Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Newly Decorated Hilltop Cottage

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 - 8 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms (sleeps 8-10) 1 Block To Downtown And Public Access Beac

Literally one block to:

Downtown

Public access beach

Magnificent sunsets over Lake Michigan

4/5 star dining

Cafe/bakery

Beaver Island Ferry

Lake Charlevoix, 2nd most beautiful lake in the USA, check it out

Located at the top of the hill on the northside (next to Aaron's Windy Hill Bed 'n Breakfast, across from The Lodge), this home has a newly renovated kitchen, freshly painted interior, and deocrated in a cottage/beach style.

Park your car for the week and walk to everything: enjoy maginificent sunsets over Lake Michigan, just one block away, as well as a public access beach to Lake Michigan.

Two 4/5 star restaurants sit at the base of the hill on the Pine River Channel. Take a morning stroll to the cafe/bakery just across the bridge. Take the wagon and do your grocery shopping at Oleson's, just downtown.

Spend your evenings eating ice cream as you stroll along the docks enjoying the beautiful boats and concerts in the park.

More Details

Owner
Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 9, 2017

About Owner/Property Manager

I grew up in Charlevoix, a true native, and my husband and I are excited to be able to share it with you.

Owner/Property Manager purchased this house in 2012

Why Owner/Property Manager chose Northwest

You don't know how good you had it until you move away. We have been fortunate enough to be able to capture that in this house and share it with you.

This house has amazing light; it is like a breath of fresh air. A newly remodeled kitchen, freshly painted interior, with natural light that lends to that cottage feel.

What makes this house unique

Location, location, location. This property sits at the top of the hill on the northside; next door to Aaron's Windy Hill Bed 'n Breakfast (across the street from The Lodge). Park your car for the week and walk to everything.

Lake Charlevoix, 2nd most beautiful lake in the USA; come see what it's all about!

Map

Car: not necessary

Just one block to the heart of downtown Charlevoix!

Amenities

Charlevoix House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Main floor
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , Upstairs - Bear claw tub
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Upstairs
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Upstairs
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed , Master on main floor
  • Den has a sleeper sofa that pulls out to a double bed.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Newly Decorated Hilltop Cottage
average rating of 4.866667 based on 15 reviews
5

Nice cottage in a great location

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a wonderful week here. The cottage is in a perfect location to walk into town or to nearby beaches. The owners thoughtfully provided every amenity needed including some extras for children which were much enjoyed. Also, there is a deep backyard which is perfect for picnics, grilling, or playing with children.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Charming cottage retreat

  • 5 of 5

Our extended family enjoyed our stay at Hilltop Cottage, loving it's short walk to downtown and the lake. The back yard and grill was well utilized and we especially treasured sitting on the front porch. The location also made for easy driving on our many day trips to other tourist sites in the area. The owners were wonderful to work with, quick to respond to questions.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay Barb! We loved having you and your family!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family vacation week in Charlevoix

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at the Hilltop Cottage. The home is cozy, comfortable, and quirky. The owners were very prompt with answers to my questions and thorough. I highly recommend this home for your next vacation/getaway.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay - clean with lots of room. Great backyard for BBQ's and to let the kids play. Outside of the noise of town but easy walk to everything.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house in a terrific location!

  • 5 of 5

We were attending a wedding at Castle Farms in July and decided to make a family vacation out of the trip. Charlevoix is a nice place to spend some time. There's a lot to do and see. The house was just as pictured and described. It was more than enough room for 7 of us. Having the sheets and towels included made packing for the trip so much easier.

The owner is very friendly, easy to get a hold of and seems to truly want you to have a fantastic time! Thanks for sharing your home with us!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Highland Park, IL
5

Amazing location

  • 5 of 5

We stayed a week in this charming house. The decor was charming, the beds were amazingly comfy, the kitchen has everything you need, and the location simply cannot be beat. We highly recommend it. Our only snag was that it took about a week to get the check-in info from the owners, who didn't understand that we wouldn't have access to email the day before we checked in. That said, other than that event, the owner was very responsible, helpful, and friendly.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Regarding the delay in receiving check-in information; we have a lockbox and for security reasons we do not send check-in information until a day or two before your arrival date. Again, thank you so much for your review. We'd love to have you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 6.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties