Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Big Home with Big Views in Prestigious Neighborhood on Large Lot

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 4,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bdrm, 4.5 Bath, Sleeps 8 Adults And 12 W/Kids

The Highlands Getaway-

Maximum Adults: 8; Maximum Occupants w/ Children: 12

Bedrooms: 4; Bathrooms: 4.5

Square Footage: 4300

Distance to town/ski area: 2 miles

Features: A spacious home with additional family room that includes pool table, foosball table and wet bar, separate office with sleeper sofa, wifi, radiant in-floor heat, expansive views of ski area and Tenmile Range, dining for maximum occupancy, hot tub, outdoor grill.

Please note this home is not pet-friendly and smoking of any kind is not permitted.

Sleeping arrangement:

Upper level:

Master Bedroom 1: King bed, flat-screen TV, private terrace and en suite bathroom with separate shower and tub

Main level:

Bedroom 2: King bed, and adjacent shared bathroom with shower

Den: Queen sleeper sofa

Garden level:

Bedroom 3: Queen bed, TV and en suite shared bathroom with shower/tub combination

Bedroom 4: Two full beds, flat-screen TV and en suite bathroom with shower/tub combination

Breckenridge Business License No. 45510

More Details

Property Manager
Book Breck
Speaks: english, french
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2017

About Book Breck

Book Breck is a local small business aimed at providing private, well maintained, well-appointed and well equipped homes supplied with eco-friendly non-essentials. Our target clientele is families who seek a home-away-from-home experience that is somewhere between the pampering of hotel-service, and the self-reliance of renting directly from a homeowner. Our local staff is knowledgeable on all homes and the community, and is committed to being honest, fair and responsive to guest and homeowner needs, and is dedicated to supporting our local community and the environment.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We loved your home thanks so much for sharing it with us. We have a family reunion in Breck every year and this has been the best house yet...we will be back!
Nov 2016
  • 1 of 24

Amenities

The Highlands House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 4300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , King bedroom with en-suite bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , King bedroom with adjacent bath
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Queen bedroom with shared bath
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double , Two full beds with en-suite bath
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Big Home with Big Views in Prestigious Neighborhood on Large Lot
average rating of 5.0 based on 44 reviews
Prairieville
5

HOME WAS BEAUTIFUL AND MET ALL OF OUR NEEDS!

  • 5 of 5

The pictures on the website do not do this home justice! We were blown away by the size of the home and how beautifully it was decorated. We had our whole family with us. My husband and I (55 & 47), our three sons (26, 22 & 19), one daughter in law (27) and one 3 year old granddaughter. We each had our own bedroom and bathroom which was fantastic. This allowed all of us to have our own space which is nice when you need a little me time. The boys absolutely loved the pool table. They played for hours every night. My granddaughter loved the Jacuzzi and said it was like a little pool. The kitchen was beautiful and well stocked with every utensil and gadget you might need. They even had plates and cups four our 3 year old. The views from the home are absolutely gorgeous! We even saw three deer in the backyard which was quite a treat. The location is great! It is close to downtown Breckinridge where there are plenty of shops and restaurants. If you stay at this property you will not be disappointed!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a detailed and wonderful review, Tammy! Everyone needs a little "me time" and we agree this home really spreads people out nicely, but brings them all back together again with a huge kitchen and spacious dining area. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we would love to welcome you back anytime. -The staff at Book Breck
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

Outstanding house, roomy, well stocked, excellent views of the mountains.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Dwayne, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Highlands Getaway. We are glad your group liked and we agree that it is an outstanding property and there is nothing but good things to say about it. "Well stocked" is also a comment that we hear over and over from our guests at all of our homes. We hope to welcome you all back to Breckenridge soon. Thank you, Book Breck Vacation Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

214 Highlands Dr.

  • 5 of 5

The house was very nice and spacious. In very nice condition. Plenty of supplies. The layout was very good to accommodate the nine of us. Pool table and foosball was a nice addition for the kids. Next time in Breckenridge we would like to stay there again.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved The House

  • 5 of 5

The house was beautiful and loved all the different sleeping areas. A lot of privacy since we had small children with us.The kitchen was great. We have several people that like to cook so that fit our needs. The older children and adults enjoyed the pool table and hot tub..At night as we sat on the deck we enjoyed smores over the fire pit and great conversation.. The view was spectacular..A big highlight was when a moose walked right by our house... The only downfall was that the dishwasher did not work and never got fixed til we were ready to leave... We would rent again..We were so close to everything that we did. Hiking ,restaurants,biking and fishing...

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Bonnie! We are glad your first time in Breckenridge lived up to it's reputation. We apologize again for broken glass breaking the dishwasher right before your arrival, and hope that the refund we provided put less of a sour note on having to hand wash a family size amount of dishes every night. Despite that, we are so glad you had a memorable stay. We promise if you choose Book Breck again the dishwasher will be in working order :) -The staff at Book Breck
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at the Highlands Getaway. The home was very comfortable and met all of our needs. The kitchen was well-stocked, which was great because we chose to cook at home a couple of evenings. The game room was fun for both kids and adults and everyone loved the hot tub. This is our second year renting from Book Breck and we were very pleased with the communication and app. They even called the day after we checked in to make sure everything was going well. We will definitely be back next year!

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words Laurel. We are so glad you enjoyed the Highlands Getaway this year as much as the home you rented last year. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nashville TN
5

Best spot in Breck for families!

  • 5 of 5

This is our second time renting this vacation home and although Breck is memorable, my kids rave about this house more than the skiing! We typically travel with 2 or 3 couples and their kids to Breck and this house is perfect because the adults can enjoy the breathtaking view of the mountains, the fire pit and the beautiful sprawling kitchen upstairs and the kids enjoy the pool table, foosball, hot tub and video games downstairs! (Although the adults did ban the kids from the hot tub a few times so we could enjoy it as well!) This house has everything you need, very well stocked with kitchen items as well as lots of fun games and toys for kids of all ages!

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Christy, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Highlands Getaway! Although the photos are beautiful, we often hear that this home is so much better in person and your review helps explain why! You should make a trip for a stay in the summer and the kids can explore the woods around the home and the wonderful Flumes trail system, right out their door. We look forward to welcoming you all back for a third stay- any time of year! Book Breck Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
88 Miles
Denver International Airport
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Can be found on Main Street
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Breckenridge Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 9
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Can be found on Main Street
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
Breckenridge Ski Resort
Car: recommended

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • $300-$1090/Night
  • US Dollars
  • Rates & minimum night requirements vary depending on group size & week!
  • Clean fee, Damage Protection and Tax not included in rates
  • Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.