Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Cabin with Hot Tub, Gas Fireplace, Master Suite, Outdoor Fire Pit

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

2Br, 2 Bathroom, with King Master Suite sleeps 4-6 with Futon

Private 2 bedroom luxury cabin and an available Bunkhouse (see photos and you must mention before booking if you are interested) located in the center of 5.5 acres of woods! The hot tub / patio area rests beside a mature pine forest that emits a delicate whisper with the slightest of wind. Relax by the gas fireplace after a day of skiing at a local resort. Soak in the private master suites' over sized tub or enjoy the therapeutic jets of the hot tub. Enjoy Direct tv on the 42' flat screen or watch a movie on the Blueray DVD player. The cabin has heat and air, a kitchen with stainless steel, microwave, range and refrigerator, a toaster, coffee maker and a beautiful butcher block to help with meal preparations.


Owner
Randy
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 23, 2017

About Randy

My wife, my parents and I bought this cozy cabin in the spring of 2013. It is a beautiful place on an amazing piece of property. With life becoming so fast paced and stressful we felt this would be a perfect place for people to get away from those stresses and unwind.

Randy purchased this cabin in 2013

Why Randy chose Ohio

Our Family has been visiting the Mohican area for over 25 years. This area is so beautiful and has so much to do and see but does not offer much in the way of luxury lodging. Most of the cabins in this area are very rustic and not very comfortable. We wanted to create a cabin that does have a rustic feel, but wanted to blend it with modern amenities and create a luxurious place to enjoy the down time after exploring this wonderful area.

What makes this cabin unique

The best way to describe this home and property is comfortable and most of all peaceful. The cabin is located on a quiet country road far from traffic and noise. It is just amazing to sit on the patio or in the hot tub and stare into the pine forest. Even more amazing are the stars at night. The cabin is far enough from any larger town so there is very little light to mask the brightness of the stars. The world has become a very bright place and the stars have suffered for it. The cabin will make you appreciate them like you did when you were a kid!

Map

Malabar Farm State Park
Mohican State Park
Snow Trails Winter Resort
Clear Fork Resort
Pleasant Hill Lake

Whispering Pines Luxury Cabin is located in the heart of Mohican Country in Ohio. The cabin is 10 minutes to skiing/snowboarding, 20 minutes to one of the best mountain bike trails in Ohio, 15 minutes to State Park Horse riding trails, 35 minutes to Zip Lines, 20 minutes to Canoeing / Kayaking, 1 hour to Amish Country shopping, 10 minutes to water skiing, wakeboarding, jet skiing, fishing, 15 minutes to State Park hiking trails, 35 minutes to Mid-Ohio Race Track, 20 minutes to Miniature golf, 15 minutes to Golf.

Amenities

Butler Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 bunk bed , $50 per night. Please mention if you would like to add.
  • Sleeps 8 with the purchase of the bunkhouse
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(66 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Cabin with Hot Tub, Gas Fireplace, Master Suite, Outdoor Fire Pit
average rating of 4.8939395 based on 66 reviews
5

2nd time there and like the first the place was perfect.

  • 5 of 5

Once again this place offered peace and quiet and a chance to get away. With a large tub, hot tub and fire pit outside and the silence. Perfect getaway and spent with the one you love for much needed time together.

Thanks again Randy for such a wonderful place.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! I am Randy's Dad. We work together and just appreciate compliments greatly. We spent a lot of time planning what vacationers need and give them all of it.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

TRANQUILITY

  • 5 of 5

Very relaxing and peaceful, will definitely return.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Little Slice of Secluded Heaven

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful & secluded. But not so secluded that it takes long to get to Mohican State Park. We loved it. The property was beautiful & the cabin was everything we wanted. King size bed, kitchen, hot tub, grill. It was a perfect vacation.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Whispering pines was a wonderful secluded getaway.

  • 5 of 5

We had a very relaxing weekend at whispering pines. The cottage is very clean and nicely upkept. We enjoyed the hot tub and watching the stars. There is no wifi ( they tell you this in the information) we also received no signal on our phones in the cottage. For us this was perfect! There is no radio/ music available so if you want it make sure you bring your own. Other than that the cottage was fully stocked with the essentials for making basic meals and the dollar general in town carries most of the items you might need. Randy was very helpful and responded to my texts, emails, messages, and phone calls in a timely if not immediate manner. He even let us check out later than normal when we asked. We look forward to booking another weekend full of relatation!

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Nice house but needs better cleaning.

  • 2 of 5

The house was nice but not clean. Dust and cob webs on wall and corners. Dust on refrigerator and top of shelves. Need WIFI. Dirty under couch cushions.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very sorry you had a bad experience at our cabin. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of all our cabins, in fact, most of our reviews comment on how clean they are. It is no excuse, but this time if year it's a turnstile of guests each wanting to stay late and the next wanting to arrive early and things can get overlooked. I promise you we will go over the cabin thoroughly and get it back to our standards. Regarding Wi-Fi, it simply is not available for this cabin. We are on a waiting list because they currently don't have enough band with to accommodate us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing cabin, peace and quiet. Beautiful scenery

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely gorgeous. Loved the hot tub

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $45
Cleaning Fee $55

Book 2 weeknights and get 3rd night Free (until March 31)! Please request when inquiring about cabin.

WE WILL ACCEPT A SINGLE NIGHT BOOKING DURING THE WEEK AND WILL CONSIDER A SINGLE WEEKEND NIGHT IF IT IS VERY CLOSE TO THE DATE WHEN YOU WISH TO BOOK. PLEASE ASK IF YOU ARE INTERESTED.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.