check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

The stereotype of luxury LOG CABIN

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
Sleeps
7
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

This Log Home was built 6 years ago with the desire to create an elegant, cozy yet open lodge. The gnarly character logs that support the large open structure are truly beautiful. There is fine wood and beautiful appointments throughout. The sun that streams in through the windows makes one feel as though they are in a truly magical place. If you seek to be restful and at peace in one of the nicest environments you can imagine- come to our home.


Owner
Dylan Beeson
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 13, 2017

About Dylan Beeson

Stacy and Dylan are young professionals who seek solace from our stressful jobs in our log home. When we are not in McCall waterskiing, hiking and fly-fishing... we are at home in Boise, Idaho- dreaming of the next time we will be able to get up to the cabin.

Dylan Beeson purchased this cabin in 2006

Why Dylan Beeson chose McCall

This property is not like any other property you will see in Mccall. It has soul... A family heirloom maple butcher block table to drink coffee and wine around, fine Thomas Moser cherry antiques and oak ice chests. The woodwork is stunning. There is a fine fly-fishing hole on the payette river a 5 minute walk away.

What makes this cabin unique

A gorgeous Log home with Hot Tub, beautiful appointments, a 3 minute drive to the lake or town.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

The stereotype of luxury LOG CABIN
average rating of 4.68 based on 25 reviews
Star, Idaho
3

This property is not luxurious by any stretch of the imagination!

  • 3 of 5

Though this property is not rustic, it is certainly not " the stereotype of luxury" either! The property was unkempt and dirty. The bathroom window curtain had a note pinned to it by a previous guest, stating it had mildew on it and was gross, that obviously had not been seen or addressed. The garbage can was full of garbage and needed to be emptied. Definitely not what we were expecting from the description or pictures.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is the first response we have had to write because it is the first negative review in 3 years of renting.....so it comes with a deal of sadness and confusion. We did have a glitche with our cleaning service but it was very minor and when we went up the next week our home was the same beautiful and-yes, luxurious- log home we pride ourselves on. I would ask prospective guests to read the other reviews and know that we pride ourselves on offering a beautiful home and a tremendous value. Had this guest called, texted or emailed that anything did not meet her expectations i would have treated her family to a really nice dinner or credited her. The reality is that i have reached out to her with no communication in return. we are upset by this review because it seemed mean and was wholey without merit. Respectfully, Dylan and Stacy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean...

  • 4 of 5

The cabin is beautiful! Love the hot tub! Great living area open to dining and kitchen. NEEDS A BBQ! If you are looking for something within walking distance, this is not it but it is peaceful. Also no view of water, sunset or sunrise. Owners were very responsive and helpful!

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great cabin but no washer/dryer :o(

  • 4 of 5

We had a lovely stay at this cabin. It was close enough to town to be able to get there within five minutes but far enough out that it was still quiet and serene. The only downfall to this place is no washer/dryer. I've rented a lot of houses and this isn't something I've ever run into so it's not something I look for but will definitely be making sure to check from now on. With it being summer we went swimming every day, either in the lake, the creek down the road or the hot tub, and with that many wet towels we really needed a place to dry them. Towards the end of the week we ended up having to use the bath towels that the house provided because our towels were so gross from never drying out. Just something to keep in mind when considering a place to stay. Other than that I would recommend this house. There was plenty of room for seven of us to hang out comfortably and was a great place to spend our time in McCall.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful cottage

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was perfectly described and very accurate. It was extremely well kept and clean and a very nice quiet area. Even though there were other houses close by you couldn't see them or hear anything. The little swimming area was very cute and accessible. A lovely stay overall.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pullman, Wa.
5

Another great vacation

  • 5 of 5

For the second year in a row we stayed at this cabin and it was great. Beautiful cabin in nice location not far from town. Will stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pleasanton, CA
4

Beautiful interior and a quick walk to the river.

  • 4 of 5

The lovely accents and architectural details are unique to this VRBO property. We enjoyed our stay and comfortable beds. The only thing that I usually find at most of the properties is a BBQ grill, which may be added in the future.

Thanks for offering your home for us to enjoy.

Kelly

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

McCall Idaho is a magical gem of a community. Brundage Mt. has incredible powder. Payette Lake is a stunning high alpine lake. The town is Sunset Magazine quaint. In one day you may hike, waterski, sail, fly-fish, golf or simply laze on the beach.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rivers Crossing Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$225
 

Additional information about rental rates

one time cleaning fee $75
Tax Rate 8.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Rivers Crossing Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
General:
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Queen size Beds (3) Master Bedroom has a queen. Guest Bedroom has a queen. Loft has a queen and a single bed- ideal space for kids to sleep., Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers