Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Dog-friendly A-frame cottage—oceanfront w/ ocean views & two blocks from beach!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,586 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, Sleeps 6

This dog-friendly A-frame cottage in Lincoln City is the perfect place for your next vacation on the Oregon Coast. With stunning ocean views and a cozy, cabin feel, up to six will enjoy a stay at this oceanfront home!

Located just two blocks from beach access at Lincoln City, you'll enjoy peace and quiet while still having everything close-at-hand. Please use the two designated parking spots, as on-street parking is not allowed.

This bright home features an incredibly warm atmosphere and an open layout. The living area, right by the windows, features a variety of comfortable furniture, a CD stereo, and a flatscreen TV with DVD player (cable and WiFi included).

The kitchen offers granite countertops and full amenities, plus extras like a blender, mixer, coffeemaker, and a dishwasher to make cooking a delight. Four will fit around the glass dining table with an ocean view, or you might dine on the deck in the sunshine.

Outside you'll find patio furniture on the deck, where you can enjoy a magnificent ocean view, and a charcoal grill for cooking. Your dog will love it here should you choose to bring him, just note a small, nightly pet fee.

Two bedrooms and one full bath make this home comfortable for up to six guests. Each bedroom is fitted with a double bed and nautical decor. Two futons in the living area will sleep two more, and a full bath is easily accessible to all.

There's a private washer/dryer for any laundry you need freshening up.

This house is perfect for a family or a group of friends - Lincoln City offers an array of eclectic boutiques and eateries, as well as an outlet mall and art galleries. You might enjoy golfing, seeing a show, or gambling at the local Chinook Winds Casino.

Your next beach trip will be as fun-filled or relaxing as you wish with this gorgeous home in Lincoln City - book today!

More Details

Property Manager
Vacasa, OR - Oregon Coast Office
-
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018

About Vacasa, OR - Oregon Coast Office

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.

<br>

<br>

Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.

<br>

<br>

Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!

Amenities

Roads End Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 1586 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews

3.5/5 -
(91 traveler reviews)

30% Complete
27% Complete
16% Complete
13% Complete
12% Complete
Dog-friendly A-frame cottage—oceanfront w/ ocean views & two blocks from beach!
average rating of 3.5164835 based on 91 reviews
5

Lovely stay with beautiful view

  • 5 of 5

I will admit, after reading many other reviews, I was hesitant to book this place. We stayed at Pirate's Paradise for Oregon Spring Break - 2 adults, 2 kids and dog. The communication prior to our stay was perfect. When we got to the house it was just as pictured in the virtual tour and completely clean and ready to go. <br />

I spent most of my time whale watching and was able to spot several whales during our stay. The view is absolutely amazing and it was wonderful to be able to sit on the deck when the sun came out.<br />

The only gripe was the DVD player is not compatible with the t.v., so the picture was black and white. <br />

The kitchen supply of items was adequate and the pans looked new. <br />

The walk to the beach was not far - since the house is nearly in the middle of the block, there's two ways to access it. <br />

Two notes for guests with dogs...1) the back patio isn't completely closed off and leads to a grassy area which leads to bushes which are in front of a cliff. 2) be sure to bring your dog a rug, pillow or dog bed as there are no rugs on the main floor. <br />

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Not the best, but def not the worst

  • 4 of 5

2 adults, 2 kids (11 & 9), and 1 dog. <br />

<br />

Pros: Clean, nice quirky house, close proximity to beach, casino, and retail shops. <br />

Cons: Water pressure (as stated in previous reviews), stairs not the greatest (see previous reviews). <br />

Despite the cons, I would return and stay at the pirates cove.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Canby, Or
2

Cute place!

  • 2 of 5

The A frame is very cute. However, the furniture shown in the picture is not what was in the house. There were two futons and no couch or rug. And no pillows. Bathroom was cute and clean but the shower water pressure was just a drizzle. Several of the dishes were dirty. I was going to cook dinner one night but the oven still had oven cleaner all over it. The window in the main level bedroom definitely needs a blackout curtain.

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

This is a very unique a/frame property. It has a nice little deck with a great view of ocean. I...

  • 3 of 5

This is a very unique a/frame property. It has a nice little deck with a great view of ocean. It is close to beach access. <br />

The interior is very comfortable with a nice kitchen. No dishwasher which really didn’t matter, but the shower in bathroom is very small with very little water pressure.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean and love watching the waves

  • 4 of 5

I need to say after reading numerous reviews about the place not being adequately clean upon arrival that it was not our experience. When we arrive the place was immaculate. It is right on the beach. That is to say, that the A frame sits on a lot on top of the beach cliff and you can walk to the edge and look down at waves and sand but it would not be safe to try to access the beach from this lot. You can do that by walking about 200 yards to the left on Jetty Road Roads End State Recreation Site. I loved waking up one stormy morning when we were and watching the rage surf and wind break upon the headland all from the panoramic windows and worn interior of this comfortable A-frame. The communication with Patrick was good, with clear directions and clear instructions for arrival and departure. My one complaint is that the kitchen utensils are in sad need of replacement. The one teflon frying pan left you wondering if you might get cancer from the peeling material at the bottom of the pan. There was not a sharp knife nor a knife sharpener available. Also, even thought the literature left on the kitchen table mentioned a dish washer appliance, this site did not have one. All in all, these are minor complaints. We enjoyed our stay and would return but with our own frying pan and our own kitchen knives.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Vacasa
Owner's Response: We have done a full inventory of the kitchen and replaced all pots and pans. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Monroe, OR
3

Great location, dog friendly, superb view

  • 3 of 5

The deck and beach view were fantastic. A couple short blocks to the south and there was beach access and enjoyed long walks with our dogs. We rented this place for the view and because it was pet friendly so that was all great. We brought dog beds, but since there were no rugs in the cabin we bought one for our dogs to lay on as well. The best thing about this cabin is the location. The neighboring houses are close, but we were there mid week so the neighborhood was quiet.

The bathroom hot water faucet was broken and the shower had minimal flow. The cable channels are mainly local so be prepared to read books or bring some dvd's. Unlike other cabins we have stayed at there wasn't a stock of dvd's to watch but there is a red box down the road. The living room furniture is two futon couches which were okay once we took some pillows off the bed to make them more comfy.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We will get those plumbing issues taken care of and apologize they were a problem during this stay. Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.

You might like these similar properties