Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

7th Night Free. Wi-Fi, Gas Fireplace, Private Shuttle

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,195 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights


About the property

Complex Washer/Dryer, Heated Underground Parking, Walk to Main Street

Message from the Property Manager. The VRBO website doesn't have the capability to show a free ($0) night but its included, the 7th night has been removed from the sub-total amount before taxes and fees. After removing the free night, the remaining total is divided over your entire stay. Please book in confidence that you are receiving a free night!

Long stay special: Pay for 6, get the 7th night free! Valid on new reservations, for travel now through April 20th, 2019.

(Columbine - 103)

Beginning April 1st, 2018, the Columbine Pool center will be closed for remodeling and will not be open again until December 1st, 2018. Construction noise can be expected during daylight hours until work is completed.

The Columbine complex is located in the lower Four Seasons neighborhood on Snowberry Lane that is within walking distance to downtown Breckenridge and the ski lifts at the Peak 9 ski area. This unit has great prices for such an exceptional location and amount of space it provides.

If your vacation would be complete ending your day curled up in front of a unique, old style gas fireplace then look no further because you have found the perfect getaway unit. With all new living room furniture and a flat screen TV, it is easy to relax as you deserve to on vacation in either of the large, soft couches or the leather arm chair. This 1,195 square foot unit has two bedrooms, a queen sofa sleeper and two bathrooms that make it easy to accommodate eight people.

Just off the dining room area is the full kitchen that has all the necessary appliances to make any meal you crave on vacation; coffee maker, dishwasher, stove, oven, microwave and refrigerator as well as cooking and dining utensils. Take a seat at the large wood dining table with seating for eight people, and enjoy your fresh cooked meal made in the comfort of your own unit.

The cozy master bedroom has a King bed, flat screen TV and a private bathroom. The second bedroom has two Full size beds, flat screen TV, and offers a traditional mountain feeling with its decor. This unit has a private deck with outdoor seating to relish in the warm days.

The Columbine complex amenities include underground heated parking, laundry facilities, complex wide Wi-Fi and access to the Columbine Clubhouse that is equipped with a seasonal outdoor heated pool, indoor and outdoor hot tubs, and heated indoor changing rooms for guest use. (SEASONAL, LATE MAY TO MID SEPTEMBER & MID NOVEMBER TO MID APRIL). You're on vacation and this complex allows you to mingle and generate conversation with the other people, and families who are locals and visitors.

We encourage guests of Ski Country Resorts to take advantage of our complimentary guest shuttle service while visiting Breckenridge! (SEASONAL, MID JUNE TO MID SEPTEMBER & MID NOVEMBER TO MID APRIL).

Bedding: (Sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1: King

Bedroom 2: 2 Full

Living area: Queen sofa sleeper

Breckenridge Business License # 24718

More Details

Property Manager
Breckenridge Reservations Ski Country Resorts
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 15, 2018

About Breckenridge Reservations Ski Country Resorts

We are Ski Country Resorts! We are not just lodging specialists, we are Breckenridge enthusiasts! We are Vacation Specialists & our goal is to help you vacation with a PURPOSE!

Allow us to help plan your Breckenridge Summer or Winter Vacation. From finding the perfect accommodations for your family or group to helping with car rentals or airport transportation our friendly and knowledgeable staff can help take the headache out of vacation planning!

Sit back, let us recommend, help plan and book some of the exciting activities that are unique to Breckenridge. From tubing, snowmobiling, dog sledding, whitewater rafting, zip lining, horseback riding, scenic train tours and so much more! Our full service Concierge staff is here to help! Planning a special occasion? From dinner recommendations and reservations to welcome baskets, spa appointments...whatever you can dream we can make a reality!

So don't leave your vacation to chance - trust the experts at Ski Country to ensure your Breckenridge Vacation is free of stress and worry. With 25 Years of experience, we promise to make it our goal that your Breckenridge stay is a relaxing and enjoyable one – just as a vacation should be!

Why Breckenridge Reservations Ski Country Resorts chose Breckenridge

Boasting 300 days of Sunshine in Winter and Summer, Breckenridge is the perfect retreat all year round! This unique and charming town offers something most Ski Towns don't - A TOWN! Sure, we have a world renowned Ski Resort in our backyard... But we're so much more than that! Breckenridge is rich in history. Having started as a mining town in the late 1800s, Breckenridge has seen a lot more than just the transition from single seated chairlifts to Quad SuperChairs and Gondolas… You know that saying “If these walls could talk?” We’re sure that’s how every meticulously maintained building in our Downtown Historic District must feel. We, as locals, work hard to preserve the history and feel of this Victorian Style themed town and many of the buildings lining Main Street are originals from the old mining days. The Breckenridge locals are proud of their town’s past and eager to tell stories of its colorful history. We also encourage visitors to take part in one of the many historic tours that Breckenridge offers, either by foot or horse drawn carriage or sleigh. So come, experience for yourself the magical town of Breckenridge. Indulge in some of the best restaurants you have and ever will experience, take pleasure in strolling up and down Main Street and window shopping all of the rare and unique shops that it offers, join us for one of our crazy annual festivals – such as the zany Ullr Festival, where we give praise to the Nordic God of Snow in hopes that he will bless us with a snowy ski season. Oh, and while you’re here, get out there and explore our 5 peaks of 2,900+ acres of world renowned ski and rideable terrain!

What makes this condo unique

Ski Country Resorts provides its guests with several benefits :

Complimentary Guest Shuttle to Lifts/Town (Hours may vary),

Discount Ski & Snowboard Rental,

Discounted Car Rental,

Discounted Airport Transportation,

Full Service Concierge Activity Recommendations/Booking,

Discount Bike Rental,

Grocery/Pre-Made Meal Delivery,

On Call Housekeeping & Maintenance (during normal business hours),

24 Hour Emergency On Call Service

Guestbook comments from the manager

very nice property well stocked kitchen untensils prime location to slopes and town shuttle was helpful getting around town
Mar 2017
  • 1 of 17


Breckenridge Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1195 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , King
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double , 2 Doubles
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting


Good! 3.9/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

37% Complete
25% Complete
31% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
7th Night Free. Wi-Fi, Gas Fireplace, Private Shuttle
average rating of 3.9375 based on 33 reviews

Close to slopes

  • 4 of 5

Nice place , super close to the slopes. Slept 6 very comfortably

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Jeremiah - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Columbine 103, and its location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area. Thanks again, Ski Country Resorts
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Adequate condo

  • 3 of 5

The condo was just average for our stay. It was clean but definitely needs some upgrades. The blinds in both bedrooms barely work and in the second bedroom they are barely attached. It made it difficult to sleep the first night with light coming in from the parking area. The windows were very hard to open and close and without air conditioning, we needed to open windows and let in fresh air. Some new windows would be a definite addition. The shower water temperature was up and down during showers which made it scary to shower our grand kids because we were afraid of scalding them or freezing them because of the the water fluctuation. The pool was a green, nasty color so we did not use it at all. The beds are very hard and not comfortable. The appliances were old and one burner on the stove did not work at all. I know this is an older condo complex area but I feel there could be some improvements. It was an okay place to stay but I would look for other condos if I would have had more time to plan.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jan, We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you encountered during your stay. We have looked in to the issues you noted above including the blinds in bedrooms, the windows, fluctuating water temperature and the stove top. We are working with the owners to replace the blinds in the bedrooms. In addition, the HOA will be repairing the necessary windows. Our maintenance staff checked and tested the water temperatures in both showers and repaired the stove top so that all burners are functioning properly. Your comments regarding the pool and beds have been noted and we will discuss with the HOA and owners. Thank you for your feedback as we feel that it will greatly improve the next guests’ visit and we hope that you may consider Ski Country Resorts on your next visit. Ski Country Resorts
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The property was clean but dated

  • 2 of 5

We love Breckenridge and stay several times a year. The property was clean but dated. I feel that the use of filters in the photos was miss leading and would have picked a different property. The location is excellent a 5 minute walk to the lifts. All in all a good trip to the mountains.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Jimmie - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are sorry to hear Columbine 103 did not fully meet your expectations for an enjoyable stay. We appreciate your feedback and we've passed along your comments to the unit owner in hopes of future upgrades. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge. Ski Country Resorts
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

OK, not great

  • 3 of 5

Our main concern was the shower - the water temperature would fluctuate wildly from cold to scalding, without warning. You would never want to put a child in the shower, because they would certainly get scalded. Additionally, the toilet off the hallway fills extremely slowly - about 20 minutes. Our boys took to taking a pitcher, filling it from the tub, and pouring it in the toilet tank in order to be able to flush the toilet. The kitchen has adequate cooking supplies, although low quality. I won't be staying here on my next visit to Breckenridge.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Steve - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are sorry to hear Columbine 103 did not fully meet your expectations for an enjoyable stay. We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the fluctuating water temperature, guest bathroom, and the kitchen cookware. This complex has a central boiler that distributes hot water to the individual units and our maintenance team has made several attempts since your departure to recreate the same issues you and your family were experiencing. Unfortunately, they didn’t have the same experience and received steady temperature readings no higher than 119 degrees. Thank you for bringing it to our attention and our maintenance team has repaired the toilet in the guest bathroom and we’ve reported the hot water issue to the complex manager asking them to contact us if they hear of this issue in other units. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge outside of this unit. Ski Country Resorts
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Decent 8 person condo, 1 parking spot, additional parking across the city

  • 3 of 5

The people that we worked with were great. Super helpful, friendly and professional.

After having been there and looking back on the pictures, they are accurate, but the pictures make it look way nicer and newer than it really is. In reality, I felt like I was in a college house. The furniture was all Craigslist level, the carpet was bunching up, the toilet seat was loose, and almost everything was as close to breaking as it could be (coffee pot, lamps, side tables, etc.). The master bed was comfortable, but the guest beds were like lumpy rocks.

I was pretty disappointed that there was only one parking spot for an 8 person condo. To be fair, I think that they made this clear in the post, but we didn't think it would be a problem. We met up with 6 friends, so we had 4 cars total. In most cities, you could just park on the street or somewhere near by, but the parking lot that we had to go to was 20-30 minutes away. The commute to the parking lot was especially bad when skiing starts around 8:00 and after it ends around 4:00. I chose to drive over and help each of my friends get to the condo, which took up several hours of my weekend. If I could do it over again, I would have had my friends call the free shuttle service, which was really easy to use.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Andrew - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are sorry to hear Columbine 103 did not fully meet your expectations for an enjoyable stay and we apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with the unit. We appreciate your feedback and our maintenance team is looking into all the items you mentioned in your review. The parking in Breckenridge is at a premium and depending on the size most units are now only allowed 1 or 2 spots. You mentioned our private guest shuttle and we wish that you would have utilized that service as we do make runs back and forth to the Ice Rink parking lot and the North satellite parking lot as well as around town service from 8am-11pm. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge. Ski Country Resorts
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

January 2017 Stay

  • 4 of 5

I'll start with booking!

Booking was very easy and they kept in contact the closer our stay came.

-Once we made it to check in, the front counter staff was quite friendly. Our condo was not yet ready so they stored our bags while we killed a couple hours.

- once we made it to the condo we were in GREAT location. 5 minute walk to the closest lift and just over a mile from the main part of Breckinridge.

- the condo was a bit smaller than I had pictured in my head but still had plenty of room for 7 of us. All the amenities were there and functioning. A few of The kitchen cabinet doors were pretty unstable. Also, the electric fire place wasn't working either. Wasn't too much of an issue, the heater was working just fine!

- the only issue my group had was with the shuttle system. Specifically when we arrived and need the shuttle to our condo. We waiting nearly an hour for a shuttle. We asked several times where it was at and we were assured it was on its way. 5-10 minutes they kept saying.

--FINALLY the shu

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay with Ski Country Resorts and at Columbine Condo 103. We are happy to hear that your booking experience and interaction with Reservations and Front Desk Staff were positive ones. However, we do apologize that the shuttle service did not meet your expectations. As I'm sure you noticed by just exploring town and the slopes, this is a very busy time of year for Breckenridge and sometimes this can be reflected in our complimentary shuttle arrival times. Between traffic, winter road conditions and the obligations to provide this unique service to all of our guests, wait times can sometimes be longer than we'd prefer. We do try our best to inform guests of this during busier weekends and work to advise of alternate options available (ie: Columbine being just a short walk to the slopes and town as well as having a Breckenridge Free Ride Shuttle stop just outside the complex). However, we do apologize if you were not informed of these alternate options.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
104 Miles
Denver International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.4 Miles
Breckenridge Brewery, Quandry Grille, Ullr's
Nearest Golf
5.3 Miles
Breckenridge Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
Colorado Highway 9
Nearest Restaurant
0.4 Miles
Breckenridge Brewery, Quandry Grille, Blue Moose
Nearest Ski
0.2 Miles
Breckenridge Peak 9 Base Area
Car: not necessary

At Ski Country Resorts, we have a motto : 'Vacation with a Purpose!' You've worked hard for this Breckenridge getaway, and we want to make sure that it's one that you will remember for years to come! We, at Ski Country, are Breckenridge EXPERTS! We can help recommend and book all of your Breckenridge entertainment and activities. Are you here to relax? We can help book spa treatment or a visit to the oxygen bar. Are you a fiend for adventure? Let us recommend some of Breckenridge's most popular Summer & Winter activities. From whitewater rafting, kayaking, zip lining, horseback riding, hot air balloon rides, golfing and ATV rentals in Summer to Snowmobile Tours, Scenic Train Rides, Dog Sledding and Romantic Sleigh Rides in Winter. Not to mention, Ski Country offers its VIP Guests several additional amenities including an Exclusive, Private Guest Shuttle Service to anywhere in Breckenridge and a 20% Discount on Ski and Snowboard Rentals in Winter & Bike Rentals in Summer!


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional