Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

"Surf Dweller Unit 312" Gorgeous Large Gulf Front Corner Unit!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,475 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 2, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 8

"Surf Dweller Unit 312" Gulf Front with a gorgeous view!! 2 bdrm, 2 bath, sleeps 8. End unit right by the elevator with easy access in and out. Large spacious open floor plan decorated in true tropical decor!. Fully stocked extra large kitchen plenty of counter space and breakfast bar with seating for 2 guests. Dining area with seating for 6. Kitchen has a Keurig coffee maker as well as a regular coffee maker. Living Area with wide open view of the gulf and beach with a 42" Flat Screen TV. Living area also hosts a queen size sleeper sofa for extra guests. Master bedroom hosts a king size bed with sliding glass doors to the balcony, 32" Flat Screen TV, with large walk in closet. Full private bath with separate vanity. Second bedroom hosts two queen beds, 19" TV, spacious walk in closet and a full private bath. You can access the balcony from the living room or master. Full size washer and dryer in a separate laundry room located off of the kitchen. Large Spacious Unit with over 1400 square feet.

Keyless Lock (no keys to keep up with when you go to the beach)

Beach service is included March through October. Wireless internet!!!,

No Pets are allowed in the unit!!

We go the extra mile to make sure you are comfortable. Extra paper towels, toilet paper, cleaning products, laundry detergent are provided. Extra linens, pillows, beach toys and beach towels (8). I even provide a few board games, books and movies. The only thing you need to bring is food and clothes.

Rental Gear, (Baby Equipment, coolers, beach wheel chairs, paddle boards, pontoon boats)

Let us know what your needs are and we will have items delivered before your arrival and pick up after departure.

Activities (on-site and nearby): Escape to Fort Walton Beach and enjoy the powder white beach and crystal clear waters where Surf Dweller resides. Enjoy the community amenities at Surf Dweller which include two lighted tennis courts, large pool with expansive deck and covered pavilion. Outdoor pool heated seasonally. Fenced kiddie pool. Community grills for all your afternoon barbeques. Enjoy a beach getaway away from the crowds while still remaining close to shopping and entertainment. The Boardwalk on Okaloosa Island has several restaurants for you to enjoy as well as evening entertainment. Destin, Florida is only a few minutes east for more shopping, dining and entertainment!

More Details

Property Manager
Kim Lang
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
February 21, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

I stopped in earlier with my son to pick up some dolphin cruise coupons and wanted to re-iterate what a positive change the unit has experienced from last year. This is our 4th year at the Surf Dweller and second in 312 and this has been the easiest management company we have worked with. Thank you!
May 2013
  • 1 of 15

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Floor Area:
  • 1475 sq. ft.
  • 7 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master bedroom hosts a king size bed with sliding glass doors to the balcony, 32' Flat Screen TV, with large walk in closet. Full private bath with separate vanity. Second bedroom hosts two queen beds, 19' TV, spacious walk in closet and a full private bath.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • library
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
"Surf Dweller Unit 312" Gorgeous Large Gulf Front Corner Unit!
average rating of 4.793103 based on 44 reviews
4

Huge, beautifully decorated condo right on beach!

  • 4 of 5

This condo is huge! Living room and bedrooms were enormous. Large closets for storing your suitcases and clothes. Beautifully decorated. We loved having the corner unit-- we were right by the elevator and we had a beautiful view of the ocean. Great location on Okaloosa Island. The master bedroom mattress was probably the most comfortable mattress we've ever slept on in a rental condo! When we called to check in early, the staff member we spoke to was very kind and helpful. There were a few small problems, like the sliding patio doors would not latch, but we didn't call to have it fixed-- if we had, I'm sure they would have taken care of it for us. And the layout of the kitchen means it's a little tedious to keep walking back and forth to serve meals, but this was not a major issue. We loved our stay here and we'd definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! This unit is so roomy and absolutely beautiful. The views are breathtaking! We hope to see you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gorgeous view!

  • 5 of 5

Clean and well appointed!

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We take great pride in the cleanliness of our units and the owner has remodeled this unit completely. The large balcony makes for great mornings and afternoons watching the Dolphins playing! We hope to see you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ohio
5

Exciting

  • 5 of 5

This was our third time staying in this condo. As always, it was clean and very inviting with the colorful furniture. We were there when Hurricane Nate hit as a Category 1 about 150 miles West of us and as there was NOT a mandatory evacuation we stayed. I've always heard that the worst of a hurricane happens on the East side with all the rain and wind and Nate was no exception. I can't imagine what it would be like if it hit head on ! It was a bit daunting, a day or so before, to see all the beach chairs and umbrellas being taken away in pick up trucks and we were asked to bring in all the furniture from the balcony.

This condo literally has everything and anything you could want in a vacation rental ~ lots of pots, pans, skillets, bowls, dishes and utensils. It appears that the King mattress in the master bedroom has been replaced, but it really could use a new mattress cover to make it a little softer, and some better sheets. Although the love seat and couch in the living area are pretty and fairly new, they make a lot of noise when you sit down on them.

I can't say enough great things about the balcony...it's huge and the furniture there is gorgeous, comfortable, and our favorite spot to sit, relax, watch for dolphins and just listen to the surf. We will definitely want to stay here again !!

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! It is a scary thing to see a storm approaching and all the preparation that has to be done prior to a storm. We are so blessed that we didn't have a direct hit. No major or minor damages anywhere here. We try to stock our units with anything that you might use at home. This owner has taken great pride in remodeling and upgrading her unit. We have had the loveseat, sofa and recliner check out to see what is causing the noise. These are fairly new. The balcony is incredible with great views! We hope to see you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Loved our stay in this condo

  • 5 of 5

The view is wonderful and the condo is so nicely decorated and the kitchen is very well stocked. We've stayed at other units at the Surf Dweller and this is the nicest unit thus far. Only one suggestion.....need deeper pocketed sheets for the king size bed. Sheets and mattress cover slipped off every night and had to be redone.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I'm sorry you had issues with the sheets for the king bed. We haven't had any other complaints on this. We will make sure that we check on this. We hope to see you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Beautiful but Problems from day one

  • 2 of 5

The place is pretty, nicely furnished, has a beautiful beach view with plenty of space. The rental company staff nice and was very responsive by email. The elevator was not working the first day but was fixed the next day. There was a whistling noise from both sliding doors as air came in through it all day and night the entire time. We had to wear ear plugs to sleep at night. The A/C had difficulty keeping the place cool. The clock didn't always keep the correct time. Bed sheets didn't fit the king size beds and came off each night. Door stops kept popping of the wall. Water had salty taste which is not uncommon at the beach. Dishwasher didn't always work unless the button was pressed numerous times. Barking dog kept us awake one night as did a bunch drunk guys another night.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry your stay wasn't as you expected. We haven't had any complaints from other guest about the sliding glass doors whistling. We will check into this though. This a/c unit is also fairly new and we haven't had any complaints on this either. I don't know if you left the sliding glass doors open, if so this may be why the a/c wasn't performing well. I wish that you would have called us while you were here so we could have come over and checked on the items and reported the barking dog and drunk guys to the association to handle. We will look into all the items you reported. We hope that you will stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Was fantastic we love coming here!!

  • 5 of 5

Always enjoy this condo as it's great family environment away from the party scene .. then again it's only 12 mile drive to the party scene if that's what your looking for!!! P.s. need a new guest book this one is full and had to write on the back of our sign in from last year :(

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! This condo is absolutely gorgeous and the views from the balcony can't be beat! We hope to see you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Restaurant
1.3 Miles
Floyd's Shrimp House
Other Activities:

Emerald Coast Dirt and Vert

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties