About the property
- Condo420 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay3 nights
DIRECT OCEAN FRONT STUDIO FIRST FLOOR WITH GREAT VIEWS
This ground floor ocean front condo next to pool and spa offer the perfect Kauai getaway. New Queen size bed, sofa sleeper, newly remodeled studio offers comfortable accommodations and a GREAT value for our guests.
This ocean front plantation style resort was totally refurbished in 2005. Tiki bar poolside with spa and BBQ overlook the Pacific ocean.
Mini fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, cable TV and DVD player included. NO added resort fees, amenity fees or parking fees.
The main lobby area is equipped with several high speed internet computers, a pay phone and FREE WI-FI
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- May 23, 2018
About Jeff Bricker
We love kauai so much. We wanted a place of. Are own. To share with others. We found the Islander in kapaa was so peaceful.
Jeff Bricker purchased this Condo in 2013
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 10:30 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Fantastic location :)
My partner and I had a great stay @ Islander at the Beach in Kapaa. The room had everything we needed, and we loved being so close to the beach, BBQ, pool and hot tub. And Kapaa is a perfect central location on Kauai. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this room, and we hope to return one day!
Mostly favorable with just a couple of minor inconveniences
Clean, comfortable and wellkept. Great location about equidistant to North side and West side. Convenient to pool.
No freezer in the fridge, but ice available a 20 second walk away. Parking fine during the day, but difficult after 8pm.
Beautiful and peaceful.
The room has a lovely view and close to the beach and pool. We could’ve used more toilet paper as we ran out the day before our stay was over.
Beautiful ocean views and great location
We enjoyed staying at the property because it is centrally located on Kauai. It is a really comfortable place to stay, very quiet and good amenities. We will definitely stay there again.
We're, so glad you enjoyed your stay, 😊�
Very basic: you get what you pay for...
The unit had a lot of faults and we could not wait to get out of there but unfortunately we were booked in for 5 nights. The bathroom was extremely damp and nothing dried despite having the fan on all the time. The whole room smelled damp.
There is no laundry on-site and since this unit is owner owned you do not get housekeeping or replacement of towels. Speaking of towels, only one "beach" towel is given and the other one is a regular shower towel. We almost ran out of toilet paper and there were no tissues. You do not have access to anything at the hotel.
The iron barely worked and sprayed water every time you used it, which resulted in several shirts being soaked, which created a problem since nothing dries in your room and there is no laundry...
Check out time is fairly early at 10:30am, which I do not believe that was stated on the listing. You are required to take out all your garbage, recycling, clean the fridge and put all dirty linens in the bathtub. The garbage area (in the common areas) is not well taken care of as we saw the same garbage outside for 2 days.
Pros: nice ocean view, pool bar, free parking, close to coffee shops.
I would never stay here again.
Sorry to hear you were so disappointed in the unit.
Let me recap you did have access to everything .
and by the way its not a hotel .
The unites are studio Condos .
And all of this is in the description of the unit..
There is a information pamphlet on the table with contact phone numbers
for you to contact , I would have hoped that if you were that unhappy after the first day you would have contacted us.
no one ever got a call form you,
I really enjoyed my stay at the condo. It was a relaxing trip for me. Very convenient as the beach, pool/spa, and bar are on the spot! Restaurants, bars, and shops are close by.
Glad to hear you got a chance to relax ,
kayaking, snorkeling, gift shops, bike paths, coconut marketplace. Lots of golf..
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
TAX ID # W85181609-01.