Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

16th Floor Sun-Suite

Bedrooms Studio
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 0 - 31 nights


About the property

Condo, Studio + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

This is a large sun-suite on the 16th floor of the Renaissance Tower. A cozy tropic decor awaits your arrrival. If you look at our other units you will see we spare nothing and want you our guests to stay at the best we can offer.. We can't wait for you to see.

This unit's bedroom has a free standing queen size bed which sets off to the side of the suite to give some privacy. We have privacy curtains in place and with the surround windows you can see the stars at night or the ocean at day.

You can sit on the balcony and watch the surf or up the shore and you can actually see North Carolina's coastline. From the balcony you can also see the spectacular Lazy River.

The tower has a huge jacuzzi, sauna, exercise room, new laundry facility, deli, convenience store, game room, heated outdoor pool, volleyball, and a short walk to the 6,000 square feet oceanfront cabana with food, drinks and snacks.

No Smoking, Please.We do not offer daily maid service.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Martin's Rentals
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 7, 2018

About Martin's Rentals

Our family has been in the condo rental business for approx. 15 years. We have local rentals in NC as well. We love sharing our condos with our guests and have gotten great satisfaction and repeat guests.

Why Martin's Rentals chose Myrtle Beach

We love the MBR for its 24-7 security, the beautiful grounds and great activities. This is truly a fun and safe family resort.

What makes this condo unique

Wonderful lazy river, many pools, kids activities (seasonal)which are mostly free or very reasonable.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We loved this condo. With the great decorating and all the ammenities the resort has to offer you can count on us as yearly guests to both this resort and martins rentals. The condo was very clean, better equipped than I have ever seen and we felt right at home. Thanks again, Pat.
Jul 2005
  • 1 of 1


Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 16
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6 ...
  • Min. age of primary renter: 23
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Resort
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Studio, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1) This renovated condo offers a queen bed set into an alcove with privacy curtains and surround windows, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) new queen sofa bed in living room, Bunk Beds (2) two bunk beds with privacy curtain
  • Air Hockey
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Phone with Internet Connection, Hot Tubs (Shared), Saunas, Six Pools (Shared), Picnic Area, Renovated Laundry Room, Deli-Numerous Snack Bars Located Through-Out the Resort-24-Hr, Security-Playground-Atrium with Indoor Outdoor Pool, Ponds with Ducks and Turtles


3.7/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
16th Floor Sun-Suite
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 4 reviews

Great Value , Nice Condo

  • 5 of 5

I can't understand why the person who stayed in this unit up until the day we arrived would have given such negative feed back. We found the unit to be very nice, with a beautiful view of the ocean. This is not a huge unit, so the size of the TV is in keeping with the size of the room, and the furnature was comfortable, although not brand new. The unit is very well equipped with everything you need to have a wonderful stay at the resort, and is tastefully furnished. All linens were clean, and the kitchen was well equipped; the owners were even kind enough to provide a starter supply of garbage bags and toilet paper. (There is a Walmart convienienty located just across the highway, where you can get anything else needed.) This is a nicely decorated condo, very much like staying at a family members home. It's a great unit, and priced very well. You can't go wrong. We received our security deposit back in a timely manner. Highly recomended! The owners are very nice , honest, hard working folks, who will do right by you. I was even contacted by the owner mid stay, just to make sure I was satisfied with things. I would defiantly rent from the Martins again.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Very bad dealings out for your deposit rude/deceit

  • 1 of 5

The blanket on bed was stained. We went bought new blankets. Didn't use any of dishes or other beds the couch was old and dated smelled. And sagged. The tv was very small. Master room bed mattress needs replaced springs poking thru. Owner not very cooperative and didnt tell me about keeping my deposit for 2 weeks after vacating then decided he wants to keep for 3 weeks. I see this as a scam trying to take people for their money. Making extra off deposits. Luckily I have a video and pics upon departure and am going to pursue my deposit back. We were left w only one roll of toilet paper and one trash bag. Do not rent from martins rentals trust me find somewhere else.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Full security deposit was refunded to the guest via PayPal within the 2-3 week refund period however guest wanted it as soon as they departed and seemed to get agitated when we didn't return it immediately. We refunded it slightly over 2 weeks from departure date. Returning a security deposit immediately isn't realistic as the condo needs to be cleaned/inspected. Myrtle Beach Resort requires us to hold a deposit for 2 weeks for any resort fines/fees. And no we don't make any money holding onto deposits as long as possible. Our accounts don't receive any interests and we do prefer to release the funds sooner. Also SC state law requires us to refund security deposits within 30 days which we fall way short of. The condo was inspected yesterday (6/15/2016) after this review came in. The new replacement blankets that we left during the winter are still in the condo and not stained. Two of the blankets haven't been used yet and were still in the new packages. We also couldn't find any springs coming through the mattress. The couch has recently fell below our standards because of wear and tear, and is due to be replaced at the end of the season. However the couch doesn't seem to be emitting any noticeable odors. We were also left a little confused after seeing this post from the guest as they indicated how they wanted to rent from us next year via email: " Thank you for allowing us to use ur home. How do I get deposit back PayPal or just to my debit card. And I would like to book next June ASAP when I see when I'm off. Please. Thank. You"
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

great vacation

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful condo. Very clean and cozy. Owners are awesome to communicate with! We will rent again. Thank you for making our vacation even better!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Barpub
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy.544 and Business 17
Nearest Beach
resort is oceanfront
Car: necessary

Heated Lazy-River(Second Largest on the Strand) with Kiddie Pool, Largest Mall, Pirates Voyage, Ripley's Aquarium, Barefoot Landing, Alligator Zoo, Broadway at the Beach, Cinerama Theater, Nascar Cafe and Motorspeedway, Restaurants to Please Everyone, Riverboat Dinners, Casino Boats and so much more


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
We do not offer daily maid service.
3 night min. stay on holiday weekends @$525.00 inclusive for 3 nights
Daily rate when applicable is $175/night with a 2 night min. stay

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties