Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Romantic Farmhouse for up to 9 People with Pool and Sea View

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,636 sq. ft.
Property type chateau / country house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

quiet place near to beach, big enough for 2 families, beautiful patio and garden

FARMHOUSE BIN GEMMA is an impressive county home with unique flair next to Gozo’s most beautiful beaches. It has got 4 suites and from the bright living area and kitchen upstairs lovely views towards sea and San Blas valley.

The renovated property origins from the 18th century, it’s consisting of 2 buildings, which are only rented together. The Gozitan stone used for building the house creates a friendly warm atmosphere. The house shows a lot of traditional features and the interior is in county-house-style with some antiques.

MAIN BUILDING: A maritime suite with two beds and a sleep-bench and a romantic suite for two on the ground floor, both rooms with own bathroom. The rooms are connected through a spiral staircase with the living room upstairs.

ANNEX: A bedroom with kingsize four-poster-bed near the pool and a sleeping room with antique ironbed and balcony. Each bedroom has got its own bathroom and access to the garden or loggia.

In front of the house is a secluded walled garden with pool are

Nadur is famous for it's carnival: The village of Nadur in the north of the island is the 2nd biggest on Gozo. During the time of the knights of St.George it was a hunting-ground. It’s surrounded by fertile valleys with crops of citrus and fig trees. From Nadur one has access to 3 beaches (Ramla Bay, San Blas Bay and Dahlet Qorrot. Near the big and monumental church of St. Peter and Paul in the village’s centre there are several shops, the bank, a pizzeria and restaurant, the wine bar, some pubs, a café and the police station. There is a remarkable maritime museum in Nadur, too. Nadur is famous for a special kind of dark and severe carnival. It is unique for the spontaneity and creativity of all those taking part.

More Details

Isenberg Family
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, german, portuguese
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 11, 2017


Nadur Chateau / Country House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chateau / country house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1636 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 5:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Rural
  • Village
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Farm Holidays
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking On Street
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Bathrooms 2, 3 and 4 were renovated 2013 with natural stone tiles and have rainshowers.
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , Suite with shower and access to garden
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Suite with shower and access to garden
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Suite with shower and balcony
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , Suite with shower and access to pool area
  • Changing of bedlinen and towels every week.
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Crow's Nest
  • Deck / Patio
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • 9 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • bay/sound
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
The swimming pool is suitable for children with wide steps and bench. Pool maintenance is weekly. There is an external shower near the pool to clean yourself after bathing. The washing-machine is in a separate washroom. In the living-room are comfortable seats for 9 persons.


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
Romantic Farmhouse for up to 9 People with Pool and Sea View
average rating of 4.529412 based on 24 reviews

Thank you very much for your dream vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you very much for the best holiday we could only wish for ourselves. 100% I can recommend this Farmhouse on Gozo. Beautiful, large, spacious castle, otherwise the call can not be! Comfortable bedrooms with bathrooms, large sized kitchen, a beautiful panoramic terrace on the top of the house and the pool .. wow !! Beautiful surroundings, sądzieci przemili. Every morning delivered us a warm loaves hotcakes. Near the house there was a small shop with delicacies area. One word story !! We recommend anyone who wants to spend their holiday of a lifetime !!!

Dziękujemy bardzo za najlepsze wakacje jakie mogliśmy sobie tylko zapragnąć. W 100% mogę polecić ten Farmhouse na Gozo. Piękny, duży, przestronny zamek, bo inaczej nazwać tego nie można! Komfortowe sypialnie z łazienkami, sporej wielkości kuchnia, piękny taras widokowy na górze domu oraz ten basen.. wow !! Okolica piękna, sądzieci przemili. Codziennie rano dostarczano nam ciepłe bochenki chlebka. W pobliżu domu znajdował się niewielki sklep z pysznościami okolicy. Jednym słowem bajka!! Polecamy każdemu, który chce spedzić swoje wakacje życia!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Wunderschönes Haus mit viel Platz innen und außen

  • 5 of 5

Wunderbar ruhig am Ende des Dorfs gelegen. Mit dem Auto ist man aber schnell überall. Wir kommen gerne wieder.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Herzlichen Dank für die positive Rückmeldung. Wir freuen uns, wenn Sie demnächst wieder Urlaub in unserem Farmhaus Bin Gemma machen. Liebe Grüße, Ihre Familie Isenberg!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St Remy les chevreuse

Très belle maison typique gozitaine

  • 5 of 5

Nous avons passée 2 semaines en famille dans cette très belle maison!!

Tout y est très bien, peut être qu'une nouvelle literie de qualité serait un plus.....

Mais vraiment je la conseille, l'endroit est parfait!!

Les gozitains sont charmants et accueillants!

Nous prévoyons sûrement un prochain séjour sur gozo!!


  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Tolles, sehr gut ausgestattetes Farmhaus in guter Strandlage

  • 5 of 5

Das Farmhaus ist sehr gemütlich und hervorragend ausgestattet. Die Zimmer sind individuell eingerichtet, sehr angenehm sind die neu hergerichteten en-Suite Bäder. Der Pool ist ideal für Kinder und verspricht die nötige Erfrischung an den heißen Sommertagen. Ein Traumblick auf das Meer bis nach Sizilien eröffnet sich, besonders am Abend, auf der Dachterasse. Bemerkenswert ist auch das umfassende Equipment im Haus: Es gibt viele Spiele für Kinder, Bücher für Erwachsene, einen sehr großen Handtuchvorrat etc.

Die Lage des Farmhauses ist ideal für Ruhe und Entspannung abseits des typischen Tourismus. Die Infrastruktur ist gut, so ist ein Supermarkt und ein Bäcker fußläufig erreichbar, auch die öffentliche Verkehrsanbindung ist vorhanden. Dennoch empfiehlt sich generell für Gozo/Malta ein Mietwagen, man gewöhnt sich auch recht bald an den Linksverkehr.

Das Farmhaus liegt darüber hinaus zwischen den beiden schönsten Stränden Gozos, der Ramla Bay und der Sanblas Bay. Letztere ist besonders urig und individuell, man kann dort auch gut zu Fuß hin, ca. 25 Min.

Das Ferienhaus Bingemma ist sehr zu empfehlen!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Traumhaftes Farmhaus

  • 5 of 5

Das Farmhaus "Bin Gemma" ist wirklich eine Kostbarkeit. Man betritt den Innenhof und befindet sich sofort in einer Oase aus Ruhe und Palmen und hört nur das sanfte Plätschern des Pools.

Alle Schlafzimmer sind perfekt möbliert und mit jeweils eigenen Bädern hochmodern ausgestattet, und die gesamte Einrichtung unterstreicht sehr vorteilhaft das gozitanische Flair des Hauses.

Es war alles da für einen relaxten Urlaub.

100% weiterzuempfehlen!

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Dordrecht Holland

How our holyday became a major catastrophe.

  • 2 of 5

What basically a fantastic holyday should be, ultimately became a major catastrophe .

I do understand that people put a lot of effort in providing us a special place. The farmhouse looked very nice and that’s why we paid some good money to stay. But this is what happened at our stay.

On arrival day all was well but after the first night my wife and myself noticed a few spots on our body. At first we thought they were mosquito bites but the next night after we had taken every precaution (skin prepare with Deet, keeping the doors closed, use the mosquito net and putting on the fan) the number of spots increased. An allergic reaction might be possible too because it was only the room which had direct access to the pool. The other rooms had no problems. The third night was worse, the itching was so bad we could barely sleep. The next day I went to the pharmacy to buy tablets against the itching. The spots were intense and there were blisters. We could not sit in the sun or use the pool. The only thing what was left was being miserable which was very sad for our children. The last night we both didn’t sleep at all and we were happy to go home.

When we arrived at home today I visited our family doctor he told me the spots and blisters ( estimated 100) are 100% flea or bed bugs bites. He gave me antibiotics because some spots were already infected and some corticosteroid cream to improve the healing of the blisters. Infections are dangerous especially for me because I have an artificial aortic graft. Later on I the visited the ER because the blisters spontanous bursts the doctor on duty told me the exact same thing about fleas/bedbugs.

I mailed the owner and this in short her reaction: As owners of a holiday home on Gozo, it’s generally not possible to keep mosquitos and sandflies out of the house and that’s why we are not responsible for natural appearances and for this problem. Furthermore, I hope that you recover soon and that you try to understand my sight of the things. I think I have made my point when two doctors have the same diagnose. What made me sad is that we have paid a lot of money and the owners don’t take any responsibility. A compromising refund would be appropriate. So let this be a warning .Check your room and bed before using it.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We wish all our guests the best possible holidays in our farmhouse and dedicate a lot of personal time, effort and money towards that goal. Of course we are concerned if a guest is unhappy and try to find a solution. However, we can’t afford to give refunds for complaints that are not grounded in facts or for circumstances that are beyond our control like in this case. This guest claims he had bed bugs or fleas in his room although he did not find any of these insects in his bed. He tried to support that claim with pictures of his skin, which looked indeed irritated, but exactly like normal mosquito or sand-fly bites to which some people’s skin is sensitive. Even allergic reaction can appear and it’s not good to scratch the mosquito bites, because they then become inflamed. Furthermore he claimed, that after the vacation his doctor had confirmed the finding flea bites or bug bites. How could this be? We have been informed that bug- and fleabites are much different from each other in appearance and that they differ from mosquito bites, too. A doctor should know this. So we believe this is a revenge rating. We feel extorted by this person, as he demanded the reimbursement of the entire rent because of his bites. When we disagreed, he threatened us with a bad rating. Here it is now. In this case the complaint was submitted only after the leave, neither the housekeeper nor we were contacted during the stay of a week’s length. If there are questions or problems, the guests should generally contact the friendly and helpful local housekeeper. She then tries to help quickly and can give information to the guests. Our well-kept holiday home is of course completely free of any fleas or bedbugs. The beds are neat and comfortable. The linens are always freshly washed and generally before guests arrive, the bedrooms are sprayed. My husband and friends were right after this booking in the farmhouse and they had no problems with fleas or bugs and even the guests staying in the house before this person none. On Gozo, especially in rural areas, mosquitos and the tiny sand-mosquitoes/flies are common, which bite in the twilight or at night, as in the whole Mediterranean. For protection against mosquitos or sand mosquitoes in the bedroom, there are nets above our beds and at the windows and there are also fans. The doors should never be opened for long. You can additionally use various anti-mosquito-repellents, especially when staying outside at night.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1


Nearest Airport
25 Kilometres
Luqa International Airport on Malta
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Strandbar am Ramla Bay
Nearest Ferry
2 Kilometres
Mgarr Harbour
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Pizzeria und Restaurant im Zentrum von Nadur
Nearest Beach
1 Kilometres
Ramla Bay
Car: recommended

The farmhouse is situated calm and idyllically on a hill in the outskirts of Nadur direction sea. There is no traffic on the road and so it’s good for walking and running in the green surroundings of the Bingemma Valley. The sandy beaches ‘Ramla Bay’ and ‘San Blas Bay’ can be reached in about 20 minutes (by walking) or 5 to 10 minutes (by car). Starting from Ramla Bay one can climb up to the famous Calypso Cave, known from the Odyssey. Supermarket, restaurants, bakery and children’s playground are in walking distance to the house. 10 minutes from our house by car you can find for example the busy capital of the island, Victoria, the megalithic temples of Ggantija and the harbor of Mgarr, from where the ferry is going to Malta in 25 minutes time. Gozo is a paradise for trekking and diving. There is a reasonable dive-centre in the next village, Qala, and also in the popular fishing villages Marsalforn and Xlendi, from where wreck-diving and boat tours are possible, too.

Other Activities: Geocaching, Snorkeling, Boat trips


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $105.85
Additional Guest Fee $9.41 per person per night

Der angegebene Preis gilt für 2 Personen. Weitere Personen zahlen 9 Euro pro Tag extra.
Im Preis inbegriffen sind alle Nebenkosten, ein Willkommens-Foodpack und wöchentlicher Bettwäsche- und Handtuchwechsel.
Die Anreise sollte ab 17 Uhr und die Abreise bis 10 Uhr erfolgen, soweit nicht anders vereinbart.
Die Eigentümer übernehmen keine Haftung für Verluste, Unfälle oder persönliche Verletzungen, die während des Aufenthaltes im Ferienhaus und seinen Außenanlagen entstehen.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund