expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

SUMMER Discounts!!! Oceanside Diver Friendly

Kralendijk, Caribbean Netherlands
  • Condo1453 sq. ft.
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay7 nights

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

This amazing property is situated on the Caribbean, and overlooks the island of Klein Bonaire.

Oceanside Bonaire Luxury Condo-Beautiful Bonaire - Diver Friendly

Ideally located at the protected inside of the waterway leading to Plaza Marina Resort, this condo combines a smart layout with a beautiful view over the bay of Kralendijk. Features include a shared pool, spacious sundeck and direct access to the sea and world class dive and snorkeling sites. Lay out: luxurious living/dining room, well equipped kitchen (with marble counter top), covered terrace with breathtaking views, master bedroom with private bathroom (with multi jet shower), second bedroom with a pull out couch/queen bed & desk, bathroom & separate toilet. Outside attainable laundry/storage closet. The unit comes completely with stylish & high quality furnishings. Several of the cabinets are custom made by a Peruvian master carpenter.

This property is surrounded by world class diving and snorkeling, and DiveFriends Bonaire is located on the property for your convenience.

* Snorkel and dive directly in front of the condo. There is an easy ladder entry for you to use just steps away from your door, and it is a very short swim to 18th Palm or Windsock dive sites. Some of the most spectacular snorkeling and diving on the island is right in front of you. Dockside rinse tank, freshwater shower, and hanging hooks.

* Walk to the beach. Donkey beach/Windsock is a few steps south of your condo through a secure access gate.

* Dive shop on site. Dive Friends runs a full operation on site and that includes rinse area and lockers.

* Close to the action. You are less than a 10 minute drive to the coveted south shore dive sites or windsurfing at Lac Bay, and 5 minutes to the center of Kralendijk.

* Easy access to the airport, rental cars, grocery, and a short walk to Plaza Resort, just next door, where you will find boat rental, water sports, tennis and restaurants..

URL to diver shop http://www.dive-friends-bonaire.com/

Property Manager

Melinda

Member Since 2013
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within one day
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 15, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
      • Bedroom 1
        1 king, Master bedroom with private bathroom (with multi jet shower)
      • Bedroom 2
        1 sleep sofa /futon, pull out couch/queen bed & desk, bathroom & separate toilet.
      • Master bedroom has ocean view, with mini balcony!

      Bathrooms

      • 2 Bathrooms
      • Bathroom 1
        toilet, shower
      • Bathroom 2
        toilet, shower

        Location Type

          • Ocean View
          • Oceanfront
            Spectacular Caribbean Sea & island views
          • Resort
            This is a quiet, well-maintained oceanfront community. Diver Friendly with Dive Shop on site

            Theme

              • Adventure
              • Away From It All
              • Family
              • Historic
              • Romantic
              • Sports & Activities
              • Tourist Attractions

                Meals

                  • Guests provide their own meals

                    General

                      • Air Conditioning
                        Fans also.
                      • Hair Dryer
                      • Internet
                        WiFi (High Speed)
                      • Iron & Board
                      • Linens Provided
                      • Living Room
                        Comfortable, modern flat screen TV/DVD, CD player, small selection of CD's and DVD.
                      • Parking
                        Parking is directly on-site, easy access, directly below condo.
                      • Towels Provided

                        Kitchen

                          • Coffee Maker
                            Senseo coffee maker.
                          • Dishes & Utensils
                          • Dishwasher
                          • Kitchen
                            Nicely equipped, marble counter tops.
                          • Microwave
                          • Oven
                          • Refrigerator
                          • Stove
                            Electric stove.
                          • Toaster

                            Dining

                              • Dining
                                Modern and open feel, elegantly furnished, with views of the water.
                              • Dining Area
                              • comfy seating for 7 people

                                Entertainment

                                  • Books
                                  • DVD Player
                                    Small selection of DVDs.
                                  • Satellite / Cable
                                  • Stereo
                                  • Television
                                    Flat screen.

                                    Outside

                                      • Balcony
                                        Main balcony is the dining area; mini-balcony off the master bedroom.
                                      • Bicycles
                                        Bikes can be rented in town.

                                        Suitability

                                          • wheelchair inaccessible

                                            Pool / Spa

                                              • Communal Pool
                                                Lovely view from the pool; large deck area with seawall access into the water. Magnesium treated pool.

                                                Attractions

                                                  • churches
                                                  • health/beauty spa
                                                  • marina
                                                  • museums
                                                  • recreation center
                                                  • restaurants

                                                    Leisure Activities

                                                      • beachcombing
                                                      • bird watching
                                                      • boating
                                                      • eco tourism
                                                      • gambling casinos
                                                      • scenic drives
                                                      • shelling
                                                      • sight seeing
                                                      • walking
                                                      • wildlife viewing

                                                        Local Services & Businesses

                                                          • ATM/bank
                                                          • fitness center
                                                          • groceries
                                                          • hospital
                                                          • laundromat
                                                          • massage therapist
                                                          • medical services

                                                            Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                              • sailing
                                                              • cycling
                                                              • fishing
                                                              • golf
                                                              • hiking
                                                              • jet skiing
                                                              • kayaking
                                                              • mountain biking
                                                              • parasailing
                                                              • deepsea fishing
                                                              • scuba diving or snorkeling
                                                              • snorkeling
                                                              • snorkeling/diving
                                                              • surf fishing
                                                              • surfing
                                                              • swimming
                                                              • tennis
                                                              • wind-surfing

                                                                8 Reviews

                                                                Excellent4.4/5

                                                                Latest reviews

                                                                Loved It!!! Just What We Expected and More!!!

                                                                Robin B.

                                                                We had such a wonderful time spending 9 nights in this condo, our only complaint was that it wasn't long enough. We thoroughly enjoyed it. The condo was very well cleaned and well stocked, there was nothing we needed or wanted that wasn't there. We made a quick trip to the grocery store and only ate out twice while there. That saved us a lot of money for sure since one night we had a burger and fries and El Mundo with two frozen blended drinks each for two people and our bill was $75. We would definitely like to stay at Melinda's condo again. The convenience to the airport was nice as well.

                                                                The view of the ocean was amazing! The sunsets were fabulous! I took pictures of the sunset every night. The snorkeling right off the back deck behind the pool was excellent in both directions. We swam towards Plaza Resort one time, the others we swam towards the left and Donkey Beach. We saw schools of barracuda, a spotted eagle ray that was magnificent, a lone barracuda that was at least 5 feet long and fat, many turtles, several eels, and a ton of different types of fish including several scorpion fish, puffer fish, etc. We thought the best snorkeling on the island was right off the back deck. We tried other places like 1000 Steps and Oilslick but it was windy every day and the water was much rougher than it was right by the condo.

                                                                I saw the review that someone left right before this one and I gotta say, I'm quite surprised. I'm not sure what they were expecting. Melinda's place isn't "brand new", very few places on Bonaire are, but in our opinion it is well maintained, and very comfortable. I can't speak to whether the TV worked or not, we never turned it on. We were going all day long and at night we ate dinner, watched the sunset, showered and went to bed. We were in bed one night at 8 PM which I can say is a first for us. There was so much natural beauty in Bonaire and things to do, we can watch TV at home. We didn't want to miss a thing while there. We left things in the fridge that we didn't use up as well such as salad dressing. It is a personal choice, either help yourself to what's there, or don't. We appreciated that there was mayonnaise and mustard in the fridge, we didn't have to buy any as groceries are expensive on the island.

                                                                When we were there we kept the doors open and the breeze kept the condo very cool. At night, we closed up and used the A/C in the bedroom and we were extremely comfortable.

                                                                Happy Travels!!!

                                                                Worst vacation rental experience ever!

                                                                Karen S.

                                                                Kitchen sink leaked (and the owner was aware); several appliances did not work properly (including cable TV) or at all. Refrigerator had open containers of leftover food from prior guests. Not very clean. Owner took over a week to return my damage deposit, and I had to ask for it twice. Will never use VRBO again!

                                                                Owner's Response:

                                                                This is the first negative response we've ever received. It does take a week or 10 days to return deposit sometimes as we need to review the condo for damage. The TV works fine as owner had just been there using it so it must be operator error. We had to send this renter directions many times and not sure if the condo directions were ever read completely.

                                                                The kitchen sink had a very small leak but it was fixed and did not happen

                                                                again

                                                                Our ppty mgr visited the renter and tried to handle concerns quickly as we always do

                                                                Location, quiet, well kept

                                                                Ms Sun FunVirginia

                                                                This was our 1st time to Bonaire and staying in Port Bonaire unit and all was glorious. Unit was wonderful. Owner Melinda was wonderful, giving lots of in depth info. Nice to rent from private owner. Port Bonaire location is great. It has around 22 units. I believe around 9 had someone in them when we were there, so lots of privacy. Port Bonaire grounds and buildings are so clean, the snorkeling to the left and right of the unit was the best we found with easy access into water. This is such a comfortable, quiet location and very secure. Loved the parking was enclosed in the grounds. Even though across from Airport, planes coming or going once a day did not disturb at all. Location was great as we dropped car off night before, and next day walked over to airport 1/2 hr before flight out. That was a treat, not to mention coming in, can go to unit and drop everything off, take a swim, then cross the street to rent vehicle. Yes, stay at Port Bonaire. Your only decision is weather to book a 1st, 2nd or 3rd floor unit. 1st floor you can just walk out to pool, ocean and gardens by just opening your door. However, Hubby wanted a view and more privacy. His thinking, if you were sitting on your porch and it was on 1st floor, people are walking right by you, but on 2nd floor you are more private not only on your porch, but in bedroom. However, the place is not full of people so not a problem. Melinda's unit on the 2nd floor is very nice with 3 bathrooms. Master Bed comfortable and screens on windows and lots of space, ceiling fans, appliances all working, TV, DVD worked. The unit is very spacious. I liked that it felt homey. We don't like the modern, chrome feeling. This place you didn't feel afraid to live in it!! The view, grounds, location for snorkeling, the pool, the fact that Port Bonaire units are privately owned and not teeming with people, are all the reason we will stay here again if we come back to Bonaire. Thanks for sharing your place Melinda.

                                                                Amazing!

                                                                MatthewAlton, IL

                                                                We are a couple of divers in our 50's and we spent two weeks in this wonderful condo. Great view from balcony and a nice place to sit and watch the birds while enjoying a meal. Clean and quiet, it was just what we were looking for in a place to stay while on vacation on Bonaire. Having a Dive Shop on the property was great, made getting tanks and setting up for the days diving easy. Located close to many shore diving sites, just a few min from town and the many restaurants and activities of Bonaire. Loved the pool and the snorkeling from the terrace. This was our tenth trip to Bonaire and this place made it our best trip yet. We plan on returning to Bonaire and will book this condo for our next trip.

                                                                Awesome place for a family vacation!

                                                                KarenRutland, Vermont USA

                                                                This condo is an ideal vacation getaway. It is located close to the airport making arrival and departure a breeze (and planes and traffic are so limited they are not an issue!) The condo is clean and very comfortable with an awesome covered outdoor dining/relaxing area that overlooks the water. The condo pool is spotless and a refreshing alternative to the salt water, which you can access from the pool deck area if you chose. Snorkeling is spectacular in the waters that can be accessed from the condo, or you can jump in your rental car (driving is easy) and get to other dive sites around the island. There is a dive shop on the condo property with very friendly and informative employees. Eating options are plentiful, including doing a grocery run and making your own dinner. Our favorite restaurants were Cafe du Paris, At Sea, and the Jibe City Cafe (we had lunch here three times!) We went deep sea fishing with Bonaire Big Game Fishing one day and my son caught a 75 lbs and 50 lbs Wahoo! Captain Yuri is awesome and will ensure your fishing trip is fun. If you want to windsurf Lac Bay is less than 10 minutes away. There is a mangrove kayak/snorkel tour that we did which was beautiful and very educational. There are no big resorts or hotels, so no crowds anywhere. We loved this place!

                                                                Great location

                                                                Dee DLeduc, Alberta, Canada

                                                                The location of this condo was perfect for us. Easy walking distance from the airport, even with luggage, away from the busy resort and downtown area, next to the best dive and snorkel site on the island with an on site dive shop and a great view from the bacony of cruise ship and local boat traffic.

                                                                The well kept grounds and the pool were a pleasure. The pool was never busy. Just anice relaxed place.

                                                                All of the ammenaties worked but an update should be not to far off to keep every thing up to a multi star rating.

                                                                The 2 weeks seem to fly by and going from +30 to -5 was a big shock. Port Boanaire would be our first choice on a return to Bonaire.

                                                                Location

                                                                Kralendijk, Caribbean Netherlands

                                                                Dive shop located on site

                                                                Rates & Availability

                                                                Additional information about rental rates

                                                                Additional Guest Fee
                                                                $50

                                                                Rates INCLUDE tourist tax and cleaning fees, but do NOT include: Additional guests ($50/day for each guest beyond 2.) Minimum stay one week (Saturday to Saturday)

                                                                $125avg/night
                                                                8 Reviews
                                                                Excellent 4.4/5
                                                                Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                                For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                                Property # 484959

                                                                x