Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great Escape, Breath Taking Views!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Come to Tamarindo, Costa Rica and stay at our beautiful condo which features breathtaking sunsets and wonderful views of Tamarindo and Playa Grande Beaches. You can relax on your own private terrace with BBQ grill, and have an acquaintance pass you a cool beverage from the pass through granite hosting bar. Cook some wonderful meals at your own fully equipped kitchen and the local markets are minutes away.

The bedrooms all have views of the ocean and the master bedroom contains its own private terrace. Both bedrooms have brand new orthopedic queen size mattresses.

The master bath as well as the main bath contain large marble and glass showers. Every room also contains air conditioning units and ceiling fans.

The condo is very private and peaceful, as it has no common walls. There is a large grassed area in front of the private terrace, which is great for children. The condo is on a large hill which provides excellent views and some great nature walks.

We have a beautiful oversized free form pool, which is meticulously cleaned and is usually very quiet. The condo has easy access to mango, papaya and banana trees; there is also a group of howler monkeys that live close by.

Our condo is very safe with 24/7 security, and located in a gated community with a friendly night guard. We have private parking, High Speed Internet (WiFi included), DVD/Blu-ray player, cable TV, and a washer & dryer.

Come enjoy beautiful Tamarindo at a great price with great accommodations. Join the Adventure. Pura Vida.

Keywords: Condominium, Adventure, Ocean View, Great Value.

More Details

Property Manager
Manager
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
July 23, 2017

Map

Car: not necessary

Amenities

Tamarindo Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Very large walk-in marble shower, vanity
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Pedestal sink
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Brand new orthopedic mattress
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Brand new orthopedic mattress
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

55% Complete
27% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
5% Complete
Great Escape, Breath Taking Views!
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 18 reviews
5

Vrbo condo in Tamarido was amazing

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in Tamarindo for our 10 days ,the view of the ocean was amazing ,we spent our afternoon in the pool ,we also enjoyed the facility of your condo ,the cute monkeys & the birds we saw daily .The condo was beautiful & air-conditioned was nice and cool for those hot days . We had a great time & would definitely go back but stay longer next time so we could see more of the beautiful country .It was enjoyable & relaxing all at the same time .The maid also came by every day but we did not need her but she was there which was nice & also the pool keeper was there cleaning the pool on a daily basis & everything was taking care of,that was nice to see very well kept .Thank you for a wonderful stay . We greatly enjoyed it .

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We would definitely welcome you back in the future so that you can explore more of Costa Rica!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Juneau, Alaska
2

Property was wonderful, management company horrible.

  • 2 of 5

This property is a great find for those who want to be a little removed from the hustle and bustle of downtown Tamarindo, and don't mind a jaunt up a semi-steep hill to return. The groundskeeper was extremely friendly. He also serves as the security manager, though we did not know that as upon check-in at the office, we received absolutely no information about our rental. Naturally, we assumed there would be a packet waiting in the condo itself, though this was not the case. We were handed keys and directions were given, and that was it.

Upon arrival, the code to the gate would not work. Thankfully our shuttle driver called and settled this with the main office-they had given us the incorrect code. No problem. Once inside, we found no information. I called the main office to find out about a wi-fi password-the man was very rude to me, acting as though this was a silly question (it is not password protected). Over the course of the next two days, we had two major incidents involving the keys they had given us; one of the keys did not work properly in the upper lock. Long story short, we were locked out of our condo twice-once because we did not know the top lock was broken, the second time because we did not know a housekeeping service was provided and they locked both door locks, resulting in us not being able to enter again. When this was brought to the attention of the main office, they were very rude. It took another full day to get the locks fixed, and again the main office was rude, unprofessional, and caused us to have to stay all day at the condo for a new lock to be installed. So, one night and one full day unable to leave, with little help from the main office and lots of attitude.

Those employees who did direct service work for the property were very nice (the maintenance man who eventually came to fix the lock, housekeeping, and the grounds keeper). We just wish we had known they existed in the first place. The property itself was lovely, and the condo very well maintained. It is quite unfortunate the property owners have to use this management company, because it is not the property itself but the managers that really make it disappointing.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Greetings guest – Thanks for raising your concerns we have shared your comments with the property management team. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met throughout their stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the condo! In relation to the issue you experienced with the lock we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience it had caused. Our property management company has always been efficient in maintaining and overseeing our property. All of our guests receive an information package via email prior to arrival. We have listed on our website that housekeeping is available for an additional charge per cleaning. I am sorry to hear that you did not know that this service was available to you during your stay. We hope to see you again in the future and you can reach me directly by email or phone if you have any questions or concerns.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location close to town

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed out stay here. Check in was easy and friendly. Appreciated that the owners contacted us during our stay to see if anything was needed. In our case we had rented a car and someone was using our condo spot. Mentioned it and the next morning our parking spot was vacant for us to use. Quick response Kim, thank you. The condo is clean, had everything we needed. Nice View from the deck, beautiful sunsets to enjoy and yet so close to town.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The sunsets truly are spectacular to watch from the deck. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary, AB
4

Great location, quiet and clean

  • 4 of 5

Pool guy was here almost daily, so the pool was ready to go. The Unit was clean and well appointed. The location is great, easy to walk to everything but not too close to have all the noise. We had a couple of issues that were disappointing but not truly unexpected in a humid environment. What could be fixed (BBQ) was fixed on Monday (not much happens on sundays here?). The other (shower faucet)we lived without. Kim was great at getting back to me and answering all questions. The housekeepers here were helpful trying to resolve our issues as quickly as possible. Check in was very easy. Overall a great stay!

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear that you had a great stay! Your comments are valuable to us and encouraging to the groundskeeper and housekeeping staff that work very hard and genuinely care about keeping everything neat and clean for guests. Both the shower faucet and BBQ regulator have been repaired and are working well. We would welcome you back anytime should you be in the area in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Condo with Great People

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in Condo #1 for one week this month and enjoyed every moment. All the amenities you could want, a beautiful view and great neighbors. I would highly recommend staying here. Kim and Ryan are also wonderful to work with.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Quiet location with amazing views

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at Monte Perla #1 Dec. 20-29th 2016. The condo had just been repainted, there were new mattresses on the beds, new linens, curtains, etc. Had amazing sleeps!! Having 3 air conditioners (each bedroom and living room) was great as everyone liked a different temperature for sleeping. As we were 4 (2 adults, 9 year old and 15 year old) our teenager decided to sleep on the hide-a -bed which he found fine. We were able to prepare our own meals without any issues. There were many pots and pans that were in good condition, the kitchen was clean. We enjoyed viewing the sunsets from our patio - it is a truly amazing view being up on the hill looking out on the ocean. We spent many hours at the pool with our kids in the late afternoon. It was very clean with lounge chairs to enjoy either the sun or shade. They cleaned the pool daily. As it is a smaller complex the pool area is quiet. It was nice not being on the main street. You could not hear all the noise from the clubs and concerts that were going on. It was a nice walk, no more than 5 minutes to the beach and shops. We did work up a sweat coming back up the hill in the afternoon heat, but the pool or a "refreshing" drink took care of that. The supermarkets are very close by to get groceries. The owners were in contact by e-mail making sure everything was up to par. A small issue with a blocked condenser hose on the air conditioner was dealt with within a couple of hours by the property management. The owners also followed up with us to ensure again that it was corrected to our satisfaction. The building is well constructed, you do not hear any other people from the other units. It appears to be maintained well, there is onsite security during the night and it is gated. The safe in the condo worked well and held everything we needed - just remember the code needs to be 6 digits long! The closet in the master bedroom was very large and there are dressers in the bedrooms. The washer and dryer were great to have! We have stayed in many rental properties and this property met our expectations and is priced fairly. We would not hesitate to rent again! We had Christmas dinner at Pangas restaurant - amazing and classy being on the beach - walking distance from the condo towards the estuary.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind feedback after your recent stay in our unit at Monte Perla. We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience and appreciate your valuable feedback on our upgrades and amenities as well as our prompt service should an issue arise. Thank you once again for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $68.89

Please note that quotes provided are in Canadian dollars. Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Percentage Based Service Fee Paid to VRBO included on 1st Payment.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.