Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Trail Creek ski home/walk to lift 2bedroom+ 2bath+hot tub pool LOFT

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,350 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

This unit has a large loft plus two full baths, and two bedrooms

You cannot rent a loft unit directly from the resort. So if you do not want anyone above you in ski boots making noise think about booking a loft unit either this one or one of my others on VRBO

Two bedroom two bath, one bedroom has a queen the other has a king bed, large loft with a queen bed and two twin beds and TV and plenty of area for the kids to have their own play area and let the adults relax in the living room. wood burning fireplace, full kitchen, washer and dryer. Large entry with room for all of the ski stuff we bring when we ski. Newer appliances and kitchen appointments.


Owner
Kim Dennis
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2017

About Kim Dennis

I love to ski and live in Miami go figure...

Shows the dedication to the sport.

Kim Dennis purchased this condo in 2006

Why Kim Dennis chose Vermont

Two upper floors make it very quiet. Downstairs units are loud when people are walking around in ski boots above you this will not happen in an upper unit. Only one shared wall in this condo, and it is not a shared wall with the bedrooms. Very quiet location on the property. This unit is NOT on the parking lot it has a very nice location

What makes this condo unique

Nice large loft unit, great wood burning fireplace with unlimited wood just steps away in the bins.

Map

Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
Across the street from the golf course
Nearest Ski
0.1 Miles
On the mountain of Killington

There is a shuttle in the winter season for you to get to the mountain or you may prefer to walk to snowshed lift. The walk is about 6 - 7 min. I do not recommend the walk with small children.

Amenities

Killington Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1350 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 5:00 PM / Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-In ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 full bath - full
    Bathroom 1 - full bath
  • 2 total bathrooms one is in the master bedroom the other is off the hall
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • sleeper sofa - 1 sleep sofa /futon , sleeper sofa
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , has its own private bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom loft - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single
  • Queen size Beds one in loft one in a bedroom on the entry floor level this unit occupies the second two floors of the building so the top two floors Twin or Single Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1) I have 10 units and have one crib availalbe so ask me and it is $50 for set up of the crib and Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) there is a queen sleeper sofa in the living room
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water tubing
Notes:
The loft is a great space for the kids and is very large gives then the extra space they need

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Trail Creek ski home/walk to lift 2bedroom+ 2bath+hot tub pool LOFT
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 19 reviews
Marblehead, MA
5

Very nice family getaway

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this unit over 3 days in February. We were very impressed with the accommodations. The layout is great for families and everything was spotless and well-appointed. We were a group of six - me and my husband, my teen daughter and her friend, and our two younger kids ages 10 and 8. The sleeping arrangements were ideal with me and my husband taking the master BR, the teens taking the twin room and the younger guys taking the loft, which they were thrilled with. Everyone had their own space. The condo is not huge, but with the high ceilings and everyone with a place to go, we did not feel like we were on top of each other. The kitchen was well-stocked and there is everything you could need for cooking. The furniture was comfortable and everything was generally in good repair. The beds were comfortable with good quality sheets and blankets. There were ample towels, blankets and pillows. We loved the front entry/mud room - great for stashing all the snowy, wet snow gear so you don't have to track snow and salt everywhere. The condo was very private and quiet. The pool/hot tub complex is was easily to walk to. Though it is quite small, we all enjoyed it. There is nothing like relaxing in a hot tub after a great day of skiing watching the snow fall all around you. Trail Creek is served by the Killington shuttle, though we did drive to Snowshed and leave the car there for the day. It was just easier, and as long as you get there between 9-10 a.m. there is no problem parking. We definitely took advantage of the ski-home trail off of Snowshed. One person brought the car back, which was so much easier than having to haul everyone's gear back on the shuttle or in the car. Kim, the owner, was pleasant and efficient to deal with. We had a great experience at this condo and would definitely rent it again. Easy, convenient, and fun.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Don B great stay at trail creek condo

  • 5 of 5

This place met all of our needs especially with the loft with the queen bed. Didn't have to put anyone on the pullout sofa. Kitchen was well appointed and it was great to have a real fire after skiing all day. We used the hot tub center twice and that worked out well. Everything met our expectations and we will definitely return. trail creek is in a good location for skiing in for lunch..

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Katherine V.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at Killington! The condo was exactly as described, clean, and comfortable. It even felt homey. The pool and hot tub were a plus. Kim was easy to communicate with and answered any questions we had. We would definitely go back!

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Campbell Hall
5

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

We try to go to Killington every year. This will be our first choice from now on.

Highly recommend it

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice condo

  • 4 of 5

Totally adequate condo near slopes. Easily accommodated 4 adults. Loft was great for the kids. Main television and furniture is dated. Pool and hot tub nice, gets crowded though. Overall good experience.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay a new 43" TV was put in right after your stay on 2/18 in the main living area the bedrooms already had new TV's so they were fine. Sorry you do not like the furniture it is solid cherry wood not new but very sturdy and I have had no issues with it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5

Condo is nice and big, has everything you need, and is right next to the mountain. No complaints at all. Pool/hot tub area is also really nice. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone.

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes trail creek is the best location I totally agree that is why I own several units in Trail Creek. I am glad you enjoyed the hot tub and amenity building
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $165
Additional Guest Fee $10 per person per night
Damage Deposit $559

BE SURE TO ASK ABOUT POSSIBLE DISCOUNTS

I do require a rental agreement signed PRIOR to accepting any on line bookings this is due to VRBO/Homeaways new policies with its payment processor where the on line signature is no longer a valid signature

No one night rentals also during the prime rental season weekends min stay 3 nights plus no Saturday arrivals or departures. foreign credit card fees add 5.7% US based credit cards add 4% unlimited firewood, a $500 security deposit is required; NOT included in the fees. Fees include all linens, towels, starter paper/soap/cleaning products, emergency concierge 24/7 on call service also included(ie lockout service).No Sat arrivals nor departures in the ski months no one night stays plus some dates require a min stay of 3 nights

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund