Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Waterfront Home, Hot Tub/Warming Hut, Screened Deck, Encl. Porch, Kayaks, Bikes

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths (Sleeps 8)

Let us do all the work for you so that the moment you walk through the front door, your vacation starts and you can relax and unwind and start having fun! When you arrive, the beds will be made awaiting your arrival, bath towels will be set out in each bathroom, the pillows will be plumped and for those nights when you want to eat at home we will be more than happy to arrange to have dinner catered or have fresh locally sourced ingredients of your choosing delivered to the house for you to cook and enjoy, you just pay for the food costs, there is no additional fee for this service.

The house is situated on a beautiful tree lined drive which welcomes you into this secluded, three acre property overlooking the Leadenham Creek. Guests enjoy a private waterfront, complete with boat slip for water activities such as sailing, canoeing/kayaking, and waterskiing. Fishing/crabbing is available off the dock (crab traps provided) and (4) Adult Bikes and (1) child's bike with helmets for use by our guests. Nearby, a nature sanctuary is available for relaxing walks, biking and bird watching. This home is perfect for all seasons, whether you are looking for active spring/summer outdoor activities, or a relaxing fall/winter getaway.

Numerous amenities are offered, including WIFI, a living room with fireplace, a 10 seat dining room, eat in kitchen, catering and meal delivery, laundry room with (2) washers and (2) dryers, and a screened porch with hot tub and warming hut. The deck boasts gorgeous southeastern water views, providing a spectacular venue for entertaining. Included are 4 bedrooms and 4 full baths (all en suite) that have been recently updated. The upstairs master suite includes a king size bed with gas fireplace and impressive water views, and a relaxing Jacuzzi and steam shower. A second upstairs bedroom has a king and twin trundle bed. Two additional queen bedrooms are on the first floor.

When visiting St. Michaels, dine on the water at the Crab Claw or Town Dock restaurants or visit the St. Michaels Winery & Brewery. In the summer, enjoy concerts at the Chesapeake Maritime Museum and visit the many shops and arts & crafts exhibits. In December, enjoy “Christmas in St. Michaels”. Football fans can enjoy Navy football with Annapolis an hour away. Numerous other activities include golfing, renting a boat at Tilghman Island Marina, or taking a ferry to Oxford to watch the spectacular sunset. This property and location has everything you need for a comfortable, enjoyable and fun-filled getaway.

Check out our other property on VRBO #683864 (Annapolis, MD)

More Details

Property Manager
Jackie Scanlon
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 28, 2017

Amenities

Bozman House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Waterfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Free Local Calls
  • Free Long Distance
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom - Master Bath - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Steam/Sauna Shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 4 Bathrooms, Hairdryer in Master Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Full Bath
    Master Bedroom-2nd Floor - 1 king , Gas Fireplace, TV, Waterviews
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Full Bath
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , Twin bed with Trundle, Full Bath
  • 4 Bedrooms
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Deck Furniture
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Porch Furniture
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • Yard
  • 5 bicycles
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Sauna ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Hammock, (2) Kayaks, (2) Crab Traps, Hairdryer in each Bathroom, (4) Adult Bikes

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(67 traveler reviews)

Waterfront Home, Hot Tub/Warming Hut, Screened Deck, Encl. Porch, Kayaks, Bikes
average rating of 4.925373 based on 67 reviews
5

Like staying in a 5-star hotel, but better

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here in April 2017 with two families (four adults, four kids) and it was exactly as described, if not better. The house is spotless, well appointed and designed so everything is oriented to the wonderful water view. The master bedroom suite has a gorgeous view, gas fireplace, deep jacuzzi tub and shower with steambath. Need I say more? The hot tub worked great. The house is set back from the road, so it's perfectly quiet. We'd love to go back!

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: How nice to receive such a wonderful review from such a wonderful guest!! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had everything you needed to have fun from start to finish. We strive to give our guests the best possible experience and it is always nice to know that we accomplished our goal. It goes without saying that it would be our absolute pleasure to have you and your family stay with us again. Thank you for choosing our home for your vacation and we hope to hear from you in the not too distant future that you will be vacationing again with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous home! Hot tub a plus!

  • 5 of 5

Loved this home! Very lovely home and very clean! Hot tub and bikes a plus! We enjoyed use of the bikes and convenient to St. Michaels. Can't wait to come back! Gorgeous views, well appointed with basic needs such as hairdryers, soaps, paper towels, etc. open floor an with expansive views of the water. We will be back!

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Woweee, thank you for the great review and for choosing our home for your vacation! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we had everything you needed to have a great vacation! Best compliment ever is when our guests say they will return. It goes without saying that we would be thrilled to have you stay with us again. We've been on VRBO for over five years and we've gained a lot of insight into what makes our guests happy and we continually make changes and improvements to our home so that our guests have all the comforts of home and can choose to either relax and unwind or enjoy outdoor activities. Enjoy your summer and we look forward to hearing from you, hopefully in the not too distant future, that you will be vacationing again on the Eastern Shore.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic house!!!

  • 5 of 5

We actually stayed in 2015 and I was remiss in submitting this review sooner. The house was comfortable and clean. Modern and luxurious are good words for this house. We are a group of 7 women and we never felt crowded. The hot tub was awesome and we spent hours on the water in kayaks. Close to St. Michaels and we went to dinner and ate on the pier right next to the water. Great downtown to walk around, shop, try some local whiskey and beers. Thank you for a terrific weekend!

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a lovely surprise to hear from one of our favorite guests and thank you for this wonderful review and your kind words. We are so happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed spending time in the hot tub and using the kayaks out on the creek. What a lucky day it was when your kids joined the marching band and through them you met such great, lifelong friends. I genuinely hope that your one friend is feeling like her old self again and enjoying life and your other friend has a new career that she enjoys immensely. Thank you for choosing our home for your girl's getaway weekend and we hope you will consider staying with us again should you decide to vacation on the Eastern Shore.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful home, exceptional views!

  • 5 of 5

This home was the perfect location for our Girls Get Away Weekend! The house was immaculate upon arrival, fully equipped and provided plenty of activities to enjoy, including the hot tub, to kayaks, to cocktails out on he dock.

St. Michaels is a very pretty town and fun to explore. But we really loved hanging at the house the most!

The property management team were great to work with and quickly answered all of our questions.

Book this house - you won't be disappointed!

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is an amazing review from an amazing guest! From start to finish it was a pleasure working with you and we are so happy that you chose our home for your Girl's Getaway Weekend and that you and the girls enjoyed your stay and took advantage of all our home has to offer! It goes without saying that it would truly be our pleasure to have you stay with us again. Enjoy the upcoming holidays and we hope to hear from you soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our experience at Sung Cove was perfect! Can't wait to go back!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time at Snug Cove. It was even better than we expected. There was more than enough room for my husband and my three kids and I. The layout of the house allows you to appreciate the amazing view of the creek from almost every room. The master bedroom has a gas fireplace which we really enjoyed. The dock is in great shape. The kayaks were easy to find and in great shape. The hot tub was clean. The kitchen is big and has everything you would need to cook for a weekend. Communication with the owner/manager was excellent. We highly recommend this place and are already planning our next visit.

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for choosing our home for your vacation and for writing such a lovely review. The best part though was reading that you are already planning your next visit, it doesn't get any better than that! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, the convenience of having each bedroom with its own private bath, the amazing views from the back of the house, spending time on the dock and kayaking on the creek and relaxing in the hot tub. You made the rental process so easy, it was truly a pleasure working with you. Enjoy the upcoming holidays and we look forward to hearing from you soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful, wonderful!!!

  • 5 of 5

We are a group of friends who try to meet once a year for a reunion/get together. This place fit our needs perfectly. There are 4 ensuite bedrooms. Little touches were greatly appreciated - boxes of tissues, a binder full of info about the area, the kitchen was well equipped. Washer and dryer are included and two fridges which we loved! Spacious rooms and bedrooms. Lots of living areas. Beautiful views. Large dining tables which we enjoyed. We ate all our meals at the house but enjoyed walking around St Michaels. We enjoyed the Oyster Fest that happened to coincide with our weekend there. Plenty of hot water was available for 4 couples. Great lighting - artificial and natural. The area was very quiet and we enjoyed watching the birds and other wildlife. The house is clean and well maintained. We would stay here again in a New York minute!

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having you and your friends stay with us for your annual reunion, truly an honor and we are thrilled that our home provided the perfect place for everyone to spend time resting, relaxing, and catching up. Customer service is very important to us and we are always looking for ways to improve our guest's stay so we have recently upgraded the kitchen and installed two refrigerators, installed a second washer and dryer in the laundry and updated two bathrooms so our guests have everything they need; a private bedroom and bright and cheery bathrooms, a chef's kitchen and a comfortable, inviting place to gather at either the dining room table or on the living room sofas. Thank you for choosing our home and it goes without saying that we would be thrilled to have you stay with us again. Happy Thanksgiving and we hope to hear from you soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
75 Miles
Baltimore Washington International Airport
Nearest Barpub
8 Miles
Seahorse Cafe & Wine Bar
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
Bellevue-Oxford Ferry Terminal
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Harbourtowne Golf Resort
Nearest Train
87 Miles
Union Station, Washington, DC
Nearest Motorway
19 Miles
Ocean Gtwy/US-50W
Nearest Restaurant
8 Miles
Crab Claw
Nearest Ski
133 Miles
Liberty Mountain Resort
Nearest Beach
94 Miles
Ocean City, Maryland
Car: necessary

The main body of water is the Chesapeake Bay. Major tributaries off the Choptank River are Broad Creek, the Miles River and Leadenham Creek. All have very safe waters for power craft with 3 feet or less of draft. Waterways run from 5 to 20 feet of depth. There is great crabbing and fishing in these waters.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bozman House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
4th of July
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,000
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2017 - Nov 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
$500
From
$500
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,500
 
 
Christmas and New Years
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$500
From
$500
Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$450
From
$450
Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $175 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Property Damage Protection $79
Tax Rate 10.0%

Weekend Stay: Must Stay Friday, Sat, Sun Nights
(3) Night Minimum Required
Security Deposit Will Be Refunded Using Original Payment Method
4th of July Weekly Rental Only; No Weekends
Distribution Network or Expedia reservations Will Be Charged an Add'l 10% Fee
Property Damage Protection Required - Fee $79

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties