Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Splash Buck Cinema/ 8/7.5 with Priv Indoor Pool & Theater

Sleeps30
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms7
Half Baths1
Space 6,000 sq. ft.
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

8 Bd/7.5 Ba Priv Pool With Theater

07/20/2017 - VRBO/Homeaway is experiencing technical difficulties regarding calculations for pricing. Please be advised that pricing may not be accurate and subject to change based on accurate pricing I have set on the rate page. The specific area having technical difficulties is the base price when it increases on the weekends.

***In order to receive an email response, please include a telephone number where I can reach you.***

***PLEASE KNOW A COPY OF YOUR DRIVER'S LICENSE WILL BE REQUIRED***

Check out our sister cabins:

Fun Buck Cinema at www.vrbo.com/419511

Splash Buck Cinema at www.vrbo.com/476622

Starr Buck Lodge www.vrbo.com/444236

Nottingham Lodge www.vrbo.com/715164

BIG Buck Lodge www.vrbo.com/358951

And y'all asked me for a beach property, so here it is...Beachfront Buck www.vrbo.com/1089432

**This is an Owner Operated Lodge. You deal directly with the Owner, not a management company. We have intimate knowledge of the lodge. Just ask us! :)

**If this cabin doesn’t quite fit your needs, check out our other cabins by clicking on the Owner Info tab, scroll down to All My Rental Listings.

7 night minimum – Summer

7 night minimum – Christmas

7 night minimum – Thanksgiving

Unless lesser nights at discretion of owner based on availability and scheduling.

Pool, pool, pool. Largest in-cabin pool! This cabin has a private, indoor heated pool. Its location, location, location! This cabin is located in Black Bear Ridge Resort and easily accessible! It is centrally located and convenient to all area attractions. You are only minutes from Kroger, Starbucks, Pigeon Forge Parkway, the National Park, Dollywood, hiking, dining, shows, restaurants, shopping and shows.

Each Bedroom on Levels 2 - 4 have their own private baths.

5 Levels!

Level 5 (top level) is the HUGE living quarters – perfect for kids/teens/young adults

1 bedroom with 2 Queen beds

1 bedroom with a Full over Full bunk bed and 1 Queen bed it has a secret kid hideaway with a sit down arcade game!

Each bedroom has its own DVD/TV (not satellite hook up - DVD only)

Bathroom one level down

Level 4 is the “Entertainment Level”

Pool Table with separate sitting area with electric fireplace

Queen Sleeper Sofa

1 Twin Sleeper Sofas

2 Arcade games - Play Choice and Centipede

Wii System

2 Master King bedrooms each with jetted tubs and private baths

Each bedroom has its own 32 inch satellite tv

Level 3 (entry level from parking area) is the “Heart of the cabin”. Perfect cabin for people with physical limitations. There is a handicap ramp. This level has:

dining room (seating for up to 28 people)

Queen Sleeper Sofa

living room with electric fireplace

propane grill

kitchen

2 Master King bedrooms each with jetted tubs and private baths. These bedrooms are also equipped with Twin sleeper sofas.

Each bedroom has its own 32 inch satellite tv

Level 2 is the “Theater Room” Level that has:

Theater room

Additional full-size refrigerator

Sit Down Multicade Game

1 bedroom with King bed with private bath

1 bedroom with 2 Queen beds with private bath

Each bedroom has its own 32 inch satellite tv

Level 1 (bottom level) is the “Pool Level”. This level has:

Indoor heated pool

Half bath

This awesome mountain cabin is the perfect place to make lasting memories that you will talk about for years to come.

More Details

Owner
Tari Furey
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 23, 2017

About Tari Furey

We live in Atlanta and enjoy the Smoky Mountains so we purchased a cabin up there. :)

Tari Furey purchased this cabin in 2013

Why Tari Furey chose East

This cabin has its own private, indoor heated pool to enjoy year round. Because the cabin has such open areas, it's really nice to enjoy all the levels for each part of the family.

What makes this cabin unique

Did I mention it has its own indoor heated pool? ;)

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great time! We had a lot of fun! Did ALOT of things in a LITTLE amount of time haha!! You have a beautiful cabin Tari! Thanks again!!
Sep 2015
  • 1 of 19

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 6000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 30
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 28 people
Bathrooms:
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
    Bathroom 7 -
    Bathroom 8 -
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 30
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king
    Bedroom 7 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 8 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 2 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking
  • skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(51 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
21% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Splash Buck Cinema/ 8/7.5 with Priv Indoor Pool & Theater
average rating of 4.72549 based on 70 reviews
4

Fun and entertainment for everyone.

  • 4 of 5

With two family members with disabilities, I was leery of staying in this up and down layout, but it worked nicely. They mostly stayed on the main floor and everyone else shared the other floors. When not at the park or off to an adventure, the cabin was a great home base to come back to every night. Kids swam at least twice a day and developed a great routine of covering the pool, while teens had a great time on the games and pool. It couldn't have been much better, with management even providing perfect weather everyday and stunning sunsets. A new appreciation for the Appalachians.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5

Excellent property, very helpful owners.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Awww, thanks, James! Excellent guest! :D
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great time!

  • 5 of 5

This was perfect for our group of girls. We didn't even realize their was a community outdoor pool (in addition to the indoor pool) so we were able to enjoy the amazing weather. Everything was very easy to navigate, instructions were thorough, and dealing with the owner was seamless.

Thanks!

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Alyssa. It was great working with you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

we had a wonderful week. Wouldn't want to change a thing.

  • 5 of 5

We had a family reunion which included all ages. The cabin provided entertainment for all. Loved the large kitchen table so we could all eat together. The pool kept the young ( and old) busy. Great theater room! view was spectacular! We will definitely consider using this place again.

A suggestion.... we had a handicapped person with us and we chose this place because it was handicapped accessible. Glad there was a ramp ,but disappointed that there were no grab bars in the shower and no handicap toilet (higher one) We made do, but this change would be a big help.

The owner , Tari, was great to work with. ( love her southern accent)

Thank you for the memories ❤️😘�We had a blast!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I’m so glad y’all had such a great time. We’d love to have y’all back again. We do not represent the cabin in any way as ADA compliant. We suggest the use of the ramp to the main level for those who have physical limitations. Some individuals that stay at the cabin have been in wheelchairs and prior to booking, I stress that the cabin is not ADA compliant. Some of those previous guests bring what items necessary due to the cabin not being set up as ADA compliant. We provide as much support as possible when a guest needs to know what the picture of the shower looks like in order to make a decision on whether the shower with seats works for their specific situation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family retreat

  • 5 of 5

We are repeat visitors to this cabin. Last year we visited celebrating our parents 50 th wedding anniversary. We returned again to make more memories. The cabin was in great order and provided us with what we needed for our retreat. We had 26 in our group, 12 were young children, 13 and younger. They want to return next year! For them the games, theater, and pool couldn't be beat! No complaints from us, we loved it!

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Awwwww, I love working with y'all. See ya next year! :D
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Cabin for Family Reunion!

  • 5 of 5

Our entire family visited Splash Buck Cinema to celebrate my parents' 50th anniversary. There was plenty of room for everyone to spread out and we loved that we could all gather around the big table to share a meal. The kids loved the private pool and everyone loved movie nights in the theater. The bedrooms and bathrooms were nicely furnished and we had plenty of linens for the week.

We loved the easy access to grocery stores and other activities in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg from Splash Buck Cinema. As other reviewers have said, the road to the cabin is steep for those of us who don't live in the mountains, but it is quite manageable and the road is well maintained. (One of our vehicles was hauling a trailer and they had no difficulty on the road). We also appreciated the ample parking right in front of the cabin.

The owner, Tari, was a delight to work with. When I contacted her scrambling to find a cabin big enough for our family after our original cabin burned in the wildfires, she spent time on the phone with me asking about our family and our requirements for a cabin. She then matched us up with their best fit properties and reserved Splash Buck Cinema for us. When we encountered a broken ceiling fan in the cabin, Tari was quick to respond and had someone there within hours to fix it.

We would definitely stay in Splash Buck Cinema again. It was a delightful home away from home for us for the week. Great life-long memories were made during our stay. Thanks for everything.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: WOW! What a review. Thank you! :D
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $449
Damage Insurance $79

Additional discounts and rate adjustments based on availability. Send an inquiry to learn more. Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Thanksgiving is a 7 night minimum and summer is 4 night stay minimum with a 2 night minimum for fill in dates otherwise. October wknds 3 nt min. Minimum requirements are subject to change without notice and at discretion of owner based on availability and calendar. NO CHECK-INS/CHECKOUTS ON HOLIDAYS. Be sure to place any notes to us in the notes area when making any on-line bookings. IF you are under 60 days until your arrival the amount is due in full. IF you are more than 60 days out from your arrival date a deposit of half (50%) your stay is due at time of booking. The remaining balance is due 60 days prior to arrival. We accept Visa, MC, Discover, AMEX, checks. Book It Now buttons must be accepted by owner to confirm reservation otherwise it is only a pending reservation and not confirmed. Owner has the right to decline the Book It Now button at owner’s discretion.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.