Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fall Dates Filling Up Fast in One of the Best 3 BR 3 BA Units in Ocean House!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,320 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo with 3 Bedrooms + Convertible Bed(s), 3 Baths

Upscale, comfortable, well-appointed 3 bedroom, 3 bath condo is perfect for couples wanting elbow room or families needing space. New bedding, luxury linens, fresh paint, quality furniture, and flat screen TVs in each room welcome you to a great vacation. Enjoy the sight of the white sand beach and sound of the ocean from your private balcony outside the master bedroom and the family room.

A fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops and a Keurig makes dining in a pleasure. With king size beds in the 2 master en suite bedrooms, and a queen size bed in the 3rd en suite bedroom, every guest has their own retreat. You will enjoy relaxing on the furnished balcony, in the living room featuring 2 leather couches (one with a queen sofa sleeper) and a side chair, as well as in the dining area.

BONUS: To make your trip even easier and more enjoyable, owner allows guests use of a convenient storage closet outside condo with beach chairs, boogie boards, umbrellas, beach toys, etc. No need to pack/rent/buy these items, or haul them into condo, thanks to this great benefit.

While the inside is beautiful, spacious and relaxing, the outside has just as much to offer. Ocean House has a beautiful zero-entry pool with waterfalls and seating in the middle. Two kiddie pools are located on each end of the pool area. Ocean House is known for having the longest pool in Gulf Shores. Restrooms are conveniently located near the pool area.

While the kids play in the pool or the grassy areas, parents can enjoy themselves under a shady gazebo located at each end of the pool. The pool deck is extremely large with several lounge chairs for sunbathing. Each end of the pool area has a convenient entry ramp to the beach with showers located at each end to help wash off the sand. In addition, charcoal grills are located on both ends of the complex for your convenience.

This owner has another unit in Ocean House VRBO #642192.

Keywords: Gulf Front, Beach View, Ocean View, Ocean House, Heated Pool, Wifi, 3 bedroom, Gulf Shores, west beach

More Details

Property Manager
Owner
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
July 26, 2017

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1320 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16:00
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Large King Size Bed in Bedroom with Ocean View. Balcony
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Middle Bedroom has 1 queen bed
  • 2 Kings and 1 Queen. Flat screen TV in each room as well as alarm clocks with a USB port for charging electronics.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Gorgeous Zero Entry Pool.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Fall Dates Filling Up Fast in One of the Best 3 BR 3 BA Units in Ocean House!
average rating of 4.7058825 based on 17 reviews
4

Improvements

  • 4 of 5

We have rented this condo for the last few years. We would not be going back unless we were pleased with the accommodations. However this year, we found several things that need improvement. One of the couches in living area sinks in the middle, limited glassware in kitchen, the knives need sharpened , shower curtain in master bathroom needs replacing, the area rugs need cleaning, the patio furniture has rusted and cushions worn. Having said that, everything else was fine. The mattresses are all very comfortable.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Northport, Alabama
5

Love Ocean House, well maintained, large swimming pool and right on the beach.

  • 5 of 5

My family has stayed in this condo before and once again it was wonderful. Well equiped, clean and the news are great. Hope to stay there again soon.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

excellent

  • 5 of 5

perfect except the hurricane

always love ocean house

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We always enjoy getting feedback from our guest. Tropic Storm Cindy was not pleasant and we are glad she's gone! We hope to have you as our guest again sometime and pray for sunny skies.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Very Disappointed with the Pool -- that's why we went to Ocean House

  • 1 of 5

We have small grandchildren and they enjoy swimming in a pool more than spending the day in the ocean. The last THREE DAYS of our vacation the pool was absolutely horrible - it was green. The water they were adding came out of the hose orange and the pool had so many chemicals. I don't know what was on the bottom, but they were vacuuming the pool throughout the day - I saw them at least four times in one day. On the last day of our vacation it was sunny and in the high 80's and that's when the grandkids usually spend all day in the pool. I called the company we booked thru to complain. I received a call back informing me the property said we could swim in the pool it was fine. That definitely was not the case -- no one was in the pool because it was green and full of chemicals. Even the staff of the property said they wouldn't allow their family to swim in it in that condition. I asked for some type of compensation because it really affected our vacation. I still have not been contacted regarding what they are going to do. So very disappointed that Ocean House does not do a better job of maintaining their pool. When they closed the pool on Wednesday they should have called in a pool company to fix the problem. Instead, it appeared to all the guests they only use in-house staff to maintain their pool. And unfortunately, they did not speak English so we couldn't even ask them what the issue was. Regarding the condo we stayed in - it was OK but not great. It did not have a beach theme, some of the bulbs were burned out, the fluorescent lights flickered when they were on and the thermostat was set. We tried various times to adjust the temperature - it was set on 67 most of the time - and it would go back to its original settings. The grandkids sat around with blankets on because they were always cold in the room. Overall we were VERY DISAPPOINTED and VERY DISSATISFIED WITH OCEAN HOUSE property.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback regarding your stay at our Ocean House unit. We spoke on the phone several times regarding the pool issues. We also called the HOA that oversees the pool management several times to put pressure on them to correct the situation. The owner of this condo has never had an issue with the pool during the 4 years of ownership until now. They were equally concerned and offered you 2 nights free of charge in the off season in good faith because of your bad experience - prior to receiving this negative review. We have corrected the kitchen florescent lights and re-programmed the thermostat to a comfortable 72. Our apologies in your disappointment. We strive to provide a positive, fun beach experience for all our guests and hope that you would consider Ocean House again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5

We had 2 couples and a single person with us and the condo was perfect for all of us! It was well equipped with everything we needed and very nicely decorated. Loved the pool and proximity to town. The only thing I would have to complain about would be the smell in the lobby. Good thing we did have to hang out in there long! Thanks for the great accommodations!

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas, TX
5

A Favorite Place

  • 5 of 5

This condo is our favorite in the area. Spacious, comfortable rooms; tasteful, new furnishings; lots of creature comforts (even a Keurig); quick, easy access to the beach, pool and your car; beautiful balcony views (enjoyed lots of time there); super fast wi-fi; and great location to the restaurants and fun in both Gulf Shores and Orange Beach. We hated to leave but will definitely rent this unit next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Pensacola
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
West Beach Grille, Bahamas Bob's, The Hangout
Nearest Ferry
25 Miles
Mobile Ferry - Ft Morgan area
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
The Peninsula, Craft Farms, Kiva Dunes
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 59
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Bahama Bob's, West Beach Grill, The Hangout
Nearest Beach
West Beach - Gulf Shores
Car: recommended

Ocean House is located on West Beach in Gulf Shores Approximately 8/10's of a mile from the main intersection and all of the local restaurants in the area and the public beaches.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
May 14 2017 - Aug 19 2017
6 night minimum stay
$350
$2,150
 
 
Fall
Aug 20 2017 - Oct 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$199
$1,400
 
 
Winter
Oct 29 2017 - Mar 3 2018
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,050
$1,900
 
 
Spring
Mar 4 2018 - May 12 2018
6 night minimum stay
$250
$1,650
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175
Tax Rate 11.0%

Special Events - Rates subject to change and a 4 night minimum.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties