Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3 Bedroom Historic Cabin with Elegant Views, Pond, Hot Tub & Paved Access

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

Located in the Great Smoky Mountains this 3 bedroom 2-1/2 bath cabin offers all the amenities you need and many more.

Situated on 4 acres overlooking a stream and pond on one side and a great long-range view on the other side. Enjoy an evening on the covered porch or relaxing in the hot tub. Inside the master bedroom features a queen size bed with country western theme. The moose bedroom features a double extra long bed while the Sunflower bedroom features a double bed. The living room makes a great place to enjoy a great movie by the gas fireplace.

Being centrally located with easy access makes for just a short trip to Cherokee, Waynesville, Asheville or a ride on the Blue Ridge Parkway. Let us help make your mountain memories!

DON'T FORGET TO CALL OUR OFFICE AND SEE WHAT OUR SPECIAL'S ARE!

More Details

Property Manager
Melissa Pless Broker/Property Manager
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
December 17, 2017

Map

10 minutes from Maggie Valley and Lake Junaluska

Amenities

Glens of Ironduff House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Twin bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • skiing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
3 Bedroom Historic Cabin with Elegant Views, Pond, Hot Tub & Paved Access
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews
Wilmington, NC
5

Wonderful Location and Accomendations

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This cabin was tucked away on the side of a mountain with fantastic views all around. My family and I gathered here for Thanksgiving. The wrap around porch was so relaxing to sit on and our dogs had a blast playing ball running down to the pond and back up to the porch! The home was clean and well decorated and had everything we needed or wanted. We were here to enjoy the family time and did go into town but once. Downtown Waynesville is a marvelous town and decorated very festive for the Christmas Holiday. There were lots of shops and restaurants in town and just outside of town. Oh and the cabin was only 20 min from town although we felt like we were in the middle of the Mountains. My only complaint was that there were a lot of ladybugs all over the house but I suppose that brought us good luck while we were there!

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Awesome! We love to hear happy comments:) We agree Cabin and Corral is an adorable cabin! We hope you and your family had a wonderful Thanksgiving! Yes, The little ladybugs can be a problem and we have certain times of the year that they visit us... We do have all our homes under the care of pest control but unfortunately there is not much that can be done to get rid of them, they run a season... But we certainly apologize for the inconvenience they can cause:( We hope to see you again on your next getaway to the beautiful smokies! Have a nice day! The Premier Staff!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Mixed Bag

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

So, let's list the positives. - Nice location - Nice views - Hot tub was awesome - Pet friendly - Fire pit on the porch for the evenings - Great little pond on property! And some of the negatives. - There were a LOT of bugs (mostly ladybugs) in the house. - Didn't get the feeling from the staff that dealing with this problem was a big priority. - There is not much (or any) subfloor between the two levels. Thus, all noises are heard throughout the house regardless of which level it is on. I am not sure how much I would recommend this property to someone. If they are ok with ladybugs, there are a lot of other positives to the house. If ladybugs being in the house is a problem (which is understandable), it probably isn't the right house for you.

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good afternoon! Thank you for the review ... We certainly apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced... Yes we agree lady bugs can be annoying and even though we sent Terminex when you called unfortunately there is really not a lot we can do for them... they pretty much run a season here and then they are gone. We agree the location and views are Amazing! along with the hot tub and little fish pond... We hope to help you again on the future. Have a nice day! The Premier staff!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kalamazoo, MI
5

Great Smoky Mountain Escape

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Quaint cabin has much to offer! Beautiful views, hot tub, gas fire pit, and well stocked kitchen. Easy drive to Blue Ridge Parkway, Asheville, restaurants. Very relaxing vacation with something for everyone.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are excited to know that you experienced a relaxing time at Cabin and Corral! Hope to see you soon! The Premier Staff!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Waynesville, NC
5

Thanksgiving Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Cabin was as described in ad. Found the cabin very clean and well stocked with all necessary items. Would stay again.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: Premier Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Swan Quarter, NC
5

Wonderful Time

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everyone enjoyed their stay, from the view to the accommodations. It was very clean and well supplied with things neccesary to may the visit comfortable.

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: Premier Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Salonga, NY
5

The Cozy Cabin

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The cabin was located near a nice farm with a shared pond. The neighbors were extremely friendly and told us about the types of fish in the pond. In short, if you enjoy fishing, then you found the right place. The accommodations inside were good too: towels, starting toiletries, etc. After a storm the hot tub stopped working, and a repair person was sent the next day to fix it, amazing speed! I would love to come back here in the future.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates are based on season and are subject to change.

You might like these similar properties