Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lakefront Home-Air Hockey-Jamestown

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,700 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Secluded, 1700 square foot, two-story home built in 1998 offering gorgeous, year-round view of beautiful Lake Cumberland.

Bring your own boat and waverunner or rent them at Jamestown Marina just two miles away.

Less than five minutes to Lily Creek launch ramp, The Lake Cumberland Golf Club 18 hole golf course, and the restaurants, shopping, and antique stores of Jamestown, Kentucky. Only 15 minutes to miniature-golf, arcade, go cart racing, cinema, and bowling.

If you have a large party, you can also rent the four bedroom house next door (look for Property #52724)!

Keywords: 2-Story House

More Details

Tara Theis
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 23, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you so much for letting us stay here! We all loved the stay. We all wished we lived here. The view is spectacular, we loved waking up to it every morning and falling asleep to it, we had very pleasant dreams. I know I hope we come back ASAP, its a hearbreak to have to go.
Oct 2004
  • 1 of 20


Jamestown House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Located on first floor
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Located in walk out basement
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , located in walk out basement
  • Air Hockey
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
30% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lakefront Home-Air Hockey-Jamestown
average rating of 4.521739 based on 43 reviews

Quiet, private, hassle-free

  • 5 of 5

With a great view of a corner of Lake Cumberland and a secluded wooded plot (during September) this house was a great vacation. Very quiet neighborhood led to a more attainable enjoyment of nature on the back deck, and the screened in portion of the patio was very convenient for coming in out of the sun for a change while still being outside. House was very large, especially for only 3 people, and the air hockey and Foosball made for an excellent change of pace for any age. Hassle free interaction with Tara and property was clean and maintained. The single concern was the amount of grease and fat built up in the bottom of the propane grill, with no grease trap to clean it properly. We used the grill sparingly and with extra caution as to avoid any grease fires. I'm sure this was just because of a few tenants lack of attention, property owners might not have known about it before now. All in all, great trip!

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the great review! Thank you for letting us know about the grill; I'll have my cleaning crew pay extra attention to it next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cincinnati, OH

Great view of the lake and close to marina for boat rental

  • 4 of 5

This house was in great condition with some nice amenities. Loved the two separate grills on the back deck to be able to cook how we wanted. Wonderful view of the lake off of the back deck while we were eating breakfast! Only about a 6 or 7 minute drive to Jamestown Marina, where you can rent boats or take your own! Only thing that could have been better was the beds were not really to my liking, but that is a personal preference. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Had a great time the house is in a great location in relation to the boat ramps. Our only complaint is that the mattress s need to be replaced. They were very uncomfortable. Outside of that the place is terrific.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful trip to Lake Cumberland!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed in the house with my husband, brother & sister in-law, and 2 nephews ( ages 15 & 12). There was plenty of room for everyone. Loved the screened in porch. The view of the lake is beautiful. Loved the location. Very quite neighborhood. Very easy drive to Jamestown Marina. Will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Keep It Cold

  • 3 of 5

The refrigerator/freezer needs to be replaced. Although we turned it up it never was capable of making ice. Everything that we were afraid of spoiling had to be kept in the freezer, or in a ice chest. The freezer barely kept things cold. With that exception, all was great.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review Adam. I am sorry you had a issues with the fridge; I can understand that would be a big inconvenience for you. We were not able to get a new fridge installed until June 6th. In the future, if you have any issues with the functionality of the home, please email/call us right away so we can get fixed as soon as possible. We are really glad you enjoyed everything else about the home and welcome your stay in the future. Thanks, Tara
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Louisville, Ky

Great place for family

  • 4 of 5

Lovely place -can see the sunrise in the morning. Very clean and great for family to be together in open areas -we love looking at view from deck or family room

Mattresses could use updating

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
100 Miles
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.24%

There is a $25/night surcharge for Holiday/Special Event stays.

Holidays require a 3 night minimum. July 4 is a 5 night minimum.

There is a 3.5% surcharge for paying RENTAL FEES with a credit card, no fee for echeck.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.