Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

So Close To Disney!! Fully Updated, Bright, Spacious 2 Bdrm 2 Bath, Great Value!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,044 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bed 2 Bath, Excellent location and terrific value! Quick response from owner!

Location, location, location!! and very reasonable prices! Great value, this is a super bright and airy, fully updated, top floor, two bedroom, two bathroom, central air conditioned condominium (3rd floor, no elevator, with no worries about noise from above!). This condominium is conveniently located in the gated resort community of Windsor Palms – just 2.5 Miles west of Disney, with lots of favorite restaurants and amenities nearby. YES! our unit has high speed internet and offers FREE WIFI ACCESS IN THE UNIT and FREE LONG DISTANCE CALLS TO CANADA AND ACROSS THE CONTINENTAL USA! This home features 1 king bed, 2 twin beds and 1 queen sleeper sofa and can accommodate up to 6 people comfortably. The unit is tastefully furnished (including a La-Z-Boy sleeper sofa set) and is decorated for your enjoyment with a tropical Floridian feel and features newer high-end carpeting in both of the bedrooms. The owners of this unit strive to have all the comforts of home in mind so that you can enjoy your holiday to the fullest.

The dining room seats 6 and is a great spot for enjoying family meals prepared in the fully equipped kitchen with everything you need to make meals - or skip cooking and drive 5 mins to a number of great restaurants nearby! The living room as well as both bedrooms, have high quality flat screen TVs. For your convenience, behind the closet doors in the front hallway, is a full size washer and dryer set (brand new set replaced in 2014!). There is also a screened in balcony with a bistro table and chairs and it is a lovely place to sit out and enjoy a morning coffee or glass of wine later in the day. The balcony is private as it faces the trees, yet gets plenty of sunshine in the morning – one of the nicest facing balconies in the complex - does not face the parking lot!! The unit has lots of towels, linens as well as various other items for you to use during your stay such as a cooler, beach chairs, pool floats, etc.

Windsor Palms offers resort style vacationing at its best. The clubhouse offers a game room, a movie theatre with 3D movies, complete fitness center as well as a newly remodelled sundry shop and brand new Tiki bar beside the beautiful pool. For further enjoyment guests can stay active throughout the recreation area, which includes a large community pool (NO PAYING EXTRA PER NIGHT FOR POOL HEAT WHEN YOU RENT A CONDO!) and spa (hot tub), tennis and basketball courts, sand volleyball and a children's playground. There is also a BBQ area with picnic tables next to the pool, for guests to enjoy an outdoor meal.

So many great things to do nearby, of course DISNEY WORLD and lots of other various theme parks (Sea World, Universal, Legoland etc.) but also golfing, outlet shopping, great restaurants as well as being a reasonable distance from either coast for days on the beach, Kissimmee/Orlando is a great place to be!

No smoking and No pets permitted. We have a secure keyless code entry system which means no sending any keys back and forth. Very convenient, and no worries about losing the keys and incurring lost key charges! We accept credit card payments through HomeAway Payments directly through VRBO, it could not be easier! The amount you are quoted is the amount you pay in US dollars, NO hidden fees and we will NEVER ask you to wire money. We have a 4 night minimum on all stays, however, if the dates you require nestles between two existing reservations, we will consider allowing a short stay, send us a message, and we can discuss!

More Details

Owner
Shawna MacNamara
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2017

About Shawna MacNamara

Most of our year is spent at home in Canada, but we love to travel, and much of our travel has brought us to the United States. We love escaping from the cold winters to warm and sunny Florida. A few years ago, while on a vacation in Florida, which was geared towards our twin daughters (can you say Disney!?), we had the most wonderful time and renting a condo contributed to our terrific holiday. In fact, It was one of the best holidays we had ever had! No cramped hotel room and we saved a bundle on food by being able to prepare some of our own meals. We decided that we wanted to purchase our own condo and have a home away from home, and Florida was a great place to do that with Disney World and other theme parks nearby; so much to do, for the entire family. Day trips to either coast are also very manageable for some time on the beach - you just cannot be bored here. Even my husband has come to love the shopping outlets! All of these wonderful activities make this a fun place for our entire family!

We know what it is like trying to plan a family holiday, so many things to organize. We will endeavor to respond to you quickly, we check our messages regularly, and update our calendar often!

Shawna MacNamara purchased this condo in 2012

Why Shawna MacNamara chose Central/Disney/Orlando Area

We fell in love with this property as soon as we saw it. The first thing you see when you approach the community is a gate with a security guard on duty, 24 hours a day, and then you will pass the clubhouse area. Just a little further and you will reach our condo. The condo itself is on the 3rd level and there is no elevator - but being on the 3rd floor is worth the small climb, as once you are in the unit it is bright, airy and no worries about noise from above! The balcony is lovely with a view of greenery - not the parking lot! We loved all the amenities that Windsor Palms has to offer and knew that our family would enjoy this property for years to come. Even on days where we do not leave the property, we enjoy a day of on-site fun around the pool and clubhouse area (my kids love going to the movie theater!). Restaurants are plentiful around the corner on Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, for nights when we want to eat out. To top it off, this location is so close to Disney, and we love being neighbors with Mickey Mouse!

What makes this condo unique

This place has so many great features, an on site movie theatre, fitness facilities, games room, volleyball, tennis, basketball, children's playground, fantastic swimming pool (now with a great tiki bar beside the pool!) sundry shop in case of forgotten items, all in a wonderful gated community in a fantastic location! We are fully committed to our guests enjoying their vacation in Orlando/Kissimmee Florida as much as we do every time we come here. We feel this unit is excellent value for money, as we are constantly updating, upgrading and maintaining, to make our guests' stay even more enjoyable. We want you to enjoy your stay in our condo, and be excited to return!

Amenities

Kissimmee Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1044 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Both bathrooms have combination shower and tub
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master bedroom with ensuite bathroom
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Two twin beds in 2nd bedroom
  • Sleeps up to 6 in total when using the new queen size sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
If you have any other questions, please feel free to message us! We are more than happy to answer any questions and will get back to you as quickly as possible!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(54 traveler reviews)

So Close To Disney!! Fully Updated, Bright, Spacious 2 Bdrm 2 Bath, Great Value!
average rating of 4.9074073 based on 54 reviews
5

Very nice, very clean, good location off the beaten path.

  • 5 of 5

Very nice, very clean, good location off the beaten path.yeah it was close to whatever we needed to visit .Attractions, Restaurants, many golf courses. We will be making plans to stay there again. The only negative was hauling luggage up three floors. Is it possible that someone might be assigned to help some of us older folk manage that?

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you found the condo to your liking! Yes, you do have to go up 3 floors with luggage, but once you are up there, the best part about being on the 3rd floor is that once you are in and settled, you don't hear anyone walking around above you, so it is so nice and quiet! Condos on the 2nd and 1st floor don't have this luxury! Thank you again for staying with us, it has been a pleasure corresponding with you! Please come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place Great Owner and Great Location

  • 5 of 5

We booked this condo for 6 nights from 03/19 to 03/25/ 2017. We liked this place, and condo as it is very close to all Disney Parks and other locations. The condo was very organized upon arrival, and had enough supply for all 3 of us, which includes toilet papers, paper towel , kitchen utensils, linens, games. We did not use any CD and DVD but they were enough. Overall we liked this condo. The amenities at club house is not free but I think their goal is business oriented so nothing was free. We rent bikes and enjoyed ride within resort. The owner Shawna is very professional, she is very prompt, and maintained communication until we lefft. We recomment to FL visitors to rent it. We enjoyed our stay. We will back in future. The condo was well maintained when we arrived. Thanks Shwana.

Nipul P (NJ).

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing to stay at our condo! I am glad you found it comfortable and well appointed. You are correct, there are some things at the clubhouse that involve a rental charge if the guests choose to do these activities. This includes bike rentals and arcade style games in the clubhouse as well as food and drinks at the tiki bar. Many others activities are free such as the movies, various sports and of course the large pool and hot tub are always free. Thank once again for choosing to stay at our family condo! Please come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Perfect Stay!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I just stayed in this beautiful condo for our 1 year anniversary trip to Disney. The condo was absolutely perfect and Shawna was great with any questions we had and very easy to get in touch with. The condo exceeded our expectations and was accommodating in every way. Everything we needed was right in the condo and we were so close to Disney! The condo is located in a gated community and everything is kept beautiful and clean. My husband and I thank Shawna for all of her help and even welcoming us to come back and stay next time which we definitely will!

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad the condo added positively to your anniversary trip and you enjoyed your stay! Thanks so much for choosing our condo and we can't wait to welcome you back. It has been a pleasure corresponding with you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent experience! Terrific location!

  • 5 of 5

This was a wonderful place to rent, condo was clean and had everything we needed for a wonderful week with the family. Clubhouse was nice and pool was great for the kids. Lots to do on site, and just a short drive to the parks. Great owner, easy to deal with and no surprises. I would definitely stay here again on our next Disney trip!

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying at our condo! Glad it worked out so well for your family, and that you were happy with the location! Hope you h ave some great memories!! Please do come again, you are always welcome!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

This place is for more older folks and not family.

  • 2 of 5

Disappointed honestly, could never in the week stay get a spot to sit by the pool even trying to reserve seats at 9am they were full. The entire time it was filled with elderly people even when we tried to late night swim. It was not really family oriented even though the amenities they offered sounded like it was. No music by the pool and all the games cost extra to play. Movie theater show lighting was so dark you could barley make out the movie. As far as the room goes the air was set at 72 and they locked it so it won't go lower. I'm always cold normally but this was not the case we were all sweating sleeping and the two fans didn't work and even when I requested new I got one that worked and one that didn't. Toilet paper was provided in each bathroom but never even got full rolls. Definitely not a family place with kids of any age under 40.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So sorry you did not enjoy your stay, I regret that I did not hear from you regarding the items in the condo that you were not happy about during your stay, I do check my email several times a day, but never received a message. I wish we could have chatted, I am sure we would have come up with a resolution, despite that most of what you were not happy about, was not with the unit itself, but with our community, I want my guests to be happy, and I would have tried to compensate you. I did receive a text from my property manager regarding the fans you mention, as he cares about our guests as much as we do. He exchanged the fans quickly for you and heard nothing else. We just purchased a new top of the line air conditioning unit, just days before your stay, as our old system was still functioning, but required more maintenance and we did not want to inconvenience our guests with maintenance calls. It is our priority to allow our guests to enjoy time with their families without interruption. We do welcome all ages to our community, we are sorry you were upset that there were many older guests on the property, but many of our older guests also enjoy vacationing, as all ages deserve a holiday, and we welcome everyone! I have never received a complaint about finding a seat pool side, but I am sorry this did not work out for you. Regarding your issue with the toilet paper, the information I always include for our guests, outlines exactly what is and is not included, as mentioned in my documentation, you receive enough to get started, but if you run out, you need to purchase more, which tends to be what most vacation rentals do. I am sorry these details were overlooked. I hope that you mentioned the issue with the lighting in the movie theatre to the Windsor Palms staff, as they would have been happy to look into it, it may have been a simple as adjustment. The games you mention are arcade games in the clubhouse which often offer prizes and do cost some pocket change, all sports such as tennis, basketball, etc are free. We are sad you did not enjoy your stay, we purchased our family vacation home and have been welcoming guests since 2012. We always enjoy the time spent there, and have many guests who return time and time again. We have also been fortunate through dedication to our guests, to receive 49 positive reviews from those who loved it. I also receive many private emails thanking us for opening up our home. Thank you for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Levack, Ontairio, Canada
5

You'll Want to Come Back

  • 5 of 5

We are return renters of this awesome condo! It is tastefully decorated and offers all the comforts of home. It is exactly as portrayed in the photos. It is a bright, inviting and comfortable living space. The kitchen is well equipped, plenty of towels and linens and very comfortable beds and furniture.

The amenities are super! Large pool, hot tub, tennis, basketball and volleyball courts, workout room, movie theatre, pool bar, play ground are all conveniently located to this property. There is something for everyone of all ages! A new splash pad for younger children is also in the process of being constructed.

The owner, Shawna, is truly an amazing person. She makes you feel so welcome and she goes above and beyond to make sure you will enjoy staying at your home away from home! She is always finding ways to enhance your experience at this lovely condo.

We highly recommend this condo to all ages!

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so fortunate to have guests like you who enjoy the condo as well as all the amenities and are always eager to return! 2018 is all booked for you and we look forward to having you stay again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orlando International (MCO)
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Hwy 192 Irlo Bronson Mem Hwy
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
LOTS of great places on Irlo Bronson Mem Hwy (192)
Nearest Beach
75 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: recommended

This location can't be beat! Disney theme parks are just a couple of miles away, terrific outlet shopping is also not too far. Situated in an area with plenty of great restaurants, golf courses and many convenience stores. So much to see and do not far from the Windsor Palms community!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kissimmee Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring
Apr 23 2017 - May 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$85
 
 
Early Summer
May 27 2017 - Jun 24 2017
4 night minimum stay
$89
 
 
Mid Summer
Jun 25 2017 - Aug 12 2017
4 night minimum stay
$95
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 13 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$89
 
 
Early Fall
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 29 2017
4 night minimum stay
$85
 
 
Mid Fall
Sep 30 2017 - Oct 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$89
 
 
Late Fall
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 23 2017
4 night minimum stay
$85
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 24 2017 - Dec 2 2017
4 night minimum stay
$95
 
 
Early Winter
Dec 3 2017 - Dec 19 2017
4 night minimum stay
$85
 
 
Christmas & New Years
Dec 20 2017 - Jan 6 2018
4 night minimum stay
$110
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$89
 

Additional information about rental rates

Final Cleaning Fee $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

For bookings beyond the calendar dates specified, please contact us, we would be happy to help! Extended stays for snowbirds are welcome, reduced rates for extended stays!

For all stays please add a one time $85 cleaning fee

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable