Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Brand new kitchen & fireplace, just finished! See the new pictures.

Bedrooms 3
Space 988 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

The Mogul Hut, 3 Bed, 2 Bath

The Mogul Hut is a top floor condo with vaulted ceilings, a brand new kitchen in November 2015, brand new fireplace in May 2016, 3rd room loft, plus 2 more bedrooms and 2 (Remodeled in Nov 2013) bathrooms. The balcony has views of Buffalo Mountain, Peak 1 and many more as well as a creek flowing down just below. We are walking distance to the Frisco bike path and only a 1/2 mile from downtown Frisco.

Great amenities for the family including:

Indoor swimming pool

Indoor & outdoor hot tubs


Steam Room

Racquetball Court

Outdoor tennis court

Sand Volleyball

Great hikes out the back door

Underground parking

High speed internet

Other amenities include:

Gas fireplace

42-inch flat screen TV in family room

DVD player

Corner sectional sofa

Sky light

The remodeled clubhouse, complementary for our renters, has several indoor features: a large pool, hot tub, sauna, steam room, full locker rooms, and a racquetball court. There are three large outdoor hot tubs, as well as an outdoor tennis court - each within walking distance. The clubhouse has both washers and dryers for your laundry needs.

For getting around and enjoying the sights, the Summit Stage bus system, serving all Summit County towns and ski resorts, is both convenient and free!

More Details

Property Manager
Nick Hinton
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 11, 2017

About Nick Hinton

We have been living in Colorado since 1994, originally from the mid-west (Wisconsin and Kansas) and have always dreamed of owning a place in the mountains. This year our dream came true and we'd love to share it with you when we're not up here ourselves. We currently live in a suburb of Denver with our 2 great kids.

Nick Hinton purchased this condo in 2012

Why Nick Hinton chose Frisco

The location has always been our favorite as there are so many winter and summer activities to do here. We love downtown Frisco as well.

There is a great kids' hike out the back door, across the stream, past a playground and up the mountain to a lake. We took our very young kids on it years ago with no problem.

Mountain Side is the best complex in Frisco and Frisco is our favorite mountain town close to almost all of the major ski resorts.

What makes this condo unique

Incredible views, paths and location with great amenities. The bathrooms are now 100% renovated. The kitchen will be renovated starting 9/21/2015 and should be complete well before Thanksgiving 2015. We will be knocking out the wall and bar/cabinets to make room for a beautiful L-shaped kitchen with a large island. This should make it much more open and EVERYTHING, including appliances, will be replaced.


Frisco Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 988 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Second Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Large bedroom with bathroom and walk-in closet
    Second Bedroom - 2 twin/ single , Twin beds and closet
    Upstairs Loft - 1 queen , Loft with queen bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
20% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Brand new kitchen & fireplace, just finished! See the new pictures.
average rating of 4.633333 based on 30 reviews

It was geeat. Just as described.

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time. 6 of us for a Thanksgiving get together. Was very comfortable Everything was as described and well furnished, kitchen well stocked too. Close to lots of things

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review Martha, we really appreciate it and are so happy that you had a good time over Thanksgiving. Come back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

It was the perfect place to hang out for a couple days. Great location!

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review Ila, we are so happy that you had a good time in the mountains!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Beautiful place! Well equipped and comfy! Would love to come back!

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you had a great time. Thank you for the review and come back anytime! Nick & Sheryl Hinton
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Water in swimming pool cool. Hot tub was not working right. The condo was great. No clean kleenex .

  • 4 of 5

Over all it was good.

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Conifer, CO

Great long weekend

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful condo, everything is clean, remodel, spacious. We are a family of 6 & had plenty of room. The clubhouse has a very nice indoor pool and 3 huge hot tubs outside, which my kids really enjoyed. Close to the biking trails, downtown frisco, the frisco marina, fishing, hiking etc.

My only complaint is that the railings on the deck are too far apart, we have a 1 year old that I wouldn't let go near them as I was afraid she could fall through. Maybe something the condo HOA could review.

The icing on the cake was that the owner let us have a late checkout so that we could enjoy a whole extra day in town without needing to be rushed to pack up and leave by 10am.

Great place!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review Jill. We really appreciate it and are so happy you had a good time. We will definitely take up the spacing issue on the deck railings with the HOA as all of the decks are the same in Mountainside. Thank you for your feedback. Nick
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

7 cousins celebrating 60th birthday

  • 5 of 5

Great view, close to town and ski slopes for sightseeing. We had plenty of room and good cooking equipment. We ate in every evening and breakfest. The 3 flights up was a little much for some in our party but we planned our day so they only had to go up once a day. Bike/walking trail is right there to get on.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review Deb, we really appreciate it. We are very happy that you had such a good time. Take care, Nick
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $140

Since we use the Mogul Hut ourselves quite a bit, we do not rent it out for the entire season.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties