Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Contemporary Western condo tucked into the relaxed Aspens

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,104 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 5

Recently remodeled, and boasting all new cabinetry, stone fireplace, hardwood floors, granite countertops and custom woodwork, this cozy condo is the ideal hideaway for your Jackson Hole vacation. Tucked into the Berry Patch section of the conveniently-located Aspens, you’re near conveniences like the famed Aspens Market and and liquor store, coffee shop, fitness center with summer outdoor swimming pool, bike/hike path connecting The Aspens with Teton Village/Jackson Hole Mountain Resort and the Town of Jackson, and more.

Less than five miles from the Jackson Hole Mountain Resort and six miles from the southern entrance of Grand Teton National Park, your adventures are just outside the door. A ten minute drive will have you in the heart of downtown Jackson.

Relax on the private back balcony and enjoy the alpenglow on sweeping mountain vistas, and keep your eyes open for moose visitors. An ideal homebase for a family or a small group, this comfortable condo is the perfect blend of contemporary comfort and chic Western charm.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner/Manager
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
November 23, 2017

Amenities

Wilson Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1104 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Twin bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

46% Complete
46% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Contemporary Western condo tucked into the relaxed Aspens
average rating of 4.392857 based on 28 reviews
5

Yellowstone Grand Teton trip

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed in this lovely condo for 3 weeks, and had various guests stay with us for shorter stays. We were all very happy with the accommodations. The decor is nice, the kitchen is well stocked, there is a washer/dryer and everything one needs for a comfortable stay. The management company has an app, and that is very convenient. We wanted to see the national parks in the area and do some hiking. Grand Teton is a short distance away, Yellowstone is 55 miles away (south entrance). We had some long days touring Yellowstone, but it is doable. The area of the condo is quiet and beautiful. We saw moose right around the housing complex every day. There is a gourmet market less then a mile away, great little shop. There is a bike/walking path also nearby. A large grocery store is about 7 miles away just on the edge of Jackson. Jackson is accessible and a fun little town, lots of restaurants, bars, and good shopping. During our 3 week stay, we saw Jackson Hole go from summer to fall, the fall colors were beautiful. We had a wonderful time and hope to return.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Apex Real Estate and Property Management
Owner's Response: We are thrilled that you folks enjoyed your stay, Kim! Glad to hear the moose we arranged for are earning their pay ;)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Avenue, MD
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was an ideal location to explore Grand Teton National Park. The rental company (Apex) was very responsive and they have a great App that was really helpful during our stay. The address listed is NOT the actual unit, you need the unit number and name of the condo section name (Raspberry) to find the place. The unit is a bit old and is showing it's age. When we arrived the washer had a sticky on it that said it was broken. They had a repair guy out the next day who tested it and found nothing wrong with it. I also fell in the bathtub because it is an older porcelain tub and it had no slip guards or even a bathmat. Rental company did go out and buy a mat and delivered it the same day. Toilet seat was broken as well but I didn't bother reporting this as I felt like a pest already. Kitchen is tiny and lacked a lot of spices which travelers don't normally carry. It was such a great location though and a reasonable price compared to Jackson (the town), I would stay here again. My husband met a cow moose and her calf while out running early one morning right in the neighborhood!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Apex Real Estate and Property Management
Owner's Response: Good to know you enjoyed your stay and especially liked the location. The Aspens residential area where Berry Patch Condo is located does make an excellent base camp for exploring our valley. And when you rent with Apex again, we strongly encourage you to reach out about any item not working -- in fact, rather than thinking you are being a pest we are grateful to you because we prefer to be alerted immediately and fix problems as soon as they arise and as quickly as possible. Conscientious guests like you help us keep the highest standards possible. We value your business, take pride in our work, and enjoy making sure you are comfortably accommodated during your vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great location but definitely needs some updating

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Clean but very outdated. Looked like all original counters, sinks, hardware...The actual layout of the furniture created difficulty being able to move easily in the living room- definitely needed just some simple replacing of the tired, bulky pieces and there could be an entire different look. Also, we had contacted the property management upon arrival after viewing many cigarette butts that had been left outside on grass (easy to see from balcony). They were very nice and said someone would clean them up the next day, which actually never happened. Received an email from them mid week requesting to be able to take a lamp for fixing. I talked to someone in property managment office letting him know when we'd be back in condo so repair person could come by. Later found out he had already come into the condo while we were out and fixed the lamp. Didn't leave a great feeling, knowing all of our stuff was there without us being there.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Apex Real Estate and Property Management
Owner's Response: We're sorry you were disappointed with your stay; we thought we had the cigarette butts problem solved but apparently not. In addition, Apex values and respects tenant privacy and we're sorry our trusted Apex caretaker made the necessary repair during your absence.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
hagerstown, md
4

No moose this time

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time in the area. Unit was a little further back in s/d but was OK, Disappointed in view from balcony. Very comfortable furniture and plenty of dishes, etc

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Apex Real Estate and Property Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Riverton, UT
5

Comfortable condo, good location, good price

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was great for our young family (2 kids, toddler and infant). Our trip was end of May/first of June and is late Spring in Jackson -- the weather was great. We arrived late at night and the condo was super stuffy but cooled right down within minutes of opening windows. Since we didn't know how temperature would fluctuate during the night (it was so hot with windows closed so we left one open at night -- no A/C) we ended up putting both pack n plays on the main floor in the living area, rather than in the extra bedroom as planned. It worked fine for our small family. We really only used the main floor - it was comfortable, kitchen was stocked well enough for cooking simple breakfasts. The market located at the entrance to the community is very expensive so I was glad I brought the majority of my groceries with me for breakfast and lunch (we ate dinners out). The actual unit was hard to find late at night -- I had forgotten that they included specific directions about the name on the sign outside the unit, so that would have made it easier to locate in the dark. Our trip consisted of day trips to Teton National Park (about an hour drive to Jenny Lake), dinner at Bar J Wranglers (5 minutes away), and exploring/dining in downtown Jackson (10 minutes away). If you're looking for a variety of activities like we did, then the location is pretty great. The price for the condo was a great deal -- we booked our trip a little late in the season and were pleased to find the pricing so reasonable. Overall it was very nice and comfortable. If it were my own home, I would replace the carpet in the bedroom, the wallpaper in the bathroom, and the terribly pokey bed frame in the downstairs bedroom (it's not comfortable at all if you want to sit up in bed) -- so with those being my only complaints (along with not being sure how to regulate the temperature for little kids at night) I'd say it was a pretty great place to stay!

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hampton, VA
4

Raspberry berry patch condo

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Raspberry berry patch condo

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Apex Real Estate and Property Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees