Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Beachhouse the perfect place to relax, sleeps 14

Bedrooms 5
Half Baths1
Space 2,677 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

5 BD 3.5 Bath 2700 SF Sleeps 14- sleeping:1 king, 1 queen, 3 full & 3 twins bunk

Located at Indian Beach in the West End of Galveston just a couple of blocks from the sea. This beautiful house is the perfect getaway in a quite subdivision. There is a kids playground in the backyard and volleyball net. Miracle of the Sea is the perfect place to let your hair down and kick your feet up. A five minute walk to the beach. This home is family oriented and has many personal touches.

Property Manager
Marisol Mendez
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

About Marisol Mendez

My name is Marisol Mendez and I manage Miracle of the Sea Vacation Beach Home for my mother-in-law. My husband Estevan built this dream home for my mother-in-law( Maqui). Maqui took an interest in having a beach house as an investment/getaway for the family. Every year, for the past 10 years, Maqui has taken the initiative to plan the family vacations for us throughout the United States and one in Acapulco, Mexico. Maqui would make plans for her 2 sons, daughter-in-laws, 1 daughter, son-in-law, and 9 grandkids. We wanted to make the best out of the short time and cherish those memories. Where your vacation is equally as important as where you stay.

Marisol Mendez purchased this house in 2012

Why Marisol Mendez chose Gulf Coast

Miracle of the Sea is great place to relax and building some fond memories. It is a direct result of the likes and dislikes of our vacation experiences. Miracle of the Sea truly is unique. The property description and pictures don’t do it justice. We have gone above and beyond the norm to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We enjoy it every chance we get and now available for others to enjoy it as well.


Car: necessary

Horse backriding, Grand Opera House, Port Bolivar Ferry, Bishop's Palace, Moody Mansion Museum, Pleasure Pier, Schlitterbahn Water park, The Seawall, The Strand, Treasure Isle Tour Train, Pier 21 Theater, Moody Gardens Golf Course


Galveston House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2677 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 26
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
    Bathroom 5 - shower , Outside Shower
    Masterbath - toilet , tub , shower , Full Size Walking Shower with Bench
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , There is one queen size bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 bunk bed
  • Master Bedroom with king size bed and opens to outside deck. 3 Bedrooms have upper built-in bunks beds.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 6 garden chairs
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(69 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
13% Complete
2% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Beachhouse the perfect place to relax, sleeps 14
average rating of 4.768116 based on 69 reviews

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recent stay! We appreciate your business and we look forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful and wonderful!

  • 5 of 5

The house was great!!! From the elevator for my aunt and cousin to the playset for the kids! My family had a great time. There was plenty of room for everyone. We will definitely be visiting this property again.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved the house and the property!

  • 5 of 5

This is a very nice place to bring a family. Very large and roomy. The elevator was nice so our Nana, who is 85, could come and be a part of our wedding.

The large decks are all shaded in the evenings and were a nice place to sit and socialize.

The owner was there when we checked in, showed us around the property and even sprayed for mosquitos.

We will definitely be back!!

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Overall, we had a great stay.

  • 5 of 5

The property was very nice, well kept, and satisfied the needs of young children, teens, and my elderly mother.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for visiting Miracle of the Sea and we look forward to your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The house is very nice but there was a lot of broken studd

  • 2 of 5

My first impression was wow this house is really nice be it was but then as we started to use things we had found out that there was a lot of things that were broke and was unnotified like ceiling fan was broke microwave was broke elevator was broke exhaust fan for stove was broke and outdoor sitting chairs. I guess we should really realized what we had house was really nice just wished we had a heads up notice

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The house is very nice. My apologize for not giving you the heads up. Things do break and more so in houses along the coast because of the salt in the air. The ceiling fan stopped working right before you checked in. A new one has been installed. The new microwave was purchased because we were waiting for a part to come in. Range fan does work and has always worked. The elevator will stop working if the inside gate is left open upon exiting. 98% of the time, the elevator has stopped working because the gate was left open. All it takes is a phone call to help get the elevator up and running again. I was called up for military duty during this time so I wasn't able to be there to throw the outside chairs in the trash. Part of my commitment to the Air National Guard is to make myself available when called up for duty. We take responsibility for the issues and have since made the necessary repairs/replacement. We do strive to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Unfortunately, things do break. Thanks to feedback/phone calls/communication, we are able to address the issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Not impressed

  • 3 of 5

From the outside the property looked nice. We could not use the lower level outside area at all due to the numerous mosquitos. The inside was cleanish. But we were displeased with the old couch with a cover on it (which was used to hide the severely worn parts) We were told they were delivering a new one but never did. We were also told they were sending someone to fix the microwave but never did. The rooms were good and fit our 2 families well. Plenty of room for our 2 families of 5 plus my inlaws.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you had a bad experience. Mosquitos have been an issue after it rains. Since this has been an issue, we have looked into plants that Bug the Bugs. repellents that bloom. Since then, we have also changed appliance servicing companies to one that is more reliable. We were given the run around and in turn, giving you incorrect information. The sofas have been removed. We prefer to take care of whatever we can after the renters have checked out. Only show up in the event of an emergency.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Damage Deposit $150

Please call for specific rates. Rates are subject to change.
Marisol Mendez (832) 298-0151 or email
You can view video of the beach house at

Thank you

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties