check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

3BR/2BA | Gulf Front | Indoor Pool | Sleeps 8 | Liquid Life Rentals

Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)

The 20-story Lighthouse Condominium unit #1004 rest in Gulf Shores, Alabama, along 635 feet of sugar - white private beach.

Unit 1004 is located on the 10th floor. This three bedroom, three bathroom unit is perfect for a couple or families. This unit will sleep 8 total!

The master bedroom offers a King size bed complete with balcony access and separate Jacuzzi tub and walk in shower.

Bedroom 2 offers a queen bed and private bath and bedroom three features a double bed.

The living room offers balcony access with beautiful gulf views!

This cozy condo is very clean and comfortable with the home-away-from-home feel.

Unit 1004 also includes a fully equipped kitchen with up to date appliances, washer and dryer and flat screen TV's in every room equipped with cable.

Complimentary high speed Internet is provided in your room. Just bring your laptop to stay connected.

The amenities are second to none with two Gulf front pools, one is a zero entry pool with spouting water fountains that kids just love.

This property has paid parking. You may purchase up to two parking passes onsite at the LightHouse Office, located on the second floor of the complex.

The two Gulf front hot tubs and indoor pool feel great anytime of the year and keep your shape while watching the waves in the Gulf front fitness center.

If you want to eat out, there are many great places to dine within a short walking distance. The famous Hangout restaurant is only a half mile walk on the beach.

Come see why we live here, work here and play here.

*Liquid Life has taken every precaution to ensure accuracy, however, we reserve the right to correct errors.

More Details

Property Manager
Liquid Life Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 31, 2016

What makes this condo unique

Lighthouse is located just a half mile from the Highway 59 and the famous Hangout Restaurant.


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

3BR/2BA | Gulf Front | Indoor Pool | Sleeps 8 | Liquid Life Rentals
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews

Family vacation at the beach

  • 5 of 5

We recently stayed at the Lighthouse Condos in Gulf Shores, Alabama. Our visit was October 20-23, 2016. We stayed in #1004. It was very well furnished and pretty. The view was beautiful and the water was the calmest we have ever seen. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and plan to try this vacation every year with our children. The kitchen was stocked well and when we cooked, we had all the necessary equipment. The beds were comfortable and pretty. The only problem we had was in the master bedroom. It was extremely well furnished except there was very little drawer space. The only place for storage were the 2 nightstands. We really had no space to place our clothes in drawers. Otherwise, the trip was wonderful! Thank you for such a beautiful stay with our children. We will certainly call you again in the future!

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We had a great vacation. Loved the condo.

  • 4 of 5

My daughters, granddaughter and I had a great time. We loved the the condo except for having to use key to open and lock door. We would love to rent this condo again next year. Please fix the door so you can use code and don't have to keep up with key before next year. Thank you.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Barbara, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to helping you book your next trip to the beach. Thank you, Guest Services Team at Liquid Life Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not impressed. Will not be back.

  • 2 of 5

I touched base with the booking agency a few days prior to arrival. But when we arrived in Gulf Shores and called the number given to check in, it continuously said they were not open. Even though it was regular business hours. I called multiple times, and almost called the emergency number. Finally someone answered. They should have a message saying please hold, we may be on the other line, ect.

Upon checking in the unit was a disappointment. The guest rooms are tiny, barely fitting the furniture they have. The floors are nasty. Once white grout is now black. The door jams are disgusting. The backside of the curtains have all kind of stains. After walking around barefoot for a few minutes your feet are black.

The furniture in the living room is different than pictured. It's all crammed together. The kitchen is by far the nicest amenity.

The balcony Is nice as well, but again, there is too much furniture making it cramped. The floor was nasty as well. With what appeared to be cigarette ashes.

The master bedroom is a joke. The bed is lumpy, the curtains are barely hanging on for dear life, there is no drawer space, and the bathroom is bland. Not to mention the shower is tiny. And don't think you're going to relax in the jacuzzi tub because it doesn't work either.

I emailed about the issue. They said they would put in a maintenance call. I assumed that was a blanket answer to pacify us. We left my elderly father in the condo alone one more to run errands. He called saying someone came to fix it, not knowing what was going on, he turned them away. Why would you not call and let us know someone was coming? Were you hoping we would just be in the condo or where you planning to enter without us knowing? Sketchy.

Lastly, the wifi is a joke. Doesn't reach into the bathroom of the master. Spotty everywhere but the living room or balcony. The designated poolside wifi is a joke too. Never worked well enough to play music. The networks are all open and it password protected so I'm sure they were clogged with whoever wanted to use it.

The pools are nice. The hot was always cold.

Needless to say, we will not be back. We narrowed it down to two units and chose this one, obviously we made the wrong choice.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lindsey, Thank you for your honest review. We take this things very serious and try to learn from each guest. We do apologize that you were not impressed with your stay. I would like to make sure we do better in the future, did you let our office know about the house keeping issues while you were here? If you did we could of had someone come right out and make sure the issues were taken care of. This is why we do the follow up calls the day after your arrival to check in. I am just trying to follow up and see if someone on our team dropped the ball by not getting these issues taken care. We want to make sure each guest is taken care of and all of their needs are meet while they are staying with us. As for the wifi issues, that is something that the Lighthouse Association would handle. I am sorry that the signal was not strong. Again we are sad to hear that you did not enjoy your stay, and hope that we can make it better in the future. Thank you, Guest Services Team at Liquid Life Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It was clean and a very nice place to stay. I would book it again.

  • 5 of 5

We love the condo, it was very nice. We have stayed at a lot of the condo's at The Lighthouse in the past and this one is one of the nicest ones.

I would highly recommend this condo to anyone. Our family really enjoyed our stay there and we will be back. We eat at King Neptune, they have the best burgers and gumbo soup in Alabama and they have really good fried cheese cake also. We also ate at The Original Oster House, all their food there is great. I highly recommend both these places as I have been going every year to Gulf Shores AL. for over 40 years and have found these two places having very good food. We also visited the Swift- Coles Historic Home this year and it was very beautiful and the history behind it is very interesting a must to see if you visit Gulf Shores Al. We spent most our time in the pools and on the beach there soaking up all the sun we could and made a lot of new friends. My family including my grandchildren all went fishing at the Government Pier and they had a blast catching fish and seeing sharks, they even had a shark jump out of the water and grabbed a fish off their line as they were reeling it in.

We all love Gulf Shores Al. and The Lighthouse as it is one of the nicest condo's on the beach.

Thanks, The Bush Family

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi there, Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad to hear that you and your party had such a nice trip to the beach. It sounds like you guys got the best of everything, restaurants, history, and time at the beautiful beach! We look forward to helping you book your next trip to the beach! Thank you, Guest Services Team at Liquid Life Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

GHS Lady Gator

  • 4 of 5

Our condo was clean. Did find leftover food in the pantry. Kitchen has everything you need to prepare meals. Beautiful views. The kids loved the pools and hot tubs. We will be back.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for reviewing your stay with us and it sounds like you really enjoyed the condo and all the amenities at the Lighthouse! We would love to have your return for another stay and would love to help you plan your next vacations. Thank You- Liquid Life Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful views!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was extremely nice, clean and offered beautiful views from the balcony. The booking process, check in and check out were all very simple and I will definitely use HomeAway again for my future vacations.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Terri! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the Lighthouse and that you had an easy experience with Liquid Life as well. We would love to have you back for a future stay! Let us know how we can help with any future vacation plans. Thank You- Liquid Life Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Shoalwater is located approximately 5.6 miles East of Highway 59 in Orange Beach, Alabama.


Rates & Availability


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

  • 3 - 7 Night Minimum
  • In US Dollars
  • *Rates do not include 11% lodging tax and additional fees* **Holiday Rates Apply**
  • *Minimum number of night stay required / rates are subject to change*
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.


Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 10
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Dishwasher
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (Queen), Bedroom # 3 (Double), Bedroom # 4 (Sofa Sleeper)
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers