Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Saugerties, Woodstock, Hunter, Windham, Catskills, Hudson Valley Rental

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,096 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights


About the property

Mountain View Cozy Cottage Sleeps 5-6

Fully renovated, in Saugerties 3 bedroom, 1.5 bath Hudson Valley Cottage. 2 decks, BBQ grill, Central Air, New Kitchen, WiFi Internet access. 5 minutes to Hits, 10 minutes to Woodstock, 15 minutes to Hunter, 10 minutes to Kingston, and 10 minutes to Catskill. Area offers, Tennis, Skiing, restaurants, concerts, horse shows, hiking, sailing, swimming, fishing, boating, golf, shopping and more. Everything in the house is quality. If you like comfort then this house rental is for you. Your stay will be relaxing and the accommodations well thought out. Please let us know if you have any special needs or requests. Consider a guided hike on the many trails in the Catskill mountains or sunset sailing on the Hudson river.

D Launer
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 16, 2018

About D Launer

We own the house since 2004 and have done full renovations and property improvements. We love the Saugerties, Woodstock, Catskills area. The is designed so visitors to the area would have a clean comfortable place to stay. We know that every season offers vacation renters an abundance of sight seeing, cultural events, and sporting activities to enjoy in the Hudson Valley.

D Launer purchased this house in 2004

Why D Launer chose Saugerties

Location, Location, Location. Blue Mountain area of Saugerties is central too every town and attraction including, Woodstock, Saugerties, Hudson, Hunter, Catskill, Windham, Hudson River, Kingston, and more. All in under 15 mins from house in any direction.

What makes this house unique

We have lowered our rates and are focused on making your stay comfortable and enjoyable.

Guestbook comments from the owner

This house is perfectly situated for daytrips up into the Catskills and to the many unique towns up and down the Hudson River. The house had a well appointed kitchen, dining and living room for family time, our beds were cozy and walking along the country road was a treat in and of itself. The owner was very helpful in terms of suggesting places in the area suitable for our 3 day itinerary. We enjoyed trips to Olana, Hunter Mountain, and the Saugerties Lighthouse. The Hudson Valley Dessert Company was a delightful nearby treat! We highly recommend this rental!
Oct 2016
  • 1 of 3


Saugerties House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1096 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Queen size Beds (3) New mattresses of best quality with protective covers. Each bedroom has a Queen bed.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • wheelchair accessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
12% Complete
4% Complete
8% Complete
4% Complete
Saugerties, Woodstock, Hunter, Windham, Catskills, Hudson Valley Rental
average rating of 4.375 based on 27 reviews

Really cute house!

  • 5 of 5

Very cute and clean house. We were traveling for the horseshow at Hits and it was very convenient. I would definitely stay there again!

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

review for 440112 Saugerties

  • 5 of 5

The stay at 440112 in Saugerties was lovely and peaceful. Dennis and Suzanne were perfect hosts in allowing us total privacy as well as a warm welcome. We each slept well in our large, comfortable beds. Our most potent impression from the stay was that it was an uber quiet and private experience. The kitchen is very well stocked to accommodate any number of guests. That said, we ultimately explored the area and found amazing restaurants.

I look so forward to coming again and HIGHLY recommend this VRBO to other travelers.

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

It was an amazing time

  • 5 of 5

Had a good time good area and the owners are as nice as can be

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Had to cut short the stay ( with no refund ).

  • 2 of 5

Uncomfortable beds and threadbare blankets. Had to make a rushed trip to Walmart for linen and blankets on reaching the place! Unkempt porch, which we cleaned ourselves!

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our goal is to offer everyone a clean comfortable rental. We ask everyone upon arrival if everything is ok, and received "very good" response in person from Ravi. The house has an entire closet filled with extra blankets, pillows, and linens. He asked about the refund policy prior to paying for the rental which required a 3 night minimum for Thanksgiving weekend. He was fully informed even though they only wanted 2 nights. We did extend a morning arrival to them at their request. Despite this he asked for a refund for the third night because he had to return home. There were some leaves on the deck as could be expected in late November. In other reviews many people say how comfortable the high quality mattresses and linen are. We change the towels and linen every year. Each bed has a mattress cover. I will address and resolve any problem before, during, or after your stay in a professional and courteous manner. Lately, bad reviews we receive are from people who ask for money in exchange for a review.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

A Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

We were very happy with our 3 night stay. The house is cozy but appears much more spacious with the open concept, combined kitchen, dining area and living room and high ceilings throughout. Having a large bathroom along with a half bath was a real plus. Two furnished decks were great for morning coffee and drinks under the stars.

The owner was very accommodating to our needs and the property was on a quiet country road but close to restaurants and attractions. Would definitely come back for a return trip to the area.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Not what expected

  • 1 of 5

When we arrived the slider door was ajar. We called the owner BC after looking through the house the shower curtain and showerhead had mold/buildup,a couple cooking pots were really rusted,blinds in one bedroom were broken. There were used condiments in the refrigerator and cupboards. The owner did offer to send a cleaner over but we felt this should have been done before we got there. there were also wet towels hanging in the bathroom and a load of towels in the dryer. Be careful if u do try to take a shower BC there's no safety bars and the tub was high to get in. We pay a cleaning fee and shouldn't have to do these things.

The owner lives next door so its not like he shouldn't have been aware of these issues. We called a second time BC we couldn't figure out the thermostat and he basically made fun of me. The pictures that are posted are mostly 10yrs old,as u can imagine things don't look the same after 10yrs. We have used vrbo for many rentals AND never experienced anything like this. We took pictures to prove what it was like. We did stay but left a day early to rent a motel room so we could shower. Needless to say we only slept there..we had to eat out every meal.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our goal is to offer everyone a clean comfortable rental experience. Please do not judge the property on this review please read the guest before and after them from the same month. This guest was in a wheelchair, looking for things to complain about instead of enjoying their time. Anyone who knows the property or me will tell you this is a false report. We have many repeat renters who have been coming back for years. I explained to her that I could set the thermostat remotely from my iPhone for them and she thought I was making fun of her. We offer a great location and a clean comfortable relaxing rental that is well maintained. We respect all guests privacy and are open to everyone. Photo's are current and posted this year, we spend a lot of time and money on the property each year. The property is professionally cleaned between each guest and we replace the linens every year. The house has a nest thermostat which is very user friendly. The blinds are all brand new installed in 2017 and in perfect working order. We do not do dishes and ask that each guest run the dishwasher and put away their own dishes. After this guest I met the cleaning person at the house and we emptied every cupboard and went over procedures. Below is my exact response to this guest. "I'm sorry you feel that way. I assure you the house was properly cleaned before arrived. Your sister mentioned 3 things to me that seemed minor, dirty pan, a clean damp towel, back door ajar, and clean towels in the dryer. I asked her if there was anything else or anything she wanted me to do, and she said no. I would have gladly sent the cleaning person to come back but you only complained about those 3 items and did not request any additional cleaning. I stopped by yesterday but you were out. I told you to call me or stop by if you needed anything else and you did not. If you do not tell me you need something I can't address it. We rent to dozens of people each year who are very satisfied with the house. The photographs are from this spring of 2017 with the exception of the deck photos which are from 2014. The blinds were only installed this year and are fully functioning. The welcome document was attached to the email with the code to the house. You received the document because you were able to get into the house. Again I'm sorry you feel the way you do and I wish you would have asked for help.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Blue Stone Inn
Nearest Ferry
11 Miles
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Lazy Swan
Nearest Train
14 Miles
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Lazy Swan
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Hunter Mountain
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Car: necessary

Saugerties was named a 10 ten coolest small town in America by Frommer's. We have very close ties with Tivoli Sailing and arrange lessons, sunset sails, brunch, lunch, dinner sailing excursions and any time sails on the Hudson River. Set sail from the Saugerties marina for a memorable experience. In the heart of the Hudson River Valley and Catskill Mountains, Woodstock and Saugerties, are minutes away. There are free tennis courts in town and lots of swimming options around the area all summer. We have an excellent golf course 5 mins away, go carts, mini golf and batting cages very close. The cottage is located in Saugerties, New York, just 1 hour and 45 mins from New York City and four miles from Exit 20 on the New York State Thruway. The Fawn Road Guest House is ideal for everything the area has to offer. Enjoy the many cultural events, sporting events and the great outdoors. Hudson Valley, Catskill Mountains, lakes, waterfalls, artist community, fine dining, antiquing, skiing, golf and HITS.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Exit cleaning $75

Rates excludes HITS sessions

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties