Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3rd Night Free! Private Stunning Log Cabin|3 Masters|Hot Tub, Game Room,Wi-Fi

Bedrooms 3
Space 3,770 sq. ft.
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, Sleeps 13


3rd Night FREE (Excluding Thanksgiving)



4th Night FREE (Any Weekend Stay Excluding Holidays) COUPON CODE = VR344

3rd Night FREE (Sunday thru Thursday Stay) COUPON CODE = VR243

Please call our office at Vacation Rental 365 to receive your Free Night Promotion.



An updated version of the idyllic “log cabin”, this 3 bedroom mountain retreat is the perfect destination for your next weekend getaway or family vacation. Deer Meadow Lodge is an elegant 3,770 square foot 3-level custom log home built with hand-hewn Canadian spruce. Perched atop nearly 6 acres of wooded mountainside in the North Central Cascades you’ll be close to town, yet feel like you’re miles away. This stunning home features contemporary décor, modern kitchen with double ovens, panoramic views, huge master suite, spectacular log staircase, game room, Wi-Fi.

* 3 Bedrooms w/ En Suite Bathrooms, 1 Half Bathroom, Sleeps 13 in beds

* King Beds 2, Queen Beds 1, Sleeper Sofas 3, Twin Bed 1

* Game Room, Ping Pong, Foosball, Popcorn Machine, Wet Bar & Xbox 360

* Close to Suncadia Resort, Roslyn, & Lake Cle Elum

* Free Wi-Wi

* Two Large HD Flat Screen TV’s w/ Blu-Ray/DVD Player

* Recreational Paradise, Hiking, Biking, Golfing, Boating, Kayaking

* Pellet Stove

* Large Wrap-Around Deck, 3 Private Balconies, & Outdoor Fire Pit

* Expansive Views of Peoh Point

* Private 6 Acre Lot

* Friendly behaved dogs allowed

* Private 5-Person Hot Tub

* Portable AC Unit, Ceiling Fans & Floor Fans in each room


This mountain lodge has the look of a custom rustic retreat while providing you with all of the modern amenities of home. Family and friends will enjoy hours of fun downstairs in the “game room” which hosts ping pong, foosball, flat screen TV, Xbox 360, outdoor patio, pellet stove and wet bar complete with a popcorn machine perfect for movie night!

The centerpiece of the home, a custom-built spiral wooden staircase, leads up to the main floor which features floor to ceiling windows with expansive views, vaulted ceilings with exposed log support beams and a river rock fireplace.


The modern open floor-plan kitchen is ample-sized with plenty of counter space and appliances for preparing a delicious meal for your whole group. Featuring granite counter tops and a center island cook top, the kitchen and dining area seat up to thirteen with island bar seating for three and dining table for ten.


Located on the third floor, the master suite has a spa-like feel in its simple yet refined design. Along with tranquil views from your bedside, the room boasts a king bed, ample storage space, sitting area and private balcony. The spa feel is highlighted by the en suite bathroom featuring a jetted soaker tub, tiled walk-in double shower and his and her vanity. For those with children, the master suite allows parents to relax in style while keeping the kids close in a sleeper sofa that folds into two twin beds and an ottoman with an additional twin-sized bed.

The second master bedroom is also located on the third floor and hosts a king bed, stylish wood furniture, stunning views, French doors leading to a private balcony and en suite bathroom.


* Golfing at Suncadia (2 championship golf courses)

* Swiftwater Winery in Suncadia Resort

* Fishing on Lake Cle Elum or Cooper Lake and Yakima River

* River rafting on the Yakima River

More Details

Property Manager
Derek Doremus / VR 365
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2017

About Derek Doremus / VR 365

I grew up in the Yakima Valley and currently live in Kennewick, Washington. I enjoy hiking, kayaking, mountain biking, and spending time with my wife and five children.

Why Derek Doremus / VR 365 chose Cle Elum

Coming from Eastern Washington, Cle Elum is the first town nestled in the wooded Cascades. This lodge is on the edge of town and has easy access from the freeway, but feels like it is miles from civilization. It is the perfect place to unwind and enjoy nature with friends or family. In fact, I bought this home so I would have a place to get together with my close family, which now numbers in the 40's.

What makes this lodge unique

The beautiful, hand-hewn logs are amazing to see and touch. This lodge is one of a kind. You may be lucky enough to see deer, elk, and even turkeys while you are visiting.



Cle Elum Lodge Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • lodge
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 3770 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 1 Twin bed, 3 Sofa Bed beds, 1 Other bed
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(49 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
24% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
3rd Night Free! Private Stunning Log Cabin|3 Masters|Hot Tub, Game Room,Wi-Fi
average rating of 4.632653 based on 49 reviews
Olympia, Washington

A great guys' weekend

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Dear Meadow Lodge was perfect for our 11 guys getaway weekend last March. Plenty of space, well-stocked and appointed, clean and private. Would highly recommend to anybody planning a guys or girls weekend in Cle Elum!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rental 365
Owner's Response: Hi Christian, Thank you for this awesome 5 star rating on Deer Meadow Lodge! We sincerely appreciate your feedback and happy to know that you guys had a great weekend! We think Deer Meadow is an awesome place to stay as well with the gorgeous views and home amenities. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Kim Reilly Client Services Mgr VR365
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Needs work

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

First, I'd like to say that the management staff was very helpful and responsive. However, the house was not up to par. It was very dirty and dusty. Everything had to be wiped down when we got there, especially the kitchen. The inside of the oven was disgusting and we wouldn't cook in it. As a topper, we had mice on the counters at night chewing on our food and ripping through packages of cookies and we had to make sure everything was in a cupboard but still knew mice were roaming the kitchen counters at night. The pots and pans need to be replaced as their "non-stick" coating is mostly scraped off and some of the pans were rusty. The water pressure was horrible and often we got just a trickle out of the sink and showers. A couple of times it took me a very long time to rinse in the shower because there just wasn't enough water. We were told it was likely a clogged filter. Other than that, our real only other complaint is about the air conditioner we rented per night. It is a huge house and the one small air conditioner didn't help at all. If we're required to rent one it should have at least been large enough to cool the house or there should have been more than one. It was still 82 degrees in the house and that was a waste of money. Again, the management company was very professional and apologetic for our issues, and even offered to come and work on fixing them while we were there. Unfortunately, that is a disturbance to our vacation so we chose not to have them come.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Edy, we are glad to hear that you felt our team was responsive and helpful but are very disappointed to receive your feedback regarding the conditions at Deer Meadow. The burnt-on spill in the bottom of one of the ovens was something we were aware of and intended to fix after your arrival; however, we had guests check out on the same day of your arrival and our staff did not have time to run the self clean cycle on that oven so did they best they could and planned to start the self clean after checking with you to make sure it was ok. You were very clear that you did not want us to return to the property after you had checked in so we assumed it was not an issue, especially considering that this home has double ovens (both of which were fully functional). We felt horrible we were unable to catch the little "visitor" in the house and informed you we had set traps that we would need to monitor. This is a very common occurrence in all homes in our area, not just log cabins like Deer Meadow, and we unfortunately deal with mice frequently living in the mountains. We asked to come back and set more traps and check the existing traps we placed prior to your arrival but again were asked not to. We have not received any negative feedback to date regarding the condition of the pots and pans but will inspect them closely and replace as needed. To the point of the air conditioning, Deer Meadow has two portable air conditioning units (one upstairs and one downstairs) that the owners have purchased to help keep things comfortable in the summer months; however, you requested we bring an additional portable unit for use during your stay which we had set up prior to your arrival and had the house at a very comfortable temperature. It is unfortunate that it did not work with your schedule to have us come out and resolve some of these concerns as our guest's comfort and satisfaction is our number one priority. - VR365 Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

August 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

We loved the beautiful log home, open feel, large rooms, great deck and entertainment with activities right at the Deer Meadow Lodge home itself. A big thank you to the property owner, manager and staff who were all helpful and very pleasant to work with.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Eastsound, WA

Great getaway lodge

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

the lodge was perfect for our group, plenty of room & amenities for all. Hot tub stopped working on the first night was the only bummer

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Family gathering for our daughter's graduation

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property was beautiful and the weather as well. Our family drove from all parts of the Pacific Northwest to support our daughter's graduation from CWU and the access to and from the freeway was exceptionally easy. We used blow up mattresses as the two fold out beds in the master were very low and uncomfortable for adults. Remember to bring in everything including briquets for the BBQ. The keurig coffee pot did not work~all lights were flashing as if it had an electrical short, lucky for us we brought regular coffee along with our kcups. we filled out a "fix~it" report with a picture but never heard back. I would never use this particular property management due to the unprofessional way I was treated twice on the phone~accused of not knowing how it is to manage property or what it's like to own a big home. I did request an early arrival and got the run around. I would suggest Air bnb or a property where you could communicate with the owner, or at least a person who is not so defensive.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Karin, I’m sorry you are upset and am disappointed to read the inaccurate information stated in your review. I take a great deal of pride in providing excellent guest service and have to say I am very confused by the level of miscommunication regarding the details of your stay with us from the very beginning. It’s important to note that we had many conversations prior to your arrival because you were wanting to host a party for your daughters graduation at this home and we do not allow events with 20+ people. Prior to your arrival you stated there would be 9+ cars for a home that only sleeps 13 people. This was a red flag for us so of course wanted to follow up to make sure that no event was being held during your stay and that the occupancy of the home didn’t exceed 13 people. You mentioned to me in your past VRBO experiences you were never asked these sort of questions and you were very "unhappy with our rental process". I believe it is important to provide detailed information on our rental process and how we take a great deal of pride in understanding who our guests are and meeting their needs while also respecting our property owner's rules and the amount of people allowed in their homes. During one of our conversations I even suggested that if you didn't feel comfortable renting from us I would be more than happy to refund your reservation in full and you replied no. I am sure there was lots going on during your stay as there always is with large family gatherings :-) Had we been notified the Keurig was not working during your stay we would have been happy to stop by the house with a replacement and had you mentioned you were not able to find the BBQ briquettes, we could have directed you to look in the utility room where they were moved to keep them out of the rain. Despite all of this, I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the home and the location of the property and am very sorry that you felt "accused" as that would never be my intention. Vacation Rental 365
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Olympia, Washington

March 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Deer Meadow is a well stocked, well appointed private get-away. Perfect for our annual guys' weekend. Very comfortably slept 11. Would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend to others.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rental 365
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Our nightly rates above do not include, potential extra guest fees at $15 per person | per night, pet fee, departure cleaning fee, damage protection, or WA State Taxes.

    Please click INSTANT BOOK or GET A QUOTE, to view a complete breakdown of all charges.