About the property
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay2 - 3 nights
1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 2
'Every Hour' is a 1 bedroom guest cottage to parent cottage, 'It's Happy Hour'. And as you can tell from the cottage names, every hour is a happy one when you stay here!
Located on Forest Street and to the left of Seaside's chapel, 'Every Hour' is just a couple short blocks from the beach and an even shorter walk to Seaside's bustling town square.
This beautiful guest cottage features all the amenities you'll need to make your get-a-way the best ever. Guests are greeted with a spacious living room with flat screen TV on the main level with an efficient kitchen, and spiral staircase to the bedroom and bath.
Upstairs you’ll enjoy a queen master bedroom, private balcony with dual rocking chairs, and private bath (shower only) all decorated in bright, cheerful colors allowing you to kick back, relax, and enjoy your vacation!
Just as spacious as the cottage, is the outdoor living space.’ Every Hour’ features a private terrace with table and chairs perfect for dining outside and a private grill.
We hope all of your hours are happy ones when you stay at ‘Every Hour’.
**All Sandpiper managed properties now come with 2 complimentary bikes** Amenity passes are available for a fee of $13.50/day**
*please note that this cottage does not have a washer/dryer on site, however we do have some laundry options if you inquire for longer stays*
Sandpiper Vacation Rentals
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 23, 2018
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Perfect, private little getaway for a couple!
What a great little place!! My husband and I spent our mini honeymoon at Every Hour and couldn’t be happier! It was our first time in Seaside and we loved everything about it! The best part was that once we got there, we didn’t get back in the car until we left! The bikes provided and the house’s proximity to EVERYTHING was perfect! We had the perfect amount of space for he two of us!
We had everything we needed and a quick bike ride to Publix allowed us to pick up anything else we could think of, including a RedBox movie! While everything inside was great, the owner recommended the outdoor shower, and I’m glad I listened! I even used it while it rained a little the last night, and it was so refreshing! Each night after the beach, we rode back to the house and then back out for dinner and even stayed in one night for frozen pizzas and a movie.
We would recommend this “tiny home” living to any couple and hope to stay here again! Also, my husband would like to recommend Great Southern’s Happy Hour oysters and their awesome homemade hot sauce!
Thank you guys for opening your home!
Adorable house with plenty of character. The perfect size for a couple or small family to get away from it all and escape to the fun and sun of the beach. The location offered great access to the shops of Seaside and a very easy trip to the sand and water of the Gulf. Nestled back in the trees, this cottage felt cozy and secluded even when you were steps from the action. Can't wait to come back! A fantastic visit.
Perfect Cottage, perfect location!
This is a great little cottage for a perfect getaway. We spent NYE weekend in Seaside and this cottage was everything we needed and more. The location is perfect as it's an easy walk to the beach through the quaint Seaside village, less than 5 minutes away. You really don't even need a car as there are several great restaurants and food trucks on the way to the beach. And the Modica market has most anything else you would need. We enjoyed hanging out on the back deck of Every Hour in the evenings and curling up in on the loveseat in front of the tv with our coffee in the mornings. The bed was comfy, and there is also an outdoor shower/dressing stall with hot water which was wonderful when we came back from the beach all sandy and cold. We'll definitely be back here.
A Very Happy New Year!
I was looking for the perfect getaway for casual NYE weekend. Every Hour and the surrounding amenities were perfect! The space was comfy and cozy to curl up and watch football, and it was just a short walk to the beach to see the magnificent firework display on the water at midnight. And all the shopping I needed was a short drive or within walking distance. A NYE worth repeating!
Every Hour Not So Happy
This cottage is poorly furnished and poorly maintained. While the small kitchen is adequate, there were almost no bowls, pots or pans and the appliances provided appeared as if they had been thrown into the cabinets, with a toaster oven and coffee maker perched precariously on the top. There was no dishwasher and the back door was so rotten that something was growing out of the bottom panel. We could not get the TV to work and there were enough wires hanging out of the wall and under the TV stand to program a sound system for a stadium. While the cottage was cool when we checked in on Thursday evening, June 18th, the air conditioner ran nonstop all night. We changed the system to "Auto" for the night of Friday, June 19th and the system went on and off as needed; however, when the system was not running, there was a constant sound of water being pumped through the system, which woke us up during the night. The fact that the headboard of the bed was located within inches of the air conditioning system did not help matters. Perhaps the unit was designed to have the bed at the opposite end of the room. On the night of Saturday, June 20th, the system quit cooling at all, resulting in a very hot and uncomfortable night. We rose early on Sunday to have coffee elsewhere and then quickly cleaned up and packed our belongings to leave 2 hours before checkout time at 10:00 a.m. It's a shame that some owners choose not provide the simplest of necessities or perform the minimum amount of maintenance to justify the rather high rent asked for one of these cottages. I would not recommend this cottage to anyone until the owner sees fit to provide proper furniture and kitchen necessities, make necessary repairs and fix the air conditioner. We have been vacationing in Seaside for over 25 years and have never stayed in a cottage so poorly furnished or maintained. Very disappointing!
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay, but as we mentioned to you upon your departure (when you notified us about the HVAC), it was a tripped breaker and could have been easily fixed had we been notified during your stay. We immediately inventoried the kitchen as you mentioned not having various items, the kitchen is more than adequately stocked for two people to stay with extra bowls and silverware recently provided as well. We do mention that there is not a dishwasher - some of these smaller guest cottages don't have the space for things like that. We apologize if that wasn't clear. The furnishings, including the bed and sofa are actually new (a year or so old), so I'm sorry it wasn't to your liking, but both don't appear to be old or worn. We feel the cottage is exactly as pictured, but are sorry the cottage in any way deterred you from enjoying your time in Seaside. Thank you again for the feedback.
Just what you need!
This charming cottage has exactly what you need for a quick & simple getaway. While it is a smaller space it provides a great opportunity for affordable option for a vacation is very smartly designed updated --a great use of space! This cottage is perfectly situated just a few steps away from cute boutiques, great restaurants and a very easy 5 minute walk to the beach and beautiful pools.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees