Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

7BR/6BA Luxurious Estate, Less Than 3 Miles from Disney

Sleeps17
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms6
Space 3,900 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Spacious 7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, sleeps 15-17, 3900 SF

After an enchanting day at Disney World, wouldn't it be great to come home to more magic? 2803 Palms is a spacious villa with the amenities adults would crave, but it also features unique furnishings that will delight children. You won't find such exquisite Disney-themed bedrooms and designs elsewhere!

This executive estate has 7 bedrooms and 6 baths, including 4 en-suite (3 King and 1 Queen) and 3 bedrooms for kids. There is a TV with free cable and a ceiling fan in every room. It also has an immaculate kitchen, formal dining and bar area, and a sitting area and living room where you can relax and spend some quality time with family. In the game room you can play a friendly game of pool or chess, or catch up with the latest news on the large flat screen TV. For the business-minded traveler, there is a computer with free high-speed wireless internet access and free nationwide telephone calls. For those with young children, there are 2 Pack'n'Plays, two cribs, high chairs, and strollers, etc. Outside is a private swimming pool fully fenced in for child safety, along with a spillover spa for physical and spiritual rejuvenation. The shady lanai in the large deck will provide a cool escape from the hot Florida sun. The high quality furniture and other special touches throughout the house will make your stay a cozy, unforgettable experience.

Formosa Garden Estates is only 2 miles from the entrance to Disney World. It's a walled, gated community that is quiet, family-oriented, but still only minutes away from major shopping centers and some fantastic restaurants. This property is under the protection of ADT alarm system, and is professionally managed. Help is only a phone call away, 24-hours a day!

For golfers: Mystic Dunes Golf Club is just a few minutes away. There are many other world renowned golf courses designed by some of the golf masters within 30 minutes’ drive, such as Grand Cypress Golf Club (Jack Nicklaus), Orange Lake Country Club (Arnold Palmer/Ed Seay), Walt Disney World Golf Courses (Pete Dye, Tom Fazio, Joesph l. Lee), Celebration Golf Club (Robert Trent Jones), Champions Gate Golf Resort (Greg Norman), Orange County National Golf, etc.

More Details

Owner
Tyng Hwang
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 19, 2017

Amenities

Kissimmee Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3900 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 17
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower , Located next to Bedroom 5 with direct access to pool/patio
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Located in between Bedroom 6 and Bedroom 7
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 17
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Downstairs: En-Suite Master;
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , Downstairs: En-Suite Master;
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , Downstairs: En-Suite Master;
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Upstairs: En-Suite Master;
    Bedroom 5 - 1 bunk bed , Downstairs: One Bunk Bed with 2 Twins (Buzz Lightyear Room)
    Bedroom 6 - 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , Upstairs: Carriage Bed w 1 Twin, Castle Bunk Bed w 2 Twins
    Bedroom 7 - 2 twin/ single , Upstairs: 2 Castle Twin Beds (Nemo/Ariel Room)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

7BR/6BA Luxurious Estate, Less Than 3 Miles from Disney
average rating of 4.883721 based on 43 reviews
Beaverton, OR
5

Awesome place to stay

  • 5 of 5

Tyng is a great home owner. After I made my reservation, Tyng contacted me and told me that I wouldn't need heated pool since the weather will be warm. Tyng gave me a new invoice without the heated pool fee. I really appreciated that. All my questions were promptly answer and instruction to the house is clear.

Location of the house is great. It takes us 10 minutes to drive from the house to WDW parking lot. Grocery stores and restaurants are nearby.

Our groups have 14 people and the house was big enough that we never felt crowded. The house was clean and we had plenty of bowls, plates, and utensils for everyone. Our kids enjoyed the pool and game room a lot. It was an enjoyable stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Disappointed regards to unusable pool at arrival and the following day

  • 2 of 5

The house had a clear evidence of not being used or maintained for a while. It was found broken glass close to the barbecue area, locking mechanism on the fence doors were broken and legs on table outside the main entrance was attempt to be repaired with adhesive tape resulting in table tip over when in use. However, the main issue was the swimming pool, the pool is the main thing for all the kids (and adults) in the rental periode. With the cost in total for one week rental, we would anticipate a reasonable refund.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I sincerely apologized that the pool was not usable due to the broken pool pump. Unfortunately, the delivery of the needed parts was delayed due to the weekend and this was out of our control. As soon as the pool technician received the parts on Monday, he was able to fix it right away and the pool was ready for use on Monday afternoon. When I was first contacted by Ann regarding this pool issue, I stated clearly in my reply that I would refund you the whole week pool heat fee. In fact, I initiated the refund the next day after your departure and the refund was back in your credit card account on April 20, 2017, according to HomeAway transaction records. Therefore, I DID refund you the full week of pool heat fee even though you were able to use it for the five remaining days. Regarding the broken glass, it was half buried in the ground and was not very visible to the inspector because it was covered by the soil. It was removed soon after your report. I appreciate you for bringing this up and we certainly will pay more attention in the future when inspecting this area. My property manager stopped by the house twice and also attempted to contact you multiple times via the phone number you provided, but were unable to reach you. I am very sorry that you had a sub-optimal stay. Your experience appears to be atypical of our other guests and we did try everything we could to resolve the issues as soon as possible. We appreciate your feedback and hope you still had an enjoyable time with your family in Orlando.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Toronto, Ontario
5

Family Reunion at Palm Villa

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Palm Villa in Formosa Gardens. We treated our 4 adult children, their spouses and our 6 grandchildren to a week vacation in Orlando. Your estate provided us a luxurious place to gather, to enjoy each others company, a first class kitchen in which to cook and eat and a very comfortable place for everyone to sleep. Our grandchildren often played together in the outdoor pool and tried their skills with the indoor pool table. The gated community gave us a sense of security and the area provided us with many choices of places to eat and shop. We will look forward to returning very soon.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful property with great customer service

  • 5 of 5

Our family (13 people total) recently stayed a Palm Villa for a Disney World vacation. We debated about whether to stay on property or in a house for several months, but are SO glad we decided to stay in this house! The location was perfect for driving to the parks each day - only 10-15 minutes to each park. We ran into traffic on 192 one or two times, but because the house is so close, it didn't cause a huge delay. The rooms were all beautiful and the kids rooms were decorated very nicely - Disney themes in each. We had a few minor issues and the maintenance company sent someone to check on us and he fixed all the problems immediately. Tyng was great to work with. He answered all of my questions immediately and thoroughly. The kitchen is well-stocked with cooking necessities and there were plenty of towels for everyone. The ability to come back to the house after long days at Disney World was ideal - we rested very well and were able to pack lunches and make dinner and breakfast at the home which was a huge money saver. The pool deck was relaxing and the heated pool temperature was perfect. The neighborhood was quiet and secure. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our time at Palm Villa and would definitely recommend it to anyone staying in the area! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great time and Great house!

  • 5 of 5

The owner was able to accommodate our 15 person family on very short notice. The house was beautiful and was exactly as described in the description. Payment was easy and we have no complaints. Hope to come back to Disney and this house again.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Perfect location for Disney, enchanting rooms for children, quiet, gated community

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here for 11 days with my family and friends for a disney christmas vacation. This was my 4th home rental and this house stands out among the best. We had several issues the first few days, like inadequate AC on second floor, broken bed, and pool and hot tub temp. All issues were addressed immediately by owner and management company. This is the main reason for 5 stars. There will always be some minor issues with home rentals and it is how they are handled that is important. I couldn't really ask for faster service. It was obvious that the owners really want you to have a pleasant stay. A pool guy came out several times to check water level and temp which was a first for a rental. He was very friendly, he had advice about restaurants, and kept the pool perfect. I am very picky and our group was probably high maintenance, but they tried to accommodate all our requests.

If you have small children, look no further. Actually, the pictures don't do the children's rooms justice.

Numerous details all the way down to the cinderella carriage soap dispenser help maintain the magic of disney :) The game room is typical and nice for the older kids, pool table actually functional. I do think the awesome large screen tv in game room would be better served in a bedroom.

Pros: location, amazing pool and hot tub, awesome themed children's rooms, large kitchen w/everything u could ever need, plenty of linens, pack and plays, strollers, baby gear,

layout of house has something for everyone. Three large masters downstairs with king beds and huge on-suite bathrooms-perfect for multiple families. ( instead of one lucky family getting the garden tub and walk-in shower-there are three amazing masters)

Great management and owners. Smooth rental process, fast return on emails, answered all questions.

Cons: adult beds uncomfortable ( i actually slept in the carriage bed with my daughter and it was more comfy), mattresss and bed toppers stained...could use some new ones.

Suggestions to owners: change out the coffee table to a round one as the current one has 8 pointy sides for kids bump their heads on, get new mattresses, fix shower head in downstairs master next to game room.

Overall, the place was awesome and had a reasonable price. The children's rooms alone make it worth it-no other rental can compare. I would definitely stay here again. We had a great time and I thank the owners for making our stay magical.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Car: recommended

Closest Golf Course 2 mi

Sea World 10 mi

Universal Studios 13 mi

Orange County Convention Center 11 mi

Closest Beach 60 mi

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kissimmee Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Peak Season
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 19 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
$375
From
$400
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,499
 
 
Regular
Aug 20 2017 - Sep 1 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
$275
From
$300
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,799
 
 
***PROMOTION***
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
$225
From
$250
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,399
 
Notes: Rates are based on 14 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Regular
Oct 1 2017 - Nov 17 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
$275
From
$325
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,899
 
Notes: Rates are based on 14 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday Season
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 26 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
$450
From
$499
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,999
 
 
Regular
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 15 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
$275
From
$300
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,899
 
Notes: Rates are based on 14 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Holiday Season
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 1 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
$450
From
$499
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,999
 
 
Regular
Jan 2 2018 - Feb 28 2018
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
$275
From
$300
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,899
 
Notes: Rates are based on 14 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
$275
From
$300
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,799
 
Notes: Rates are based on 14 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

BBQ Grill Rental per Week $55 + Tax
Pool Heating per Week $210 + Tax
Cleaning Fee $195 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 13.5%

*In general, changeover day is on Saturday. Please contact owner for any stay shorter than 7 nights.
*The rate is based on a group up to 14 people, additional fee may be charged for a bigger group. Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
*The deposit is $500. The remaining balance is due 60 days prior to the check-in date. Payment method options including eCheck, Credit Card, personal check, Cashier's Check. For non-US travelers: Bank transfer (wire), credit card.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties