is first come, first serve and is located in the city lot behind the building. You will need to purchase nightly passes from the city at $5/night.

More Details

Property Manager
Unsalted Vacations
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2018

Amenities

Grand Haven Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Floor Area:
  • 1286 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
Grand Retreat: 2 BR Grand Theatre Condo Located Right Downtown! (Sleeps 4)
average rating of 4.142857 based on 7 reviews
Olathe, KS
3

Perfect Location - Terrible parking

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed for a week during coast guard festival. The location is perfect for the festival. The carnival is right outside the door however the condo is quiet inside. Walking distance to the beach. The place is nice, clean and comfortable. The major downside is overnight parking. There are only about 10 spots for overnight parking close by. The rest are 3 hour. The spots are always taken by other guest, so once you get a spot you don't want to move your car or you probably won't get another one when you get back. You have to pay $5 a day for overnight parking which isn't bad, but you have to remember to get a ticket every day as they are single day passes. While on vacation, it is a lot to have to think about and deal with every day. We stayed for 3 days after the festival and overnight parking did not get any better. I also recommend bringing more bath towels. We were provided 4 bath towels for 4 adults for a week. Overall, if you don't need a car, I would recommend this condo, otherwise I would look for a place with a reserved space.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: Unsalted Vacations
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
5

Winter Rental

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed staying here very much!

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2018
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Connie- so glad to hear you enjoyed staying at Grand Retreat. We hope to have you back soon, have a wonderful summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Prior Lake, MN
1

Not happy

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overpriced...we gave the management a list of things we were not satisfied with

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We talked with the renter after this review came through because we were shocked by the comments after having several interactions with them during their stay. The renter said he made a mistake and meant this review to be for another rental that they stayed in after ours. We tried to work with Homeaway to have the review amended and it could not be done. Please look at the previous reviews. This rental is beautiful and in a great spot!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
delta, OH
5

Perfect Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We really enjoyed our experience in Grand Haven. What a beautiful place to visit, with many activities, great shopping, and centrally located for adventurous day trips. Our rental condo was perfectly located a block from the water and most everything was within walking distance. The only negative was the parking.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review of Grand Retreat in Grand Haven! We are so happy to hear that you found your vacation adventurous and that the condo conveniently located. Hope to have you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved our visit! We will be back next year!

  • 5 of 5

You can't beat the location! This condo is very high end and exceptionally clean. Everything you could possibly need and more is available. The owner and management company kept me informed on all I needed to know for a smooth check in. I love this condo and plan to rent it again next year. Favorite place I've stayed in Grand Haven over the past 10 years!

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking time to write such a nice review! We would love to have you back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Clean, Close to everything!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was close to everything and it was so clean! Although we dined out most of the time we were there because this condo is within walking to distance to great restaurants, the kitchen was very well stocked with all the dishware and cooking utensils. And we felt very safe in the secure building! We will definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the nice review and for leaving the condo so clean! It means a lot to us. You are welcome to come back anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Grand Haven State Park

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties