3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
- english, spanish
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Listing is Misleading and did not meet expectations. Dirty, not well-stocked and not taken care of.
We stayed here for 4 nights during Thanksgiving with our two young children. We have family who are members at Superstition Golf Club and were visiting them for the holiday. Wow. We were disappointed! First, this listing is not a "3 bedroom w/ separate guest casita & office". It is a Two bedroom home with office and a detached guest casita which contains the third bedroom. If you are traveling with a family that includes small children, they can not use the separate casita as a third bedroom. It is 20 yards from the main entrance and has a separate keyed entry. Only appropriate for much older children you would feel comfortable sleeping in a separate building. Second, the property was dirty and dusty when we arrived. Dead insects in the tubs and on the floors, dust all around. It didn't appear as anyone had recently been in the property. Third, there were very few towels, no hand towels, no kleenex, no hand soap, no dish soap, no dishwasher detergent, no paper towels. There was toilet paper and coffee filters! Thank goodness my family is close and we could borrow or we would've been looking at a $50+ run to the grocery for our four day stay for basic supplies. Also, the TV is not Cable TV, but antennae. There is Wi-Fi. Finally, the bedding and some of the furniture is stained, ripped or otherwise worn. I would not stay here again and I would definitely not recommend it for families with small children.
Becky, I’d like to thank you for taking the time to write a review good/bad, this only aids us in improving our services. Again, as I mentioned during our conversation I sincerely apologize that you had to remove dead insects from the tub & on the floor. Having to travel with a 3 yo & a 5 yo on Thanksgiving Day is challenging enough!
Listing misleading: As a third party guest & as you mentioned there may have been confusion between you and your relative (contract signer) that you confused our home as a 4 bedroom home. Nowhere on VRBO states our home is a 4 bedroom. Our headline states “Luxury Home 3 Bedroom W/ Separate Guest Casita & Office On Superstition”, despite not one previous guest has ever mistaken the size of our home, we are happy to change our headline to accommodate any mix-up. The main house includes a master BR suite (Cal King bed), guest BR with full BA, office, dining room, kitchen & laundry room. The Guest Casita includes, a queen sized bed, tv, & full BR, which has its own separate entry for privacy, about 10 feet from the main house entry way (not 20 yards). With a quick review you’ll also find additional details about the main house and guest casita on VRBO, under description.
Dirty, dusty & supplies: Our home is professionally cleaned after every guest’s visit & freshened up before guests arrive. Additionally, we provide a week’s supply of toilet paper, hand paper towels, hand soap, dish soap, dishwasher detergent, new sponge, laundry detergent, garage bags, & coffee & filters. Furthermore you will find an iron and ironing board, bath, hand & washcloth towels in every bathroom, wireless internet, dvd player & we now have added a box of tissue to every bathroom. Thank you for the suggestions. However, we do not provide shampoo, conditioner, lotion, q-tips, or bars of soap. Unfortunately, it appears that our home was not freshened up before your arrival. We have made immediate changes. & we will be refunding the cleaning fee to the guest who signed the contract.
Cable TV: Again, as a third party guest you may not have been aware that there is no cable, however a quick review of the contract (on VRBO) you would have noticed the main TV is a smart TV (which you may log into our Netflix acct. or any of your steaming TV accts) & antennae for local channels. Cable is an option for stays of 30 days or more. Becky, again I’d like to sincerely apologize that your stay wasn’t what you expected & more!
I had the pleasure of staying at this gem situated at the base of the Superstition Springs mountains. This property is truly exquisite. The home is spacious, neutral, and classy and was very affordable. When I arrived it was very clean.
The home includes two large bedrooms and bathrooms in the main house, an office, large living room with grand fire place. The property also has a separate suite with its own bathroom and workstation. Also, this property is located on the Superstition Mountain Golf Course (private club). You are able to take evening strolls on a walking path that winds through the golf course.
Plenty of room for parties of 8 or more.
Best of all, the owner was extremely easy to deal with and was always available for any questions I had (about the property) during my stay. I would give it 6 out 5 stars in all categories. If you have a reason to stay within 30 minutes of this property, I recommend that you try and stay at this property at least one time. You won't be sorry.
I'm glad you and your guest enjoyed your stay!
The property is located in Superstition Mountain Country Club