Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lovely Pacific Shores 2 Bedroom Condo

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 745 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedroom, 2 bath (sleeps 4-6) with peek a boo oeacan and mountain view

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible Sofa in Living room, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)

South of central Kihei, just north of Wailea makes the location of this Maui condo easily accessible and with Kahului airport only thirty-five minutes away you won’t have to rush even to catch your flight!

Come and visit us and see what a delight staying at Pacific Shores can be!

Elegantly fully refurbished two bedroom, two bath unit with fully equipped kitchen. The master bedroom has a king bed and private bathroom. The second bedroom has two twin beds and an adjacent full bathroom.

There is a pool, spa and a barbeque area. Complimentary parking is available for added comfort and convenience.

Third floor corner unit with partial ocean and mountain view.

Beach access is across the street. (Charley Young and Kamaole Beach Park I)

Conveniently located, with walking distance to shopping, restaurants and numerous ocean activities.

Enjoy the world famous pleasures of Golf at Wailea, Makena and Ellier golf courses. You can also enjoy the nearby tennis facilities at Wailea Tennis Club.

The upscale Shops at Wailea and restaurants are approximately half a mile away. Major supermarkets are within four miles by car as well as banks, drug stores and a movie theater complex. Pacific Shores condos are also only one mile away from Wailea's five major beaches.

More Details

Owner
Gabriela P.
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 13, 2018

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 745 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 23
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Living room - 1 queen , sleeper sofa
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
18% Complete
11% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Lovely Pacific Shores 2 Bedroom Condo
average rating of 4.4814816 based on 27 reviews
5

Great location and convenience

  • 5 of 5

Four of us stayed at the condo but met up with 4 more. 3 generations used this condo as a central location for beaching, BBQ's and sightseeing. More than expected for facilities. Great atmosphere, great holiday.

  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

This area, in my opinion, is one of the best locations in south maui. The beach is one of the best for swimming and kids. The shore line doesn't drop off quickly as compared to the big beach at Makena state park. The climate was perfect. The unit overlooks the pool, which is good to watch kids from the lanai. Although we didn't use the pool. (I didn't come to maui to hang out in a pool!). Beach gear and towels available in unit comes in handy. The unit location within the complex is very nice. It sits on the end, so you will never have people walk by your door or windows. Owner is nice and great to work with. No one was coming in behind us and she allowed us to check out late. Coming from Ohio's climate, I thought the a/c may be an issue for me. It works fine. It won't turn the condo into an ice chest but does cool it down enough. Honestly we may have turned it on 3 times. You really don't need it much. Plenty of dishes and cookware to make your own meals. I definitely recommend this place. I can't see staying anywhere else when we come back to maui!

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect spot

  • 5 of 5

Great spot. Close to everything. Comfortable. Beach gear really appreciated and usefull. Great service from the owner and management company. Really quiet.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Pacific Shores 2 Bed Condo

  • 4 of 5

Great location, one block from the sea, a sliver of the ocean can be seen from the balcony, and over looks the pool area, easy access to local shopping and surf rentals.

The property is in good condition, appliances in good working order, bedrooms and bathrooms sized for 4 people ok, any more would be challenging. Some basics stocked in the apartment we ran out of but easily replenished from local shops.

Body boards, chairs and beach umbrella provided for use came in handy so that we did not have to rent from the surf shops.

Plenty of towels for showers and the beach provided, it was nice to have a washer and dryer to wash them in the apartment during the stay.

One area of improvement is the air conditioner unit, under sized for the apartment, the 2nd bedroom does not get relief from the heat/humidity especially considering the apartment faces south and gets the sun all day long. Property management company could have done a better job installing the unit as the duct tape surrounding the unit leaked in air and we think at least one small lizard that we saw inside the unit.

Tub ran slow to drain in the main bath.

Needed to jiggle the lock to get the keypad to work correctly and call the management company for a new code as the original one did not work.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Abbotsford
5

great stay

  • 5 of 5

Property was well maintained and attractively decorated. Close to a nice beach and lots of amenities. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Pool Closure

  • 2 of 5

We arrived late April 16th at Pacific Shores. Went out on the 17th and bought groceries. Came back to unit and headed down to the pool/bbq to swim and make lunch. This is when we found out the pool was going to be closed until April 22nd. We specifically booked a property that had a nice pool area as my son was in a bootcast for a broken leg and had to avoid heavy surf. Sent a email to the owner asking if she knew the pool was closed and that we were very disappointed because we needed a pool and had purchased a lot of bbq food. Owner responded sorry that she didn't receive notice for the pool closure before we booked and just received it a few weeks ago. I believe that since she received it a few weeks before we arrived we should have been contacted and given an option of cancelling as it was not what we booked. We also contacted the property management there to see if they had another property near by that they managed that we could use the pool and bbq area. Unfortunately they didn't allow this. On the 22nd we saw that the pool was now closed until the 26th. We were scheduled to fly out on the evening of the 28th but were booked in until the 29th. Called the owner to see if she would refund us the remainder of our stay so we could move somewhere else as advised to do so by VRBO. She told us no and said she would refund us one night for the inconvenience. The next day I received a message from the owner (after vrbo contacted her) and she reconsidered and said if we still wanted to move she would refund an additional 4 nights (5 total). Dealing with an issue like this on holidays takes a lot of time from your holidays and effects the mood of the holiday. Unfortunately the owner was not easy to deal with and correct the problem from the start. My rating of a 2 star is based upon our dealing with the owner during our stay and not her actual unit. There was no compensation for the 8 nights we were stuck in her unit with no pool or bbq area. We also ended on spending an additional $263.00 on top of our orginal cost due to paying another cleaning fee and trying to find a unit last minute around the same price.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest booked the condo for 14 days and unfortunately during the first 6 days the Pool and Spa area was closed due to maintenance. I apologized for the closure which was not in our control and she said they would be fine, I also mentioned that Charley Young beach across the street has calm water access and they could use the Kihei public pool. Due to rainy weather there was a delay to access the pool area and she contacted me again and wanted to move out and receive a refund. Our rental agreement states that if any amenity were to close, such as the pool that we will not issue any refund and our cancellation policy also says no refunds will be given 14 days prior to arrival unless the property can be rented again. However, in this case we refunded the guests booked days even before VRBO contacted us. We have had pool closures in the past and never experienced any problems with guests as there is the ocean right across the street and they do enjoy Charley Young beach a lot. In the future when there is long term closure of the pool I make sure that the guest will be aware of it.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
13 Miles
Kahului
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Refundable damage deposit $400
cleaning fee $165 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.42%

Prices are subject to change without notice.
Tax ID number: 101-883-9040-01

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.