Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Funtierland 28 + Pool/Hot Tub + Fireworks View + FREE WiFi/Netflix + Patio

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 2,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, pool, spa, themed (Sleeps 13)

***SPOOKY SPECIAL!! STAY 10/29-11/1 FOR ONLY $199/NIGHT!!!***

Top 5 Reasons To Stay @ F28 - The Wonderland House





1. LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION - F28 - "The Wonderland House" is a 5 bedroom luxury home in Anaheim where watching the Disneyland fireworks every night from the front yard is possible! Under three miles from Disneyland, this quiet neighborhood is well-situated near shopping, restaurants, and of course, Disneyland! And although you'll have a full kitchen, there are a number of walkable restaurants within a block or two - there's even a single and a double stroller to make getting around the neighborhood easier.

2. PRIVATE HOME - Spend your holiday your way, with the people you enjoy most, family and friends, in the comfort of your own private abode. There's plenty of space for kids to play and parents to relax without rubbing elbows. Enjoy relaxing in the hot tub after a long day at the parks. Lounge around the private pool, cook your favorite meals in the gourmet kitchen (or keep it lazy and order in), let the little one's enjoy peaceful mid-day naps while the teenagers splash in the pool. The possibilities are endless!

3. THE FUNTIERLAND GUEST EXPERIENCE - Our homes are more than just a place to crash after a long day of fun in the So Cal sun. Our goal is to provide an unforgettable experience for everyone that stays under our roof. Taking care of our guests, taking pride in every aspect of our homes, and paying attention to the little details is our commitment to you. It's what we believe makes the Funtierland Experience different in a meaningful way for every guest :).

4. UNIQUELY THEMED ROOMS - Our rooms are decked out in fun Disney inspired themes enough to make the entire family squeal with delight when roaming the halls of our home. So pick your spots kiddos before brother or sis take your favorite room!

5. KID FRIENDLY / PARENT APPROVED - We've got kids and we get it...traveling can seem like moving day! We do our best to make your vacation life a bit easier by lightening your load. Every Funtierland home is equipped with a laundry list of kid friendly, parent approved amenities and features including pack 'n plays, high chairs, strollers, child proofing, books and toys, entertainment, and so much more you'll just need to visit to discover and appreciate ;)! Or simply reach out to us for more details!

FEATURED AMENITIES @ Funtierland 28

+ Disney themed rooms!

+ Free Netflix Streaming including Disney Library!

+ Free speedy Wi-Fi with excellent coverage

+ HD Cable TV with 200+ channels

+ HUGE 50” LED HDTV in Living Room

+ Wi-Fi BluRay DVD Players

+ Cold Central A/C - it gets hot in Anaheim in the summer folks!

+ Front Loading Washer & Dryer

+ Themed bunk beds

+ And of course Pillow-top mattresses with protectors for a good night's sleep after a loooongg day of adventure!

OUTDOOR AMENITIES @ Funtierland 28

+ Private pool with hot tub and gas BBQ

+ Al Fresca (outdoor) Dining

+ Watch Disney Fireworks nightly from the front yard!

FINISHING TOUCHES @ Funtierland 28

+ 1 Single Stroller - Graco

+ 1 Double Stroller - Graco

+ 1 High Chair

+ 1 Booster seat (for dining chair)

+ 2 Pack 'n Plays

+ Pool / Beach towels

... and so much more!

FOLLOW US, share photos, post reviews, and gain exclusive access to special discounts and local secrets on our Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram pages - JUST SEARCH “FUNTIERLAND”!

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++

CITY REQUIREMENTS:

+ Current REG Permit # 2014-00112

+ Max Occupancy - 13 individuals including infants (8 adults max)

+ Minimum Night Stay - 3 nights

+ Parking/Max Vehicle Count - 4 vehicles MAX in driveway ONLY (will fit 3 minivans). Must not encroach into sidewalk. NO parking on public streets. RVs and Trailers of any kind are strictly prohibited.

+ City mandated "Quiet Time" from 10pm - 9am. Outdoor facilities (pool, patio etc) are off limits during this time.

+ Guests must agree to comply with city requirements or they will be subject to any and all fines, civil actions and/or criminal prosecutions related to violation.

Keywords: Free WiFi

More Details

Owner
Katie
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 24, 2017

About Katie

Hi there it's Leah and Ryan, proud owners of Funtierland Vacation Rentals! My husband and I are true Southern California locals, born and raised just a stones throw from Disneyland where we've visited since before we could walk (or talk). In fact, I worked at Disneyland through high school and part of college as an Attraction's Hostess on rides like Indiana Jones! Given our deep local roots, Ryan and I embarked on a journey to help spread the magic our hometown offers by curating a portfolio of fun, relevant vacation rental properties, and offering them to guests from across the country and around the world :)

Katie purchased this house in 2013

Why Katie chose Anaheim

You may recognize this as a Castle House property. The owners have carefully vetted property management companies and are thrilled to have us manage their homes. We have proven Funtierland's ability to maintain an impeccably high level of customer satisfaction while maximizing the owner's return, and positioning our suite of services as the benchmark by which all others are measured (the hubby wrote that long sentence ;) After outlining the owner's objectives, we implemented our proven Funtierland formula including paying close attention to detail, and of course, best-in-class customer support. All this (combined with a few super-secret ingredients we keep under lock and key) has resulted in a unique blend, entirely our own, that we continue to perfect with every home we add to our exclusive Funtierland portfolio!

What makes this house unique

Funtierland 28 is a private home complete with private pool, spa, and outdoor entertaining with plenty of room for the entire family. F28 is so close to the parks you can easily take your family home for naps or lunch, take in a swim and return to Disneyland for the evening festivities. The view of the fireworks is almost as good as seeing them at the park. All this including uniquely themed rooms and our focus on providing the ultimate guest experience makes this Funtierland property a truly unique find!

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
John Wayne Airport
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
ESPN Zone - Downtown Disney
Nearest Ferry
18 Miles
Balboa Island Ferry, Newport Beach
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Dad Miller - Where Tiger Woods learned to play
Nearest Train
4 Miles
Amtrak/Metrolink
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
I-5, CA-22
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Various
Nearest Ski
75 Miles
Mountain High / Big Bear
Nearest Beach
20 Miles
Seal Beach, Newport Beach, Huntington Beach
Car: recommended

Just over 2 miles from DISNEYLAND!!

Amenities

Southwest Anaheim House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Mickey Mouse - toilet , shower , Attached to Mickey Mouse master
    Princess - toilet , tub , shower
    Royal - toilet , shower
  • All bathrooms are full bathrooms with a shower and 1 with tub.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Cars - 1 queen , 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Sleeps 4 + infant - A full over queen loft and twin bed
    Princess - 1 king , Sleeps 2 + infant in pack n play
    Monster's University - 1 queen , 1 double , Sleeps 4 - A full loft over queen bed
    Mickey Mouse - 1 king , Sleeps 2 + infant in pack n play
    Castle - 4 queen , Sleeps 8 - 2 Queen over queen bunk beds
  • 13 GUESTS MAX OCCUPANCY INCLUDING INFANTS OF ANY AGE PER ANAHEIM CITY CODE. All mattresses and linens are fresh, clean, and offer the the perfect balance of softness, support, and dreamy comfort. Master bedroom features a king bed with en-suite bathroom. Across the hall, next to another bathroom, is the Princess room with a king bed. Down the hall is the Cars room with a full over queen loft and twin Cars themed bed. Across the hall is the Monster's University room with a full over queen loft. Off the kitchen you will find one more room with two queen over queen bunk beds. Two portable cribs (Graco pack-n-play) can be found in the house as well. We also provide two mattress pads to allow our guests flexibility in sleeping arrangements.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Whether you're coming to Southern California for Disneyland, the Anaheim Convention Center, our beautiful beaches, or any other California sights and sounds, this home is centrally located and has everything you need to make the most of your memorable Funtierland vacation!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
14% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Funtierland 28 + Pool/Hot Tub + Fireworks View + FREE WiFi/Netflix + Patio
average rating of 4.7941175 based on 34 reviews
4

Very nice home with rooms as pictured

  • 4 of 5

The house is very nice with all the amenities that are listed. We noticed a number of broken or non working issues the first night of stay (which previous guests or housekeeping must not have reported). Maintenance came and fixed these issues very quickly and wanted to make sure he didn't interrupt our stay. The rooms were very nice with clean linen and towels stocked in the bathrooms. Plus an added bonus with body wash, shampoo and conditioner in the showers.

We found quite a few dirty dishes in cabinets and even though there was an extra fuel tank by the BBQ, both were empty. Knives in kitchen would benefit from sharpening. Those were the main downsides. Otherwise a very nice place.

Very convenient location between amusement parks (Legoland, Universal Studios and right next to Disneyland).

The kids absolutely had a blast here. We would consider returning on a next visit.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jasmine, we are so sorry you had a couple hiccups during your stay. We had a rough patch but have fixed all outstanding items and have put some policies in place to make sure that doesn't happen in the future. You guys are so great to roll with it and let us make it right. We hope you get to come back again and enjoy!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
LAS VEGAS, NV
5

PHENOMENAL!

  • 5 of 5

Due to our grandmother's passing, this trip was not about leisure. With everything being last minute, I have to say, we could not have been more lucky to find this home to be available.

Between staff and the owners, we were treated with 5-STAR service. Any question, concern, issue we had, they were promptly addressed and extremely accommodating. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location is fantastic, and even though we weren't able to take advantage of them, there are so many activities and attractions close by. If you're planning on cooking, the grocery store is just around the corner and up the street. We chose to walk with it being so close. We were fortunate to use the pool for a few hours. Toys, floats, and towels, OH MY...and the temperature was PERFECT! The home was clean and in very good shape. With the treatment we were given, one could only provide the same in return, so we made sure the towels were washed, the beds that were used were stripped and washed (most but not all…we did what we could=) ), our son took all the trash out and put in new liners, the kids put away clean dishes and another load was run on the way out. I clearly understand their check-in and check-out times, as there's A LOT TO DO TO CLEAN UP in this home (especially with large groups between the bedding and the towels alone); HOWEVER, we've taught our children to return what you borrow in the condition that you received it, if not better, and as such, we did. Regardless of the cleaning fee, you know this home is a great deal, do your part. ;)

Their cleaning service was early but not intrusive. They waited patiently across the street to pull into the driveway when we departed. The neighbors across the street saw us taking family pictures before we headed out. The husband came by to offer to take a group picture (yet we had already taken them), but graciously thanked him. How sweet of THEM!

I have to say, during the days we had services for our grandmother, it was nice to come "home" to a happy environment. My parents, our family (especially the kiddos), simply enjoyed our stay! We would love to return to this location and would highly recommend this home to anyone. MANY THANKS to Rachel, Leah, Ryan, Katie and Funtierland...you made a rough time golden. Keep doing what you do best!

Side note to future lodgers (as some reviews rubbed me the wrong way): Rules are rules. If you don't like them, please seek elsewhere...but don't complain.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your group was so awesome, even amid such tough circumstances. Great people. Thanks for leaving the house in such great condition. We hope you can come back under happier circumstances and actually get to enjoy the amenities!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great house, comfortable & lots of space

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay in Funtierland 28. The themed rooms were so fun, and the beds very comfortable. The pool was a great size and patio nice to sit out on. We only encountered one issue, the fridge broke on our 3rd day, a technician was sent out the next day but it was never fixed. It wasn't a huge issue for us because we didn't have a ton of things in there that went bad but it was out of their control as well. Would definitely recommend staying here, communication was always clear and open.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Patty, thanks for the great review. We're so sorry the fridge broke during your stay and the technician was not able to fix it until after your stay but the good news is it's fixed for next time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Las Vegas, Nv
4

The kids lived the disney bedrooms and pool.

  • 4 of 5

The house was fantastic the pool was refreshing. The A/C was terriable. My friends that live in the area stop by for one hr parked in front and got a $40 ticket. I knew the parking Rules but that suckedbbi understand all day parking. But one hr. Quite area. Overall, fix the A/C and perfect.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Betsy, we wish you had called about the A/C! We have a smart thermostat that is very easy to use and it works great. Bummer about your friend getting a parking ticket. There are signs about street sweeping and we include it in our welcome information. The city takes their street sweeping very seriously. We hope you can come back and stay again and have a better experience with the A/C!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

The house was nice some things out of date.

  • 3 of 5

We stayed for 5 days spending countless hours at the convention center the kids would come back and want to get in pool. The hours that were allowed to be outside were kinda ridiculous 9am-10pm the day time the neighbors dogs barked the whole time when we were outside. The owners were awesome we asked if they had a cooler and they brought one asap. It was my first vbro experience can't wait to try again

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Summer, we appreciate feedback but are a bit confused by "some things are out of date." This is a newly remodeled home with simple but effective furnishings. I wish we could know what we could have done to make your stay better. We are unaware of a barking dog problem at this home, maybe its owners were away as we know the dog and don't know it to bark often. Unfortunately the City of Anaheim has instituted strict rules about outdoor activities after 10pm and before 9am but at least we are able to continue offering our homes. Thank you for your stay and your feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

The house was great! The kids enjoyed the different themed rooms!

  • 4 of 5

The house was awesome and in a great location. The pool and hot tub were perfect after a long day at the theme parks. Although, it states that quiet time is from 10pm-9am, we still got cussed out by one of the neighbors when we got home @730 pm and the kids wanted to jump into the pool. We were not being loud or anything but they still felt it was necessary to cuss at us. We were quite upset since they were using a lot of profanity in front of our kids. Also, we couldn't find a dust pan anywhere, not sure if the house has one or not but if not, it would be a good thing to have around. Other than that, we had no issues with anything. The beds were comfy and there were plenty of towels, utensils, and dishes. Thanks for letting us stay at your awesome house!

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: WOW. Sing, this is totally inappropriate and we will contact you for more details about this neighbor. We're glad you enjoyed your stay anyway, you seem like a lemonade out of lemons type but wished you had called us so we could have talked to the neighbor that day. We will take steps so that this doesn't happen again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $225 + Tax
Reservation Fee $49 + Tax
Pool Heat $25/day (opt) $100 + Tax
Accidental Damage Waiver $79 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%

Please see CITY REQUIREMENTS in the listing Description section above.

Checkin 4pm Checkout 10am

Inquiries resulting in either a 2 night sequential gap in our calendar OR a single night gap immediately before AND a single night gap immediately after your requested dates, may be respectfully declined. This policy allows us to maximize the number of days available each month for guests to enjoy a Funtierland property as we run at a very high occupancy rate year round. It also helps to ensure our reservations adhere to the Anaheim City Ordinance requiring a 3 night minimum stay.

Reservation NOT confirmed until payment receipt, dates never held

If rate section does not show specified rates for your future date range, the system will incorrectly default to our standard rate and your quote will NOT calculate correctly. Please inquire directly and we will respond with the correct quote amount

Discounts, offers and/or other incentives cannot be combined.

Pool Heating Fee (Optional) - $25/day (fee calculated based on total length of stay and applies to each day). Heated pool temp ~84 degrees. We strongly recommend ALWAYS heating the pool, but especially during Jan thru July and mid Sept thru Dec.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.