Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Reasonable Bay Front in Ventnor

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6 With Beautiful Views Of The Bay

This 2 bedroom property is located on the bay in Ventnor. Enjoy spectacular views of the water as you sit back and watch the boats go by. Margate is located one mile to the south and Atlantic City nightlife is one mile to the north. You can kick back and relax or enjoy the nightlife. Inquire about bringing your boat or wave runner. Treat your family to a week on the water. You can swim, fish, or crab right from your home on the water!

Unit is fully equipped and can accommodate 6 people.

You can also walk 2 1/2 blocks to enjoy the beach.

More Details

Owner
Linda Thurber
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2017

About Linda Thurber

I have been enjoying the jersey shore since I was a young girl. I enjoy crabbing, fishing, and all types of water activities.

I love meeting all of the tenants. I take pride in the building and always try to accommodate the tenants' requests.

Linda Thurber purchased this apartment in 2013

Why Linda Thurber chose Ventnor City

The property is in a great location. It is just lovely on the water and the view is spectacular! We are situated between Atlantic City and Margate. It is a 5 minute drive to Atlantic City nightlife but still very quiet and beautiful on the water. You will absolutely love it here!

What makes this apartment unique

The views from this bayfront home are spectacular. You will enjoy watching the activity on the water. Everyone is so friendly. You will see people going by in their boats, waverunners, kayaks, paddle boards or just swimming by. The house is great. The beach is just 2 1/2 blocks away.

Map

Car: recommended

The property is located between Margate and Atlantic City. You can enjoy Atlantic City's gambling and night life located just a few miles away while staying in your quiet bayfront apartment.

Amenities

St. Leonard's Tract Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • All Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
Enjoy swimming, crabbing, and fishing right at the house from the docks located at the property. You can even enjoy use of the dock for your boat, waverunner, or kayak! Small docking fee may apply.

Reviews

4.4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
Reasonable Bay Front in Ventnor
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
5

Bay-cation!

  • 5 of 5

Great location & great owner. The house is on the Bay and just blocks from the beach. The rental comes w beach passes but we mostly stayed on the dock and brought floats to tie up. It was nice seeing the boats and kayaks go bye and waive. Huge bedroom in back that has a deck over the water. The sunsets were an amazing view. We will definitley be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your excellent review! Please come back and see us soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pittsburgh, PA
2

Dirty and hot

  • 2 of 5

We were so excited to rent this property based on the pictures and for the first time since renting from vrbo were very disappointed. The apartment was blistering hot when we arrived, owner did not have either of the 2 window units on. One of the units only worked intermittently. TV in bedroom wasn't working. Calls to the owner ended with the same response, "everything was working when I was there 3 days ago". No action on the owners part until they arrived on Saturday, the day before we were leaving. Then the owner saw for herself that the things we had called and texted her about were indeed not working. The bathroom was not clean, it was gross, the toilet seat was grossly soiled. Not sure why we were charged a cleaning fee. We had to clean ourselves. Because of the lack of cleaning, we really didn't want to sit on the couch or chairs because we had lost faith in the owners attention to detail and hygiene. The pro was the outdoor seating area. We will not be back.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please review the other VRBO comments before deciding on this beautiful unit on the bay!! This tenant arrived at 1:30pm during the 5th heat wave of this summer. Once the air was turned on, it cooled down quickly! That is why I did not personally come down, because the air turned on! This is a lovely unit on the bay with an exceptional outdoor seating area and outdoor couch area. We have many more wonderful comments that are written in our guest book in the unit, in addition to the other positive reviews on VRBO! The cable box is working fine now in the bedroom, and when we offered to replace it during this tenant's stay, they told us not to worry about it! The cleaning fee is only charged for a partial week for after this tenant departed not before. I did inspect the unit prior to this tenant arriving and it was clean and tidy. I truly care about my tenants and want them to have a wonderful experience. I thought that I had addressed her concerns with the air conditioner, and when I offered to replace the TV cable box, she said that it was not necessary! This is my first negative review and I will never let it happen again! Please read all reviews on this lovely home!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome weekend!

  • 5 of 5

Everything about this property was on point. It's clean, beautiful view, quiet and A.C. is minutes away. There were 4 of us that stayed 2 nights and there were absolutely no complaints, only that we had to leave. Lots of convenience in walking distance. I would recommend anyone staying here. We'll definitely be back!!

  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Riverton, NJ
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful place to stay... Close to all the attractions by car or bike. The owner was very accommodating and always checked to be sure that we had all we needed for a relaxing get away. The bay breeze was delightful. The kitchen was well stocked for cooking with all the needed utensils. The furniture was comfortable as were the beds. We will definitely come back to this awesome house on the bay. I would definitely recommend this place to friends and relatives.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Newtown Square pa usa
5

perfection

  • 5 of 5

I spent 5 weeks this summer on the ground floor of this property. Neighborhood quiet and peaceful. Good places to eat, ice cream shop, cvs, Wawa, coffee house and beautiful clean beach all within walking distance. Pathmark 5mins by car. If you want night action, Atantic City and Margate are close by. If you don't want to drive, Ventnor has a jittney service. Bay view was spectacular. The serentity of the bay was awesome. The owner was personable and caring about my stay. Unit was clean, equipped and VERY cozy. Didn't want to leave. Would definitely go back.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Slip rental $100
Refundable damage deposit $100
Pet Fee $100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties