Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3 Bedroom Mountain Retreat

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,160 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8 Condo

Located on the second floor of Grizzly Lodge in the Lodges at Canmore, with mountain views and overlooking the heated outdoor swimming pool from across the driveway. This warm and cozy condo will suit all your needs from couples who want to enjoy some time away from the hustle and bustle, to families who wish to spend time together and enjoy the majestic Rocky Mountains.

This condo is equipped with all of the things you need to prepare your meals, whether it be a BarBQ that interests you, or throwing a casserole in the oven. There are many great restaurants in Canmore, or just a 15 minute drive to Banff if you are more into getting away from cooking your own meals. The outdoor hot tub dedicated to this building is located on the same floor, so just throw on one of the robes that are provided and just head on down the hall. There is also a change room and sitting area near the entrance to the hot tub area.

Downtown Canmore is within 15 minutes walking distance or a few minutes drive, where you can stroll through town and browse the shops, enjoy a nice meal, or spoil yourself with a day at the spa. If you are looking to be active during your stay, you can enjoy one of 6 nearby golf courses, or during ski season check out one of 4 ski resorts in the surrounding areas. There are hiking trails and bike trails, and even a nearby park to take the little ones. There is a Park Pass that is usually available for your use in the condo, just ensure that it is returned to its place of origin, otherwise you will be charged a replacement fee.

Calendar is updated as bookings are secured with payment. If you wish to book, you can use the 'Book It' icon and pay with credit card via VRBO, and your booking will be confirmed and blocked off on the calendar. A booking confirmation will be sent by email with all pertinent information regarding your stay.

Cancellation Policy: If cancelled, you will be given a full refund, less credit card admin fees.

More Details

Owner
Lynell
Member since: 2013
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 18, 2018

About Lynell

We live in Edmonton, Ab. and like to visit Canmore during the winter for the awesome skiing in the area. We have 2 children who also like to hit the slopes, and enjoy the scenery year round.

Lynell purchased this condo in 2013

Why Lynell chose Canmore

We have been coming to the Lodges at Canmore for several years as guests, and love how it is conveniently located just on the edge of town, yet it is close to all of the amenities. The wide scope of activities to do in the area keeps us busy while we are there, yet it is so relaxing and a quiet place to visit. The picture was taken from Silver Tip Golf Resort during the Spring

Amenities

Canmore Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1160 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Towels, Shampoo, Conditioner, and Body Wash available
    Ensuite Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Towels, Shampoo, Conditioner, and Body Wash available
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , 32' Flat Screen LCD Television
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Pack and Play for babies available for use located in closet
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 32' Flat Screen LCD Television
    Living Room - 1 queen , Pull out sofa bed - as comfortable as your average sofa bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(87 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
28% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
3 Bedroom Mountain Retreat
average rating of 4.5747128 based on 87 reviews
Sherwood Park
5

Thank you!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect for our family ski trip, great location, well stocked, homey condo! Thanks

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A Great Family Time

  • 4 of 5

Thanks Lynell, for the use of your suite at the Lodges in Canmore...it was a wonderful family time. The suite had everything we needed and you thought of everything one might need even down to the Crock Pot which we used for a yummy meal after hiking a few trails in the area! The outdoor pool and hot tubs were a wonderful perk, and were enjoyed a lot...the grandkids loved it! It is close to everything in Canmore to walk to, which we did. Thanks again!

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
waterloo, Ontario Canada
5

Perfect spot for a weekend in Canmore

  • 5 of 5

I booked this unit with several of my friends who do an annual ski trip each year. The unit was spacious enough for the 8 of us and had everything we needed-- suited our needs perfectly. The heated underground parking was awesome, no issues with noise in the units surrounding us and the property overall was great. Thanks so much for having us! We look forward to a future visit :)

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Execellent stay

  • 5 of 5

Owner is execellent. We told lynell we are short of bathroom tissue etc. Within minutes, she got someone to bring us the supply. I would strongly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Was okay...

  • 3 of 5

Little things in the condo bothered me.... No Plastic Wrap (said there would be), coffee pot was awful! Took 45 min to brew a pot of coffee, damage to the wall in the ensuite cheapened the place, fold out bed was extremely uncomfortable... these are all minor things I know but they made the stay a 3 star instead of 5...

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. Because I am not residing in the area, I rely on a cleaning lady and the guests to inform me of what supplies are out etc. Unfortunately the damage to the wall recently occurred by a careless guest and we weren’t able to get in there to fix it as we didn’t want to disturb the subsequent guests during their stay. I buy the largest roll of Saran Wrap from Costco, and usually make sure it’s all there but I guess it was all used up so we will replenish. I’m not sure a comfortable sofa bed exists, but if you find one, let me know I would be more than happy to purchase it; however until then, I have done all I can to try and make it the most comfortable that I can for those who need to use it. We have two coffee brewers to choose from in the unit, and I have never used the regular machine myself but most certainly from your feedback I am more than happy to replace it. All feedback is taken into consideration to better the stay of future guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Alberta, Canada
5

Totally met our expectations!

  • 5 of 5

This three bedroom space had everything we needed to enjoy our destination Thanksgiving! The facility had a playground, hot tub and heated pool, hat we took advantage of! Walking distance to anything else your heart desires. The unit had everything we needed from the start to end of our three night stay. Great setting in the mountains! Will definitely return the next time we have a group this size!

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $78.36

Check in time is 4:00pm, check out time is 11:00am
Late check out is possible, depending on incoming/outgoing guests
Quiet time / noise bylaw is from 11:00pm to 8:00am. There is a minimum $250.00 non compliance fine for any noise violations resulting in a security visit which will be forwarded for payment to you if a fine is received. Bylaw signs are posted in the elevators as well as in the unit.
Cancellation policy - Full refund less credit card processing fees on any cancellations

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties