Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Chic Cozy Condo Downtown/Med Ctr - Unit #2 (Downstairs)

Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Chic Cozy Downtown / Medical Center - Professionally Decorated - Sleeps 6


Close to art and culture, restaurants and dining, sight seeing & nightlife! You’ll love this condo because of the ambiance, the outdoors space, the light, and the comfy beds. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travelers, big groups (multiple units available), and furry friends (pets).

So, if you are in town for business, medical center or to catch a concert or sporting event, this property is PERFECT!


SO excited to introduce this beautiful apartment! It is in a gated complex of 6 units that is dedicated solely to vacation travelers. We poured our heart into its upscale renovation, amenities, luxury furniture and appliances. This is not someone's home, but a space created with you in mind.

Quiet safe GATED community near medical center, downtown, Toyota Center, Dynamo Stadium, Reliant/NRG Stadium, museums, parks, theater district, restaurants and more!

We provide all amenities you will need, new appliances, pots, pans, plates, glasses, utensils, coffee, blenders, toaster, towels, soap, shampoo, conditioner, blow dryer, hangers, iron, ironing board and broom.


All areas of the property may be accessed by the guests. We use Smartlocks and a code will be issued to you prior to your arrival. Since we change the code prior to each guest, you should only give the code to others staying in the Condo. No need to keep track with keys or worry about someone being locked out.

Parking - We have private parking on our lot attached to the front of the property. Each guest is allocated one parking permit. Any additional cars may be parked on the street at no charge.

Laundry Room - We have a laundry room with new washers and dryers that are free of charge to guests, upon request. We do not provide detergent.


This is a small cozy group of condos. It is a similar environment to a boutique hotel. We ask that you respect each guests right to quiet enjoyment (unless other arrangements have been made). Although we have properties with families in mind, this is not necessarily one of them. Please send us an inquiry if you would like larger homes with yards, etc for children.


I love this community!

The Museum District & Medical Center are less than 6 minutes by car: the zoo, science museum, art museum, Herman Park, Miller Outdoor Theater, golf course, Rice University, Reflection Pool, GRB Convention Center, NRG & Toyota Center Stadiums are all minutes away!

All major freeways are less than .25 miles away.

It's honestly in the center of everything.

Midtown is a transition neighborhood but it's safe. You'll see $650,000 condos/town homes next to old houses that are falling apart. Houston also has no zoning laws; It's all mixed. Just around the corner there is a bar with patrons that park sometimes on the street. (lots of high-end cars). There's also random homeless people every now and then; it's a typical big city.


If you have a car, we have private parking. However, if you don't....This property is a 15 to 20 minute walk to light rail. However, if you don't have a car the Uber is probably best. It is quick and cheap. You can take Uber to the nearby restaurants and attractions. My favorite sushi place is 3 minutes by car. A great Spanish restaurant is 5 minutes by car.

More Details

Property Manager
Melanie Flowers
Member since: 2016
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2018


South Central Houston Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6


3.6/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
Chic Cozy Condo Downtown/Med Ctr - Unit #2 (Downstairs)
average rating of 3.6 based on 5 reviews
Las Vegas, NV

Missing towel bars, tub does not drain, and unresponsive owner

  • 1 of 5

The bathroom has holes in the walls and door where there used to be towel bars and hooks. The tub takes over and hour to drain after taking a shower.

Most importantly, there was a winter storm during our stay, leaving us with no water to our unit for 3 days! The owner’s response when we reported it was, “I can’t control the weather”. We were in Houston to take my mother to MD Anderson Cancer Center for a second opinion and the owner knew that. We were at MDA for 12 hours daily. Since we only had freezing temps for a day, we expected to come home to water as soon as the temps rose. No luck. After the third day, when I told the owner she needed to get us water or refund us and we would move, she figured out that our condos water was connected to the sprinkler pipes, which they had turned off several days prior when they broke due to the freeze. Once she figured this out, she turned them on and we had water.

I understand that the freeze was out of her control, but her response of, “I can’t control the weather” is unacceptable.

Since checking out, I have emailed her twice asking for some sort of a refund for a few nights of our week-long stay, since we had NO WATER for 3 days! She will not respond to my messages.

I have never had poor customer service from a VRBO rental in the past and I have never left less than a 5 star rating. This property and it’s owner are awful!

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Christina, I have NEVER had a guest to lie in a review because they were refused a refund or because they wanted a FREE stay! I agree, there was a freeze and below normal temperatures in Houston for 1 day! You are correct on that part..... and that the pipes did freed overnight. The pipes froze in ALL 6 units, you were not the only one. I did tell you, after several messages from you after midnight that, "there was nothing I could do about the weather". I also told you that the pipes would thaw out in the morning, and that I would give you a FULL refund if you wanted (because you told me you wanted to move out). YOU, sent me a message the next day that you had water and would not be moving. You stayed another 3 days! You are also correct, a small hand towel bar fell during your stay. I only noticed it after you checked out, because you certainly did not bring it to my attention. I suspect because you hung something too heavy on it. You never complained about the tub being slow to drain (nor has anyone else); however, after your stay we did find a huge amount of hair that I attributed to your mother's cancer treatments. I did not hear ANYTHING else from you until AFTER you moved out and now you are requesting a FULL REFUND for your entire 4 night stay. I have found that it is not worth it to argue with someone who thinks this way. So again, I refer you to the cancellation and refund policy. If you were so unhappy, you had 4 days to cancel the reservation. I wish you well. Best, Melanie.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dobbs Ferry, NY

Good with reservations

  • 3 of 5

Location is good and it was quiet, clean, and safe. Complaints: we couldn't get into the outer gate with the keypad code, there were no towel racks or bath mat, shower mat, no battery in clock, tv remote.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lisa, thank you for your response. If your not used to a key pad, it can be a little tricky. Not sure how you would have gotten in and out, unless you became comfortable with it. Sorry about the lack of batteries, I wasn't aware of this until your review. I only wish you had mentioned it while you were with us.... this was an easy fix. If you stay again, I am always available to help with any issues. Best, Melanie.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cute, convenient

  • 5 of 5

This condo is super cute and very convenient to everything downtown. We were only 5 minutes from the zoo, aquarium and museums. It's about 30+ minutes from Johnson Space Center. Very nice and updated, gated community, laundry available.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Excellent property, very neat & clean.

  • 5 of 5

Excellent property.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great spot. location a little rough but no major issues

  • 4 of 5

The place a first glance was beautiful then we settle in and found the place was very dirty. Sweep up and clean floors and wash sheet in fold up bed. Looks like they put a lot of time and effort to update this unit. Granite and new kitchen appliances. Washer and Dryer on property. Every early check out a 10 am. Owner does respond to issue pretty quickly. Seemed more concerned about new people coming in behind us than dealing with our issues. Over all not in great area of town but felt safe, and no problems, had great time....jury still out whether we would go back there. Still give it a 4 star.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $35
Refundable Damage Deposit $200

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties