Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Black Bear Lodge

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,950 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12

The Black Bear Lodge - Sleeps 6-10 (STRICTLY ENFORCED) Woodsy 3 bedroom/2 bath + Large Loft with a Pool Table & Foos Ball! This cabin is well designed and completely furnished. King in the Master upstairs. queen bed downstairs, set of Twin bunk beds downstairs, loft area has queen bunks, This comfortable cabin features all new stainless steel appliances, granite counter tops, and a beautiful Live Edge Slab dining room table. Hardwood floors downstairs & carpet up. 2 large TVs/DVD players. MP3 Sound System. Covered Deck, 6 person Hot Tub! Gas BBQ, and beautiful fire pit area (wood not provided). Short walk to the River. Just 20-25 minutes to the ski area, located between Glacier and Maple Falls

** NOTE – SAME AND NEXT DAY online bookings are not secured unless confirmed with Mt. Baker Vacation Rentals, either by phone or e-mail. Please call (360) 671-5383 for more information. Thank you!

More Details

Owner
Stephanie McCabe
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2018

What makes this cabin unique

Gorgeous cabin in the woods. . . Large Hot Tub, huge fire pit, covered porch, hardwood floors, granite counters,stainless appliances, beautiful live edge slab dining room table (seats 10)! Pool table, foosball, Wi-fi . . .

Amenities

Glacier Springs Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 1950 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Max. adults: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 18
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King, 2 Bunk, 3 Queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • skiing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

54% Complete
18% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
Black Bear Lodge
average rating of 4.090909 based on 11 reviews
4

Great family getaway

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our time at Glacier. The place was clean and comfortable and we really enjoyed the hot tub. The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare our meals and the bbq was great.Black Bear lodge was really roomy for our group of seven. We all slept well though the beds are a little lumpy. Overal, we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great cabin

  • 5 of 5

Cabin was very spacious and is great for a large group. Cabin was clean, well appointed and just like the pictures. The hot tube, outdoor fire pit and pool table were all great amenities to have. The kitchen was great with plenty of utensils and equipment, but if you plan on doing any serious cooking I'd strongly suggest bringing your own set of knives and pans as the ones provided can make chopping and cooking a challenge.

Instructions to pickup the key and get to the cabin were very detailed and easy to follow.

Only complaint is it would be nice to have more than one key to the cabin, especially if you have a group of people. The other suggestion would be making it clear that the cabin has WiFi, we assumed it didn't as there was no mention of it in the binder provided and the instructions warned that the cabin does not have cell service or WiFi. I discovered there was WiFi on our last day there when I noticed the modem behind the TV. It was nice being disconnected for a few days, but would have also been nice to know that the amenity was available.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ryan, Thank you for taking the time to write a great review. It has been a long winter, and we agree, good knives and cooking utensils are the key to a great meal. We always do our inventories in the spring and fall, to make sure the Black Bear Lodge is ready to go. We will be replacing the knives and adding some cookware to balance things out. Glad the directions/check in instructions were clear. We typically give out one key, to the cabin, and what most folks do is hide it in a good place, that way they do not come up missing : ) I have added Wi-Fi to the list of amenities, not sure why it was not listed! Thank you for bringing it to my attention. We hope to host you again in the near future. Summer is great at Mt Baker! - Stephanie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Don't advertise a broken foosball table and pool table that is missing balls

  • 3 of 5

The cabin had good space as advertised. The couches were in very rough shape, nothing is stocked in the kitchen...no salt pepper or basics that most cabins have. They advertised a foosball table, and pool table. ( one of the reasons we spent the money)

This is deceptive as the foosball table was broken, and the pool table is missing the 8 ball. They replaced the 8 ball with a Second cue ball, so you have to keep track of two cue balls?? Also cue balls have a different weight, so the game is ruined. They should just buy a new set of balls if they advertise it...

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great

  • 4 of 5

Great clean hot tub could have had better access

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Shayla, Thank you for the nice review, and glad you enjoyed your stay at the Black Bear Lodge. The hot tub location is as close as you can get off the deck, in a covered, private area : ) however, if it's really cold out, the short walk can be a long one! In any event, thank you again! - Top of the Mountain to you! - Steph
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great cabin for large groups

  • 5 of 5

This place is great. We were a group of 10 and there was space for everyone. The open concept kitchen and living room was a very big space. The hot tub was awesome. There was a power outtage during our stay due to a freezing rain and wind storm but the gas fire place kept the entire house warm and the gas stove allowed us to cook. Overall we had a great experience here.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Black Bear Lodge Christmas 2017

  • 5 of 5

This was a wonderful place to spend the holiday weekend for our family. It was clean and spacious and easily accommodated the 9 of us.

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties