Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Luxury 4 Bedroom Gatlinburg Cabin with Private Home Theater Room

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 3,350 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

A Luxury four bedroom cabin with 2 kings, 1 queen and 1 queen over queen bunk bed and 2 sleeper sofas. Relax in your private home theater room with 9 foot screen and 6 leather reclining theater seats or perhaps sit in your own private Gazebo. Enjoy a pool table, hot tub and free wireless internet. This cabin was featured in Knoxville's City View Magazine due to it's unique design and luxury furnishings!

Sleeping Configuration:

Main Level - Bedroom 1 - King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 2 - King Bed - Sleeps 2

Upper Level - Bedroom 3 - Queen Bed - Sleeps 2

Lower Level Bunk Room - Queen Over Queen Bunk - Sleeps 4

Lower Level Game Room - Queen Sleeper - Sleeps 2

More Details

Property Manager
Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

About Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals

Ranked #1 by visitors in Gatlinburg, many of our cabins are less than 8 years old and feature rustic luxury and high end amenities. We pride ourselves on prompt customer service and maintenance should you require assistance during your stay! You'll feel the personal attention of a private home while getting the service and support from an established and professional owner.

Why Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals chose Gatlinburg

Gatlinburg can be a little busy! This cabin is located in the Arts and Crafts community which is just 8 minutes from downtown and 10 minutes to Dollywood. So you are convenient to everything but in a unique and secluded area. Bordering the Great Smoky Mountains National park you can enjoy the wooded seclusion while being just minutes from all the attractions. Or, tour over the 100 artisans in the arts and crafts community just 2 minutes away!

What makes this cabin unique

Private theater room with 9 foot screen, surround sound, reclining leather theater seating. A secluded and safe setting just 8 minutes from downtown Gatlinburg and 5 minutes from a major grocery store. Secluded and convenient. 20 minutes to Dollywood!

Amenities

Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 3350 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 2 Sofa Beds, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(154 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
12% Complete
6% Complete
2% Complete
1% Complete
Luxury 4 Bedroom Gatlinburg Cabin with Private Home Theater Room
average rating of 4.6103897 based on 154 reviews
Phenix City, AL
5

It's all good in the woods

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I stayed here for a weekend trip with a few friends for my birthday. The cabin was great. We really enjoyed our stay. The hot tub and sauna were great places you relax will definitely look to stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your celebration, Charles. Happy Birthday! We are delighted that everyone enjoyed their time at Southern Philosophy. You definitely chose a great location in the Smokies. We hope you will make plans to visit again very soon. Please keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Afton, TN
5

Perfect Playcation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stay in your area a lot due to my 5 grandsons playing every sport in existence. This was by far, the nicest, cleanest cabin we have stayed in yet. We will definitely be returning.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Southern Philosophy, Robin. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will visit often. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Miami, FL
1

Nothing Southern about Southern Philosophy

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My name is William Soto. For the past couple of years, I have been visiting Tennessee with my family for the Christmas Holidays, and I have always booked with your properties. We have stayed in cabins such as Amazing Views Retreat and Wine Down, to name a few. Both of these properties I can say have completely met our expectations. We booked our vacation a year ago with Southern Philosophy because of its great pictures online. However, this was not the case upon arrival. The cabin was in very poor condition. For the money spent on this rental, I can say that this cabin was filthy. I was completely embarrassed bringing my family on this trip after seeing the conditions of this place. After review, we noticed that the pictures advertised on your website are not an accurate representation of the cabin. As a result, we are packing our bags and leaving early tomorrow morning – 2 days ahead of schedule. Aside from having broken furniture (sofa), the rugs are in need of great detail cleaning. I am highlighting below and including pictures of how this cabin was given to us. I would like you to know that this has completely changed my impression of Elk Springs Resort, and I will no longer be visiting your properties again. I anticipate someone to give me a call regarding this situation and I would kindly appreciate a courtesy discount if you would like to keep my continuing business. Not only do I come here yearly, but my family and friends also book cabins of their own thru Elk Springs Resort. Because of this experience, I will honestly advise them to reconsider or halt their bookings.

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, Mr. Soto. We apologize if you feel that Southern Philosophy is not up to our standards. Each of your concerns have been reported to the proper departments and we can assure you they will be addressed. It is regrettable that you felt you needed to leave early. We hope our decision in issuing a voucher for the time not stayed will show that we do care about our guests. We hope you will consider giving us another chance to provide you with a 5-Star vacation in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lexington, KY
5

Fun fall getaway with friends and family

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The cabin was very nice and the perfect size for 4 families. We enjoyed being in the cabin and cooking out. I would recommend this cabin and would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us, Lynne. We are delighted to hear your stay was exceptional. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again during your next visit to Gatlinburg.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Frankfort , KY
1

Not Private and Noisy

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I do not personally recommend staying at a Elk Springs Cabin. This past weekend we rented the Southern Philosophy Cabin at a rate of $361/night. My expectation was to have a peaceful weekend in the mountains, however there was a raging party in the adjacent cabin that lasted until 3:30 AM. After calling the office to complain, no remedy was suggested. This ruined our weekend. In addition, the sound system in the “theatre” room was not working. The carbon monoxide detector went off, upon further inspection the hot water heater was not properly vented and carbon monoxide was entering the cabin. After no help with the party next door the night before we decided to simply turn off the hot water heater ourselves. Renter BEWARE.

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: We do apologize for the noise late into the evening. When we did our property inspection at midnight before our shift change we did not report any disturbance. Unfortunately there was a group that started making noise around 2 am, which is unique for our property as we do not rent to college kids and normally have very few problems, if any similar to this. It's very rare. Given the risks involved with the carbon monoxide we were surprised that you did not report this to our office as we would have dispatched someone from maintenance immediately given the potential danger. We did a thorough test of all devices using gas on the property and they all were functioning correctly. As a precaution we did replace the CO detectors as well. We also found that you had the theater system on the wrong input and thus there was no sound. Again, given the severity of the gas and the inconvenience of the theater we are surprised you did not call our office. As a note to all guests, we do have maintenance on site and can respond to fix problems very very quickly so they do not disrupt your stay. Problems sometimes do happen such as customer errors with electronics and we are happy to dispatch maintenance to assist. We rarely have any safety issues such as the suspected CO, but if they are reported we investigate these immediately.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Burlington, NC
5

Wow...What A Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a big family vacation and everyone was very pleased with the cabins. They were spacious and the décor was fabulous! We had enough to do without even having to go out. From the adults down to the kids we were all very pleased.

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your family vacation, Phyllis. We certainly agree, Southern Philosophy is a great cabin to relax and create lasting memories together. There are plenty of top-notch amenities for the entire family to enjoy! We hope you will consider joining us again during your next visit to The Great Smoky Mountains. Please keep in mind, as repeat customers you will enjoy 10% off all future bookings. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Delauder's BBQ
Morning Mist Cafe
Cafe
Timbers Log Cabin Restaurant
Southern Restaurant (US)
Wild Plum Tea Room
Lunch Restaurant
Mills Park
Chapel in the Glen
Smoky Mountain Shakes-N-Dawgs
Hot Dog Restaurant
The Ship English Pub
Pub
Crystelle Creek Restaurant
Steak House
Three Jimmy's Restaurant
Family Restaurant
Farmer's Burger Barn
Family Restaurant
Taste of Italy
Italian Restaurant
J.O.E. and POP's Sub Shoppe
Greenbrier Restaurant
Steak House
Big Bear Pizza and Subs
Pizza Delivery
Rafting In the Smokies
Alamo Steakhouse
Steak House
Flapjacks
Breakfast Restaurant
Estrella Hondumex
Honduran Restaurant
Hungry Bear BBQ
Barbecue Restaurant
Stillwater Cold Brew Coffee
Coffee Shop
Herbert Holt Park
Gatlinburg Mountain Coaster
Geno's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Hillbilly Golf
Papa Leone's Pizzeria
Pizza Restaurant
Roaring Fork Motor Nature Trail
Smoky Mountain Trout House
Seafood Restaurant
Shops At Carousel Gardens
Sweet Fanny Adams Theatre
Good Eats
LandShark Bar & Grill
American Restaurant
No Way Jose’s Mexican Cantina
Mexican Restaurant
Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies
Mountain Mall
New York Pizza & Pasta
Pizza Restaurant
The Coffee Shack
Coffee Shop
New Orleans Sandwich Company
Fast Food Restaurant
Heavenly Delights Cafe & Bakery
Pancake Pantry
Cake Shop
The Village Cafe and Creamery
Coffee Shop
Mountain Edge Grill
Hamburger Restaurant
Coffee & Company
Coffee Shop
Cheese Cupboard & Hofbrauhaus
Cheese Shop
North China Chinese Restaurant
Chinese Restaurant
Tom & Earl's Back Alley Grill
Bar & Grill
Earthquake the Ride
Baskins Creek Falls
Best Italian - Parkway
Italian Restaurant
El Changarro
Mexican Restaurant

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Please inquire about specials and discounts you may qualify for. Often last minute or longer stay reservations also qualify for discounts.

You might like these similar properties