Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

2 Bedroom Cabin with 2 master suites, Gazebo Hot Tub, Pool Table and Internet

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,450 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 0 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

A private gazebo hot tub, covered deck and your own yard. This secluded cabin features a gas grill, pool table, 3 TV's, 3 DVD players, luxury furniture and large covered private deck. This cabin floor plan has been enjoyed so much by our guests that it has been requested by numerous guests to build on their own property.

Enjoy a game of pool in the loft area with pool table or enjoy a movie on the 36" flat screen TV above the gas fireplace. The cabin also features a full kitchen and washer/dryer in the unit as well as free WIFI. Rustic, Luxurious and romantic!


Property Manager
Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2018

About Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals

Ranked #1 by visitors in Gatlinburg, our cabins are less than 5 years old and feature rustic luxury and high end amenities. We pride ourselves on prompt customer service and maintenance should you require assistance during your stay! You'll feel the personal attention of a private home while getting the service and support from an established and professional owner.

Why Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals chose Gatlinburg

Gatlinburg can be a little busy! This cabin is located in the Arts and Crafts community which is just 8 minutes from downtown and 10 minutes to Dollywood. So you are convenient to everything but in a unique and secluded area. Bordering the Great Smoky Mountains National park you can enjoy the wooded seclusion while being just minutes from all the attractions. Or, tour over the 100 artisans in the arts and crafts community just 2 minutes away!

What makes this cabin unique

If you are looking for a basic cabin, this probably isnt' a great fit. This 3 bedroom cabin features a private home theater room with 9 foot screen and surround sound, hot tub, sauna and 3 levels with 3 decks to gather or getaway! Convenient to the Arts and Crafts community and only 8 minutes to Gatlinburg. The food city grocery store is only 5 minutes away. Secluded and convenient.

Amenities

Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 1450 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 King beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(233 traveler reviews)

74% Complete
16% Complete
5% Complete
2% Complete
1% Complete
2 Bedroom Cabin with 2 master suites, Gazebo Hot Tub, Pool Table and Internet
average rating of 4.5965667 based on 233 reviews
Port St Lucie, FL
4

Grin abd Bear It Christmas

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our Christmas vacation was amazing. Grin and Bear It is a cute, cozy cabin. Glad I brought Christmas decor to make it seem like Christmas,though. The management company was attentive and prompt to repair fireplace and grill but couldn't fix ice maker. Was slightly disappointed at the lack of some kitchen necessitates like quality silverware and a full set of dishes and pots. Only found out I neede bowls, measuring cup, spaghetti pot were missing on Christmas eve and didn't know I could call the management company for them to bring to me even on Christmas. Family Dollar was close though. My bad. I'll know for next time. Overall we had a nice time!!!

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Patricia. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear the ice maker was not able to be fixed and that you were missing some of the kitchen supplies. We are always happy to bring out any items that may have been overlooked. We are dedicated to providing you with exceptional customer service as well as any items that are needed to make each stay truly memorable. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience experienced and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Serene and relaxing stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It's a wonderful place to enjoy your vacation.We were a family of 4 stayed here for a week and we really enjoyed the stay there.Kids just loved this place as they had plenty to do here. Highly recommended for anyone planning vacation in Gatlinburg

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review, Shyam. We are pleased that you enjoyed your cabin stay and hope that you will join us again soon. We appreciate all recommendations! Please keep in mind, as returning guests you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Westfield, Indiana
5

Very private cabin.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Grin & Bear it is a very private cabin for a cabin in a community. The views are woodsy. One cannot see the mountains while there are leaves on the trees in this unit. However, it is a beautiful cabin. The hot tub is housed in its own shelter which adds to the privacy. The interior is in excellent condition and is well-maintained. We were very comfortable and pleased with our stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful review, Joe. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Grin & Bear It. It sounds like you chose the perfect cabin to relax and enjoy some time away. We hope that you will join us again during your next trip to The Great Smoky Mountains!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boynton Beach, FL
4

Beautiful Cabin

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The cabin was beautiful. Checking in was a challenge.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and are truly sorry if you had issues checking in. Keep in mind, we offer 24/7 staff assistance and are happy to serve our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mount Joy, PA
3

Grin & Bear It

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall we once again enjoyed our stay. Elk Springs is a reputable company to rent through! Although we have booked through Elk Springs several times, this was the first cabin (Grin & Bear It) we stayed in that was on the resort property down off the mountain. The cabin itself was cozy and very clean. The yard was one of the reasons we chose this particular cabin, however we were disappointed when there really wasn't a yard. The picture is deceiving in that respect. We also were told the cabin is secluded. However, it is right next to and shares a driveway with another cabin. It was still quiet enough to enjoy evenings on the porch. Lastly, we had to launder towels 2-3 times during our stay, because there were only enough towels for each family member to shower once. Another set of towels would be appreciated for 3+ people. Overall, we do highly recommend Elk Springs Resort and this cabin.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for providing us with your feedback regarding your recent stay at Grin and Bear It. We are pleased to hear that you did enjoy your stay and appreciate you sharing some areas in need of improvement with us. The photos are actual pictures taken at the cabin. In no way do we try to mislead our guests by misrepresenting the cabin you have chosen. However, it should have been listed as semi-secluded, as you do share a driveway with another cabin and can see other cabins from your front porch. The back deck and hot tub areas are private and hidden from the view of others. As for the towels, unfortunately, we are not able to provide daily linen service and it may be necessary for you to launder them as needed. We provide enough for the amount of guests each cabin sleeps. Most of our cabins are equipped with a washer/dryer and we even provide you with a box of laundry detergent! We hope to continue doing business with you in the future. As always, your review helps us to continually improve our services to our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oneida, KY
5

Grin & bear it!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Lovely place! Will be back to this very cabin, soon!

  • Submitted: May 23, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing Elk Springs Resort as your vacation destination, Tracey. We are pleased to hear your stay was exceptional! We would consider it an honor for you to stay with us again. We hope you will consider making Grin & Bear It your new home away from home when visiting Gatlinburg. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Please inquire about specials and discounts you may qualify for. Often last minute or longer stay reservations also qualify for discounts. 866-550-1795 x2