Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Summer Is Coming On Fast... Get your date now! BR-King-WiFi-Pool-Sleeps 4 Adults

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 720 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

1 BR, 1 Bath (Sleeps 4 Adults), Great Location - Close to Beaches & Activities!

Please be our guest on Padre Island at popular Palm Bay Village... whatever your reason for your get-a-way be it Romance, Family Vacation, Girls Weekend, Escape the cold, Bird watching, Fishing, Sun Worshiping or just hanging out on the Beach... Our home has something for you! You are only 3/4 of a mile from the Gulf of Mexico, 1.2 miles from the Schlitterbahn water park and only steps from the resort style 'lagoon' pool featuring a connected shallow 'walk in' pool for the kiddies with three waterfalls. The pool is typically heated in the winter months.

*** Please message us so we can provide you a link to our special webpage with more pictures and video clips. *** Once you Book with us you will be given a link to a custom webpage with 100's of thing to do and see, equipment/operation manuals, as well as weather and seasonal climate information for planning your trip. ***

Our 1BR home sleeps 4 adults comfortably and comes with a fully equipped kitchen. BBQ on the grills by the pool, unit or visit a local restaurant nearby. All towels & linens are supplied for the King size bed and brand new Queen size sofa bed with memory foam mattress (no springs or bars in the back). Fall 2016 we replaced the Love seat and Queen sleeper sofa both are super comfy. There are also (2) folding camp cots if you prefer them over the sofa bed. Our home is equipped with a dishwasher, clothes washer and dryer allowing for lighter packing for your visit. There is a USB charging station for your mobile devices and 4' desk & chair work area. There is FREE in unit WiFi Broadband Internet service. Besides the modern fully equipped kitchen, some extras in the kitchen are a toaster oven, toaster, coffee maker, blender, waffle maker, Crockpot, BBQ tools, carving/cutting boards, electric hand mixer and hamburger maker. There are two flat screen televisions both with cable service, both televisions have Blue Ray/DVD/CD and Media players with streaming Internet apps you can use. The living room has a new 49" Flat Screen TV with a HDTV settop box with HD Premium Channels. There is community/public WiFi in the clubhouse/pool area. Fall 2016 we upgraded the heating and cooling system system with environmentally friendly refrigerant system and fitted with a HEPA filter for your added comfort.

You get to enjoy the luxury of a resort hotel at a fraction of the price!

Please No Smoking in our home & No Pets.

Key Words: Padre Island, Beach, Palm Bay, Tropical Pool, Townhome, Condo, Rental, Resort, 1BR King, No Padre, North Padre Island, Upper Padre, The Island, monthly, weekly, daily, short term, Resort Pool, WiFi, Heated Pool, Winter Texans, Snowbirds, Gulf of Mexico, Laguna Madre, Windsurfing, Surfing, Fishing, Schlitterbahn, Vacation, Get-a-way, Romantic, Bird watching, National Seashore,

More Details

Owner
Maggie & Jon
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 14, 2017

Why Maggie & Jon chose Gulf Coast

We have vacationed in Corpus Christi for a number of years mostly because we love the sun and the beach so we chose 'The Island'... Each time we have visited the more we have wanted to stay... so for us this is the first step to making a full time move there. But perhaps more than what would be obvious, is that we love the people we have met even during our relatively short vacations. We have made some great friends and hope to make many many more. We selected this property because of the location which we all know is the most important thing in any purchase like this. Close to the beaches, Padre National Seashore, Port Aransas and down town Corpus Christi!

What makes this townhome unique

Although we have not had any complaints we have gotten a few comments from people for things that they thought would make the experience better. We can proudly say we have taken action on most all of them and even added a few new things on our own. We try our best to be responsive as possible to you our customers... as we have said to many... this is not just a rental business for us it is truly our vacation home and we enjoy our time there too! Keep the positive feedback coming... you speak we listen!

Guestbook comments from the owner

"Thanks M&J - we had a great time! Your condo is beautifully decorated & centrally located. Our daughter really enjoyed the amazing pool at the complex, it was perfect for her age (4yrs old)!

Thanks Again, we'll be back!! :)"
Aug 2016
  • 1 of 18

Amenities

Corpus Christi Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 720 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 26
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Livingroom - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen size sofa bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Brand new sleigh type bed
    Folding Cot - 2 sleep sofa /futon , (2) Single - Folding camp type cots rated up to 300#
    Folding Crib/Playpen - 1 baby crib , New this Fall 2015 we have added a Graco Pack'nPlay Playyard
  • All Sheets and Pillow Cases are Cotton High Thread Count for extra comfort. There are (2) Folding camp type cots rated at up to 300# and there are spare large blankets and pillows. However especially for children, a lightweight sleeping bag may be preferred that is not supplied. A folding portable crib/playpen is now provided. If traveling with small children there is one less thing to pack!
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
For licensed amateur radio operators there is an EchoIRLP node on site setup on 2 meters. Ask for details if you are interested.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

Summer Is Coming On Fast... Get your date now! BR-King-WiFi-Pool-Sleeps 4 Adults
average rating of 4.903226 based on 49 reviews
5

Great location nice accommodations

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying here! It was way better than staying in a hotel! I loved that I could cook for my family while in vacation. Everything you need is already there. It was clean and spacious. We never got to swim in the pool but we spent a lot of time on the beach which is down the street literally. We will likely stay here again when visiting the area.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad our townhome met or exceeded your expectations which contributed to making some great family memories. We hope that you chose to book with us on your next visit to The Island.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place, great pool, close to the beach

  • 5 of 5

It is a great condo for a small family. The owners are very responsive, it was clean and well maintained. The kitchen had everything you need to cook. The smoke detectors are VERY sensitive. The notebook thenowners provide about things to do/see and places to eat in the area is helpful.

The beach was ok, we found the sand to be very silty and the beach itself had a lot of seaweed. Make sure you get a beach parking permit for $12 so you can drive onto the beach.

The pool was great! Even though the waterfalls and kid's area weren't on during our stay, my kids had a blast playing in "Ariel's Grotto"! We had the whole thing to ourselves!

With the laundry in

The bathroom it got to be dight quarters sometimes, but I was thanksfuk we had laundry in the condo at all!

Overall a very nice place to stay with easy access to the beach and a great pool. We would stay again if in the area.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice. Good location.

  • 5 of 5

The property is very roomy. There was only two of us but we had everything we needed and plenty of nice space. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you found everything you needed for you stay. We too like the location of Palm Bay Village away from the city but yet close enough to visit when you want too. We look forward to you booking with us again on your next trip to Corpus.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The condo was a perfect fit for our needs. We were a short drive to the beach. Would love to return

  • 5 of 5

We loved that all we had to do was bring our clothes and food. It had all the comforts of home. The pool was an added plus for our enjoyment.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great vacation! You have defined what it is like renting a home... everything you need is provided, just bring personal items, the clothes you need and food you want to eat. That is of course if you want to eat in. Padre Island is great because you have a choice of eating in or dining out. Way better than staying at a hotel and mush less expensive as well. We hope you chose to book with us on you next trip.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great value for the price!

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and open. Cute patio, nice pool area.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you of the rave review! We always enjoy hearing that people had a great vacation and the we helped make it happen in a little way. Yes, we agree VRBO/Homeaway is a wonderful way to travel... much nicer & better accommodations than a hotel and a fraction of the price. We hope next time you visit The Island you chose to book with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Red Deer Alberta Canada
4

Very enjoyable stay. Suite was clean and nicely furnished.

  • 4 of 5

my wife and I enjoyed our stay very much. We had a small issue with the air conditioner, which owners had responded to immediately by sending a repair tech.

Close to beach access...beautiful beach! Nice quiet suite, clean and nicely furnished. No complaints at all.

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our townhome and found everything you expected it to be. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused by the thermostat failure making regulating the temperature less than optimal. Fortunately we were able to rectify the problem quickly resulting in minimal impact on your stay. We hope you chose to stay at our place on your next visit to Padre Island.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
24 Miles
Corpus Christi International Airport (CRP)
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
A few within walking distance
Nearest Ferry
19 Miles
Aransas Pass
Nearest Golf
1.2 Miles
Schlitterbahn - ex Padre Islands Country Club
Nearest Train
161 Miles
San Antonio - Amtrak Train Station
Nearest Motorway
22.6 Miles
I-37
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Numerous in the area within walking distance
Nearest Beach
0.8 Miles
Gulf of Mexico - Whitecap Beach
Car: recommended

THE BEACH! It is all about THE BEACH!

The Gulf of Mexico is only 7/10th of a mile away which runs for many miles in both directions for you and your family to enjoy.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Corpus Christi Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer Season
May 6 2017 - Sep 8 2017
2 night minimum stay
$165
$990
 
 
Memorial Day Wkd
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$510
Flat fee
 
 
4th of July Wkd
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$510
Flat fee
 
 
Labor Day Wkd
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$510
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$130
$780
$1,450
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Standard Cleaning Fee $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 15.0%

*** Rates are subject to change ***
*** Website may not always compute rates correctly due to website limitations. ***
*** We will correct any errors and your card will not be charged until approved by you. ***
*** Regular Check-In time is 3:30PM CT and Regular Check-Out is 11AM. ***
*** At our discretion, we MAY allow early check in/late check out, additional fees may apply. ***
* Monthly Rentals may require larger fees.
* Monthly rate requires a minimum of a 30 night stay
* Holiday Cleaning Rate - $40 add'l taxed @ 15% (New Years, Memorial, July 4th, Labor, Thanksgiving & Christmas Days)
* Rates & Services taxed at 15% as required by state & city law
* Bookings 30 days or less from Check-in will need to be paid in full
* 2 night minimum, 3 night minimum on holiday weekends
* We promptly refund the Deposit (typically the same day you check out) assuming no damages.
* Cancellation Policy: Full Refund if canceled 30 days or more before Check-In

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable