check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Dog-friendly A-frame cottage—oceanfront w/ ocean views & two blocks from beach!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

Description

Roads End House Rental Photos and Description

House, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This dog-friendly A-frame cottage in Lincoln City is the perfect place for your next vacation on the Oregon Coast. With stunning ocean views and a cozy, cabin feel, up to six will enjoy a stay at this oceanfront home!

Located just two blocks from beach access at Lincoln City, you'll enjoy peace and quiet while still having everything close-at-hand. Please use the two designated parking spots, as on-street parking is not allowed.

This bright home features an incredibly warm atmosphere and an open layout. The living area, right by the windows, features a variety of comfortable furniture, a CD stereo, and a flatscreen TV with DVD player (cable and WiFi included).

The kitchen offers granite countertops and full amenities, plus extras like a blender, mixer, coffeemaker, and a dishwasher to make cooking a delight. Four will fit around the glass dining table with an ocean view, or you might dine on the deck in the sunshine.

Outside you'll find patio furniture on the deck, where you can enjoy a magnificent ocean view, and a charcoal grill for cooking. Your dog will love it here should you choose to bring him, just note a small, nightly pet fee.

Two bedrooms and one full bath make this home comfortable for up to six guests. Both bedrooms are fitted with a queen-size bed and nautical decor. A futon in the living area will sleep two more, and a full bath is easily accessible to all.

There's a private washer/dryer for any laundry you need freshening up.

This house is perfect for a family or a group of friends - Lincoln City offers an array of eclectic boutiques and eateries, as well as an outlet mall and art galleries. You might enjoy golfing, seeing a show, or gambling at the local Chinook Winds Casino.

Your next beach trip will be as fun-filled or relaxing as you wish with this gorgeous home in Lincoln City - book today!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Property Manager
Vacasa, OR - Oregon Coast
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2016
Call Manager

About Vacasa, OR - Oregon Coast

Thanks for considering a Vacasa home! We provide full-service management for privately owned vacation homes, and like to think that we offer our guests the best of both worlds: the unique experience of staying in a one-of-a-kind vacation home, with the peace of mind that comes from knowing that the home you book for your special vacation is cared for by professional housekeepers and property managers.

<br>

<br>

Vacasa began in 2009, simply because our founder and CEO Eric wanted to find a better way to share his wife’s family’s summer home in Long Beach, Washington with guests as a vacation rental. Eric and his early team worked to build Vacasa on the premise that local employees can do what they love most (taking care of guests, homeowners, and properties), while the hands-off tasks of vacation rental management—things like marketing, filing taxes, and maintaining a website—could be handled by a specialized central support team.

<br>

<br>

Our passion is connecting travelers with the unique experience of staying in a vacation home, and we would be honored to be your host. Please contact us with any questions about this home—our team is standing by!

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(53 traveler reviews)

Dog-friendly A-frame cottage—oceanfront w/ ocean views & two blocks from beach!
average rating of 3.8113208 based on 53 reviews
5

I do not care to write a review

  • 5 of 5

I do not care to write a review

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Oceanfront on Cliffs

  • 4 of 5

Plus: Fantastic views of the Pacific from inside the home and even better from the large deck. (180 degrees). One car garage attached to house very handy.

Minus: Very steep stairs to loft where 2nd Bedroom is located.

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Vacasa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful weekend

  • 5 of 5

My family absolutely loved this house. The view was awesome!! The house was furnished with everything we could have needed. The house was so cozy it really fit our personality. If you are planning on taking a dog, it is set up perfectly. There's a small yard off the deck and they even supplied a basket of dog supplies. We would definetly stay here again!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Dirty, actual amenities do not match description

  • 1 of 5

This property has a nice location and the A-frame is cozy. However, the place was not cleaned. We had to clean nearly every dish and utensil before we used it. There was sand and dirt all over the couches that we had to vacuum ourselves before using them. One of the comforters smelled so strongly of mold that we had to put it in the garage. There was also hair all over the bathroom shower and floor.

The description says the property accommodates 6 people. In our reservation we noted there would be 4 of us. The description all says that towels and linens are provided and in the welcome e-mail, we were told we did not need to bring those items. There were not enough bath towels for for 4 people, there were no towels in the kitchen, which is problematic when there is no dishwasher and you have to pre-wash all the dishes by hand. Also, since one of the comforters was moldy, there were not enough linens for 4 people.

I wrote the property manager with these issues. I asked for at LEAST the cleaning fee to be refunded. While he did respond and apologize and said that he would talk to the housekeepers, he also said that guest satisfaction would be reaching out to me to talk about a refund. It's been at least two weeks and even with me following-up, I have not heard from guest satisfaction nor received a refund.

I am only giving one star due it's location.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry to see that housekeeping was lacking for this reservation. A deep clean for this home is happening within the next couple of weeks, and most of these issues will be addressed at that time. This guest has been refunded for the cleanliness and stocking issues.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Dirty, actual amenities do not match description

  • 1 of 5

This property has a nice location and the A-frame is cozy. However, the place was not cleaned. We had to clean nearly every dish and utensil before we used it. There was sand and dirt all over the couches that we had to vacuum ourselves before using them. One of the comforters smelled so strongly of mold that we had to put it in the garage. There was also hair all over the bathroom shower and floor.

The description says the property accommodates 6 people. In our reservation we noted there would be 4 of us. The description all says that towels and linens are provided and in the welcome e-mail, we were told we did not need to bring those items. There were not enough bath towels for for 4 people, there were no towels in the kitchen, which is problematic when there is no dishwasher and you have to pre-wash all the dishes by hand. Also, since one of the comforters was moldy, there were not enough linens for 4 people.

I wrote the property manager with these issues. I asked for at LEAST the cleaning fee to be refunded. While he did respond and apologize and said that he would talk to the housekeepers, he also said that guest satisfaction would be reaching out to me to talk about a refund. It's been at least two weeks and even with me following-up, I have not heard from guest satisfaction nor received a refund.

I am only giving one star due it's location.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry to see that housekeeping was lacking for this reservation. A deep clean for this home is happening within the next couple of weeks, and most of these issues will be addressed at that time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Checked out early

  • 5 of 5

The good:

- Great view, amazing sunsets from the deck

- Very rustic feel, good for photography

- Good temperature inside

- Convenient garage

The Bad-

- 2nd "bedroom" does not have a proper door and offers zero privacy - not really a room.

- Bad lighting

- House actually tilts 4 degrees, which is sometimes even nauseating.

- dangerous stairs, especially for children

- extremely creaky so that anybody in the 2nd bedroom will be kept awake by passers by

- bad shower

- barebones furniture

- noticeably dirty

- generally lacking the feel that the owners take pride in making the place comfortable for renters via amenities, beds, furniture, lighting, upkeep, style.

SPECIAL THANKS to Vacasa, who took time out of a Sunday to relocate us to a place in Olivia Beach (of our own choice) that made us feel much safer and happier. They have earned my business in the future and my recommendation - thank you again!

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to see that the "the bad" list is so lengthy. Due to the house being an a-frame, there is no door for the second bedroom because of the cost to build one. The Property Manager has replaced all burnt out bulbs, and dusting has been addressed. The stairs are inspected yearly and are up to code. There is a virtual walk-through of the home that guests can do online, and we suggest they take the time to do so in order to familiarize themselves with the home so there are no surprises upon arrival. It's a basic home, but a great location!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted. Taxes and fees are not included. Rates and availability calendars may change until time of booking.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Roads End House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Mountain View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Internet
  • Parking
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers