Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Watch The Sunrise From Bed I

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom house,2.5 baths. +New property VRBO 459617 2 bed 2 bath loft apt.

check out our additional listing @ VRBO 459617 a 2 bed 2 bath, with same view, one block north, Sandy Shores 1. Inquire for pictures and details@ vrbo 459617

NON SMOKING Check in 3pm and check out 10 am Saturday

PETS MUST BE APPROVED BY PRIOR REQUEST.SPECIAL RULES APPLY.

VRBO # 53812 is a house with 2 decks upstairs and down each 400 sq ft added in spring 2010 providing a great ocean view from this second row house.

Newly renovated, cherry hardwood and travertine stone floors; WIFI INTERNET; home theater system with FM/CD/DVD/surround sound.TV and DVD in all 3 bedrooms. Two bedrooms,living and dining rooms, and kitchen have ocean view. Walk to beach is just 100 yards. The lockable storage below has beach chairs and body boards.

The picnic table is on ground level below and gas grill in storage room. The pool is only 40 feet away and in view of our private deck.

Pet owners are asked to walk their dogs at south side beyond white split rail fence and always clean up after. We ask that dogs do not use any other part of the grounds and are ALWAYS on a leash!

Private parking below and corner lot gives extra parking - 4 cars easy. Extra bed is available.

We are located 0.8 miles north of the Garden City pier and 1.7 miles south of the Surfside pier.

Mall,theater ,flea market, water park, par 3 golf course, Putt Putt golf, parks and plenty of fine restaurants are just minutes away.

The famed seafood capital of Murrells Inlet is within a 5 minute ride and offers many seafood restaurants. Be sure to check out the Marsh Walk for nightly, firework shows, live music and dining day and night.

Brookgreen Gardens and renowned Pawleys Island are just 20- and 30-minutes drive south.

Golf carts are permissible upon request and can be rented locally.

Keywords: House

More Details

Owner
David Carrico
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 1, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our house and appreciate the note about the soft mattress. We will have that taken care of for next season.

David
Oct 2015
  • 1 of 4

Map

flea market and water slide less than one mile

Amenities

Garden City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Do NOT walk dog on our grounds and always clean up after.
  • dogs not allowed upstairs unless crated. Dog hair found on beds will result in forfeiture of security deposit
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), portable mattress.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Refrigerator w/ Ice Maker, 4 to 6 cars are no problem, Charcoal & gas Grill, surround sound theatre, Linens can be provided at $85, NO SMOKING. SECURITY DEPOSIT REQUIRED.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(48 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Watch The Sunrise From Bed I
average rating of 5.0 based on 52 reviews
5

Very nice and comfortable. Couldn’t believe all they supplied for our stay.

  • 5 of 5

Very nice and comfortable. Couldn’t believe all they supplied for our stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We want your stay to be as best as it can be and who wants to have to go out shopping for supplies when they arrive. We hope you will come back and see us again. Thank you for staying with us. David
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Can't wait to go back next year

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for our stay. And the view was amazing. When we were not on the beach or at the pool, we were on either of the balconies just enjoying ourselves while staring out over the ocean. David is a great owner and even stopped by to make sure that everything was perfect. We cannot wait to stay here again. Would recommend to anyone and everyone.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Very Pleased.....

  • 5 of 5

This place has everything you could ask for. It was clean and up to date. Has two decks with very good views of the ocean. The pool is clean and only a couple feet from the bottom of the steps. The beach and ocean is about 100 yards away and very convenient. We did not need David for anything during the stay but he was around maintaining the property, so if we would've needed him he would've been there. The property is also located about 30 minutes anything you were looking to do. I would definitely recommend it to anyone going to Myrtle.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Jersey
5

Summer 2017

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a wonderful vacation at David's house for the second time in the past two years. Once again the house was terrific, steps from the beach and spotless.

Thank you David for letting us make wonderful memories once again in your beautiful beach home.

Marsha

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You are always welcome and we look forward to seeing you again. David
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver NC
5

Beautiful condo!!

  • 5 of 5

The pictures do not do this place justice! The beach can be seen from the living room, balcony and master bedroom. The pool was very relaxing when the beach became too hot. Beach access was directly across the street and very easily accessible. The amenities in the condo were perfect for a week getaway. Loved being able to Uber to Murrells Inlet for dinner very easily and for less than $15! We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and comfortable home!

  • 5 of 5

This vacation home was wonderful. Cleanest home I have rented. The location is perfect directly across from the beach. Being pet friendly was wonderful. Our dog was able to enjoy the vacation with us. Would definitely rent again. The owner was very responsive and so nice. This house made our vacation very enjoyable!

  • Submitted: May 13, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments. Cleanliness is our # 1 priority. You deserve the best possible accommodation because it is one of the most important parts of your vacation. You may only have one a year and it is a major financial investment. Happy you enjoyed.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Pet Fee $125
Linen package $115 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Reservation not confirmed until first payment is made. Check in Sat 3pm and check out Sat 10am

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties