Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Winter Park/Mary Jane 5-star Remodeled Ski-in/Ski-out Studio Condo

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 455 sq. ft.
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautifully Remodeled Studio Condo Just Steps From The Ski Slopes

This condo is a completely remodeled and well-appointed premier studio and is considered one of the nicest at the Iron Horse Resort. Sleeps four people and is much more comfortable and efficient than a hotel room. Fully-equipped kitchen, flat screen TV with cable, DVD player, free wireless, cozy corner stone fireplace. Queen Murphy bed with a brand new mattress, queen sleeper sofa, futon chair for reading/relaxing (converts to bed to sleep one). New windows were installed that open and close (most windows at Iron Horse are stationary). Garage parking with an elevator to the condo. Coin-operated laundry facilities are on the second floor of the building.

Iron Horse is a full-service resort with everything you need right on the premises for a comfortable stay. Enjoy the convenience of an on-site restaurant/bar and ski shop, an indoor/outdoor heated pool and two large hot tubs. There's also a health club with cardio and weight equipment, and newly remodeled locker rooms with steam rooms and showers. A game room off the main lobby is a great place for the kids to hang out! A business center and conference room facilities are in the adjoining building. The resort is located between Winter Park and Mary Jane (one lift ticket provides access to both mountains). This condo is located on the 4th floor of the building closest to the mountain. Up one floor (by stairs or elevator) and out the door to easy mountain access. Easy to ski in for lunch and at day's end!

It's a quick 10-minute walk to the Village at Winter Park or up to the Cabriole for a free bucket ride down to the Village. The Village offers a pedestrian-only brick and cobblestone walkway with shops and a variety of restaurants/bars. A free shuttle is available for transportation into downtown Winter Park as well. Park your vehicle in the garage and leave it there for your entire stay!!

More Details

Owner
Debbie/ Property Owner
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 20, 2017

About Debbie/ Property Owner

I am originally from western Massachusetts and moved to Colorado over 30 years ago to pursue my passion for skiing. When I'm not skiing, my other activities include road and mountain biking, snowshoeing and hiking -- I'm always open to new adventures in this beautiful state! I currently reside in Golden, right at the base of the Rocky Mountains.

Debbie/ Property Owner purchased this studio in 2005

Why Debbie/ Property Owner chose Winter Park Area

I chose Winter Park because it is not as developed as most of our other Colorado resorts - it's a quaint mountain community. The Village at Winter Park has been developed in recent years but still has that quaint feel with a variety of activities available year round. It's an easy walk to the base or a free shuttle ride into downtown Winter Park. Winter Park and Mary Jane offer skiing for every ability - from newbies to experts. One lift ticket provides access to both mountains. I specifically chose the Iron Horse Resort because you can't beat ski-in/ski-out!! There's free parking in a secured garage. I first stayed at Iron Horse in 1988 for a corporate meeting - I loved it then and love it even more now as an owner!

What makes this studio unique

My completely remodeled condo is located on the 4th floor so just a few steps down the hall, up one flight of stairs (or take the elevator) and out the door to the Corridor, the trail to Winter Park. A quick ski down the Corridor to the Zephyr lift at the base of Winter Park. Ski down the Corridor from Mary Jane for lunch or at the end of the day. There's an on-site ski shop for rentals (check with the front desk for discount coupons), tune-ups, clothing and gear purchases. There's free ski storage at the ski shop or in a secured room near the exit to the Corridor. A restaurant/bar are open during the ski season at Iron Horse. The heated indoor/outdoor pool and hot tubs are great for relaxing and, if skiing, biking or hiking weren't enough, get that workout in the on-site exercise facility. Enjoy the newly remodeled locker rooms with showers and steam rooms. A game room as recently been added off the main lobby which is a great place for the kids to hang out. No loading the car, fighting traffic or driving required during your stay! My condo is also on the quiet side of the building, away from parking and the pool/hot tubs. From the balcony, it looks out towards the Corridor trail and the pines. It's very tranquil and peaceful.

Amenities

Winter Park Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • lodge
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 455 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Separate vanity area (remodeled). Upgraded toilet and newly remodeled shower/fixtures
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Studio - 2 queen , 1 twin/ single
  • Studio condo offers a Murphy bed (queen regular mattress), queen sofa-sleeper, futon chair that lowers to bed (sleeps one)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • 1 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Winter Park and the surrounding area offer a variety of fun-filled,year-round adventures for the entire family. Skiing, snowboarding, fishing, snow mobiling, horseback riding, boating, sailing, tubing, biking, movie theater, new rec center, etc.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

Winter Park/Mary Jane 5-star Remodeled Ski-in/Ski-out Studio Condo
average rating of 4.918919 based on 37 reviews
Colorado Springs, CO
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here for two nights for the Winter Park Jazz Festival in July 2017.

The condo is great for two people, comfortable and has everything you need.

The bed was surprisingly comfortable. And the kitchen amenities were outstanding. I wish that the unit had AC, but I can see where it wouldn't be a necessity. We slept with the window and slider open and it was plenty cool in the night.

The common area code was a little tricky but we eventually figured it out and had it working.

The complex is undergoing renovations but we were never bothered by noise or construction of any kind.

Debbie even checked in with us during our trip! Hopefully we can stay here on another trip to Winter Park :)

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your nice review, Kim. I'm so glad that you and your husband enjoyed your stay and the Jazz Festival. What a beautiful weekend to be in the mountains! I had replaced the mattress so I'm glad you found that to be comfortable, and the well-appointed kitchen met your needs. There are times when it's warm up there but the evenings always cool down compliments of Mother Nature! There is a fan in the closet which I find useful if I'm hanging out on a warm day, especially if you put it in front of the sliding patio door. I did upgrade the windows as the originals did not open so that helps as well. I'm glad that the construction did not bother you. I know that the roof replacement was completed prior to your stay and the construction is on the other side of the building. With my condo on the quiet side, I was hoping you wouldn't hear it! I hope that you and your husband will return for a future vacation or just a nice mountain get-away! All the best to you. Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy little condo

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay in the condo ! The view through the sliding glass doors over the terrace is beautiful ! We were visited by a fox or coyote the first evening- he even posed for a photo ! Everything that we needed was supplied, and we did cook "in" quite a bit. This was my first experience w/ a Murphy bed. Must admit I was a little apprehensive about it because I have difficulty sleeping on bad mattresses. But since it was characterized as "new" in the listing, I hoped it would be ok. There is no box spring to lend support , and it was not the most firm or supportive mattress, but it was ok- I slept fairly well. The gas fireplace definitely added a sense of "homeyness". When we arrived and found the postings that the pool & hot tubs were closed for maintenance, I was very disappointed. Fortunately the staff told us that the hot tub maint. was already complete, and that they would be open for use, and we did use & enjoy them. We found the owner to be helpful & responsive to our questions / needs. Thank you Debbie !

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tami - Thank you for your kind words. I'm so glad that you had the restful stay that you were hoping for and the condo was well-equipped for your meals in. I'm happy that the pool maintenance was delayed and the hot tubs were available for your use. It's a peaceful atmosphere for relaxation! I did a lot of research on mattresses before purchasing that mattress for the Murphy bed. I inquired about the need for a box spring (there wasn't one with the previous mattress either) and was told that it's not needed because the mattress is sitting on a solid wood base (vs. metal or wood slats). Also, a combined mattress and box spring would, most likely, be too thick for the Murphy bed. I'm glad that you found it acceptable and were able to sleep fairly well!! I hope you'll be back for a future vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful unit

  • 5 of 5

Debbie was a wonderful host, answering questions and accommodated a request to adjust our stay by a few days after we'd made our reservation. This unit is furnished nicely and has been updated, and was very comfortable. We would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words, Nancy! I'm glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay and that I was able to accommodate your change of dates. I hope you had fun with your friends that were up during that time. I'll look forward to having you back for a future vacation. Keep in mind that Winter Park, the Fraser Valley and Grand County offer some great activities in the summer and fall as well!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gainesville, FL
4

Perfect Condo fro Our Needs!

  • 4 of 5

This condo at Iron Horse was perfect for what we needed. Had a fully stocked kitchen for making meals and two beds for me and my kids. It was very clean and everything seems to be recently updated. The owner was very easy to work with and very responsive. If you're going to stay in one of these condos, just know that they are ideal for two people. It was me and 3 teenagers and it got a little tight, but I knew it would. The resort is very nice and has a great indoor/outdoor pool area. The access to the mountain is excellent. The corridor that you use to get down to the base is a little flat. Snowboards may not like it too well. In order to get to the resort from the mountain, you'll need to be comfortable with a long blue run or you can take the bus from Winter Park base. The only mark against Iron Horse was the lack of pool towels. We went down there 4 times and there were no towels in the cabinet. Overall a great visit!

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Brandon - I'm glad that you and your kids enjoyed your stay at my condo, the Iron Horse Resort, and Winter Park! The studio can be a bit tight for 4 adults but I've found that having two on the Murphy, one on the sofa sleeper and one on the futon chair dropped down to a bed, is a bit more comfortable. I'm sorry you encountered an issue with the pool towels. In our last newsletter from our HOA board of directors, we were information that more pool towels have been purchased. I hope that you'll consider returning for a future vacation! I appreciate your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect and hassle free!!!!! This will be the place we stay once a year moving forward

  • 5 of 5

so hard to put into words on how wonderful this first experience was as a father. Stayed at the IH 25 years ago with my family growing up and now I have pasted it along to my family.

The Iron Horse- everything you need with great people managing it.

Our rep with Home Away did a wonderful job communicating everything to us. Even when we had questions, we received a response in less than 15 minutes of our request.

Didn't feel like a customer at all. Felt more like part of a great family!!

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Steven - Thank you for your wonderful review! I'm so glad that everything worked out well for you and your family and you enjoyed your time at my condo. I didn't realize that you had been to Iron Horse 25 years ago. So happy to know that your return was such a positive experience. I'll look forward to having you and your family back next winter, if not before! It's also a great place in the summer with lots of great activities throughout the Fraser Valley, Grand County and Rocky Mountain National Park. [Just for clarification, I'm the condo owner and not a rep with Home Away. I pay a fee to use the Home Away/VRBO listing/booking tool to rent my condo but, otherwise, have no affiliation (i.e., not an employee)].
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Saint Louis
5

NO COMPLAINTS!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed at Debbie's studio condo for an entire week over President's Day weekend. Condo had all the things we needed and worked perfectly for our family of 4. Positive things that stood out to me... nice renovated kitchen with plenty of dishes, clean plush carpet, easy to use Murphy bed & pull out couch, no keys to mess with, covered parking, nice pool and hot tub, ski in ski out, quiet place even on a holiday weekend, beautiful view of Mary Jane run, etc. Debbie is also great to work with and super prompt with communication. I wouldn't hesitate to use her place again!

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review, Lacey! I'm so glad that my condo worked out well for you, your husband and the kids! You were a pleasure to work with as well and I appreciate your communications. I'll look forward to having you and your family back for a future mountain get-away. Remember, the Fraser Valley is also a beautiful place to vacation in the summer as well with lots of family activities and spectacular sights to see!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Denver International Airport

The Winter Park/Frasier Valley is beautiful year-round with a plethora of activities for all ages! During the winter months, Winter Park is a wonderful family ski area and Mary Jane is the #1 bump mountain in North America - access to both mountains just a few feet out the condo door!! There are over 600 miles of mountain biking trails throughout the Frasier Valley (get pedaling right outside the condo), lots of family activities at the Winter Park base, great hiking in the area, and Lake Granby, Grand Lake and Rocky Mountain National Park are all a short drive away. Avoid the I-70/Eisenhower Tunnel and come to this wonderful mountain get-away! Home James is a shuttle service available for transportation from the Denver International Airport to Winter Park.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Winter Park Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jul 5 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$75
From
$85
Fri,Sat
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$75
From
$75
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Leaf Season
Sep 5 2017 - Oct 5 2017
1 night minimum stay
$70
From
$75
Fri,Sat
 
 
Fall/Pre-ski
Oct 6 2017 - Nov 16 2017
1 night minimum stay
$50
From
$55
Fri,Sat
 
 
Early season
Nov 17 2017 - Dec 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
$100
From
$110
Fri,Sat
 
 
High Season
Dec 15 2017 - Dec 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
$120
From
$130
Fri,Sat
 
 
Premium
Dec 22 2017 - Jan 1 2018
4 night minimum stay
$245
 
 
Regular Season
Jan 2 2018 - Jan 11 2018
3 night minimum stay
$120
From
$145
Fri,Sat
 
 
Holiday
Jan 12 2018 - Jan 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
$150
From
$170
Fri,Sat
 
 
Regular Season
Jan 16 2018 - Feb 15 2018
3 night minimum stay
$130
From
$155
Fri,Sat
 
 
Holiday
Feb 16 2018 - Feb 19 2018
3 night minimum stay
$160
From
$180
Fri,Sat
 
 
Regular Season
Feb 20 2018 - Mar 1 2018
2 night minimum stay
$130
From
$150
Fri,Sat
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 2 2018 - Apr 1 2018
4 night minimum stay
$160
From
$180
Fri,Sat
 
 
Late Season
Apr 2 2018 - Apr 22 2018
2 night minimum stay
$95
From
$110
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Check-out cleaning fee $50
Resort fee $10 per night $10
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 8.9%

All rates are subject to change and are not confirmed until payment is received with the contract. Please contact owner to discuss special rate breaks for extended stays. Minimum stay may be adjusted based on availability. Damage Protection: renter may opt for the $59 fee for $1500 of coverage OR a $250 security deposit (refundable after stay once condition of condo is verified).

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties