Blakeslee is home to this vacation home. Jack Frost Mountain Resort and Locust Lake Village Ski Hill are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those looking for area attractions can visit Kalahari and Keiper Park. Split Rock Resort Indoor Waterpark and Skirmish USA are also worth visiting.
Split Rock Resort Indoor Waterpark - 10 min drive - 11.3 km
Pocono Raceway - 10 min drive - 13.0 km
Lake Harmony - 11 min drive - 12.0 km
Big Boulder Ski Area - 13 min drive - 14.8 km
Getting around
Wilkes-Barre Scranton Intl. Airport (AVP) - 37 min drive
Restaurants
Wawa - 16 min walk
murph's hideaway - 5 min drive
Split Rock Resort - 9 min drive
Dunkin' - 15 min walk
Burger King - 4 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Fire Pit, Hot Tub & Game Room Getaway In Pocono mountain pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Fire Pit, Hot Tub & Game Room Getaway In Pocono mountain?
As of Oct 26, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Fire Pit, Hot Tub & Game Room Getaway In Pocono mountain on Feb 1, 2027 start from $493, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Fire Pit, Hot Tub & Game Room Getaway In Pocono mountain?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Fire Pit, Hot Tub & Game Room Getaway In Pocono mountain?
Check-out is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Fire Pit, Hot Tub & Game Room Getaway In Pocono mountain located?
Situated in Blakeslee, this vacation home is within 1 mi (2 km) of Thomas Darling Preserve and St. Luke's Fitness Center - Blakeslee. Austin T. Blakeslee Natural Area is 2.4 mi (3.9 km) away.
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
This house was amazing for our stay in the Poconos. It had everything we needed and is so close to all of the attractions in the area. It was also nice that the grocery store is a few minutes away. We all had so much fun staying in this house.
Comfy RoomsGreat Area in the PoconosLovely JacuzziGame room was very entertainingHost was very accommodating and helpful
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Carmen
Dec 28, 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Beautiful place. Clean and we had everything we needed.. the adults enjoyed the game room more than the kids .. absolutely stunning!! Will definitely be back .
The house was super clean. The host was responsive and easy to communicate with. I had several questions leading up to our stay and he was quick to respond. We utilized the hot tub; i was clean and in wonderful working condition. The kitchen was large and probably our only hiccup was that it was not fully stocked. We came prepared to cook and with one pot, No baking pan, can open, serving dishes or even a dish towel we found ourselves truly improvising (we did purchase and donate a cookie sheet and can opener to the kitxhen). The knife set is fabulous! We would definitely stay here again. The game room is and tvs were great for our adult famnof 6. Thank you!!
The host was very good with communication and made it very easy to access the property. Everything and anything was there. What could improve are the beds. They were uncomfortable and just made it hard to sleep.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 1, 2026
Hi John,
Thank you for your feedback. Our mattresses are intentionally chosen to be on the firmer side, as many guests prefer this level of support for comfort and back health. We understand that mattress preference is very personal, and what feels perfect for one guest may feel different for another.
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Mark B.
Aug 24, 2026
Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
When we got to the property on Thursday, we arrived at 6 pm the house had a keypad for entry. The keypad was dead, and we barely got in. Once we got in the house. We realize that it was never cleaned from previous renters. We found garbage and all the beds to be unmaid and had dirty sheets. We contacted the host. They did send out someone to clean the house, but we are all tired and could not settle in after a day of driving because they were trying to clean. Everything was restored to the way of supposed to be just it was late at night. The hot tub was advertised with the house. The water was murky and green Friday night. Somebody came out to clean the hot tub, but after they left, the hot tub would not turn on the following day nor would it heat up everything was OK with the house otherwise besides the property was overground with high grass and weeds. This attracted a lot of bugs. Around the house.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from Management on Oct 22, 2026
We’re sorry that the initial cleaning oversight affected your stay. Our cleaners had assured us the house was clean, so we were surprised to hear otherwise. I was in Europe and answered your call at 2–3 AM local time, immediately apologized, and arranged for someone to come that evening. You initially expressed understanding, and we offered a full refund or a complimentary stay to make things right. We also arranged for the hot tub to be addressed. Despite our efforts to resolve the situation, the complaints continued. We genuinely did our best to accommodate you and regret that the experience did not end on better terms.
This home and host were amazing! We had 4- 15 yr old boys on a short trip and I knew having a great house with plenty to do would offset the short skiing portion of our trip and this house did the best job. The host was wonderful and responsive before and during our trip. House was clean and comfortable. The host thought of everything! When the boys realized all the extras they had in their basement (along with a hot tub) they were so excited. They ended the trip with a late night movie on the huge tv and the most comfortable couch system. I agonized over finding everything we wanted and this house did not disappoint. I will look forward to staying there again and would recommend it for anyone!
If I could give 6 stars I would. We don’t usually go to the Poconos but rented for a quick get away for MDW. This place didn’t disappoint. Even though the weather wasn’t great, it didn’t matter. The basement was full of fun entertainment. The hot tub and fire pit were also awesome.
This property was magnificent! My girlfriend’s and I, of 30 years; spent the weekend supporting one of my dear friends who had a recent loss. We were greeted with the nicest amenities that made us feel like we were at a beautiful resort. On each bed were towels crafted into shapes of the cutest animals, like elephants and swans. There was also a snack basket! This was a really nice touch! Our host was very prompt with responses and shared a lot of information. Our beds were really comfortable and I appreciated that all the bedding was very clean and stylish. Beautiful kitchen layout with everything you might need to entertain. It was an awesome space for relaxing. dinner and a lot of laughter. Will definitely visit again. We even talked about making it an annual retreat! Thanks again to our wonderful hosts.