Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Right Across from Pool & Clubhouse**Golf Cart Included** Book Spring/Summer Now!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom, Sleeps 7, Home

A brand new 4 seat GOLF CART will be included with your rental!

What a great extra benefit to your stay! This makes getting around Sandestin so easy & fun!

While staying in our cottage, you will relax and unwind as you enjoy the peaceful park-like setting filled with nature. It is a quiet neighborhood but close to all the many activities the resort has to offer.

The wrap-around porch beckons you to sit and enjoy the outdoors as you enjoy a morning cup of coffee or sip a glass of wine in the afternoon. We have taken care of every detail to make your vacation a wonderful experience. As you enter the house you notice the open floor plan with lots of windows and vaulted ceilings. We have a flat screen television in the living room and updated furnishings and the cozy dining area seats six for meals. The kitchen is complete with everything you will need for a small snack or a large meal. The cottage is finished with hardwood floors in the great room and carpeting in the bedrooms.

On the main floor, the master bedroom has a king bed with attached master bath including double sinks, an over-sized walk-in shower and garden soaking tub. Also on the main floor is the lovely 2nd bedroom with a double bed and a twin bed. On the upper level you will find a second master bedroom with king bed and mounted flat screen TV. This bedroom peeks out over the living area from plantation shutters and has its own bathroom.

Laurel Grove has its own heated swimming pool and clubhouse just across the street from our condo. There is also an exercise area for anyone wanting to keep in shape!

RESORT TRANSPORTATION PROVIDED WITH THIS RENTAL - Owner and Destin Memories participate in the resort-wide tram service. You will be able to use the service during your stay at no additional charge. This service is NOT offered by all owners. If you feel transportation would enhance your vacation experience by not having to drive & deal with parking availability, you should seriously consider the advantage of renting with Destin Memories.

This is truly a place where vacation memories will be made!

DESTIN MEMORIES, LLC is an independent company that is not affiliated with, sponsored by or associated with any entity containing the word “Sandestin.” Any use or reference to the word “Sandestin” is used in the factual sense to geographically identify a property or location and not to suggest any affiliation with any SANDESTIN® branded entity, product or service.

More Details

Property Manager
Phyllis VRMS
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
November 24, 2017

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
VPS, ECP
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Sandestin
Car: recommended

Fishing in ponds or bay, fabulous Silver Sands outlet mall, miles of walking/bike paths, restaurants and shopping at Sandestin's Baytowne Village and Grand Blvd. and the MOST BEAUTIFUL BEACH IN THE WORLD!

Amenities

Sandestin Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 3 - Loft - 1 king , Mounted Flat Screen TV
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Downstairs - Flat Screen TV
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , Downstairs - TV & Attached Bath
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Right Across from Pool & Clubhouse**Golf Cart Included** Book Spring/Summer Now!
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 22 reviews
Nolensville, TN
5

Perfect location, house and stay in Sandestin.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was the perfect size for our family of 6 and the golf cart was a lot of fun. The house was well kept and located in a nice quiet neighborhood where the pool was right across the street. The beach was close and we had a great time.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Destin Memories
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Sandestin getaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall nice clean unit. Good location, quiet. Liked the availability of the golf cart. Really only one complaint/suggestions for a five star rating. Upgrade the towels pleeeessse! The quality could be better without a lot of cost and have more. Also have equal number of hand towels, wash clothes and bath towels. Otherwise a good rental unit,

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bexley, Ohio
3

Could have been great

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house is in a wonderful location in San Destin! Quiet and just across from the neighborhood pool. The floor plan of the house is nice. However the upkeep and condition of many things in the house need to be updated. The carpet in the Master bedroom is stained and dirty. The grout in the showers is mildewed and needs to be redone. The living room sofa is very uncomfortable to the point of not being able to sit on it because of the springs of the fold out bed underneath you. We could not get the DVD player in the livingroom to work and the golf cart battery seems to be old because it would not keep a charge for long. It would be a great rental if so upkeep was done to the unit.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Destin Memories
Owner's Response: Michelle, I am so sorry you had those issues! I do apologize for the carpet. We did try to get out carpet guy in to clean after the previous guests but were unable to due to Hurricane Irma! I will certainly look into the shower and sofa- this is the first complaint about either but we will of course take any necessary action to make things better at the cottage. We take the cleanliness and the maintenance of our units very seriously and I wish you had called me during your stay. I am always here for my guests and made a special point to be around during the week of the hurricane as we had many last minute guests evacuating South Florida. It was a hectic and scary time for all. I would have sent you help if you had a issue we take care of our guests 24/7. Again, I am sorry you had issues and hope you will call me when you plan to stay in our area again- I will do all I can to make up for your last experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Family Vacation - 2017

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was nice but there were some issues. The ceiling fan in the great room was quite dusty when looking from the loft window. Also, our grandson-toddler found an old cracker on the floor and two teaspoons under furniture. The golf cart would not hold a charge...some of us made it to Baytowne Wharf and back to the driveway, pushing the rest of the way. It would not hold a charge after that. The tram service was iffy -- we were told it was due to the off season and the drivers said they rarely had passengers to pick up. Looking at tram app (Explore Destin), we kept watching them bypass us and had to call the tram office daily to send one our way. Also, the upstairs master bathtub wouldn't drain but within an hour of our phone call, someone from maintenance did arrive and fix it satisfactorily. Other than the above, the descriptions provided, amenities listed and restaurants were accurate and we enjoyed them.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Destin Memories
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Mini Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was perfect for our group of 6. We especially enjoyed using the golfcart to get around. The proximity to the Baytown shopping was great. It would have been nice to have just a few necessities like salt&pepper and liquid dish detergent.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cumming, GA
5

Beach getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Absolutely wonderful! We loved this house!! We were able to spread out and have our space, great with teenagers!

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional