check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Oceanfront Complex, Two Pools, Minutes to Cape May Bridge, Booking 2017!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Wildwood Crest Condo Rental Photos and Description

Affordable 1-bed/1-bath Sunset-view Unit In Family-friendly Beachfront Complex

Bright and comfortably well-appointed one bedroom/one bath beach retreat in the well-maintained, family-friendly beachfront Summer Sands Condominiums. Only steps to the beach—with no road to cross!—this second floor sunset view unit overlooks one of the two heated pools. Unit sleeps 4, with a full-size bed and queen-size bed in bedroom. The property features 5 ocean-view sundecks on the second floor (the same floor as our unit) with tables and lounge chairs, six BBQ grills, outside shower, rinse-off areas, reserved off-street parking, coin-op laundry facilities, bike racks, and professionally staffed front office (May-Sept) with 24-hour emergency service. Cable TV and Bluray/DVD players in bedroom and living room plus FREE Wifi in season. Updated kitchenette with full-size fridge, two-burner cooktop, microwave, coffee makers (both automatic drip and a Keurig—bring your favorite K-cups!), toaster oven, blender, pots (includes a lobster pot), pans, dishware, glassware, flatware, etc. Wall AC/heater unit plus ceiling fans in the living room and bedroom for comfort in this YEAR-ROUND unit. Tenants are responsible for bringing their own bed linens and towels (contacts for local linen rental companies available upon request). Three-night min stay required, with prime season (June 1-Sept 6) requiring a 7-night stay (Sunday-to-Sunday). The owners of this sweet and fully-equipped unit are Pennsylvania natives but have spent most of their summers vacationing at the Jersey Shore…for 40+ years! They have enjoyed many New Jersey Shore points but are most impressed with what the Wildwoods have to offer and are proud to offer their condo for rent at the Summer Sands…it truly is the best place to vacation in the Crest. "We had an incredible stay- thank you so much. Hope to come back again next year!" Guests from Arizona, June 2015.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Owner
W. Michael Henry
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 7, 2016
Call Owner

About W. Michael Henry

The owners of this sweet and fully-equipped unit are Pennsylvania natives but have spent most of their summers vacationing at the Jersey Shore…for 40+ years! They have enjoyed many New Jersey Shore points but are most impressed with what the Wildwoods have to offer and are proud to offer their condo for rent at the Summer Sands…it truly is the best place to vacation in the Crest.

W. Michael Henry purchased this condo in 2013

Why W. Michael Henry chose Southern Shore Region

Location and amenities. The Summer Sands is an updated, well-maintained condo complex right on the beach in Southern Wildwood Crest that offers professional on-site management (in-season) for peace of mind and is just minutes from the Cape May bridge.

What makes this condo unique

The location cannot be beat. The Crest is much quieter than the city of Wildwood, but the activity of the boardwalk is just 2 miles away when you want it. The FREE wide beach in front of the complex--no road to cross!--features natural sand (no trucked-in playground sand here!) is never crowded even in peak season.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Oceanfront Complex, Two Pools, Minutes to Cape May Bridge, Booking 2017!
average rating of 4.6875 based on 16 reviews
4

Overall, a nice little place with good beach access, wifi & the basic amenities.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at 202 Summer Sands. It was sufficient to meet our needs.

We wanted a place that was not in the middle of town but had nice beach access.

The unit was very nicely decorated and clean.

2 TVs was a plus for us night owls that can't fall asleep as fast as our spouses...

The only negative was that the AC unit in the bedroom was insufficient for reaching the entire unit.

We basically had to crank it down to the lowest possible setting in order to barely lower the temp

in the rest of the unit. Therefore when we went to bed we froze. (We had some very warm temps the

weekend we went.) AC was a minor inconvenience compared to the overall value.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks David. So glad you enjoyed your stay at our little beach retreat! Yes, we love the location deep in southern Wildwood Crest right on the beach with excellent beach access away from the busyness. Glad you appreciated how we decorated and the cleanliness...we do take great pride in our place and we do have a very good cleaning team. We have found keeping the ceiling fans on with the bedroom door open will keep the unit quite comfortable. It was very warm when you visited...we will also check the air conditioner to make sure it is working properly. We hope you can visit with us again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cranford NJ
5

Couldn't Be Nicer!

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from a wonderful stay at Summer Sands. Part of what made our vacation so great was the care the Drurys put into unit 202. For example, not only was there an eyeglass kit if your sunglasses got wobbly, it was stored in a bin labeled "Eyeglass Repair Kit." The unit was very clean and well-stocked with basics like sandwich bags and toilet paper to get you started. We liked the place so much that I almost didn't want to review it, in case it increased competition for next summer. We are going to book it now to insure we have a spot!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Dinah! So glad you and your family appreciated all the small touches we like to provide for our renters. We take great pride in our condo and try hard to give our renters a great experience. We hope it works out for you to stay with us again. Take Care Dinah! The Drury Family
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Perfect Beach Retreat!!

  • 5 of 5

A perfect beach retreat!! The condo is very inviting and cozy while allowing for privacy and personal space.

The layout is perfect with the beds very comfortable, the couch bed is very comfortable and easily set up

for the teenager who needs their own space.

All of the condo appointments are excellent and well thought out.

The location of the condo provides a quiet atmosphere while still very close to the beach!

Breakfast and lunch cafe's are walking distance and are excellent!

The best vacation we've had in Wild Wood Crest! We've stayed here for over 15 years!!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Garry! Thrilled you found the "perfect beach retreat" and that your stay was the "best vacation you have had in Wildwood Crest!" You mentioned so many reasons why we love it so much...quiet location yet within walking distance to much and only steps from the beach. And thank you...we work hard at keeping the condo cozy, comfortable and well appointed. And are thrilled when folks appreciate it as much as we do! We look forward to your return visit!! Take Care, Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?
5

HIGHLY RECOMMEND: very clean, great location, lots to do!

  • 5 of 5

Our family had THE BEST time! The accommodations were pristine and just perfect for our family of four. The location couldn't be more convenient - just steps to the beach, a trolley ride to the boardwalk, a bike ride to the lake, or a short drive to Cape May. We enjoyed some amazing restaurants, but the kitchen efficiency and community grills gave us the option to also have our meals "at home." Our daughters (ages 4 & 7) enjoyed having the pools nearby; Dad and Mom appreciated being able to do laundry throughout the week and not return from vacation with heaps to tackle. In addition to the standard accommodations, the Drurys go the extra mile and provide you with tourist recommendations, free wifi, games, and more! I think it’s safe to say we are going to try to make this a yearly vacation from now on. When we discussed this with our daughters, their response was, “…next year?!?! What about next month?!”

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Sarah M. So glad to hear you and your family had "THE BEST" time and are going to try and make this a yearly tradition. Yes, the area offers so much and our location is convenient to all of it...one of the many reasons we love it so much there as well...and so much of it is free! Thank you, we work very hard with how our beach retreat is outfitted and we enjoy making personal recommendations and do keep our information book constantly updated. You are right...so many options to dine out or have meals "at home" with the convenience of the community grills ...we love going to the fish markets and cooking fish on them leaving the mess and odors outside. We look forward to your next visit! Take Care, Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

A mixed stay/sewage scent

  • 1 of 5

Although Lisa and Mark were initially gracious and accommodating, unfortunately, we experienced an extremely bad sewage odor for 4 days which really compromised our stay in this small residence. When we alerted the owners to this problem they questioned our claim and avoided our emails. This is unfortunate as they seem to be a great couple otherwise and the place was organized. However, it was the first rental where I had to bring my own toilet paper and paper towels. So we had to live with this sewage odor for half our stay. Otherwise the location is good, close to Cape May and right on the beach!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Lisa G, This is our 2nd home. We take great pride in keeping our cozy beach getaway condo nice, clean, and inviting. Regarding your claims, please note that we responded and took action immediately. You first contacted us about the "bad sewage odor" on the 5th day of your stay in the evening at 7pm, which was 4 days after you indicated the odor started. We were alarmed and concerned about your report, and within 20 minutes of receiving it, we contacted Summer Sands property management, the owner of the cleaning company, and the HOA president. As soon as you allowed us to send in our cleaning team owner to check out the “odor”, which was the next evening, she found that there was no odor. While she was there, your husband commented that it was not a sewage odor, but a "chemical odor". After a bathroom is cleaned, there will indeed be a cleaning chemicals odor. Additionally, we personally spoke to on site staff, as well as neighboring unit owners who were there during the same time. No one reported any unusual odor or issue with the plumbing. If there truly was a sewage issue we would have expected you to have contacted us on the first day, and not 4 days later. We went to great lengths to substantiate your claim but could not. We responded immediately and we were in constant contact with you until the end of your stay and beyond...and were gracious and accommodating throughout. In reference to providing toilet paper and paper towels, we send “last minute details” to all renters by email about 2 weeks before their stay. We note that we get renters started with toilet paper and paper towels, but it’s not guaranteed, and we note that it is best if they bring their own supply. You confirmed receiving the email, and thanked us for it. Our beach retreat is very well organized and we do provide many extras for our renter's convenience. The location is great only minutes to the Cape May bridge and just steps to the beautiful expansive beach. Sincerely, Lisa
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to vacation

  • 5 of 5

My husband & I came here for our honeymoon a few weeks ago & loved it. The Drury's condo was wonderful, & so affordable. I highly recommend staying here if you're looking for a small condo for a small family! Wonderful location with beach view just around the corner.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you choose to stay at our cozy beach retreat, you had a wonderful time and you appreciate our very fair pricing. We also love that we are only steps away from one of the ocean view sun decks. It is like an extension to our place. We hope you can visit with us again! Take Care, The Drury Family
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Miles
Atlantic City Intl Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Crest Tavern
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Cape May - Lewes Ferry
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Cape May Natl Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Garden State Parkway
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Coastal Blue
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Wildwood Crest FREE beach
Car: recommended

The beach in front of Summer Sands boasts FREE beautiful soft sand beaches...no beach tags needed. Beaches are guarded by professional lifeguards Memorial Day through Labor Day for peace of mind. Close by is the Centennial Park outdoor pavilion offering FREE concerts each Wednesday and Saturday evening. Just a two-mile trolley or car ride away is world famous Wildwood boardwalk with tons of rides, games, two water parks, and FREE Fireworks each Friday evening on the beach. The Summer Sands is also just minutes from historic Cape May. The Wildwoods trolley runs the summer season all day and part of the evening directly in front of the Summer Sands, as well as many visits daily from ice cream and fresh fruit trucks. The fish market, pizza, market, deli, miniature golf, bike rentals, bike path, ice cream, gelato, are all within a few blocks. Fishing, crabbing, boat rentals, parasailing, dolphin cruises are all nearby. Don’t miss touring the historical Hereford Inlet Lighthouse and Gardens in North Wildwood, visiting the FREE Cape May County Zoo, the Cape May Aviation Museum, and the Friends of Cape May National Wildlife Refuge. Golf is also a short drive away, not to mention dozens of mini-golf courses for the kids. Need a change of scenario for the evening? Take a 30 minute ride north to Ocean City to enjoy their historic family friendly boardwalk.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Wildwood Crest Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Off Season
Oct 2 2016 - Apr 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$100
$600
 
 
Early Spring
Apr 30 2017 - Jun 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
$750
 
 
Early Summer
Jun 11 2017 - Jun 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
$800
 
 
Summer Season
Jun 25 2017 - Aug 19 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,275
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 20 2017 - Sep 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
Fall Season
Sep 3 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$125
$800
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$125
$800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200

We are able to rent to folks within the USA only. Keys are sent via USPS and need to be returned to owners before their damage deposit will be refunded. We can not guarantee keys will pass through Customs and be received on time thus why we need to limit our rentals to folks within the USA. CANCELLATION POLICY: A cancelled reservation with advance payment made is subject to a $150.00 cancelation fee. A reservation cancelled less than 30 days prior to arrival date will result in forfeiture of all funds received; in the event Owner is able to rent Unit 202, then Owner will refund monies (minus $150.00) to Tenant who cancelled.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Wildwood Crest Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 425 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Bathroom consists of a tub/shower combination and lots of hooks. A hair dryer is also provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 double
  • Very comfortable bedroom consists of a double bed with a foam topper and a queen bed with a foam topper. Blankets, pillows, and comforters are provided. There is also a television with a Bluray player here.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties