Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Kokomo Lodge: Hot Tub, Ski-in/Out on Green Run, Pool Table, Shuttle Service

Bedrooms 6
Half Baths1
Space 5,200 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

6 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, Sleeps 20

Come spend your ski vacation in one of Summit County's gems. You and your family will not be able to resist making your Colorado vacation a tradition. This house is truly a lush combination of maple and walnut trim that sets the tone for luxurious mountain living. Featuring 6 bedrooms, a loft/office and 5 full and 1 half bathrooms plus 2 living spaces, this home has plenty of space for a large group.

The main level features a gourmet kitchen, offering two ovens, two sinks, two dishwashers, and a sub-zero refrigerator perfect for the amateur cook or the expert chef. This eat in kitchen has seating for 6 at the bar plus it offers an adjoined breakfast area with a TV, fireplace and table for 4. Off the kitchen is a grand dining room with seating for 8 in front of the picture windows. The great room is the perfect gathering area with gorgeous fireplace and breath-taking mountain views. The great room offers ample seating, a full wet bar and access to the deck. A few steps up from the great room are two guest bedrooms with en suite bathrooms, one with a king bed, and the other with a queen bed. There is also a room off of the breakfast area which offers a day bed (twin with twin trundle) with private French doors and deck access.

The upper level features a sumptuous master suite and loft that serves as an office. The master suite offers a king bed, loveseat, private deck, fireplace, flat screen TV, jacuzzi tub, steam shower, and washer and dryer in the closet. The loft area has an office with computer, printer, fax, copier and scanner. The whole house is equipped with high-speed Wifi internet access.

The lower level features the ski room with direct access to the ski runs! The ski room has ample storage for your gear plus a 3/4 bath with shower. There is a recreation room with full entertainment center, surround sound, a kitchenette, pool table and a foosball table. Outside of the recreation room is a covered patio featuring the private hot tub. Off of this space is a master bedroom that offers a king bed, TV, wet bar, patio access and an en suite bathroom. Also on this level is the bunkroom which houses a bunk bed with a twin on top, queen on bottom, and queen trundle underneath plus an additional bunk with twin on top and twin on bottom. This guest in the bunkroom do have access through a small hallway to the master bedroom’s bathroom or, alternatively, they have the option of using the bathroom in the mud room.

Each level of this house has elevator service, a speaker system, radiant in-floor heating, TVs in all bedrooms, a heated deck with gas BBQ grill and a lighting scheme to accent the views that surround you in every direction.

This home is located in the prestigious Lewis Ranch. It is situated directly next to a green level ski run with easy access to the rest of Copper Mountain. Groups renting this property do have access to a free, on call shuttle service that will come right to your front door and take you anywhere in Copper Mountain (shuttle is only available during prime dates so please check with your reservation specialist about availability).



Master Bedroom #1 - King Bed (2) + Queen Sleeper Sofa (2)


Master Bedroom #2 - King Bed (2)

Master Bedroom #3 - Queen Bed (2)

Bedroom #4 (smaller room) - Twin day bed with twin trundle (2)


Bedroom #5 - Bunk Bed w/Twin Top, Queen Bottom & Queen Trundle + another bunk with a Twin Top, Twin Bottom (7)

Bedroom # 6 - King Bed (2)


1 Queen AeroBed (2)

*NOTE: Ski-in/ski-out is weather permitting.


Maximum Accommodations: 14 adults or 20 total

Minimum Age Limit: 30

Maximum Vehicle Limit: 5

4X4 Required: Yes

Address: 20 Beeler Place

Shuttle Service: On call shuttle during prime seasons

Ski Area Access: Ski-In/Out

Cleaning Fee: $535

Tax Rate: 10.6300%

Minimum Night Stay: See RATES section

Internet: Free WiFi

Pets Allowed: No

Events: No events allowed

Breckenridge Business License #41868

More Details

Property Manager
River Ridge Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, spanish
Calendar last updated:
March 19, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had the best time ever. There were 21 of us and we all loved the ski in/ski out. The house is amazing and we hope to get it next year.
Mar 2012
  • 1 of 13


Copper Mountain House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 5200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • Min. age of primary renter: 30
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • 3 King beds, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed, 2 Bunk beds, 1 Other bed
  • Foosball
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • skiing


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

93% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Kokomo Lodge: Hot Tub, Ski-in/Out on Green Run, Pool Table, Shuttle Service
average rating of 4.9375 based on 29 reviews

Perfect for a family get away!

  • 5 of 5

The Kokomo Lodge was the perfect place for my family to get a taste of the mountains. I live in Denver and everyone else was flying in from Kentucky for their first trip out west. This house gave us plenty of space for when we got sick of each other and lots of cozier areas for us to all hang out and be entertained. We particularly enjoyed the pool table! It was so great to have everything provided for us instead of us worrying about towels, sheets, etc. (like most houses I've stayed in!). This will be my first year purchasing ski passes to Copper and I look forward to staying in the house again sometime this Winter!

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Theresa, we are so happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay in Copper Mountain. We'd love to have you back in the future! Thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback. Warmest Regards, Courtney - River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Great location and home. The space was gorgeous and loved how open it was. Definitely highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rachel, we are glad you enjoyed Kokomo Lodge with its location and open space! Thank you for taking time to provide feedback. Warmest Regards, Courtney - River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Spacious with outstanding views.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at the Kokomo Lodge. The views we're great and staying in Copper Mountain puts you in close proximity to both Breckenridge and Vail.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Chris, we are so happy to hear you loved Kokomo Lodge and its views like we do! We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Warmest Regards, Courtney - River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Las Vegas, NV

Stunning property with great views.

  • 4 of 5

We had an amazing time at Kokomo Lodge. 3 adult couples all had private space upstairs and the lower level suite + bunkroom was great for my family which includes 3 small children. The views from the property are awesome, and the house itself is every bit as good as the pictures suggest. A few minor inconveniences included a few small appliances that didn't work, and some repair work being done in the house that the management company didn't give us a heads up about, but these were small things that didn't take away from an amazing week in the mountains.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: William, thank you for providing feedback about your stay. We do apologize for any inconveniences you and your guests experienced and thank you for bringing to our attention any issues with the appliances. We are glad to hear you did enjoy your vacation and the house and hope to welcome you back in the future. Warmest Regards, Courtney - River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic house for a our family reunion

  • 5 of 5

We had family converge from all over the US, 15 of us at the peak fit quite comfortably in the many bedrooms, though the 20-somethings were a little tight in the bunk-bed room. At first we thought the elevator was a little over the top, but wound up being very glad it was there. The altitude of 9000 ft did have an effect on the many sea-level folks there. Going up and down over 3 floors with luggage etc was easy with the elevator.

The kitchen was great, completely stocked with all the features and tools you would expect at a high-end property, we did a lot of cooking there. Two dishwashers were put to much use. Large fridge was great. Plus small fridges in most bedrooms was an added bonus. The large table for us to sit around was also super. Great for eating, but not as good for playing cards or games.

The game room got a lot of use, mainly the pool table and foosball. Was great to have them there in the evening. Plus the hot tub. Lots of great places to hang out throughout the large house. Wifi worked well, though maybe not quite as fast as you might have at home. We found several hiking trails not too far away on the mountain. You can walk to the village, but being up a hill, the walk back takes a little more effort. About 30 mins.

There was no real supermarket at Copper, so shopping meant going to Frisco, about 7 miles away. Not that big a deal. We also rented kayaks on the reservoir over there, and did a rafting trip in Brown's Canyon with Kodi. 2 rafts - great guides - great time - class 2, 3. Skip renting the wetsuits or splash shirts in the summer. Way overkill.

We did have a few issues needing attention - and got extremely quick responses upon calling. One of the garbage disposals was found to be leaking. It was replaced within few hours of calling. One room was missing a shade, and that was quickly replaced. The hot tub - brand new a week earlier - had an issue with the cover rack. They were out the next morning to fix it, needed to drain the whole tub and refill it. Was all ready to go that evening.

Overall, we were very, very happy with the property. The pictures on the website do it justice. It does look just like that, perhaps even better. The common spaces are quite large and pleasing. Lots of lighting, both natural and artificial. And the master suite (the whole 3rd floor) would be a large apartment in most cities, the over-the-top shower was a big hit with lots of us.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: John, Happy to hear this vacation was more than satisfying. Thanks for letting us know about the issues so we could get them fixed! We hope to have you and your family back with us in the future! Warmest Regards Luke Macias River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful and large. Great location.

  • 5 of 5

The whole family was very impressed with the beauty and location of the property. It's on a private road at Copper Mountain. If you tire of Copper Mountain, you are close to Vail and Breckenridge. The house is well cared for and has all needed amenities including full size toiletries. It was very easy to check in and out.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Holly, thank you for the feedback. We're happy to hear your vacation was more than satisfying. We hope to see you back in the future. Thank you once again, have a great rest of the year! Warmest Regards Luke Macias River Ridge Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0




Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Minimum night stays vary by season. One night stays are not permitted.

    Check-ins are not permitted on Christmas Eve or Christmas Day.