check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Stunning Views, Cool Breezes!

Bedrooms 4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

Exquisite 4 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom With Ocean View

Welcome to Window to the Sea. This stunning home is located on the beautiful point of Lighthouse Estates in West Bay.

Picture yourself enjoying your morning local coffee under the palapa on this extraordinary patio, cooling off in your own private infinity pool, and enjoying an evening cocktail as you feel the gentle breeze from the ocean and witness the occasional dolphin or cruise ship pass. Paradise found!

With the home comes access to your own private community beach and viewing gazebos. A short 5 min stroll down the hill brings you to the breathtaking beaches of West Bay. Here you can swim, snorkel, dive, fish, parasail, or paddleboard. West Bay is also host to many exceptional restaurants and a mini mall with a coffee shop, market, and video and scooter rentals.

After a quick stop at the market for fresh local ingredients you can whip up a gourmet meal in the large equipped kitchen. There is a barbeque for grilling the catch of the day as well. The outdoor dining area is perfect for your evening meal and watching the sun set.

The home features four queen bedrooms and three full bathrooms. Two bedrooms are master suites with en suite bathrooms and private balconies overlooking the ocean. A third bedroom has a walk out patio access and stunning views. The fourth bedroom features views of the gardens and ocean views to the west.

There is A/C throughout the house with separate units in each of the bedrooms. The house is equipped with a television, DVD player, and iPod dock. Maid service is also available throughout your stay.

Come visit Window to the Sea, every room in the home offers spectacular views to the sea. Relax and you may just find yourself never wanting to leave this paradise!

More Details

Property Manager
Linda Ludeman
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 18, 2017

Why Linda Ludeman chose West Bay Beach

On our first visit to Roatan we feel in love with the beauty of the island. We were drawn to Lighthouse Estates as we feel it is the perfect location. It is in close proximity to the Infinity Bay and all the wonderful restaurants and attractions in West Bay. The nightlife of West End is just a short drive away and a 30 min ride will take you to and from the airport.

What makes this house unique

The views from the home are amazing. The large patio is perfect for relaxing with a good mix of sun and shade at all times of the day and almost always a gentle breeze to keep you cool.


Good! 3.8/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Stunning Views, Cool Breezes!
average rating of 3.7777777 based on 9 reviews

Unsafe for children, Little furniture, Poor customer experience

  • 1 of 5

When we first arrived we were impressed with the architecture of the house. After the first couple of nights we began to be aware of the house having issues.... in the end we had to pay for a chair that broke by us simply sliding it over : (

Issues with the House:

- The surface around the pool outside (more like a large hot tub) is EXTREMELY slippery when wet. We all nearly slipped and fell several times while on the deck which is where you will want to spend most of your time.

- The railings are unsafe outside and inside the house. If you have small children avoid this house. No barrier exists to prevent them from crawling right over the edge.

- If anyone were to lean against the low gauge wire that is rusting at all its attach points, they could easily fall one story.

- Not enough furniture in the house to sit comfortably. The house says it accommodates 8 people, however both inside and outside there is not enough seating for 8 unless you want to sit on a barstool. We had to move furniture around just to all sit down.

- Many of the floor tiles inside the house were loose and broken in the kitchen area.

- No internet service that works. The internet service provided get's no reception. Bring your own service if you go, we were lucky to have relatives that brought there own service we could use

Security Deposit

On our first day there, we slid two lounge chairs over to make room. One of the chairs broke from the simple action of sliding it. We did not use either of those chairs for the rest of the trip however, our security deposit of $500 was withheld despite our subsequent explanation of how it happened.

We would have happily paid for anything we broke from improper use or accident and have the resources to do so, however despite our explanation our security deposit was withheld by choice of the owner of the property.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay at Windows to the Sea. I am a bit confused, however, as at check-out when asked how your stay was and if you had any recommendations or suggestions for future guests your replay gave no mention of the items described in your review and also reflected you had enjoyed your stay. To address the concerns: Security deposits are collected and retained for the owners protection against damages incurred against the property. In this particular situation a chaise lounge chair had been damaged. The broken chair was not reported to management at any time and at checkout the chair had been propped up to appear as in good working condition. After management discovered the damaged chair, I questioned the guests about said property. I received two different responses about how the chair had broken from two different members of the rental group. The inconsistency in explanations and the fact that the party tried to hide the fact that the chair was broken led me to my decision that the chair had been damaged not by failure but by misuse, therefore the security deposit was not refunded. The area around the pool does get slippery when wet. I have black mats installed around the pool to help with this issue. The listing of the home has very complete pictures which depict the furnishings and stairway railings. In addition to the photos, if I know there will be young children or elderly persons in the group inquiring about the home, I do inform them of the number of stairs leading into the home and the railings within the home itself. I do not have internet listed as an amenity, however, I do have a modem in the home for usage. As internet is not listed as an amenity, I can not guarantee its reliability. The home is beautiful and well maintained. The photos in the listing do a great job of showcasing all the home has to offer. I love sharing my home with responsible vacationers and do all I can to ensure renters have a comfortable and enjoyable stay at Windows to the Sea. I enjoy hearing from potential renters and answering any questions you may have.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Fabulous house and stunning views!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for a week with a group of 6. The house is beautiful and the set up is great. We all felt like we had our own private space. The patio and pool area are beautiful with stunning views of the sea. The pool is not for lap swimming but it was perfect for cooling off after lounging in the sun. We used the outdoor grill and dined alfresco several nights. The house has everything you need for a relaxing vacation. The location is great as well...very close to West Bay. Daily, we took a nice walk to West Bay for morning coffee. There is a nice loop (with hills) from the house. I definitely recommend this house and will hopefully be back to stay here again soon!

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 3
Great Falls Mt USA

My Roatan Stay

  • 5 of 5

We arrived to clean comfortable house. The house has a very nice balcony area with a pool, I swam in the pool everyday....even in the rain. What I really liked about it was the maid came and kept the rooms clean and washed the towels. The property is close to some very good eating and drinking establishments. It was always fun to get up early and watch the cruise ships pass by. The rest of the views are beautiful as well! The house has a completed kitchen and BBQ area and that is so nice to cook lobster on!!! I would recommend this house for anyone to stay!

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 3

No Wifi, No Reception, Leaking Roof, Misleading

  • 1 of 5

When booking this house with a group we specifically made sure there was wifi in the house. The description said there was. When we arrived to the house we were greeted by the receptionist who told us there is no wifi. I told her that that was unacceptable and that she needed to figure something out since the description clearly said there was. Half an hour later she came with some kind of hotspot device and said it was very "spotty". It did not work, we were out of wifi for 5 days. There is absolutely no cell reception on the house since it is on a hill. Prepare yourself to be completely service free for your time there. When I contacted the host after our trip, she admitted to know this issue and did nothing about it. Linda, the manager then updated the listing page and removed it quickly from the listing. On the third day of our trip there was a strong storm. The roof started to leak in one of the bedrooms. We contacted Linda, and again nothing was done about this. The floors became slippery and extremely dangerous. Once we came back, I reached out to Linda to make things right. I asked her for compensation for our troubles and was denied because we had 5 guests instead of the originally agreed 4. By they way, make sure you wash the dishes, otherwise you will get a cleaning fee charge. Awful, do not recommend.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Window to the Sea. To address a few of your concerns and allow future guests to make an informed decision regarding this home please read below. WiFi- Roatan is a developing country and infrastructure is also developing. Currently there is not an internet provider with a cable in place to service the home, thus we must rely on a Tigo modem for internet service. The modem can only support one user/device at a time. In December 2015 my on-site property manager decided to remove the modem from the house unless specifically requested by the guests, in a effort to allow the guests to disconnect and really experience the island. When this was brought to my attention I removed Wi-Fi from the listing description. When this particular guest requested Wi-Fi from the on-site manager they quickly brought him the modem with one week data usage loaded into it. It must have worked because that data was used and extra data was reloaded onto the modem. This guest did not ask me about Wi-Fi prior to his stay. During an intense rain storm the roof in one bedroom began to leak. After this guest notified me of this problem, I requested my on-site manager look into this problem. They responded, the floor was wiped dry, and nothing else could be done at that time. I have since hired a contractor to fix the leak. This guest was aware of my rental policy in that my standard rate is for four persons and I charge extra for additional people as we discussed this at length over the phone. The home was booked for four people. During correspondence over compensation for his troubles, this guest inadvertently confirmed that he indeed exceeded the four guest limit. This guest was compensated for his troubles with three days of maid service and not being charged for the extra person. I am always honest and upfront with guests and potential guests about what this home does and does not offer. I willingly and enthusiastically answer every question. I sincerely want everyone who stays at Window to the Sea to enjoy their stay in my home and to experience everything the island has to offer.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Great House, beautiful views!

  • 4 of 5

My family stayed here for a long weekend away from Honduras' capital. The house was very clean and modern and in a good location. It is about a 5 min drive from West End and all the hustle of the beach. We really enjoyed our stay here. Our only recommendation would be the for the rental price cable TV and internet be available and included at the house. After a day at the beach if the kids want to watch some toons or you need to research on things to do in Roatan having those options would be ideal.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Breezy is best!

  • 4 of 5

Window to the Sea is a beautiful modern house in Lighthouse Estates. We, two couples, came for a week of scuba diving. Being on the windward side of the island is a big plus. It gets morning exposure, so the afternoons are cooler than on West Bay. Almost always a nice breeze was blowing. The house's kitchen was furnished adequately with dishes and cutlery, plus there were Tupperware containers and some condiments in the cupboards, which makes cooking and using leftovers much easier.

The AC works very well in the living area and bedrooms, but the bathrooms are not cooled. Cool air could be pulled into those areas if there were fans installed.

We dove each morning, then had lunch at the house, and a few dinners. We rented a car, which we think was a necessity for driving once or twice a day around the island.

The plunge pool and outdoor lounge space were cool and enjoyable. The view was gorgeous.

Island House Vacations was top notch whenever we needed anything. Roatan is the friendliest island we have been to in the Caribbean.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2


Car: recommended

A private community beach is a short minute walk away. The busier beaches of West Bay are also a short 5-10 min walk away. Roatan is world renowned for its marine life. Most dive shops offer instruction and certification. If your not ready to completely submerge underwater opt for snorkeling; with the world's 2nd largest reef you will be sure to see some spectacular marine life and coral.

For the more adventurous traveler; zip lining, sail boating, parasailing, and ATV rentals are also nearby. For the young or young at heart the dolphins at Anthony's Key are a must see.


Rates & Availability

Lighthouse Estates House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 19.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
Rates quoted are for four (4) guests. Additional charges for more than four guests not to exceed eight (8) guests.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Lighthouse Estates House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , En suite bedroom 1
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , En suite bedroom 2
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Main floor shared bathroom
  • All bathrooms are spacious and designed alike. Tiled showers offer views to the ocean and gardens.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Partial ocean view and garden view.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Ocean view with patio access.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Ocean view with en suite bath and private balcony.
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Ocean view with en suite bath and private balcony.
  • Wake to beautiful sunrises over the ocean in three of the four bedrooms. For the late sleeper, the fourth bedroom would be a prefect match as it allows less light. All bedrooms feature Honduran queen beds, nightstands, simple closet space, ceiling fans, and A/C.
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties