Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

"Surf Dweller Unit 312" Gorgeous Large Gulf Front Corner Unit!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,475 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 2, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 8

"Surf Dweller Unit 312" Gulf Front with a gorgeous view!! 2 bdrm, 2 bath, sleeps 8. End unit right by the elevator with easy access in and out. Large spacious open floor plan decorated in true tropical decor!. Fully stocked extra large kitchen plenty of counter space and breakfast bar with seating for 2 guests. Dining area with seating for 6. Kitchen has a Keurig coffee maker as well as a regular coffee maker. Living Area with wide open view of the gulf and beach with a 42" Flat Screen TV. Living area also hosts a queen size sleeper sofa for extra guests. Master bedroom hosts a king size bed with sliding glass doors to the balcony, 32" Flat Screen TV, with large walk in closet. Full private bath with separate vanity. Second bedroom hosts two queen beds, 19" TV, spacious walk in closet and a full private bath. You can access the balcony from the living room or master. Full size washer and dryer in a separate laundry room located off of the kitchen. Large Spacious Unit with over 1400 square feet.

Keyless Lock (no keys to keep up with when you go to the beach)

Beach service is included March through October. Wireless internet!!!,

No Pets are allowed in the unit!!

We go the extra mile to make sure you are comfortable. Extra paper towels, toilet paper, cleaning products, laundry detergent are provided. Extra linens, pillows, beach toys and beach towels (8). I even provide a few board games, books and movies. The only thing you need to bring is food and clothes.

Rental Gear, (Baby Equipment, coolers, beach wheel chairs, paddle boards, pontoon boats)

Let us know what your needs are and we will have items delivered before your arrival and pick up after departure.

Activities (on-site and nearby): Escape to Fort Walton Beach and enjoy the powder white beach and crystal clear waters where Surf Dweller resides. Enjoy the community amenities at Surf Dweller which include two lighted tennis courts, large pool with expansive deck and covered pavilion. Outdoor pool heated seasonally. Fenced kiddie pool. Community grills for all your afternoon barbeques. Enjoy a beach getaway away from the crowds while still remaining close to shopping and entertainment. The Boardwalk on Okaloosa Island has several restaurants for you to enjoy as well as evening entertainment. Destin, Florida is only a few minutes east for more shopping, dining and entertainment!

More Details

Property Manager
Kim Lang
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
October 23, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

I stopped in earlier with my son to pick up some dolphin cruise coupons and wanted to re-iterate what a positive change the unit has experienced from last year. This is our 4th year at the Surf Dweller and second in 312 and this has been the easiest management company we have worked with. Thank you!
May 2013
  • 1 of 15

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Floor Area:
  • 1475 sq. ft.
  • 7 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master bedroom hosts a king size bed with sliding glass doors to the balcony, 32' Flat Screen TV, with large walk in closet. Full private bath with separate vanity. Second bedroom hosts two queen beds, 19' TV, spacious walk in closet and a full private bath.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • library
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
"Surf Dweller Unit 312" Gorgeous Large Gulf Front Corner Unit!
average rating of 4.8076925 based on 41 reviews
5

Loved our stay in this condo

  • 5 of 5

The view is wonderful and the condo is so nicely decorated and the kitchen is very well stocked. We've stayed at other units at the Surf Dweller and this is the nicest unit thus far. Only one suggestion.....need deeper pocketed sheets for the king size bed. Sheets and mattress cover slipped off every night and had to be redone.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Beautiful but Problems from day one

  • 2 of 5

The place is pretty, nicely furnished, has a beautiful beach view with plenty of space. The rental company staff nice and was very responsive by email. The elevator was not working the first day but was fixed the next day. There was a whistling noise from both sliding doors as air came in through it all day and night the entire time. We had to wear ear plugs to sleep at night. The A/C had difficulty keeping the place cool. The clock didn't always keep the correct time. Bed sheets didn't fit the king size beds and came off each night. Door stops kept popping of the wall. Water had salty taste which is not uncommon at the beach. Dishwasher didn't always work unless the button was pressed numerous times. Barking dog kept us awake one night as did a bunch drunk guys another night.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry your stay wasn't as you expected. We haven't had any complaints from other guest about the sliding glass doors whistling. We will check into this though. This a/c unit is also fairly new and we haven't had any complaints on this either. I don't know if you left the sliding glass doors open, if so this may be why the a/c wasn't performing well. I wish that you would have called us while you were here so we could have come over and checked on the items and reported the barking dog and drunk guys to the association to handle. We will look into all the items you reported. We hope that you will stay with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Was fantastic we love coming here!!

  • 5 of 5

Always enjoy this condo as it's great family environment away from the party scene .. then again it's only 12 mile drive to the party scene if that's what your looking for!!! P.s. need a new guest book this one is full and had to write on the back of our sign in from last year :(

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place for a summer getaway.

  • 5 of 5

We had a! Awesome time.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

I was very pleased with the condition and size of Unit 312. Room could use minor pest control.

  • 4 of 5

The elevator closest to our room broke the second day we were there and it remained out of service the entire week. I'm not a huge fan of the pool location but other than that the property was satisfactory.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent rental

  • 5 of 5

Great view. Great a.c.. Great kitchen. Very spacious. DVD players came in handy for the bad weather days

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Restaurant
1.3 Miles
Floyd's Shrimp House
Other Activities:

Emerald Coast Dirt and Vert

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties