Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Winter Park/Mary Jane 5-star Remodeled Ski-in/Ski-out Studio Condo

Bedrooms Studio
Space 455 sq. ft.
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

Beautifully Remodeled Studio Condo Just Steps From The Ski Slopes

This condo is a completely remodeled and well-appointed premier studio and is considered one of the nicest at the Iron Horse Resort. Sleeps four people and is much more comfortable and efficient than a hotel room. Fully-equipped kitchen, flat screen TV with cable, DVD player, free wireless, cozy corner stone fireplace. Queen Murphy bed with a brand new mattress, queen sleeper sofa, futon chair for reading/relaxing (converts to bed to sleep one). New windows were installed that open and close (most windows at Iron Horse are stationary). Garage parking with an elevator to the condo. Coin-operated laundry facilities are on the second floor of the building.

Iron Horse is a full-service resort with everything you need right on the premises for a comfortable stay. Enjoy the convenience of an on-site restaurant/bar and ski shop, an indoor/outdoor heated pool and two large hot tubs. There's also a health club with cardio and weight equipment, and newly remodeled locker rooms with steam rooms and showers. A game room off the main lobby is a great place for the kids to hang out! A business center and conference room facilities are in the adjoining building. The resort is located between Winter Park and Mary Jane (one lift ticket provides access to both mountains). This condo is located on the 4th floor of the building closest to the mountain. Up one floor (by stairs or elevator) and out the door to easy mountain access. Easy to ski in for lunch and at day's end!

It's a quick 10-minute walk to the Village at Winter Park or up to the Cabriole for a free bucket ride down to the Village. The Village offers a pedestrian-only brick and cobblestone walkway with shops and a variety of restaurants/bars. A free shuttle is available for transportation into downtown Winter Park as well. Park your vehicle in the garage and leave it there for your entire stay!!

More Details

Debbie/ Property Owner
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

About Debbie/ Property Owner

I am originally from western Massachusetts and moved to Colorado over 30 years ago to pursue my passion for skiing. When I'm not skiing, my other activities include road and mountain biking, snowshoeing and hiking -- I'm always open to new adventures in this beautiful state! I currently reside in Golden, right at the base of the Rocky Mountains.

Debbie/ Property Owner purchased this studio in 2005

Why Debbie/ Property Owner chose Winter Park

I chose Winter Park because it is not as developed as most of our other Colorado resorts - it's a quaint mountain community. The Village at Winter Park has been developed in recent years but still has that quaint feel with a variety of activities available year round. It's an easy walk to the base or a free shuttle ride into downtown Winter Park. Winter Park and Mary Jane offer skiing for every ability - from newbies to experts. One lift ticket provides access to both mountains. I specifically chose the Iron Horse Resort because you can't beat ski-in/ski-out!! There's free parking in a secured garage. I first stayed at Iron Horse in 1988 for a corporate meeting - I loved it then and love it even more now as an owner!

What makes this studio unique

My completely remodeled condo is located on the 4th floor so just a few steps down the hall, up one flight of stairs (or take the elevator) and out the door to the Corridor, the trail to Winter Park. A quick ski down the Corridor to the Zephyr lift at the base of Winter Park. Ski down the Corridor from Mary Jane for lunch or at the end of the day. There's an on-site ski shop for rentals (check with the front desk for discount coupons), tune-ups, clothing and gear purchases. There's free ski storage at the ski shop or in a secured room near the exit to the Corridor. A restaurant/bar are open during the ski season at Iron Horse. The heated indoor/outdoor pool and hot tubs are great for relaxing and, if skiing, biking or hiking weren't enough, get that workout in the on-site exercise facility. Enjoy the newly remodeled locker rooms with showers and steam rooms. A game room as recently been added off the main lobby which is a great place for the kids to hang out. No loading the car, fighting traffic or driving required during your stay! My condo is also on the quiet side of the building, away from parking and the pool/hot tubs. From the balcony, it looks out towards the Corridor trail and the pines. It's very tranquil and peaceful.


Winter Park Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • lodge
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 455 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Separate vanity area (remodeled). Upgraded toilet and newly remodeled shower/fixtures
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Studio - 2 queen , 1 twin/ single
  • Studio condo offers a Murphy bed (queen regular mattress), queen sofa-sleeper, futon chair that lowers to bed (sleeps one)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • 1 bicycles
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Winter Park and the surrounding area offer a variety of fun-filled,year-round adventures for the entire family. Skiing, snowboarding, fishing, snow mobiling, horseback riding, boating, sailing, tubing, biking, movie theater, new rec center, etc.


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Winter Park/Mary Jane 5-star Remodeled Ski-in/Ski-out Studio Condo
average rating of 4.923077 based on 39 reviews

Loved the location!

  • 5 of 5

I absolutely loved my stay at the Iron Horse Resort and particularly this condo. Debbie was so helpful with all her information and willingness to make my stay the absolute best. I had everything I needed in the condo and even used the ski in ski out option when hiking down to the ski area (the ski season hasn't started yet). I will be renting this condo again next year for the very same thing, a weekend getaway without my family to detox, rest, and renew!! Amazing weekend. Thank you Debbie and Iron Horse Resort for your hospitality! xoxo Liza

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Liza - Thank you for your kind words. I am so glad that you enjoyed your weekend get-away. Since we’re a few days away from Winter Park opening for the ski season, I would imagine it was pretty quiet up there. Perhaps you’ll be back during the season with your family for some ski time! Otherwise, I’ll look forward to having you back when you’re ready for another mountain retreat next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

great time

  • 5 of 5

Everything went great, very nice, clean, quiet and not too expensive. Thanks so much!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, John. I'm glad that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay. I'm sure the Trestle Bike Park didn't disappoint either. Winter Park had a lot of pictures from the Freeride Festival posted on Facebook - looked like a blast! I hope that you'll be returning for a future mountain get-away! Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Colorado Springs, CO

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here for two nights for the Winter Park Jazz Festival in July 2017.

The condo is great for two people, comfortable and has everything you need.

The bed was surprisingly comfortable. And the kitchen amenities were outstanding. I wish that the unit had AC, but I can see where it wouldn't be a necessity. We slept with the window and slider open and it was plenty cool in the night.

The common area code was a little tricky but we eventually figured it out and had it working.

The complex is undergoing renovations but we were never bothered by noise or construction of any kind.

Debbie even checked in with us during our trip! Hopefully we can stay here on another trip to Winter Park :)

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your nice review, Kim. I'm so glad that you and your husband enjoyed your stay and the Jazz Festival. What a beautiful weekend to be in the mountains! I had replaced the mattress so I'm glad you found that to be comfortable, and the well-appointed kitchen met your needs. There are times when it's warm up there but the evenings always cool down compliments of Mother Nature! There is a fan in the closet which I find useful if I'm hanging out on a warm day, especially if you put it in front of the sliding patio door. I did upgrade the windows as the originals did not open so that helps as well. I'm glad that the construction did not bother you. I know that the roof replacement was completed prior to your stay and the construction is on the other side of the building. With my condo on the quiet side, I was hoping you wouldn't hear it! I hope that you and your husband will return for a future vacation or just a nice mountain get-away! All the best to you. Debbie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cozy little condo

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay in the condo ! The view through the sliding glass doors over the terrace is beautiful ! We were visited by a fox or coyote the first evening- he even posed for a photo ! Everything that we needed was supplied, and we did cook "in" quite a bit. This was my first experience w/ a Murphy bed. Must admit I was a little apprehensive about it because I have difficulty sleeping on bad mattresses. But since it was characterized as "new" in the listing, I hoped it would be ok. There is no box spring to lend support , and it was not the most firm or supportive mattress, but it was ok- I slept fairly well. The gas fireplace definitely added a sense of "homeyness". When we arrived and found the postings that the pool & hot tubs were closed for maintenance, I was very disappointed. Fortunately the staff told us that the hot tub maint. was already complete, and that they would be open for use, and we did use & enjoy them. We found the owner to be helpful & responsive to our questions / needs. Thank you Debbie !

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tami - Thank you for your kind words. I'm so glad that you had the restful stay that you were hoping for and the condo was well-equipped for your meals in. I'm happy that the pool maintenance was delayed and the hot tubs were available for your use. It's a peaceful atmosphere for relaxation! I did a lot of research on mattresses before purchasing that mattress for the Murphy bed. I inquired about the need for a box spring (there wasn't one with the previous mattress either) and was told that it's not needed because the mattress is sitting on a solid wood base (vs. metal or wood slats). Also, a combined mattress and box spring would, most likely, be too thick for the Murphy bed. I'm glad that you found it acceptable and were able to sleep fairly well!! I hope you'll be back for a future vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful unit

  • 5 of 5

Debbie was a wonderful host, answering questions and accommodated a request to adjust our stay by a few days after we'd made our reservation. This unit is furnished nicely and has been updated, and was very comfortable. We would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words, Nancy! I'm glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay and that I was able to accommodate your change of dates. I hope you had fun with your friends that were up during that time. I'll look forward to having you back for a future vacation. Keep in mind that Winter Park, the Fraser Valley and Grand County offer some great activities in the summer and fall as well!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gainesville, FL

Perfect Condo fro Our Needs!

  • 4 of 5

This condo at Iron Horse was perfect for what we needed. Had a fully stocked kitchen for making meals and two beds for me and my kids. It was very clean and everything seems to be recently updated. The owner was very easy to work with and very responsive. If you're going to stay in one of these condos, just know that they are ideal for two people. It was me and 3 teenagers and it got a little tight, but I knew it would. The resort is very nice and has a great indoor/outdoor pool area. The access to the mountain is excellent. The corridor that you use to get down to the base is a little flat. Snowboards may not like it too well. In order to get to the resort from the mountain, you'll need to be comfortable with a long blue run or you can take the bus from Winter Park base. The only mark against Iron Horse was the lack of pool towels. We went down there 4 times and there were no towels in the cabinet. Overall a great visit!

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Brandon - I'm glad that you and your kids enjoyed your stay at my condo, the Iron Horse Resort, and Winter Park! The studio can be a bit tight for 4 adults but I've found that having two on the Murphy, one on the sofa sleeper and one on the futon chair dropped down to a bed, is a bit more comfortable. I'm sorry you encountered an issue with the pool towels. In our last newsletter from our HOA board of directors, we were information that more pool towels have been purchased. I hope that you'll consider returning for a future vacation! I appreciate your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Denver International Airport

The Winter Park/Frasier Valley is beautiful year-round with a plethora of activities for all ages! During the winter months, Winter Park is a wonderful family ski area and Mary Jane is the #1 bump mountain in North America - access to both mountains just a few feet out the condo door!! There are over 600 miles of mountain biking trails throughout the Frasier Valley (get pedaling right outside the condo), lots of family activities at the Winter Park base, great hiking in the area, and Lake Granby, Grand Lake and Rocky Mountain National Park are all a short drive away. Avoid the I-70/Eisenhower Tunnel and come to this wonderful mountain get-away! Home James is a shuttle service available for transportation from the Denver International Airport to Winter Park.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Check-out cleaning fee $50
Resort fee $10 per night $10
Refundable damage deposit $250
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 10.9%

All rates are subject to change and are not confirmed until payment is received with the contract. Please contact owner to discuss special rate breaks for extended stays. Minimum stay may be adjusted based on availability. Damage Protection: renter may opt for the $59 fee for $1500 of coverage OR a $250 security deposit (refundable after stay once condition of condo is verified).

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.