Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beach with Resort Amenities/Security-No Extra Fees-Military Disc

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Beach, 24 hour security, tennis courts, two outdoor pools, indoor heated pool

This beautifully remodeled 2 bedroom, 2 bath vacation condo will make you feel all the comforts of home with the amenities of a resort. This spacious, no smoking, pet free, top floor villa has everything you need to relax and enjoy a vacation with the family or with close friends.

If this villa is showing as unavailable please see VRBO listing #347058 as I have another villa available for rental at the Resort.

The kitchen is fully equipped with a full size refrigerator with ice maker, dishwasher, stove and oven, microwave, garbage disposal, toaster, blender, and both a Keurig coffee maker and regular coffee maker. The kitchen includes silverware, cooking utensils, dishes, cups, glasses, wine glasses, bowls, pots and pans, and everything the chef in you desires. The large granite countertops throughout the kitchen provide plenty of space for any need.

There is even a full size washer and dryer in the villa should you desire to do laundry while on your stay.

Both bedrooms have cable television with high definition flat panel televisions and Blu-ray players, ceiling fans, and hardwood closets and drawers. The large king size bed in the master bedroom is complemented with its own private bathroom. The second bedroom has two twin size beds and easy access to the second bathroom in the villa.

The living room has a large high definition flat screen television with cable and Blu Ray/DVD Player. Relax on the large oversize couch wrapped around the room. The couch is also a full size sleeper bed for additional sleeping arrangements.

The indoor heated pool and jacuzzi tub are in the adjacent building through a covered walkway. The two large outdoor pools and six lighted tennis courts provide fun for all ages. A deli offering sandwiches, drinks, bike rentals, computers with internet access, and other sundries is located by the outdoor pool in building one.

No stay would be complete without a visit to the beach via our own private boardwalk through the salt marsh full of birds with its view of the adjoining award winning Robert Trent Jones golf course. If this short five minute walk isn't for you, our courteous on-site security personnel run a beach shuttle every hour to and from the resort to our very own Cocos on the Beach. A snack bar with full beer and liquor with an island theme and ocassional live music. Enjoy our uncrowded beach or stroll in either direction for miles to see the beachfront beauty of Hilton Head.

And speaking of security, you'll always feel safe here at Hilton Head Resort. Our 24 hour roving security, manned gated entrance, and video cameras of all common areas are here to provide the safety and trouble free experience you want for your family and yourself. Remember to follow the rules posted in the unit though so you don't get in trouble. If you have time, say hello to our Chief of Security during your visit. He is always strolling around the property and loves to hear from guests.

So come and enjoy your stay in this beautiful condo and enjoy all our Resort has to offer. I'm sure you'll be satisfied with your accomodations and all of the amenities.

Keywords: Beach front, 24 hour security, covered parking, heated indoor pool, 2 outdoor pools, jacuzzi spa, exercise room, running track, tennis courts, picnic area, no pets, no smoking, deli, gated entrance, sauna, easy access to all Island features such as restaurants, night life, movies, boating, close to golf courses.

If this villa is showing as unavailable please see VRBO listing #347058 for a second villa at the Resort I also have for rental at the Resort.

More Details

Owner
Perry Clawson
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 25, 2017

About Perry Clawson

I am a retired Army Colonel who now resides with his wife and children in Gainesville, Florida

Perry Clawson purchased this condo in 2002

Why Perry Clawson chose South Carolina

I fell in love with Hilton Head in 1980 when I was stationed in Savannah, Georgia and bought my two villas at the Resort for my family to enjoy.

Amenities

Hilton Head Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • There are two full bathrooms with floor to ceiling tiled showers
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master bedroom - 1 king , The master bedroom has a king size bed in it
    Guest bedroom - 2 twin/ single , The guest bedroom has two twin beds in it.
    Convertible bed(s) - 2 sleep sofa /futon , The living room couch has a full size sleeper sofa
  • There are two private bedrooms and a sleeper sofa in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(67 traveler reviews)

Beach with Resort Amenities/Security-No Extra Fees-Military Disc
average rating of 4.850746 based on 67 reviews
Deltona, FL
5

More than we even expected

  • 5 of 5

This villa was absolutely beautiful! Perry was a delight to deal with as the owner and gave us so many great suggestions. The twin beds in the guest room were perfect for our twin teenagers and the bed in the master bedroom was so comfortable. Everything we needed for our stay was in the villa. Since the Resort is located almost in the center of Hilton Head Island it was very easy for us to go anywhere we wanted on the island. The indoor heated pool and jacuzzi were a nice treat for a January stay. We definitely plan on returning again.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Eileen, thank you for the super review and I am glad you and your family had such a wonderful vacation on Hilton Head Island. I'm glad my suggestions added to your trip. I look forward to hosting all of you again soon. Thank you again for choosing my villa for your visit to Hilton Head Island.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great place with great owner.

  • 5 of 5

The condo wss great and really had even more than we could ask for. I even used some of the fishing tackle on the beach and it was such a blast. The beach cart and chairs ended up being a lifesaver with my brother and his two small children. Would definitely recommend this condo for the price.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Anthony, I'm glad you and your family had such an enjoyable time staying in my villa and at the Resort. I hope you caught some fish while you were there. It was my pleasure to have you and your brother's family as my guests and I look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Hilton Head Island. Best regards, Perry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clarksville
5

Much needed break

  • 5 of 5

The condo was well stocked with everything you need. right down to spices in the cabinets. We enjoyed all the pools and the beach. There is four tennis courts, a badmitten court and an indoor running track. My husband uses a wheel chair and we were able to rent a beach wheel chair. It was delivered to the bike rack at our building. He hadnt been in the ocean in ears and I was able to get him in the surf. The beach is huge and it slopes into the ocean like the gulf coast of Florida. Beds were good. Our twin girls each had their own twin bed and they were happy. There is grocery stores nearby. There is also different resteraunts that deliver also. Perry called to ensure everything was alright. Washer and dryer was great. We packed light and made sure we had clean cloths to take home. All in all condo was great and we had a wonderful time.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tracy, thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay and also for such a positive review. I'm glad you and your family had such a great time at the Resort and in my villa. It was my pleasure to host you and I look forward to having you as my guests again on your next visit to Hilton Head Island. Best regards, Perry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Proactive owner and very quiet condo

  • 4 of 5

I picked this condo because of the good reviews given to the owner, Perry, and they are well deserved.

He is very responsive, in that he answers emails with in the hour, sent the rental agreement quickly and called me shortly after we were expected to arrive to see if everything was OK.

We were meeting members of my family at this complex ,which allowed the opportunity to compare three other condos. I liked ours the best, because it had the nicest bathrooms and was the only one with a washer and dryer. The master bedroom was silent, dark and had a comfortable king size bed. The others may have been more kid friendly in that they had a dinner table and bathtub. We enjoyed sitting at the breakfast bar and having the W/D instead of a bigger dining area to allow for a full size table. There is a folding table there that we never used.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Elisa for taking your time to post a review of your stay and also for your very positive comments, especially about interacting with me. I do my best to make everything as easy as possible for my guests and its nice to get feedback that I achieved that goal. Again, my condolences on your traveling companion's loss of a family member and I'm sorry that shortened your stay. It was my pleasure to have you as my guest and I look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to the island. Best regards, Perry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great Rental for the Money. Easy to work with Owner. Return Renter

  • 4 of 5

We love staying at what my kids call "Mr. Perry's". This is our second stay. We stayed here last year. You can't beat the price. Good location when it comes to shopping/grocery/restaurants. Another big plus is the amenities. He provides many things but highlights are beach towels, washer/dryer, beach cart, beach chairs, cooler, big umbrella, toys, boogie boards, and beach matts. I have stayed at other places that did not provide this. The complex offers inside pool/Jacuzzi and several outdoor pools and tennis courts. The complex has private entrance to beach via boardwalk. At the end of boardwalk is a cool food/bar called Cocos. The only real downside is the location of the building to beach. It is the farthest away so you have a little bit of a walk but it is not terrible. They do offer a shuttle which is great but if you are taking the beach cart plus a bunch of beach stuff then you may not be able to utilize the shuttle. The beach is wonderful. Not crowded at all.

The owner, Perry, is amazing to work with. Great communication and he provides great recommendations for food and entertainment. We love Hilton head and will probably come back to Perry's for a third time. For the money, you can't beat what he offers.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Justin, it was my pleasure to have you and your boys again as my guests. I'm glad to hear all of you had as great of stay as you did the first time I hosted you. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay and I look forward to your next visit to the island. Best regards, Perry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, comfy, just a walk or golf cart ride to the beach, stocked like home.

  • 5 of 5

My husband and our three children thoroughly enjoyed our stay! There is a boardwalk to the beach where there is also a very neat little place called Coco's where you can grab a drink or sit and enjoy a meal and a game of volleyball. You can enjoy the walk or you can take the shuttle. We like the security of gated parking also. There is so much to do here with the pools, deli/pub, tennis courts, we never needed to leave the resort! Great place to stay!

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wanda, I am always happy to hear that my guests enjoyed their stay in my villa and at the Resort. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It was my pleasure to have you and your family as my guests and I look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Hilton Head Island. Best regards, Perry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Hilton Head Island International Airport

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hilton Head Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 27 2017 - Sep 11 2017
3 night minimum stay
$120
$750
$2,800
 
 
Off season
Sep 12 2017 - May 24 2018
2 night minimum stay
$110
$700
$2,600
 
 
Summer
May 25 2018 - Sep 4 2018
3 night minimum stay
$130
$850
$3,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

End of stay cleaning fee $80

There is an $80 end of stay cleaning fee added on to all stays. For stays longer than 21 days there are approximately $250 in additional fees charged by the Resort.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties