Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Funtierland + The Wonderland House + Close to Disney + Pool + Netflix

Bedrooms 5
Space 2,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 13

The Wonderland House is a luxury home in Anaheim where watching the Disneyland fireworks every night from the front yard is possible! At just 2 miles from Disneyland, this quiet neighborhood is well-situated near shopping, restaurants, and of course, Disneyland!


+ Free WiFi

+ Strollers (Graco, 1 single 1 double)

+ Baby Gear - high chairs, pack n play, etc.

+ Beach Gear available upon request


+ Current REG Permit # 2014-00112

+ Max Occupancy - 13 individuals including infants (8 adults max)

+ Minimum Night Stay - 3 nights

+ Parking/Max Vehicle Count - 4 vehicles MAX in driveway ONLY (will fit 3 minivans). Must not encroach into sidewalk. NO parking on public streets. RVs and Trailers of any kind are strictly prohibited.

+ City mandated "Quiet Time" from 10pm - 9am. Outdoor facilities (pool, patio etc) are off limits during this time.

+ Guests must agree to comply with city requirements or they will be subject to any and all fines, civil actions and/or criminal prosecutions related to violation.

FOLLOW US, share photos, post reviews, and gain exclusive access to special discounts and local secrets on our Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram pages - JUST SEARCH “FUNTIERLAND”!

Unit Code: F-28

More Details

Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2018

About Funtierland

Hi there it's Leah and Ryan, proud owners of Funtierland Vacation Rentals! My husband and I are true Southern California locals, born and raised just a stones throw from Disneyland where we've visited since before we could walk (or talk). In fact, I worked at Disneyland through high school and part of college as an Attraction's Hostess on rides like Indiana Jones! Given our deep local roots, Ryan and I embarked on a journey to help spread the magic our hometown offers by curating a portfolio of fun, relevant vacation rental properties, and offering them to guests from across the country and around the world :)

Why Funtierland chose Southwest Anaheim

You may recognize this as a Castle House property. The owners have carefully vetted property management companies and are thrilled to have us manage their homes. We have proven Funtierland's ability to maintain an impeccably high level of customer satisfaction while maximizing the owner's return, and positioning our suite of services as the benchmark by which all others are measured (the hubby wrote that long sentence ;) After outlining the owner's objectives, we implemented our proven Funtierland formula including paying close attention to detail, and of course, best-in-class customer support. All this (combined with a few super-secret ingredients we keep under lock and key) has resulted in a unique blend, entirely our own, that we continue to perfect with every home we add to our exclusive Funtierland portfolio!

What makes this house unique

The Wonderland House is a private home complete with private pool, spa, and outdoor entertaining with plenty of room for the entire family. F28 is so close to the parks you can easily take your family home for naps or lunch, take in a swim and return to Disneyland for the evening festivities. The view of the fireworks is almost as good as seeing them at the park. All this including uniquely themed rooms and our focus on providing the ultimate guest experience makes this Funtierland property a truly unique find!


Southwest Anaheim House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • All bathrooms are full bathrooms with a shower and 1 with tub.
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 1 Twin bed, 2 Bunk beds, 2 Other beds, 1 Full bed
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Whether you're coming to Southern California for Disneyland, the Anaheim Convention Center, our beautiful beaches, or any other California sights and sounds, this home is centrally located and has everything you need to make the most of your memorable Funtierland vacation!


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
13% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Funtierland + The Wonderland House + Close to Disney + Pool + Netflix
average rating of 4.810811 based on 37 reviews
Costa Mesa,

Excellent Disney Themed House - FULLY Furnished

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed here for 1 week at the end of February. The house was perfectly stocked with EVERYTHING we could've needed. The location is ideal, it's a 7 minute drive to the Toy Story parking lot (which is MUCH better than the Mickey and Friends parking lot. We waited 30 minutes for the Mickey and Friends tram, only 4 minutes for the Toy Story buses). The house has 11 comfortable beds, plus we found 3 extra air mattresses, 2 pack'n'plays, and a cot for additional sleeping arrangements. There are TV's with online streaming services throughout the house, plus a small DVD collection. The pool was heated to 84 degrees (we paid the additional charge for heating) and the hot tub was 103. Both were perfect for the weather. The kitchen had everything we needed for preparing meals. They even have a collection of plastic kids plates, cups, and utensils in a lower drawer so the kids can get their own dishes. The house has plenty of bath towels and pool towels to accommodate large groups. We found 4 strollers in the garage (1 umbrella stroller, 1 standard single, 2 doubles). The bathrooms were stocked with good quality soaps, shampoo and conditioner. Plenty of toilet paper as well. There's also a washer and dryer in the castle room with laundry detergent. The only downside is the Quiet Hours (which are thoroughly notated throughout their listing). They're very serious about them and you can expect to receive a phone call if you're outside after 10pm or before 9am. They strictly monitor the outdoor activities and parking restrictions with security cameras.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed our home and all the amenities we provide. I personally prefer a warmer pool and think the extra pool heat was a good call =). The city wide quite time hours are a bummer and unfortunately we do have to have motion sensor cameras during quiet time hours to ensure guests don't get fined and we don't loose our license to operate rentals. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay despite these rules =).-Rachel
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Had a wonderful time. Huge house, wish we had more of our family with us. We will stay here again!!

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Dean! It is a very spacious house. Come visit us again with a bigger group =). -Rachel
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice home with rooms as pictured

  • 4 of 5

The house is very nice with all the amenities that are listed. We noticed a number of broken or non working issues the first night of stay (which previous guests or housekeeping must not have reported). Maintenance came and fixed these issues very quickly and wanted to make sure he didn't interrupt our stay. The rooms were very nice with clean linen and towels stocked in the bathrooms. Plus an added bonus with body wash, shampoo and conditioner in the showers.

We found quite a few dirty dishes in cabinets and even though there was an extra fuel tank by the BBQ, both were empty. Knives in kitchen would benefit from sharpening. Those were the main downsides. Otherwise a very nice place.

Very convenient location between amusement parks (Legoland, Universal Studios and right next to Disneyland).

The kids absolutely had a blast here. We would consider returning on a next visit.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jasmine, we are so sorry you had a couple hiccups during your stay. We had a rough patch but have fixed all outstanding items and have put some policies in place to make sure that doesn't happen in the future. You guys are so great to roll with it and let us make it right. We hope you get to come back again and enjoy!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

Due to our grandmother's passing, this trip was not about leisure. With everything being last minute, I have to say, we could not have been more lucky to find this home to be available.

Between staff and the owners, we were treated with 5-STAR service. Any question, concern, issue we had, they were promptly addressed and extremely accommodating. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location is fantastic, and even though we weren't able to take advantage of them, there are so many activities and attractions close by. If you're planning on cooking, the grocery store is just around the corner and up the street. We chose to walk with it being so close. We were fortunate to use the pool for a few hours. Toys, floats, and towels, OH MY...and the temperature was PERFECT! The home was clean and in very good shape. With the treatment we were given, one could only provide the same in return, so we made sure the towels were washed, the beds that were used were stripped and washed (most but not all…we did what we could=) ), our son took all the trash out and put in new liners, the kids put away clean dishes and another load was run on the way out. I clearly understand their check-in and check-out times, as there's A LOT TO DO TO CLEAN UP in this home (especially with large groups between the bedding and the towels alone); HOWEVER, we've taught our children to return what you borrow in the condition that you received it, if not better, and as such, we did. Regardless of the cleaning fee, you know this home is a great deal, do your part. ;)

Their cleaning service was early but not intrusive. They waited patiently across the street to pull into the driveway when we departed. The neighbors across the street saw us taking family pictures before we headed out. The husband came by to offer to take a group picture (yet we had already taken them), but graciously thanked him. How sweet of THEM!

I have to say, during the days we had services for our grandmother, it was nice to come "home" to a happy environment. My parents, our family (especially the kiddos), simply enjoyed our stay! We would love to return to this location and would highly recommend this home to anyone. MANY THANKS to Rachel, Leah, Ryan, Katie and made a rough time golden. Keep doing what you do best!

Side note to future lodgers (as some reviews rubbed me the wrong way): Rules are rules. If you don't like them, please seek elsewhere...but don't complain.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your group was so awesome, even amid such tough circumstances. Great people. Thanks for leaving the house in such great condition. We hope you can come back under happier circumstances and actually get to enjoy the amenities!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house, lots of space

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We very much enjoyed our stay in Funtierland 28. The themed rooms were so fun, and the beds very comfortable. The pool was a great size and patio nice to sit out on. We only encountered one issue, the fridge broke on our 3rd day, a technician was sent out the next day but it was never fixed. It wasn't a huge issue for us because we didn't have a ton of things in there that went bad but it was out of their control as well. Would definitely recommend staying here, communication was always clear and open.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Patty, thanks for the great review. We're so sorry the fridge broke during your stay and the technician was not able to fix it until after your stay but the good news is it's fixed for next time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Las Vegas, Nv

The kids lived the disney bedrooms and pool.

  • 4 of 5

The house was fantastic the pool was refreshing. The A/C was terriable. My friends that live in the area stop by for one hr parked in front and got a $40 ticket. I knew the parking Rules but that suckedbbi understand all day parking. But one hr. Quite area. Overall, fix the A/C and perfect.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Betsy, we wish you had called about the A/C! We have a smart thermostat that is very easy to use and it works great. Bummer about your friend getting a parking ticket. There are signs about street sweeping and we include it in our welcome information. The city takes their street sweeping very seriously. We hope you can come back and stay again and have a better experience with the A/C!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Just over 2 miles from DISNEYLAND!!


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • -SERVICE Fee: This is NOT a Funtierland fee, but a fee charged by booking site to guest
    -Pricing based on payment via E-CHECK/ACH/paper check. Credit cards will incur 3% convenience fee. Contact us to configure preferred payment method
    -Maximum Occupancy (strictly enforced): See listing description
    -QUIET TIME (strictly enforced): NO outside activity or noise from 10PM - 9AM
    -Parking: Guest to confirm vehicle number/size prior to booking; parking limited and unit specific
    -Two Night Gaps created by requested dates will receive available alternatives
    -Pool Heat Fee (Optional): Pool heats to approx. 82 degrees for comfort/safety (Olympic pools are heated to 77-82 degrees, and experts recommend recreational pools heated for sustained periods not exceed 82-84 deg. to ensure a safe chemical balance, avoid excessive algae growth, and accommodate average swimmer comfort
    -HOA Pool Facility (if app): Max 6 guests at once
    -No Pets, No Smoking
    -Rates and terms subject to change until reservation confirmed

You might like these similar properties