Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms Studio
Space 420 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property


This ground floor ocean front condo next to pool and spa offer the perfect Kauai getaway. Queen size bed, sofa sleeper, newly remodeled studio offers comfortable accommodations and a GREAT value for our guests.

This ocean front plantation style resort was totally refurbished in 2005. Tiki bar poolside with spa and BBQ overlook the Pacific ocean.

Mini fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, cable TV and DVD player included. NO added resort fees, amenity fees or parking fees.

The main lobby area is equipped with several high speed internet computers, a pay phone and FREE WI-FI

More Details

Jeff Bricker
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 22, 2018

About Jeff Bricker

We love kauai so much. We wanted a place of. Are own. To share with others. We found the Islander in kapaa was so peaceful.

Jeff Bricker purchased this condo in 2013


Kapaa Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 420 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Studio - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(51 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
27% Complete
5% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.54902 based on 51 reviews


  • 5 of 5

I really enjoyed my stay at the condo. It was a relaxing trip for me. Very convenient as the beach, pool/spa, and bar are on the spot! Restaurants, bars, and shops are close by.

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you got a chance to relax , Mahalo Jeff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful ocean views and great location

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed staying at the property because it is centrally located on Kauai. It is a really comfortable place to stay, very quiet and good amenities. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're, so glad you enjoyed your stay, 😊?
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful and peaceful.

  • 4 of 5

The room has a lovely view and close to the beach and pool. We could’ve used more toilet paper as we ran out the day before our stay was over.

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver, BC

Very basic: you get what you pay for...

  • 2 of 5

The unit had a lot of faults and we could not wait to get out of there but unfortunately we were booked in for 5 nights. The bathroom was extremely damp and nothing dried despite having the fan on all the time. The whole room smelled damp.

There is no laundry on-site and since this unit is owner owned you do not get housekeeping or replacement of towels. Speaking of towels, only one "beach" towel is given and the other one is a regular shower towel. We almost ran out of toilet paper and there were no tissues. You do not have access to anything at the hotel.

The iron barely worked and sprayed water every time you used it, which resulted in several shirts being soaked, which created a problem since nothing dries in your room and there is no laundry...

Check out time is fairly early at 10:30am, which I do not believe that was stated on the listing. You are required to take out all your garbage, recycling, clean the fridge and put all dirty linens in the bathtub. The garbage area (in the common areas) is not well taken care of as we saw the same garbage outside for 2 days.

Pros: nice ocean view, pool bar, free parking, close to coffee shops.

I would never stay here again.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Krys. Sorry to hear you were so disappointed in the unit. Let me recap you did have access to everything . and by the way its not a hotel . The unites are studio Condos . And all of this is in the description of the unit.. There is a information pamphlet on the table with contact phone numbers for you to contact , I would have hoped that if you were that unhappy after the first day you would have contacted us. no one ever got a call form you, Mahalo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

Nice Condo, great location, with direct Ocean View. Condo has everything you need to cook your own meals. Clean, great shower. The only negative is the bed. I believe its a double bed and not the most comfortable. I suggest the owner purchase a New bed and then the place is incredible.

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

A great resort like experience with an ocean view!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the space and the location which made it easy to get anywhere we wanted on the Island. It was clean and we received quick responses from the owner. We would definitely choose this space again! We took advantage of the pool side bar with hapoy hour and the hot tub after long hikes in the mountains. Thank you so much for your hospitality.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us Chandi. It was nice to talk to you on the phone. Please come back soon.. Mahalo Jeff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Kauai. Lagoons . Lihue.
Car: recommended

kayaking, snorkeling, gift shops, bike paths, coconut marketplace. Lots of golf..


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75

TAX ID # W85181609-01.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.